263

4.6 based on 263 customer reviews

198
47
9
3
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Handling Grip

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 04 February 2020 by Candice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera few months ago and brought it straight out for a 2-week trip in Sichuan. Unfortunately, I was not in time to attend the Complimentary Workshop for A7R3 and could not maximise utility of all the features, while scrambled thro the menu to search for functions I needed especially for manual setting. Love the handling grip but NOT the flip-up LCD screen as it is not fully articulated and caused some inconvenience when I put camera it portrait position. Other than that, the image quality of A7R3 is rock-solid and I love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

267 Customer Reviews

0

Simply brilliant

ILCE-7RM3 16 October 2021 by bearded blunder (United Kingdom)

I'd been a Nikon user for many years but decided to change after chatting to a friend. Best decision I've made for a while!! The menu system isn't as bad as I'd read about - maybe not quite as intuitive as Nikon or Canon - takes a little getting used to but well worth it. I took advantage of Sony's cashpack offer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

TOP mirrorless camera

ILCE-7RM3 14 October 2021 by DomKo (United Kingdom)

TOP mirrorless full frame camera. This camera is great for photography and videography. For this money is great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7RIII

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by Greenie1953 (United Kingdom)

Exceptional results as is the norm for Sony Alpha cameras. Just wish the rolling shutter distortion in Silent Shutter and the AF Tracking points were closer to my A9. Other than that, the camera is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera with one really annoying exception

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by Slott3r (United Kingdom)

I have had an A7R2 and now have an R3. They are great cameras with a whole load of great features. The shadow recovery and dynamic range are second to non. All the mirror less Sony cameras have one major fault. There is no guard that comes across the sensor when removing lenses. This leads to masses of sensor spots that take an age to remove in post processing. It is the one really annoying feature of the Sony and accounts for 75% of my post production time (removing spots). Overall though a great camera for the money.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best.

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by The coddy (United Kingdom)

The Best camera I ever bought and compatible to all my lens and all my types of Photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by DRH70 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera over a year ago and have used it on several occasions. The quality of the images are excellent and the camera itself is a joy to use. I mainly use the 24-105 F4 lens but the 24 g master is my favourite, Overall a great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Resolution, performance and price, all in one

ILCE-7RM3A 12 October 2021 by Maciej Wo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera recently and tested it outdoors. All fine, AF fast and accurate, 42MB allows for some cropping and adjustment, camera feels good in hand and the battery - you can relay on it. Last weekend I covered my friend's wedding with A7RIII as a main camera and A7III as a backup/video one. With one spare battery I pushed the camera to it's performance limits shooting in poor light with remote flash, dancing people etc. Most of the photos were sharp and easy to develop from RAW even poorly lit. Only shadows at ISO 1600 a bit grainy, otherwise images clean. I'm very happy with the purchase of A7RIII - a good combination of resolution, performance and price. Reliability testing may take a bit longer but so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best hi-res MILC

ILCE-7RM3 27 September 2021 by bandiz (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from the A7RII, which was my main. Can not be happier with the overall performance, handling and of course the battery life. The A7RII camera was a technical marvel, but A7RIII is just made those tiny flaws gone and brought much more with the well thought-out upgrades over the older model. Both are excellent cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bad experience with sony

ILCE7RM3/B 14 September 2021 by Torres Photography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the really bad experience with sony.I bought 2 cameras sony 7r3 and 7r4 and both was with big issues and the company sony doesn't want respond with a new camera just did a reparations and the cameras continuing with problems.The cameras was really really expensive and I am really frustrated !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

First impressions

ILCE-7RM3A 17 August 2021 by Scubamad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not read through all the manual or accessed all the capabilities of this camera yet. However, the first full day shoot has produced some outstanding results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The cream of the cream

ILCE7RM3/B 03 August 2021 by carlój (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a real workhorse. You can feel how great it performs just by holding it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Detail

