67

4.4 based on 67 customer reviews

40
18
4
4
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

78 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Super fast eye AF

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 November 2019 by squiggles558 (United Kingdom)

My first foray into Digital, and I don't regret it. This camera has a large buffer and excellent frame rate for multiple exposures, with a fast U3 sd card the writing speed is not even relevent. Amazing subject tracking coupled with face/eye auto focus make it fool proof. Would recommend the use of Sony glass for fast focus aquirement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No manual

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03 November 2019 by unhappywithsonyX2 (USA)

I have lost count of how many Sony consumer products I have owned going back to the Walkman. I was always extremely satisfied. And then I purchased tis camera. Bottem line is I will probably never use it for anything more than a point and shoot since it does not come with a manual. That's right, $1000.00 and you need to buy a tablet or stay at home in front of your computer. I was annoyed with the purchase before I received it since B&H failed to ship it overnight as promised. I guess we are living in a world of diminished service.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

quality of the photos is great

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 01 November 2019  (USA)

I bought this a couple days ago and loving it every moment of using it. great camera with great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 October 2019 by Andy CI (United Kingdom)

Packed with pro features, a little daunting with steep learning curve but excellent Youtube tutorials. The lenes are quality but expensive. Works well on a Webill gimbal. I am so pleased I went for Sony. I bought as a pro travel camera kit. The only issues are battery life and it overheated at about an hour shooting 4K video. I thought this issue was fixed. Overall should you get an A6400 - Yes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great auto focus. Nice size.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 October 2019 by Abdon (Singapore)

I bought a month ago. So far so good. But what's the best is the sony wisma singapore staff that attended to me. I wasnt really sure if I should buy or not but with the great service, he convinced me to buy it and I have no regrets so far. The staff name, as indicated in the receipt, is Lin Yu

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love the auto focus and the 4K results!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 13 October 2019 by Combatron209 (United Kingdom)

I bought this during Gitex 2019 in Dubai. I'm really a noob in taking photos and videos so I needed to find something user-friendly. The person who assisted me showed me all the features and asked her the mosts basics for me to avoid having headaches in tweaks and adjustments. And that's what convinced me to get the a6400. Though I still made some research for tweaking the settings but it was ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

14

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 October 2019 by Ben32 (United Kingdom)

Love this camera. I upgraded from the a6000 and it has absolutely been worth it. The improvements to autofocus and the colours are great. Have yet to try the 4K video but so far I’m extremely pleased. If you looking to upgrade from the a6400, this is definitely the one to get

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

14

0

Compact and great features!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 04 October 2019 by Vortex2019 (Singapore)

I found it easy to use as even though I just browsed the manual. I liked how the photos turned out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Totally cool

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 October 2019 by hjy9406 (USA)

Its a so clear and beautiful awesome camera This is my first camera but really cool! I strongly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by AdenSG (Singapore)

My first camera ever and I'm glad I chose this, aspire to do more vlogs ever since I started with my phone early this year. Did tons of research and decided on this camera which I totally didn't regret, best for a small rig setup because you don't wanna be running around with a huge camera when travelling. Best vlog cam hands down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great auto tracking

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by attillo (United Kingdom)

Great auto tracking,lightweight,affordable,compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

11

0

Excellent Product

Body Only 26 September 2019 by gr4ys0n (Singapore)

I'm starting to shoot video as a hobby; for a beginner image quality that comes out of the camera without changing any setting is great. The auto tracking feature is excellent. I may be bias, but I always like your products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and compact but high quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 23 September 2019 by voxmasterblau (United Kingdom)

Beeing a viewfinder lover i was always looking for cameras with a glass viewfinder. the electronic viewfinders, so far, where not satisfying, but this one is! so i decided to buy the camera and i‘am happy with. Beeing a constant traveller, i appreciate the small package and the very good wi-fi implementation which makes it easy to transfer images on a iPhone and from there to IG or 500px. value for money is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

6

0

Superb all rounder, for all skill levels.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 22 September 2019 by Smiler66 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera recently to fit in between my pro DSLR and Ricoh GR III and it certainly hasn't disappointed. The image quality is excellent and the focusing is lightening fast and accurate. I have found the menu system easy to use and intuitive. All in all a fantastic all rounder and so easy to transport with a couple of lenses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

Extremely difficult to learn

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 September 2019 by cgunning (United Kingdom)

