45

4.8 based on 45 customer reviews

34
11
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

46 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome speaker!

MHCV13 14 May 2021 by Brownspride14 (USA)

I was pleasantly surprised at how big this speaker is!! It is exactly what we were looking for to use outside this summer at picnics or sports events. The sound is clear and the bass is nice! I LOVE the color changing lights on the front that flash to the beat of the songs being played. While very large, this speaker is super light enough to carry around and move from room to room or outdoors. I love this speaker and highly recommend it! ***I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for your honest opinion.

0

0

0

Wow! Be the Life of the Party!

MHCV13 14 May 2021 by MrTMT16 (USA)

Easy to use right out of the box! Downloaded a couple of apps and easily connected with Bluetooth. Multiple people can easily connect and the party begins with the Fiesta App! The bass is very good and the lights give a fun effect and you can even turn them off if you prefer. It is a little bigger than I thought but it is lightweight and easy to carry with the built-in handle. It has an input for a microphone to do Karaoke, I ordered a microphone as this sounds like a fun option. The speaker has great undistorted volume. This Sony speaker will be awesome for summer get-togethers! I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for me my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Excellent product

MHCV13 14 May 2021 by prerna70 (USA)

I got to experience using it because of my Husband . We bought this at a discounted price in exchange of its honest opinion . He wanted to buy this and I trusted the brand name Sony so we went for it . I got to use this for our backyard grilling party . The lights in the speaker system were cool and gave it a party feel. The sound was just good as well. It was very easy to connect it with Bluetooth on my phone without my husbands support . I am so glad with the purchase . It seems like it will work perfect for karaoke evenings as well.

0

0

0

Got to Have It!

MHCV13 14 May 2021 by Jkimhof (USA)

This was bigger than i expected but fits well in our TV space. I love that you can hook it up to blue tooth! The microphone input works great. It was easy to hook up the blue tooth and the fiesta app works great!!! It is so easy to use and the sound is incredible. It is much better than my TV sound. It was also easy to install not as complicated as i thought it would be. i received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Great Sound

MHCV13 07 May 2021 by nish582 (USA)

I love this speaker because it is so easily portable, when I picked it up I was surprised how light it was. I have been using this for backyard BBQs and family get togethers and we all love it. It is loud enough for us to enjoy the music and it is not annoying to the neighbors. The lights are a great addition and make the speaker more attractive. It was easy to setup this speaker and the buttons on the top are easy to press and it is easy to find what you are looking for. My husband loves this speaker when we are hanging out but cannot stand when we use it to Karaoke was is super easy to setup once you get the mic. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Big Party Vibes in a Small Party Package

MHCV13 07 May 2021 by MsKaraSweet (USA)

I received this product at a discount in return for a honest review.. This speaker packs a punch. I recently used this speaker to host my daughter's 1st birthday party and wow, the music was heard the block over! It has great bass, you can attach a microphone to the speaker, which works great, and the lights give it a nice parry vibe. It also comes with a remote which is awesome when you're connected to Bluetooth and can control the songs while away from your Bluetooth device. There aren't any issues when connecting via Bluetooth that I noticed. I thoroughly enjoyed having this speaker and can't wait to use it again for karaoke nights.

0

0

0

Great performance from a trusted brand!

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by garimag (USA)

We bought this when my husband saw this and given that this was something that we needed at home and was from a popular and trusted brand of sony, we went ahead and got this. I must say that I have been pleasantly surprised and pleased with the performance, usability and ease with this the speaker can be handled. The lights are cool and bring the party mode that bring liveliness to the room and is excellent for entertaining guests at home. I would recommend this to all who are looking for something to add flavor to their guest entertaining landscape. PS: We got the product at a discount for my honest review.

0

0

0

So Cool! Love the lights

MHCV13 05 May 2021  (USA)

So my husband got this to use with our movie projector outdoors and so far it has worked really well. It has bluetooth connectivity as well as wired. The CD player is a bit antiquated but I guess some may still want it. Inside the sounds is good, not great but once you are outside it seems to be lacking some power. I am surprised for such a large format that it is not as loud as I expect. I gave it 4 stars because for what we use it for it is just fine. If it was for a large party I am not sure it would be enough. I have not tried out the mic input, but it seems great for karaoke nights! I have not downloaded the app as the blue tooth feature is more than enough for me.

1

0

0

Amazing

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by Hoully1111 (USA)

What's not to love about this system it's absolutely amazing, very powerful, and ultimately offers every feature you can think. It has a CD spot which is amazing cause those are hard to come by now a days, it had a spot to connect a microphone, it has the ability to automatically turn yourself into a DJ, it connects with Bluetooth to any Bluetooth device, it creates quite the light show, and puts out alot of sound. All in all it is quite the system highly impressed. I absolutely love how easy it is to set up and connect via Bluetooth I haven't used the microphone feature as unfortunately it doesn't include one but I did download the fiestable app and that adds a slew of additional options to an already amazing speaker for example numerous different light settings.