ILCE-7RM3 19 July 2021 by ExpertDigital (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the A7Rii for a while and was really happy with it but it did miss a few features that would be useful to me, The A7Riii has filled all the gaps, Two card slots, much easier to move the focus point and activating eye autofocus is much easier. The camera has a fantastic sensor even now I'm blown away by the amount of detail it captures, it also handles low light really well when necessary I can raise the ISO to 1600 without it getting noticeable noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Truly Amazing

ILCE-7RM3A 15 July 2021 by Entropygirl (United Kingdom)

A real delight it’s low light abilities make it a joy to use - I fall in love with it more and more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 June 2021 by Sara123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with the camera, the dynamic range and ISO performance is great, I love Animal Eye AF as well. Ergonomics could be a bit better,but it's a small price to pay for fantastic picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

10

0

Beast

ILCE-7RM3 18 June 2021 by Richm2148 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to add to my A7iii purely for the higher Res and ability to crop in on, mainly, landscape compositions. Well used to the set up and operation so ease of use for me was not an issue, those that claim it’s a complex camera to operate are correct. My answer is to learn it, use it and practice. The images I’ve taken so far are outstanding!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

Good upgrade

ILCE-7RM3A 08 June 2021 by KBrail (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from A7R ||. Good feel to camera excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

New to Sony after many years elsewhere

ILCE-7RM3 06 June 2021 by Neil 32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I watched so many YouTube videos and seemed all the top shooters for landscapes are using Sony so o thought I would sell my items and see what the Sony’s are all about, man why did I wait so long such amazing quality and details esp in the dynamics such a saving in weight from my old gear too, it’s re-enthusiastic my love of photography again and such good offers on brilliant purchase so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

12

0

Excellent Quality Camera. Menu Structure Poor

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2021 by Hazard_uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with my Sony A7R3 Camera. What a fantastic product and superb sensor. However, it took me 3 hours to get photographs (not video) to record onto both of my UHS-1/2 cards at the Same time. And I've used Nikon and Canon Pro Cameras for some time.... Fortunately my UK Sony Dealer Wex were excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

19

0

Sony a7r3

ILCE-7RM3 24 May 2021 by Jan655130 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a couple of weeks ago and really pleased with it. Upgraded from an A7r2 and pleased to see menu has been improved and is more logical. However I still feel it can be further improved. Articulated screen is still fixed so this needs to be improved and also I’d have liked to be able to take double exposures. Great value with £300 discount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

8

0

The camera is a beast.

ILCE7RM3/B 21 May 2021 by Rosser1961 (USA)

I purchased my camera two weeks ago at B&H in New York. I have been taking aerial shots from my helicopter open doors. It is amazing. But of course you have to know how to use the camera to pull out more of the Bells and whistles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 May 2021 by BigCW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What an absolute joy to own this fantastic camera. Being disabled it not only meets my needs ergonomically but also in reduced weight from my previously owned Nikon DSLR. The photographs I now produce are phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

33

0

Excellent Resolution, Features and Customisation.

ILCE-7RM3 16 April 2021 by SonySteve A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7R III for me gives the perfect balance between a lower megapixel sensor and the much higher megapixel output of the A7R IV. All the features suit my photography needs all be it an older model. It does suffer from not having full auto focus points coverage on the sensor but this is not a negative because you gain so much at the price point. The camera allows you to crop your images without loss in detail. Good auto focus speed, reasonable buffer and very customisable. Remember, for the age and price point for a new body, this is a very versatile and competent camera and would be hard to match for a 42 megapixel camera. Sony DONT give up on firmware tweaks. I came from a Fuji system that had customers at their heart. The only thing Fujifilm did not give me was 35mm full frame. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Fantastic Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 April 2021 by mwge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this camera. Quick focussing, fast drive for action.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Impressive performance and superb quality.