I had no idea how hard this camera is to set up. Not only that but the qr code needed for transferring photos does not work or is out dated!! Plus when registering USA is not listed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

10

0

Great Features and Progarams

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 September 2019  (Singapore)

I bought this for one month only, but it surprise me with the outcome of the pictures. Really big applause for Sony to have this model of camera. It is also very good for beginner to operate this a6400. Thankyou so much Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic mirrorless!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 September 2019 by typezero (United Kingdom)

I have 2 of these - one with the 35 f1.8 & the other with the 24 f1.8 - i shoot video and photography & to be honest this camera has renewed my interest in photography & video - I want to pick it up & go shooting every day - love it! There are some quirks & hiccups when transitioning over to a new system (I'm coming from Nikon) but I'm learning to get used to the differences (picture quality, colours, low-light, lightroom issues etc) & just experience the camera for what its good at - a great, all-round & fun multimedia camera in a light weight package.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Great feautures!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 31 August 2019 by AMNAVA (USA)

I love all the features in the camera. Photos and videos are high quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small yet powerful!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 August 2019 by aturpin (United Kingdom)

I've been using the camera for about a month and the quality of the pictures is amazing. It might be a bit pricy but the camera body is compact enough and it's very portable. I would buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all rounder camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 August 2019 by Deryn (Singapore)

Bought this camera awhile back. Wasn’t expecting any special features as this is my first semi pro camera. I was wrong and it is jam packed with so many cool features to help with learning photography and videography. It’s definitely worth the purchase for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

In love again!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 28 August 2019 by Deadeye55 (United Kingdom)

Came back to Sony after a couple of years away on Canon, really struggled with Canon, never felt easy. Now I’m back with Sony, it’s so much easier and much better results. Plus a great step forward for me from the 6000 to the 6400. Quality, speed and colour are gorgeous. Loving the 4k video and external power ability. A wonderful welcome home, thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Real Time Tracking is for real!

Body Only 18 August 2019 by tntrue (Singapore)

Excellent tracking feature, very workable raw files, and superb .jpg images. Pairs well with the 100-400mm GM, with fairly fast autofocus even with the SEL14TC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great City Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 August 2019 by Hube619 (USA)

The Sony A6400 is a great camera for walking in the city to take pictures. I have walked 4 miles in the city taking pictures with it. Yes in the 90 degree heat in the city has gotten the camera got damp with me holding it close to my body, but it didn't get effected and the pictures at the 100,000 ISO came out great! The battery life of 400 shots is rather low, but not any worse than many small cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent A6400

Body Only 12 August 2019 by Steven2112 (Singapore)

After using the excellent A6000 as my 1st camera for 2 years, i decided to get the A6400 for its improved designs and features. It is a wonderful upgrade & i looked forward to many years of on the photography journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome pictures

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 12 August 2019 by AB 12 (Singapore)

Bought it just before my Kenya trip and I’m so glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best consumer camera I have ever owned

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by Simpix (United Kingdom)

The auto focus speed and tracking abilities of this camera are amazing. Since retiring as a professional photographer in 2013, I have tried various systems like MFT and Fujifilm and the older A6000. This new body outshines all of them and for me is the best compromise of size and features you can buy. One small request.........PLEASE Sony, give us an upgrade to your 16-50 kit lens (perhaps with a fixed F2.8 aperture) and also a battery grip like on the A7 series. That would make my life complete!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great step up from the RX 100 series

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by itzgabriel_photography (Singapore)

I bought this a few weeks ago and it really stepped up my photograohy game My Instagram handle looks amazing now Thanks alot (@itzgabriel_photography)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by abdulhadi (Singapore)

Bought it a month ago, so far so good, everything is fine. 8/10 because of the lack of IBIS, but an OSS lens will make up for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 July 2019 by Xande (United Kingdom)

I,m so happy with and I really recommend it I am very impress

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing AF tracking system

Body Only 24 July 2019 by GUO Y H (Singapore)

I like the animal eye focus feature which is not available for other brands.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 July 2019 by Oldfeller007snr (United Kingdom)

Bought this three weeks ago, upgraded my a6000, image quality is fantastic both with the kit lenses and a more expensive 80mm 1.4 lens. Never looked back since moving from Canon. Initially the change was due to lighter gear but the image quality was an added bonus.(Thought the Canon was good.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Loving it so far!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 11 July 2019 by Justin L (Singapore)