0

0

0

Outstanding

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by Stc313 (USA)

This audio system is certainly your all-in-one device. Here's what I love about it: 1. It has bluetooth that connects easily and stayed connected as I walked all around my house, even downstairs. It also has radio, CD, and 1/4" inputs as well. 2. Sound clarity - especially with treble and mids. At close distant, high volume can be a bit painful, but for outdoor events, that is exactly the power you want in a speaker. 3. Bass - the bass is not as great as I had hoped and expected, but at no point did it sound terrible like many speakers tend to sound. Rather than getting deeper and more resonate, it gets punchier at higher volumes. There was no distortion in the bass at max volume, it just does not project like a soundwoofer. 4. Bass guitar - I played my bass guitar through the speaker and did not expect it to sound great since it's not a power amp, but I was surprised at how good it sounded. I had to turn the effect knob down because there was some feedback bleeding through, but this was a pleasant surprise and could keep me from having to haul a heavy amp around with me. 5. It's extremely lightweight for its size and functionality. Huge sound in a relatively small package. 6. The light - I am a huge fan of lights, so seeing the light in sync with the music was fun. 7. The audio settings can be customized to your liking, I found the Movie 2 setting to be the best for music. For those who do not want a bass-heavy sound, you can turn off the bass boost and that tames the bass. Overall, I would definitely use this around the house and would feel 100% comfortable transporting it around for parties and being able to hear high quality sound from a far distance. Bonus: my cousins took turns picking songs to play through it, they loved it! Disclaimer: I received this at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review.

1

0

0

Nice Audio system

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by Maribel159 (USA)

I received this Audio System at discounted price for my honesty review. First impression, i think is smaller than I expected but some good heft to it so I wasn't worried. In instrumental songs I was able to hear things i hadn't heard before, that’s cool that has a CD player, FM tuner and microphone/guitar input! I have CDs so this is great. This speaker has a holder for your microphone too, so is fancy the quality of the sound is perfect I don’t like the high volume so this is good enough for me. It was easy to set up Bluetooth my family and I enjoy to play karaoke this weekend it was great we had fun. What can I say I like it and I highly recommend.

0

0

0

boosted

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by samantha458 (USA)

I am impressed by this product. for its smaller size it has the sound capability of something much bigger. it has a cd player on top and also pairs bluetooth to devices with ease . it has a mic plug for karaoke options. you can adjust the sound tone to many different variations. we love the voice change button as its something not so common. we used this a few times for a karaoke party and had fun it was awesome . I didn't try the Fiesta app yet but look forward to experiencing the full sound capabilities

0

0

0

Love our portable party!

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by chris353 (USA)

We absolutely love our Sony V13 Audio System! My kids and I use it every time we’re outside and couldn’t be more impressed with the sound, the deep bass and the crisp mids and highs are perfect for everything we need! It connects to our Bluetooth very easily, no matter if it’s by phone or computer. It comes in handy connecting to our computer when we put up our projector and screen for outside movie nights as well! The little light show is an awesome touch at night as well! It’s very convenient having a cd player as well, for the burnt cd’s that we have on hand that aren’t available on streaming services. We are planning on using the karaoke option once we purchase a microphone as well, just live that it’s even an option!

0

0

0

Loving It!

MHCV13 03 May 2021 by asmith0084as (USA)

The box was a little heavy, so I worried about how “portable” it was going to be. Once unboxed, wow! It was a fast, easy, Bluetooth set up & quick to get my music playing. I love the different sound fields, light modes & tons of other features. The sound is clear, crisp, absolutely delicious! Best of all, the handle makes it easy to move & the bottom has pads to keep it from scratching my hardwood floors! I’m not into Karaoke, but maybe we’ll try it on vacation! Next stop, the beach! Stay tuned..... I received this product at a discounted price for my honest opinion & review.

0

0

0

Not your typical Bluetooth speaker

MHCV13 30 April 2021  (USA)

We have been using this speaker daily since we got it. We use it mostly in our large room or outside since the max volume level is loud enough that the sound quality is preserved and neighbors don't complain. This is not your typical Bluetooth speaker. It's a mobile audio sound system that supports many audio source types ranging from being a CD player, guitar amplifier, USB input, wireless Bluetooth, FM antenna, and mic support for a karaoke experience. The unit also includes a hidden microphone holder that pops out on the left side. We are enjoying the color-changing light feature that can be placed on, off, set to a single color, or roll through all the different colors. Overall it's been enjoyable.

0

0

0

Lightweight Speaker

MHCV13 30 April 2021 by brianlutter3 (USA)

This speaker has all the great qualities you could be looking for such as sound quality, volume, and design. The thing that makes this truly unique is how light it is and easy to move around with the handle at the top. I was surprised when I opened it and how light it was. Then when I listened to the music I was even more shocked because it doesn't sacrifice and of the performance. I have found no negatives thus far and this has far exceeded my expectations. The bluetooth setup is very easy and I had no trouble whatsoever as well. Sometimes various devices take a while to connect but not this speaker. The fiesta app also makes this device unique and unlike others. I definitely recommend the app in a group setting since it makes the party even more fun. The microphone input is also very convenient, for the brave people who want to patake haha! So this speaker is not only a great product feature wise but it helps make the party a great time for all!