ILCE-7RM3 05 April 2021 by Aptus (United Kingdom)

I have had an interest in photography for about 75 years and during this time I have owned many different types of cameras from small 35mm film cameras, medium format roll film models and 5x4 field cameras some of which I still own. Of all the cameras I had my Sony A7Riii has proved to be the most pleasing to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7R III

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2021 by Redplanet71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera , I was concerned about the menu system but found it to be quite easy to navigate and set up the camera. Best camera I’ve owned so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome great

ILCE-7RM3 19 March 2021 by Kailesh7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now I happy to born it’s great beginning for my life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

A good incremental upgrade

ILCE-7RM3 15 March 2021 by HunterPhoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the Sony A7r II for a number of years, the image quality, resolution and EVF are well documented but the camera is let down by battery life, buffer, card slots. The A7riii is a healthy upgrade, and I can confirm that the battery is a significant jump. The buffer is good and the frame rate now 10fps. The EVF has a small increase in resolution. Unfortunately there still isn't a dedicated 'B' setting on the dial. The camera resets itself when changing batteries, and it still doesn't have a Bulb timer. Not sure how much the touch screen actually works. All in all a good upgrade, but still a few things missing. so not a 5 star but a good 4 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 March 2021 by Macon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the A7R, the A7R II and now the A7RIII. I’ve loved them all, which is why I keep buying them. The R III is a big leap up from the R II. It is loaded with features, takes two memory cards, and I find it easy to use. The one thing I would like would be to be able to do multiple exposures on camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

11

0

Insanely good

ILCE-7RM3 28 February 2021 by Cxrtercapture (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this not knowing how incredible it actually is. Easy and professional too use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

ILCE-7RM3 13 February 2021 by Brian John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving my new camera can’t wait for the new 35mm 1.4 GM I’ve got on pre order to go with it to complete my perfect set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing machine

ILCE-7RM3 09 February 2021 by OllyB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the A7III precious to this but got stolen. I replaced it with this weapon and over the moon with it. Lovely to use, can tell straight away its a better camera than the A7III. Will keep this forever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

To early to say but looks promising

ILCE-7RM3 08 February 2021 by Peat26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had enough opportunity to fully evaluate as was a rushed decision to buy because of short term discount offers, but not regretting it. Work so far is gobsmacking.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Back to full frame photography.

ILCE-7RM3 16 January 2021 by Jeremy 1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still learning my way around the camera after being an Olympus user for many years.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 14 January 2021 by Pablosos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality of pictures are just amazing and battery last very long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera - upgrade from my A6000

ILCE-7RM3 12 January 2021 by John Crozier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a Sony A6000 for about three years and have just upgraded to this model. I was looking for something for high res stills. This camera is a great upgrade. Love the full frame sensor, the build quality, the contrast controls and the upgraded OS. The new menu is much better layout and the display is crisp on the LED screen and the viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera.

ILCE-7RM3 11 January 2021 by Mattjt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this over a week ago now and what can I say. It's is a good bit of kits, excellent low light performance with little noise. Only thing I'm not a fan of if the touch screen functionality it doesn't work in menus only in shooting mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice quality images, both in 4K & stills

ILCE-7RM3 05 December 2020 by Cam1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use it with a large full sensor camera and matches in well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome quality! I

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 November 2020 by Mohamed Esfan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my A7Riii about a month ago and I’ve been taking photos of it non stop. Love the auto focus and the great 42 MP. I shoot a lot of portraits and The Eye AF has never let me down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My best camera yet

ILCE-7RM3 15 November 2020 by Tylaar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned cameras for 42 years and this one is the best yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Upgrade to Mirrorless

ILCE7RM3/B 14 November 2020 by Nicksr1125 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Carried an Alpha 850 for many years and decided to upgrade to a mirrorless full frame body last year. Extremely glad I chose the A7RIII. The resolution is outstanding & low light performance is significantly better. I can shoot wildlife in the evening with a Tamron 150-600 zoom at ISO 3200 with little noticeable noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