Gotta love the A6400M kit with the 18-135mm lens. Took it on a spin over the weekend and it's been great so far. If only there was an additional dial on the left and the menu was touch enabled, it'd be perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 July 2019 by Terrance91 (Singapore)

It’s good and it’s best if come with IBIS...Everything looks good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All-round good, but a couple of short-comings

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 July 2019 by carol9 (USA)

This camera packs in a lot of great features for a very low price. The image quality is good and I like features like the easy-to-access (and customizable) Fn menu. There are two things that I find disappointing: - First, I don't like the noise in higher ISO. I even find 800 ISO far too noisy. I try to limit all my shots at either 100 or 200 ISO. After reading that this camera did well in low light and at higher ISO - I was especially disappointed with the poor-quality image at higher ISO. - Secondly - IMO, the camera needs another button for customization or an additional wheel. Having multi-uses on each of the very few buttons and wheels is not convenient. (I'd almost bought a Fuji because of dials & wheels.) Anyway, overall, I'm happy with the camera for now. Wish list: - Better form factor. I like the grip on the a6400, but would like more external dials and buttons for ease of use. - Less noise at higher ISO. -

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Moving from a G-16 point and shoot to A6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 July 2019 by Kangal3632 (United Kingdom)

I turned to photography as a hobby upon my retirement. I had a high-end point and shoot but I was unhappy with the quality of the pictures which had a lot of grain issues. I thought I had a replacement camera picked out but when we visited our local sales and service point, they demonstrated my Sony A6400. The Sony had all the features that I wanted and it was a used camera (90 photos) so the price was right. I was a bit frustrated at the beginning as the previous user had set it up for him and it took a while to undo his changes so I could shoot the way I wanted. I paid less for the Sony A6400 than I was planning to pay for a top-of-the line point and shoot and I have a lot more options. I have large hands and the A6400 feels very comfortable when I pick it up or use it. It is not quite as pocket friendly as my old point and shoot but it is no where near the bear of a camera my wife carries. I love my A-6400 and have not looked back. The attached photos were all shot with the 16-50 stock lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Best of the APS-C camera out there!

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 06 July 2019  (USA)

It's perfect! Compact build I'm really impressed with the AF of the camera. Fast focus images, videos are very good. I never regret that I bought this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality and Value for Money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 July 2019 by EJ SG (Singapore)

Good & fast auto focus. Good quality and plenty of 3rd parties lens that compatible to E mount. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera, but...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02 July 2019 by Ricky B (USA)

I tell people that I was a Sony camera fan before it became popular. I have been shooting with Sony for a long time. So, I am a fan. I bought this camera a couple weeks ago from a local shop. I was set on getting the a6300 unit this camera came out. I do a lot of outdoor adventuring and wanted a good, small reliable camera in the back country with me. The a6400 fit the bill. I also bought it because I have been getting into some video work and wanted a good entry level camera for quality video. I also purchased a RODE VideoMic with it as well. A week after I bought it, I decided to try out my camera for video; however my external mic jack is...jacked. It doesn't work. Brand new out of the box, it doesn't work. I updated the firmware. I tried other mics. I cannot get it to work. The built-in mic works, but not the jack. Well, I contacted Sony, and all I was told was send it in to be repaired. I bought this camera cause I trusted it. I wanted it for the summer. Not so it can spend the summer in the repair shop being taken apart and reassembled. Even the shop I bought it from has no provision for manufacturers defective cameras. So, ridiculous. Anyway, now I am either stuck with a camera with out the option of decent audio or send it in and just dream about having it again. A camera and company like this ought to have a provision for screwing up without it costing the customer a disappointing experience. I will still shoot Sony, but this was certainly a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

brilliant camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 June 2019 by Andyc247 (United Kingdom)

I replaced a very heavy DSLR and lenses with this lighter and more versatile camera. Having had Sony cameras in the past I expected the build quality and internals to be good. I am not disappointed. My next move is to replace the standard lens which is fine except that I want a lens with a slightly longer reach possibly the 18-105mm F4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not as Sharp as A6000

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 14 June 2019 by Steve2459 (USA)

I may have gotten a dud, but my camera is not as sharp as my old a6000. Unfortunately I discovered this too late as I started using it in place of the a6000. After a year I had need to use both at the same time and discovered the sharpness issue. It might be due to a glossy section in the mount where it looks like it was not coated with the same stuff that the rest of it was. Maybe light is reflecting weirdly giving it a softer look. If your coming from the a6000 be sure to compare the new model to it. Otherwise, the features on the a6500 are superior.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Great auto focus