0

0

0

Great for family fun night!

MHCV13 30 April 2021  (USA)

We have received Sony karaoke a few days ago and already having tons of with it ! It’s great for our family fun night! The quality of the audio is superb and very simple to set up. You can via usb and add your personal audio files or even a cd. The mic can go a distant so it’s easy to pass around and sing your favorite tunes. If you our like me and do construction or work out-doors it will be great to just listen to music. Overall I give it 5 stars and loving every minute of it... So I definitely recommend this buy... Thanks!

0

0

0

Good but not great especially at first

MHCV13 30 April 2021 by peter182 (USA)

When I first opened the box to this Sony speaker I was like whoa. I mainly wanted to play music from my phone through Bluetooth and that was an easy setup. Once everything was set up I was disappointed by the quality of the sound. The base wasn't quite as punchy as I had hoped the mids were fine and the highs were kind of flat. So then I discovered there was an app that should allow you to tweak these things. It does allow to tweak these things and I was able to get a very good sound, a sound that has punch and carries but doesn't disturb the neighbors around our pool. The app isn't quite intuitive and it kind of bugs me that I need the app to get a good sound. Now that I have the sound I like it's a very excellent speaker with just a few downsides. One downside is the fact that it doesn't have a battery and needs to be plugged in. A lot of other speakers at this price have a built-in battery so this is a slight disappointment. It's not like I didn't know this ahead of time but at this price it would be nice. Probably the biggest downside was the fact that when you first get the unit and it's off it goes into demo mode which the instructions don't tell you how to turn demo mode off. There's a little sticker on top of the unit but that didn't help me at all. I ended up googling how to do it and it turns out you need the remote which you almost never use otherwise! I have to give it to Sony for making a very good looking and stylish speaker. The styling is second to none. Also the lighting is very cool easy to adjust and turn off if need be. The speaker has a ton of inputs for music, be it CD or USB or line in or Bluetooth or it can act as an amp for a microphone or a guitar. The CD seems kind of dated but I'm sure there's people who still use that. And as long as you have a CD on the unit you might as well have FM which this does which is a nice touch actually. As long as you remember the antenna that is which is included but you have to install it. My kids were giving me a hard time about getting the speaker because they thought my small Bluetooth speaker sounded just as good until I sent them to the other side of the pool where they barely hurt the small Bluetooth speaker yet they heard the Sony speaker clear as day.

0

0

0

This thing booms!

MHCV13 30 April 2021 by gus99041 (USA)

Wow, if you want to party this is the device for you! Pairs easily with your iPhone and has crisp sounds and deep bass! Ready to start any party! We have used it as a speaker to listen to music, hooked up to the projector to watch movies outdoors, and karaoke! We live this speaker! It is really nice that you have a spot for your microphone, the LED in the speaker, and a remote! Not sure why it comes with a CD player at this point but I guess some people still have them. Overall this is a fun device!

0

0

0

Party at the Disco

MHCV13 30 April 2021 by chanpion13 (USA)

This is a niche stereo piece. I have several bluetooth speakers, mostly portable, but lacked a big bluetooth speaker with more oomph. This speak is not light. It is heavy but can be transported with one hand, just be careful not to bang it into anything. Once plugged in, it's easy to set up. A lot of buttons initially, but the only ones you really need are power and bluetooth. Once powered on and connected, it plays easily and has a lot of deep bass which is impressive. This is great for a deck or a large room. The lights we didn't really play with too much as we mostly used it outdoors and during the day. They are nice but not a deal breaker or maker. One interesting feature is a cd player. We don't need that but if you have a huge collection, this could be for you. With that being said, we also didn't test out the karaoke feature or party mode yet as we do not own a microphone but plan on one in the future. I recommend this product.

0

0

0

So LOUD

MHCV13 30 April 2021 by beth158 (USA)

I love this new speaker. It has amazing sound. We needed something for our Tiki Hut and this is perfect. It has incredible bass and does not sound "tinny" like some other speakers have. The light show is really cool. Gives the atmosphere a party vibe. I also love that you can connect a microphone and use the app to have a Karaoke party. The only thing that would make this better is if it were wireless. You do have to make sure there is an outlet.