ILCE-7RM3 21 September 2020 by Jilli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed to this camera from a dslr, fed up with long heavy lenses I wanted better resolution to be able to crop and bring wildlife images closer. I am delighted, it’s just what I needed and fairly straightforward to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Camera - but RAW files are huge

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2020 by Guthlac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first thing thing that really hits you when using this camera is the 40plus MP sensor. It produces gorgeous images (I only shot raw so I can't say what the JPEG production is like.). However, this does have a knock effect to your production flow - the native RAW file is 85MB and a 16 BIT TIF is over 200 MB. You must beware of this when choosing this camera. It handles like any other Sony Camera which you either like or you don't. The menu system is just as complicated but at least you have the option of creating a custom menu with My Menu which really helps. The focusing and Human/Animal Eye detect works really well. Having owned the camera for just over a week and used it in a number of different scenarios I don't regret buying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Beyond a camera, an extraoridinary imaging dream

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2020 by Camera5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The menu system takes stick in many reviews for it's complexity. While I think it can be improved and Sony are addressing these concerns, the fact is that highly sophisticated technology does tend to have steep learning curves. Get over it, is my advice. This is an imaging dream. An incredible camera. My two full frame bodies A7RIII and A9 plus almost all my lenses were stolen on a recent shooting trip to France so I have the opportunity to start afresh with my next system but I am going straight back to Sony full frame. The versatility and power and the ability to share a common mount with the outstanding APSC family of bodies (which we use mainly for video) is a unique offering in the market. The lens offering from Sony, Zeiss, Voigtlander and others underpins the imaging power of this system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Power without limits

ILCE-7RM3 11 September 2020 by LukeMolyneux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had Sony cameras for over 5 years but the Riii is beyond my expectations. Brilliant dynamic range, AF speed and battery life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

For the technically minded perfectionist

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2020 by AlBar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All the reviews sum the A7r m3 up well. It’s a superb camera that produces great results. Even managed to produce great low-light and fast paced football shots. The problem is the menus. It’s designed for the professional who wants to fully customise their camera, which is great, the downside is the quantity of menu and menu options. Fine if you’re a person who’s happy to explore (and remember) new software but a steep nightmare of a learning curve for the none tech minded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Fantastic sensor and features

ILCE-7RM3 31 August 2020 by Stuart100 (United Kingdom)

The best digital camera ive used. Brilliant signal to noise, resolution and sensitivity. Very adaptable fir other make lenses too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant O.I.S.

ILCE-7RM3 27 August 2020 by Grumstable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera after seeing the results from my friends Sony A7R2, I went a step higher and bought the A7R3, glad I did, it's fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exactly what I needed

ILCE-7RM3 24 August 2020 by Daveytomsk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a7R III gives me access to a brilliant range of lenses for both stills and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 July 2020 by yupitsteddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this a month ago and is a great bit of kit the detail in the photo quality in so clear n clean

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Full Frame with loads of features

ILCE-7RM3 16 July 2020 by rmiman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera superb autofocus love the whole thing, just one little niggle the camera strap holder gets in the way of the SD card door when you go to open it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome product

ILCE-7RM3 14 July 2020 by Domiiiboyyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing product. I love it to the maximum. Greate features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 June 2020 by Andrea3000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Alpha A7 RIII is a very good camera, it is relatively small and portable, has more resolution than most would need and it's fast and responsive to operate. My only criticism would be a lack of creative features such as double exposures and time lapse. These were present in the A7 series as separate purchases and could be downloaded from Sony's website. Unfortunately Sony decided to make the latest A7 series cameras incompatible with these downloads and has not provided firmware updates that would make make the same features possible. That's a shame because they are otherwise fantastic cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Sturdy, amazing dynamic range, great for macro

ILCE-7RM3 19 June 2020 by Egle (United Kingdom)