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 June 2019 by Adaying (Singapore)

Bought this a couple of months ago... light weight good for traveling... battery life is average.. not much con I would say.. still getting used to the functions...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best of the best Sony camera a6400

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 06 June 2019 by Picoluvx19 (USA)

What can I say I’m new on Sony camera and I Took some research and got the Sony a6400 with E pz 18-105 lens and I really love it good job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

A professional photographer (Glyn Davies of north Wales whose books ate linked to Prince William and Princess Kate)) told me about his used of his partner's A6300 occasionally when it's compactness is preferred to his other bigger cameras. My old Sony Cybershot needed replacing in readiness for a holiday in the Iberian peninsula. He highly recommended the A6400 to me and it's performed beautifully. I m still getting used to the manual mod

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Compact performer

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 June 2019 by Rich21044 (United Kingdom)

I changed from my Sony A77ii because basically it was just too big and it discouraged me from taking it around with me, this one is perfect size fits in my pocket with the standard kit lens and is a dream to carry around after the A77ii plus it has all the features I'll ever need. The menu is a little difficult to navigate though and not all settings seem to be available as a custom functions e,g I wanted to be able to put focus magnification on the Fn option screen but you cant do that however after reading the manual (maybe should have started there) it appears you just double tap the screen (if you have touch functions enabled of course) and that does it. A little frustrated to find that the Animal Eye AF firmware update isn't available even though Sony have a competition running on Instagram to promote it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great little APS-C camera with loads of features.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02 June 2019 by Clickawaymedia (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a secondary camera to go with my A7iii and chose this particular model for its flip screen. It's great for photos and for video, especially vlogging. It's a great camera for travelling light and fits in your pocket... but it doesn't lack on features. Probably the best camera in its price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Blurred

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 30 May 2019 by jlowtk (Singapore)

Don't know how to use, no clear instruction where to get manual and etc

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Excellent features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 May 2019 by Aitchyboy (United Kingdom)

Bought the a6400 camera to replace my much heavier DSLR and have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Mirrorless Camera I ever Bought in my Life!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 May 2019 by kelvin_ang87 (Singapore)

I bought my Sony A6400 a month ago, and I very satisfied with the feature and its performance. I mainly use the camera to capture landscape and portrait photos, and do some videos as well. The autofocus and eye detection is very smooth and fast, beaten all the other competitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Superb Features

Body Only 28 May 2019 by BhushanJ (Singapore)

I am using A6400 since last few weeks and i m very much impressed with features like eye auto focus. I am using Sigma 56 mm 1.4 Dc DN with this camera and the combine result is just awesome. Its very light weighted. You can carry in very small bag. The only problem is Battery life is very short... Overall I am just loving it .....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great continuous eye af

Body Only 23 May 2019 by Azrahmd (Singapore)

Bought a month ago , great continuous eye af and also great for photos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great auto focus!

Body Only 22 May 2019 by Jan2019 (Singapore)

I bought the a6400 2 months ago and really happy with the results of the photos. Great autofocus and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 21 May 2019 by Potato_the_Grown (Singapore)

Purchase it a month ago. Overall everything perfect as i used before a6300. So now with eye focus, touch screen and flip screen, make it easy in use and fast in focus. Waiting for update such as animal eye focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fully featured DSLR

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 May 2019 by Jezza J (United Kingdom)

I’m getting to grips with it but so far very impressed with the output .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for Youtube!!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16 May 2019 by jyswill (USA)

I bought this camera for youtube and it's fabulous!! Really fast AF and flip screen is best !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Crystal Clear Consistency

Body Only 13 May 2019  (USA)

Switch from Nikon 5300 to Sony a6400 was in comparison a night and day difference in quality when it came to the percentage of clear photos against slightly blurry photos. With the Nikon it was like gambling to get 50% satisfaction to an almost a 100% clear photos with the Sony a6400. As a professional producer and promoter of events I need to be able to trust the camera to make great decisions using AUTO mode as things fly by during an event. The Sony a6400 gave me the kind of results I could depend on for television and marketing purposes. I am super satisfied!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small and was to handle

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 May 2019 by Twinks (United Kingdom)

Gradually getting used to my Sony with some good results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Video Bargain on the market - no time limit!!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02 May 2019 by TommyzLBC (USA)