0

0

0

Summer Party Perfect

MHCV13 30 April 2021  (USA)

We needed a way to provide music for our outdoor setting this summer. I am here to report that the Sony MHC-V13 brings it in the best way. This speaker provides so many ways to bring the music; Bluetooth, FM Tuner, CD, USB, ¼ Jack, and mini jack. Let us connect up and take them in order. First connect up your cell phone to the speaker via Bluetooth. At this point you will be able to stream music from your cell phone or service. But I would recommend that the next thing that you do is to download the Sony Music Center application. The speaker can be controlled with on device buttons, and the remote that comes with it, but the real beauty of control comes with the Music Center Application and its companion Party Application called Fiestable. With the app you get access to the library of music on your cell phone, CD, USB, FM Tuner, and access to the services on you phone like Spotify, Amazon Music, Audacy, SiriusXM, etc. If you do not see your favorite App show up automatically, you can easily add it. The FM Tuner was an unexpected surprise. The first thing that you will want to do is add your favorite FM stations to the Preset list which has 20 slots. The tuner does an auto seek to the next station signal, so it is easy to find all the available stations. The CD player is important for not only being able to play standard CD’s, but also for karaoke, many karaoke backing tracks and score come on CD and this CD works with the Fiestable Karaoke app to enable to display of the score, control of the microphone and music levels. There is a Mic/Guitar ¼ input jack on the top and associated volume and echo controls. There is also a convenient pull-out microphone holder. The ability to play music off of a USB is brilliant, the speaker and app work together to display all of the folders and track information in the app. This speaker has color lights that synch with the music or the illumination can be manually set in the Fiestable app. There is so many more capabilities to discover. The most important question is, how is the sound? It is amazing! It is so rich, full spectrum, due to the three well placed speakers. There are also several sound field modes and a Mega Bass. I will leave it up to the listener to select the mode that suits the music and mood. We are very happy with this speaker.

0

0

0

Perfect Music Machine

MHCV13 28 April 2021  (USA)

I must say this is a pretty powerful system. Sony being best in Audio department has made this Sony V13 High-Power Audio System an awesome addition to our family. It is a great entertainment system if you have kids, teens and it is also perfect for outdoor parties and barbecues. Sony has outfitted it with Bluetooth for easy connection to your phone, it has a dedicated CD player and even a radio! I think it was a great move by Sony, as we have a huge CD collection, plus subscription to Spotify helps us use the system immediately via Bluetooth and pairing was very easy by the way. We also like the Karaoke function and kids have been having fun with the Voice changer. I found the sound very powerful and punchy. The bass is deep and shakes our room pretty good! The speaker is pretty light weight, which is a pleasant surprise, so portability is nice. The supplied remote is a nice addition too, it's compact and has extra features. I also recommend downloading Sony's app for this speaker, you will enjoy more customized options. We are truly enjoying this speaker and it will be a perfect entertainment center of our summer to come. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review.

0

0

0

Great and luxury

MHCV13 28 April 2021 by denisealexandra (USA)

I must say that this sound equipment surprised me from the first moment with its quality, and of course, Sony is known for making luxury equipment and very high quality. First of all, I loved the ease with which I was able to install and configure it, it is really intuitive and does not require any further explanation or instructions. As soon as I took it out of its box, I installed it and after a few minutes I was listening to my favorite songs at maximum volume, another advantage that I loved since I was able to play quite loud music and it never lost the clarity or audio quality. I used it via bluetooth and loved it because I enjoyed hours of the incredible sound and luxury that only Sony knows how to provide. It is comfortable to carry and use, from now on I will take it everywhere since we really all love this device, which I was able to acquire for a special discount in exchange for giving my honest opinion. I give it 5 stars and I recommend it

0

0

0

Perfect for you home entertainment needs

MHCV13 28 April 2021 by laurenjwren (USA)

We wanted this speaker primarily for our outdoor theater. We had trouble with the sound quality of an off brand wired soundbar and needed something more robust. The manual of this speaker really only mentions that you can connect to Bluetooth using an iPhone or Android but we connected a laptop that would be streaming our movie. There was a bit of a learning curve so just carefully follow the directions and you will get it set up. The sound quality is amazing and you can even turn a bass boost on. It makes our movies sound like we’re really in a theater. When we aren’t using it for movies, I have it inside and like to connect my phone so I can listen to music or podcasts while cleaning. It’s a breeze to change between devices and the colored lights make listening to music more like a party. We’re not big on karaoke but there is a port for a microphone so I can see it being super fun for karaoke parties. I’m so impressed by this speaker overall and it’s perfect for our home entertainment needs.

0

0

0

Sounds great

MHCV13 28 April 2021 by Besunrise4u (USA)

It's been years since I've had a Sony boombox and this is essentially the same thing on steroids. Haven't tried out the cd player part but bluetooth works great. Has been the best at blowing everyone out of the house while cleaning. We are going to have an outside movie night and use it for the sound which is definitely an upgrade from my little speaker I previously had. It was a little tricky to get my phone to connect to it but I think it may have just been my phone not wanting to find it. I like that the remote is bigger as we have a tendency to lose the little flat ones. I think the only thing that would have made it better is if it had wheels and/or a pop up handle to make it easier to carry. Overall the sound quality is great and I'm happy with it.