Been using this camera body for almost 6 months now after upgrading from Canon. Can't be more happy. At first, I was a bit sceptical, but doing extreme macro photography and having high dynamic range and high performance sensor seemed good deal. I wasn't mistaken. I am very happy with the product, the amount of details that I can take from shadows from underexposed image is incredible. Even for action shots, the camera is great, working fast and accurately. The down side I find is the LCD screen which you can only tilt. When doing macro photography I do go low on the ground very often, and would benefit from having a multiple angle moving LCD screen. Another slightly annoying issue - dust. The body and the sensor attracts dust like crazy. If I don't blow it off, dust specs might be visible on the final photos which have to be removed in post processing. Non the less, I am planning to carry on using this body and improve my photography even more. Highly recommended model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great Camera!

ILCE7RM3/B 10 June 2020 by Mattsy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took it to Yosemite National Park and it took some amazing photos. Can't wait to take more!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2020 by ScarUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Camera is fantastic. You can shoot great images with a lot of detail. The only thing is that the menu is overwhelming and i personally would need a good tutorial to get more out of all the available functionalities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Superb

ILCE-7RM3 10 May 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for a month It is a fantastic bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

colors are not good, menu voices absurd

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2020 by Davidinflorence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plus: definition, eye tracking, fast focus. MINUS: yellowish colours, most of the time needs lot of time of postproduction with no excellent results. The menu voices have been written by somebody that never used a digital camera in his life. Huge mistakes, confusion, give to this camera the worst possible point for ergonomy. On top of that, the manual that should explain the settings does not mention the page/funcion number to access the described funcion. More, it often miss to describe important steps so you cannot understand how to set even basic functions such as white balance setup. Too many functions and too badly described. At the very end the user will be forced to use manual or av preset, probably missing most of the potentiality of this camera in real life shooting. It’s frustrating to see a great technology damaged by the user experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

I'm consistently amazed

ILCE-7RM3 02 March 2020 by MotoPhotoMark (USA)

As I pass 5,000 shutter actuations on my a7r3 I'm consistently amazed by the camera. I'm a retired professional with over 50 years experience and I tell you that this camera makes up for my failing eyesight and occasional technical flubs. ISO is beyond anything we dreamed of and with the 24-105 zoom I've stopped carrying a bag. This features on this machine are way beyond my needs or skill set. Nice to have something to grow into.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

My workhoarse

ILCE7RM3/B 29 February 2020 by Timothycarl326 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already own one a7riii and it is a great and steady piece of equipment. I shoot mainly with primes and I don"t much like changing lens while shooting so the second body helps to alleviate the times i need to do so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent picture quality, but complicated

ILCE-7RM3 27 February 2020 by tcrosslandphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as a replacement to my old DSLR. Attracted by mirrorless design and full frame sensor resolution. While the camera is very capable, it is complex. the manual runs to 669 pages!! Sony E mount lenses are compatible, but not all utilise the full frame sensor, check to ensure the lens you intend to purchase covers the full frame otherwise the camera will automatically crop in and you will lose half or more pixel resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Top camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 February 2020 by HS20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well-made, versatile, adaptable, feature rich and full of potential

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7r111

ILCE-7RM3 08 February 2020 by DT9334 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my a7rlll about 2 months ago I'm still trying to trying to get used to the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Good Handling Grip

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 04 February 2020 by Candice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera few months ago and brought it straight out for a 2-week trip in Sichuan. Unfortunately, I was not in time to attend the Complimentary Workshop for A7R3 and could not maximise utility of all the features, while scrambled thro the menu to search for functions I needed especially for manual setting. Love the handling grip but NOT the flip-up LCD screen as it is not fully articulated and caused some inconvenience when I put camera it portrait position. Other than that, the image quality of A7R3 is rock-solid and I love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A very useful camera for an old un