4K video is amazing for both depth and color space. If IBIS is not a major factor in your video shooting, this camera will compare with cameras costing far more. Finally, Sony has removed the 30 minute limit starting with this camera. Here's hoping they do the same with some other recent cameras (like the A7M3 etc.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 April 2019 by JohnGill (United Kingdom)

I bought the A6400 2 weeks ago and what a difference to my previous A6000, the A6400 is just brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 April 2019 by Jamesie1930 (United Kingdom)

I am extremely pleased with this camera. I find it fascinating to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Color

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 14 April 2019 by Geneva (USA)

I hope they release a white color because it adds more variety and its more elegant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

25

0

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 April 2019  (Singapore)

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only. It’s quite disruptive after we set up the schedule of photographie but has to be cancelled due to sudden undectable lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great size

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 06 April 2019 by DavJ (United Kingdom)

I have only recently bought this so I don't have a full insight into the camera, however, I can say that so far I am pleased with it, I am finding the menu system a little long winded but I hope that will improve with use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Sony A6400

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 April 2019 by Fernar (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera that was more compact than the DSLR camera that I have had for a number of years., but had more capability than the 'point-n-shoot' camera I bought 2 years ago. After look at the various cameras that were available, I decided to go for a Sony A6300 - however I then heard that Sony announced a A6400 - an updated a6300 and it also had touch screen. I have now had the A6400 for a couple of weeks and think its a great camera. With the kit lens, it only slightly more bulky than my point-and-shoot camera, but has just all the function of my DSLR + the ability to film at 1080p and 4K. I was a bit concerned that the a6400 did not have in body image stabilisation (the stabilisation is in the lens) but so far I have not found this a big issue for stills or movies I have taken so far. It took a while to learn to use all the functions of the camera - but I found a few tutorial on Youtube which really helped - but I would say that it does take time to get to know the full capability of this camera. The autofocus is excellent - very fast (a LOT faster than my other cameras) - and the eye focus really works well. The pictures are very good - I found that the the additional lens I purchased is better that the kit lens I got with the camera (however the kit lens is VERY compact) I am now considering selling my DSLR - I cant see myself going to the bother of lugging all the weight of the body and lens when I can can the functions I need and the image quality I need in a far more compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

My First Camera and I LOVE it!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 March 2019 by luissax2004 (USA)

This is my first camera. I primarily purchased it to use it for vlogging and making video. So far, it's done everything I was expecting and more. The only issue I've had is learning to navigate and use the menus. I'm not a camera expert so that might add to my confusion, but there are so many options that it can get frustrating trying to figure out how to make better video. Overall, I love the camera, the pictures are amazing and the video looks great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great upgrade...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 March 2019 by Steve W829 (United Kingdom)

My Nex 7 did everything I thought I needed, but Sony’s mirrorless cameras have moved on. The a6400 does everything so much better, and some new things too. Focussing is so fast, quality so high ... brilliant. A little chunkier, but still compact and good for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good video & photo quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by Leaky bucket (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago after using a fugi Menu system confusing and not selectable on touch screen. Flip up screen could be improved upon as fouls mic and eye piece - battery life not brill but all in reasonable value for features and looking forward to some rewarding results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

I AM GETTING PHOTOGRAPHS I NEVER THOUGHT I COULD

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by johnsphoto (United Kingdom)

I had heard a lot about this product on Youtube good and bad. I was going to the Photography Show at Birmingham NEC. So visited the Sony stand to have a closer look. And was not disappointed. So impressed I bought one off one of the trade stands at the show. I also bought an adaptor to fit other lenses to it from other brands. Which when I got home using other brand lenses I got full functionality from the Sony A6400 all the fantastic features as you can see by the photos of birds I took. Not only was I impressed so was my friend he bought one as well after the results he saw I was getting.I am still going through all the menus to find what the camera can do. It is a new learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Very, very good :)

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 13 March 2019 by cheeda (United Kingdom)

excellent choice of price performance ratio. Light, small and powerful. An ideal choice for both photos and video.light, small and powerful. The only drawback is missing the headphone input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

An Excellent Camera Body Worth Waiting For

Body Only 11 March 2019 by Thomas Ng (Singapore)

I've been long waiting to upgrade my a6000. The a6300 is not much difference from a6000. The a6500 is way too expensive. Until, I read the arrival of the a6400! It suits my style of photography and even purchase a new lens to go with it. I rushed to buy it 2 days after the launch! No regrets!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1