0

0

0

A speaker to make you rock!

MHCV13 28 April 2021 by abhinavg (USA)

We love to entertain our friends and family at home especially while doing it safely during the pandemic. We had been looking at buying somewhat of a DJ style speaker that would be Bluetooth and have the power and capability to be entertaining and modern. We found all of these qualities to be true in the sony v13. Sony is known for its audio devices and this one certainly did not disappoint. We loved its surround jazz sound along with the lighting that makes it look very futuristic and also changes the ambience and mood of the crowd. We are looking into hooking up a mike to also use if for karaoke nights. Its handy design with the handle also helps to manage this somewhat speaker very easily. I would recommend this to folks who are looking to mix up their life with a speaker that will make you rock. PS: I got this at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

0

0

0

Perfect Portable Speaker

MHCV13 28 April 2021 by JenDel (USA)

The Sony V13 High Power Audio System is a great addition to any household! The speaker is portable. It can be used indoor or outdoor and not heavy to carry around. The system is pretty straight forward. It easily connects to your phone to access your personal music library. It also has a CD player for those who still uses CD. It has a karaoke function that I still have to try coz unfortunately it did not come with a mic. That still has to be purchased but I can easily see how you can connect to any smart TV and utilize YouTube for karaoke. Music wise it comes out clear with adjustable base so you can manipulate it as you please. The kids love the light display specially when we bring it outdoors at night. It’s definitely a good buy!

0

0

0

Life of the party

MHCV13 28 April 2021 by Asserbassyouni (USA)

When I first received the V13 I was a little skeptical at how good the sound was going to be because of how much smaller and lighter it was compared to the V11 I already have. However as soon as I turned it on and connected to my phone via bluetooth I was blown away! This speaker can really rock a party. I love the party chain feature and now have my two Sony speakers connected so that I can have surround sound in our largest room. We had guests over and they were amazed at the amazing sound that was coming through the high efficiency tweeters and the amazing bass generated by jet bass booster. We also connected a microphone and had an amazing karaoke session. The speaker light gave us a cool party vibe and set up was very easy and I was up and running in under 2 mins! Definitely would recommend this speaker for anybody that wants to entertain a group of friends and family at home it will definitely get the party started.

0

0

0

It's Time to Party!

MHCV13 28 April 2021 by willdunlap1 (USA)

Sony's outdoor party speaker is a blast! Literally. It has tremendous sound and includes everything you need. Sony has always built solid products with excellent sound, and this speaker is no exception to that rule. It even has a CD player for those old CDs that are just lying around your house. The ability to connect a microphone allows the speaker to be turned into a public address system or Karaoke machine, making the speaker perfect for larger gatherings or outdoor parties. The speaker also includes some DJ effects and voice changing effects and a lighted speaker ring for light effects. The light effects are not really noticeable unless you in a very dark room or close to the speaker, but it is still a great addition. The sound is clear and loud, and the bass, while present, is not overwhelming. The sound is full, but the clarity is a little lacking, but it is, after all, an outdoor speaker. The goal for this speaker is loud party music, not audiophile clarity. For huge gatherings, you have the option of pairing the speaker with a second V13, which allows for stereo and double the sound. One speaker is very loud and neighbor-bothering on its own, so two would require a wide-open area. The speaker is perfect for those outdoor summer gatherings or pool parties (just don't get it wet). The only downside to this speaker is the lack of a built-in battery. The lack of battery limits where the speaker can be placed since it requires an outlet nearby or an extension cord., but the direct power supply ensures you get that party-filling sound. The lack of battery does make the speaker much less heavy and easier to move around. Overall, the speaker is a great product and at a highly affordable price. If you don't need a portable speaker and plan to use it where there is an outlet, this is the speaker for you!

0

0

0

Dynamite of the sound

MHCV13 28 April 2021 by chiragjc (USA)

I was unsure on purchasing this product as there are so many boom boxes similar to this. But there were few features which attracted me were lights, Bluetooth, karaoke and portable. I was a little worried about the sound as I’m all about having a quality sound. But when this arrived, trust me it blew my expectations away. Sound was awesome, Bluetooth connecting was smooth, karaoke feature! I can go on and on. And the weather is getting so much better, this is my patio party device now !

0

0

0

I LOVE IT!!!!

MHCV13 28 April 2021  (USA)

Omg I was not expecting this to be this awesome!!!! Not only can you connect via Bluetooth, but it also serves as an FM radio, karaoke machine, but also has a CD player for those of us who are still holding onto our beloved disks. Oh, and it also has an aux for a mic or guitar!!! It has a beautiful color display with an option to flash or turn off. The sound quality is absolutely perfect and I will definitely get great use of this at our backyard bbq’s. I’ve always loved Sony, but now with even more reasons! I can’t wait to show this off at our family gatherings and it’ll be very easy to do as it’s very light weight. The ONLY complaint I have is that the power cord is a bit on the short side, but nothing an extension cord can’t fix.