ILCE-7RM3 03 February 2020 by RPW44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son has an earlier version of this camera. I liked the look of it. My favourite cameras from my film days were the original 1970’s Olympus OM2 and later the Leica M6. I have lenses for both, but hadn’t used them as I no longer have a darkroom. Both cameras are small, comfortable and solidly made. My son was using his Sony A7 with a Leica lens. So I bought my A7 to bring my old lenses back into use. It is very like the OM2/M6 in size. It’s comfortable to use. I particularly like the tilting screen, which means that I can use it like a twin lens reflex camera at waist level if need be. This seems to be a camera for all ages, lenses and seasons. I’ve been trying it out - rather than taking serious pictures - and learning some of its many functions. And I’ve been pleased with the results. Watch this space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

An immensely powerful photographic tool

ILCE-7RM3 29 January 2020 by STEMO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can only discuss my usage of the A7R3 with a couple of months usage behind me, but what I can say without hesitation is that it is the most versatile, powerful & compact (DSLR like) camera I have ever used and fully lives up to the hype (so far). Moving from Pentax to Sony (and therefore from crop to full frame sensor) was a big jump for me financially as I have had to purchase a complete new set of lenses as well as the body but the technical quality of images and the wonderfully portable camera body are a joy to use (once you have worked out which settings are needed for any given set of circumstances). Pros: Incredible image quality. Compact size. Range of lenses and good community information on how to get started on the internet with the initial setup. Finish and build quality. Cons: The screens for settings! This is expanded on in various articles on line but even with my experience of using an A6000 for the last 3+ years and being what I would describe as reasonably experienced, the menu structure is at times baffling even though everything is there, somewhere and can be set or adjusted which at the end of the day is all you can ask I suppose. A note on ancillary software, the tether software can be a little flaky at times loosing connection seemingly randomly which is very annoying. Maybe a high quality cable will help which I now have. Otherwise it works OK. Finally, this is an observation and not a criticism, but I am very conscious that this feels like a delicate piece of precision equipment especially when it comes to dust on the sensor. My DSLR's in the past have been rugged and durable. Only time will tell on this which is why I have kept my Pentax DSLR as well for certain weather situations. But, simply put, this is an awesome camera which can produce the highest quality images with the right Sony lenses. I look forward to using it for many years into the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Beuatifuly made, great handling, impecible photos

ILCE-7RM3 23 January 2020 by harold1968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Until the iv, probably the best commercial camera in the world. Lovely and compact but very well made and handling and switch gear is great. Range of lenses is excellent. A pleasure to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM3 08 January 2020 by Vladut1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony camera few weeks ago. It is fantastic, great for everything!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply Smashing

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 08 January 2020 by Theodulus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this beautiful camera from my wife as a Christmas gift. I already own 2 other Sony FF Cameras (A99-SLT and A7R). But this A7RMk3 is the best. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good but not perfect

ILCE-7RM3 22 December 2019 by skysi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Certainly this is a very advanced piece of technology. The autofocus and general performance is very good (mostly stunning actually) For a pro who will have time to work with the picture files there will be a lot to like. However, as a JPEG shooter who just wants a camera that can save me time by outputting a reliable and accrue representation of what I see before me- I found the jpeg colours a bit odd (in whatever picture style or white balance setting) - yellows are very amber and light greens are washed out closer to grey-green. Also I feel it a waste that the image plane is so far forward in the body- all the lens options or adapted lenses I've use make the whole camera very 'long' somehow. Many SLR's have the image plane much further back, and even with longer flange distances they can be more compact in this dimension. The short flange distance of the Sony E mount is no advantage whatsoever apart that it makes it easy to adapt MF lenses and such. The options for setting up the camera are excellent by the way except (correct me if i'm wrong) why can't I have the histogram and level options on the same display ? So, in all- I'd like the colour output to be bit more realistic and lest 'stylised' and also the body to be re-designed to move the image sensor back so to save space (it's not going to happen- but the small size of the camera body is an illusion once you start adding lenses due to the forward image plane and it somehow irritates me just a bit )

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1