0

0

0

Amazing Sound For A Small Speaker

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by awriter (USA)

I wasn't sure what to expect when I took this out of the box. It wasn't as big as I expected, so I was wondering how it would sound. My husband had it hooked up and bluetooth paired to our smart TV in minutes. Then the fun began! The sound is amazing - loud when you need it to be. The bass is powerful and deep. We played music videos, then watched a sci fi movie and WOW! The special effect sounds made it seem we were IN the movie!

0

0

0

Love

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by sjpiranha (USA)

I love this audio system! So much fun! I originally thought I would gift it but after the first use, I decided to keep it. I would have given it 5 stars but the max volume was a little under what I expected. The options this thing offers is very impressive. I still have to get a mic to test out the karaoke aspect but we love our speaker and use it frequently. So easy to use and connected right to my phone with no issues. Love I can control it with just my phone and use my music apps. Having a remote is nice as well. Sony doesn't disappoint!

0

0

0

house party sound!

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by alexandra975 (USA)

There are so many positive things and that will undoubtedly make you love this sound system, first of all let's talk about the ease with which it connects through Bluetooth with the device, it was fast and easy, you just follow the instructions and in a couple of minutes you will be connected to enjoy a totally surround sound that makes you feel like you are in a great party, you can configure it in the way you want to listen, its other positive aspect is the comfort of being able to transport it wherever you want and when you want you just disconnect it from the electricity and voila you can change it to the place you prefer, its changing lights make you feel the music in a different way since they create the feeling of being inside a great party, when we talk about sound quality it is quite clear that this brand is one of the best in sound quality and clarity without giving up the volume because even if you turn me up a high volume you do not lose the sound quality at any time that is extremely positive and exciting since many times some brands sacrifice volume for quality and clarity, it has a panel on the top that shows everything you need to use it at any time and occasion, I am very happy and satisfied with this sound experience and without a doubt it I recommend to all of us who enjoy music at all times

0

0

0

Speaker by Sony

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by calichristy1 (USA)

This is such a nice speaker, small in size heavy in weight. It comes as a CD or Karaoke, am/fm antennae hook up, bluetooth enabled. Don't let the instructions get to you they are all pictures and some words would have been nice :) The bluetooth enables once you turn it on out of standby mode after holding button for 3-5 seconds. It does come with a remote and batteries. The buttons on top are large and well marked. The front of the speaker lights up and changes colors while music is playing which makes it fun at night or in the dark. The front display is easy to read and digital. This will be an antiquate part of our pool parties this summer. It boosts a loud boom and is very nicely balanced, not muffled or crackly . ** I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion **

0

0

0

Great speaker

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by RaquelLozano (USA)

I received this speaker about a week ago and has proven to be great! The sound is crisp and it even has a radio! Haven't tried the karaoke just yet but did try the Fiestable and Sony app. Im not a fan of the party Playlist because not many people are using it so you can't share a party Playlist which makes that option pointless. However the fiestable app does allow for your phones screen to light up with speaker. The lights are a neat experience because the kids and even dogs like it. The greatest option is the ability is you can connect a Sony bass speaker. Makes for a louder experience and better karaoke to hear all the kids and even the hubby signing. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion

0

0

0

Boomin'

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by retrorick21 (USA)

The Sony MHC-V13 High Power Audio System is a really cool mix of classic sound experiences blended with modern technology and a throwback design that exudes a booming party speaker energy. What appealed to me about this unit was the ability to use it as a guitar amp, but it does so much more than that. The sound is clear, deep with good reverb and acoustics for simple gigs or jamming out in the living room. It is so much more useful than just a standard single purpose guitar amp. In terms of sound quality, I think it does a great job at being easily tuned to suit your sound to the style of music you’re playing. The tweeters are an amazing addition that bring dimension and warmth to music that you’d otherwise miss out on. My musical preferences lean towards electronic, rock and R&B styles. The Sony MHC-V13 was able to perform extremely well with these styles of music. I experienced clear, loud, powerful sound with Mega Bass turned on. Mega Bass is a feature that can easily be switched on or off depending on the mood of the environment. The overall sound experience was bright, punchy and dialed in to pleasing to the ears right out of the box. The Sony Music app is what sets this apart from other media units, everything you can manipulate on the speaker you can also do with the app. Pairing is simple and the process to get music playing was quick and painless. The CD player and FM Radio features are something you don’t realize you miss until you don’t have access to them anymore. CDs are definitely still the best way to enjoy lossless music at home, I appreaciate the ability to play all of my CDs again. It’s also been fun to have an FM radio in the house again too, over-the-air music sounds fantastic and the reception is great. Bluetooth audio is really clear and honestly exceeded my expecations. The device cradle that is built into the handle makes it easy to set your phone down or enjoy a karaoke night with the lyrics displayed on your phone or tablet. When you have your phone connected via bluetooth you can do things like change tracks and pause/play using the included physical remote, that was not something I had expected, it really makes the experience of skipping through tracks playing from the CD player and your smart phone much easier. Small touches like this accent the Sony MHC-V13 throughout it’s thoughtful design. It’s a fun option that offers many playback options. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound Audio

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by clarissap (USA)

After pulling it out of the box, it is actually lighter than I expected, the top of it is a plastic case containing a CD and at the bottom you will find the Bass Booster. Let me tell you the sound from this Home Audio System is very impressive! This system's volume goes up being really loud within a small room. I tested max volume, and the sound does distort just slightly depending on the song. The unit offers the versatility of a Bluetooth connection so you can connect your Bluetooth device simply and easily also it does pairs simultaneously and seamlessly whenever it's turned on, you can play songs off of a USB stick. The Mic input offers the chance to make this a great karaoke machine, and includes an iPad stand/slot in the top of it. I have used a Bluetooth mic for a karaoke party with relatives and friends and it was the BOMB! Overall, I am very impressed with the high power, premium audio quality from this device, with great features making this a combo package system for the home. This is a fantastic sound audio system for the money. I would definitely recommend it. Disclaimer: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Good little speaker

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by Jaeyers (USA)

This sony v13 high power audio system with Bluetooth technology is pretty neat for being so small. In my house, we have a lot of outside parties and dance parties. This is perfect for that. The little light adds some pizzaz and the karaoke mode makes for a great time with friends. It does also have a CD player if you prefer to go old school. Downside is that it is corded, so you have to have an extension cord or keep it close to an outlet.

0

0

0

Great Speaker, Great Sound, Easy to Transport

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by Emgomez (USA)

Box arrived well packaged. Instructions were basic, however it does not come with a microphone, therefore the mic settings were not used. Connecting to Bluetooth. I am used to holding the Bluetooth button for synching, however you only need to push it once. Once you connect, download the Fiestable app. There, you are able to customize sound with an equalizer, and choose various options with the lights. The speaker is light weight and easy to carry. I sued Amazon Music to try different songs. The speaker delivered clear sound. The mega bass option is great for a deeper bass sound. The bass is good, however I like a deeper bass sound which i know is difficult from a 6 inch sub. Cant wait to use this at night near the pool with the lights synching to the music. If you are looking for a great indoor or outdoor speaker for the summer gatherings or bbq's, this is a great selection. UPDATE - Used the speaker this weekend outdoors. Sound was clear and the bass was great. The wife said the walls were shaking inside the house, so I had to lower the sound. The light feature was a great addition at night.

0

0

0

Great for your back yard

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by Busybody13 (USA)

Sony V13 Audio system the box arrived well packaged. Instructions were basic, however it does not come with a microphone, therefore the mic settings were not used. Connecting to Bluetooth. I am used to holding the Bluetooth button for synching, however you only need to push it once. Once you connect, download the Fiestable app. There, you are able to customize sound with an equalizer, and choose various options with the lights. The speaker is light weight and easy to carry. There is Tons of additional features including a CD player, FM radio, guitar inputs, karaoke mode, and more. High-efficiency Tweeters and strong bass sound delivered by the JET BASS BOOSTER gives you powerful sound all around. The speaker gets super loud and delivers a thunderous bass response that can be dialed back by using the downloadable app or the sound dial on top. Download the Fiestable app, is a music-based app that works with the party features of the speaker. This is where the DJ effects and lighting can be controlled… Along with the EQ. The downside is the party lights don’t synchronize with the music. I can't wait until I can use this outside in our backyard it's going to be great to have.  I defently recommend this product...  I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.  

0

0

0

Efficiently Packed Power

MHCV13 20 April 2021 by sudeepv (USA)

Absolutely love the easy install and connect options on the boom box. Has multidevice option, which makes it convenient for parties and karaoke nights. Check out the Sony app for optimizing the sound settings and background scores available. The whole thing weighs about a pound, so quite easy to carry to the pool and back home. One major drawback is the clinking or bass obstruction at high notes and new device connections are annoying. I had to dial down the bass but couldn't find an option to toggle off the connect sound. Build is not top notch considering the cost it is sufficient and might last for a few years. I would be interested in learning about the onboard software updates, if Sony plans on supporting the device for a couple of years at least. The handle position is well thought, ergonomic. It tilts the devices to make it easier to carry instead of the regular center options on older devices. Have tired an older guitar with the box and amazing quality output. The party chain option is great for outdoor and patio setup. With games like first person shooter and racing, the sound equalizer adapts to gaming mode to reduce bass and focus on game actions. Finally try the Fiestable app, smooth transitions between options and settings. Easy DJ mode to swap and mix sound tracks.

0

0

0

THE UNIT FITS MY NIGHT STAND/IT HAS A BETTER SOUND

MHCV13 10 February 2021 by melt6362 (USA)

I BOUGHT THE UNIT ABOUT A OVER A MONTH AGO. IT HAS A BETTER SOUND THAN THE ONE I HAD. THE UNIT FITS MY NIGHT STAND IN MY ROOM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and features

MHCV13 28 December 2020 by Nicki619 (USA)

The sound is great, bluetooth, FM radio. Love it, except for when I overlooked the wireless feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enjoyable, Fun, Home Audio Experience!

MHCV13 21 October 2020 by CUPRA (USA)

The Sony MHC-V13 is the latest in a storied line of Sony home entertainment audio systems. Building on the previous successes, this model is a full blown 'Party Speaker'. To start with, pulling it out of the box, it is actually lighter than I expected. The main case is MDF, with a textured plastic front to resemble a PA system style monitor speaker, the top of it is a plastic case containing a CD player and the two upward/forward high efficiency firing tweeters. At the bottom you'll find the 'Jet Bass Booster', two ports with a nice translucent blue detail in them that makes them look like they are illuminated, even tho they aren't. This unit does need to be powered, it is NOT a wireless system with batteries, and needs a power outlet to work. The unit is 13 1/8" wide x 23 5/8" tall x 11 7/8" deep. The bottom of the unit has a plastic guard, containing 5 small rubber feet/pads. I was surprised to find that the 'guards' on the bottom are just hardened plastic, I would have expected a rubberized product to minimize shock when moved around, as this is touted as a very portable unit, to take the party anywhere. And on that theme, this unit has no IP rating, it has no water protection at all, another surprising move. So that means you can't even put it anywhere there could be liquid, be it near the party bar, on a dewy lawn, near a pool etc, as the MDF on the back of the unit is exposed. This is clearly documented in the instructions that it is NOT waterproof to any degree, but not what I expected of a party speaker. However, product construction aside, the sound from this Home Audio System is very impressive! Comprising of one main 20cm dual ported woofer cone, and two 5cm high efficiency tweeters (10W per channel min RMS), the sound generated by this fairly simple set up is absolutely room filling, with strong, thumping bass, thanks to the added, (and synonymous with Sony), 'MEGABASS' button! Sitting in my study, I can quite happily listen to music on volume 1 or 2 and have a clear, bright sounds, with kicking bass. This system's volume goes up on a scale to 50, hence the 1-2 volume mentioned above being impressive within a small room. I tested max volume, and at 50, the sound does distort just slightly, but moreso, you lose the bass definition. For a party, if you want loud, hard hitting bass, reduce the max volume to 45 and you will have exactly that, hard hitting bass with clear, undistorted music. I've played music varying from Type O Negative with long, low, driving bass, to The Prodigy, with sharp, short, stabbing bass notes. The MHC-V13 played both styles of music, without breaking a sweat with both clarity and power. The unit offers the versatility of a Bluetooth connection, a 3.5mm Aux input, USB input, and FM tuner and even a Guitar/Mic input. So you can connect your bluetooth device simply and easily (it pairs simultaneously and seamlessly whenever it's turned on), you can play songs off of a USB stick, you can even plug in your old Sony Walkman if you wanted to! The supported digital audio formats are MP3, AAC, WMA and WAV. Now on to that Guitar/Mic input. You can use this speaker as a rudimentary Guitar Amp, along with 3 sound fields, Clear, Overdrive, and Bass, depending on your preference. The Mic input offers the chance to make this a great karaoke machine, and includes an iPad stand/slot in the top of it. You also have separate control over the Mic volume allowing you to also use this as a PA system. The companion Fiestable App offers lots of customization, allowing you to change colors and flash rates of the LED light on the fly, so you control the colors, not just the music. There are some fun 'DJ Effects' that you can control by the app, the included full function remote, or by physical buttons on the top of the unit. Within the app, you can control the flange, and isolation of music that is playing to add your own sound effects to the party, making it your own. There's also the ubiquitous 'MEGABASS' button on top (does anyone ever really play music without MEGABASS turned on!?). There is a rotary dial on top to turn up the volume, again, adding to the DJ feel of the unit. There are several equalization settings available, I found 'bright' to be the all round best player in this field, (aside from creating my own in the separate Sony Music Center App - not sure why there are two separate apps). Other options are 'Energetic/Excited/Chill Out/Relaxed/Nostalgic/Fiesta/Flat/Custom Equalizer/Movie 1/Movie 2/Drama/News/Game', so plenty of preset equalization settings to choose from. Again, the bright setting gave me the most 'in my face' sound, with the strongest bass note. There is a voice guide to let you know that bluetooth is connected etc. That guide is only available in English. Overall, I am very impressed with the high power, premium audio quality from this unit, with a plethora of great features making this an 'all in one' system for the home. I've docked one star for the lack of any kind of IP rating for a party unit, where water from a pool party, beer from a spillage or moisture from the grass outside could damage the unit, and the fact that the bottom 'protection' for the unit is all hard plastic, and not a rubberized product that would help protect from moving around on hard flooring surfaces. Aside from that, this is a fantastic sounding audio system for the price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

14