10

4.6 based on 10 customer reviews

9
0
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

12 Customer Reviews

0

An amazing camera!

ILCE-7SM3 22 November 2020 by egdavies (United Kingdom)

After what seemed like an age the A7sIII offers specs that tick all the boxes for most people. RAW HDMI output coupled with high bit rate and frame rates internally with the finally revamped menus and proper touch screen make this camera worth every penny. Only downside is the lack of super35 at 4K mode but this is a limitation of the sensor. This will not disappoint, so spend your money with confidence!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

ILCE-7SM3/BQAP2 16 November 2020 by olgapapina (Singapore)

Despite the fact that its my third A7SIII, because previous 2 had memory clot issues ( check them out very carefully) the camera is amazing, it gives exact view like our eye, without a colour changing, evening shooting is noiseless, amazing. Im very happy with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Hybrid Mirrorless Camera to Date

ilce-7sm3-uc2 13 November 2020 by brandonmhinsley (USA)

Sony, cover the sensor! 12mp is more than enough for printing to 13x19" & above. When the sensor is designed to prioritize the size of pixels over quantity of pixels you will get higher dynamic. The low light performance & dynamic range of sensors are more important to image quality than megapixel count, unless you plan to crop your images. The touchscreen, IBIS, new menus & color science are all wonderful as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera and more versitile than you think

ILCE-7SM3/BQAP2 31 October 2020 by PhotofitSG (Singapore)

Got one of the first ones in the country and have played with it now for a few weeks. As a video camera its stunning and for my purposes (mostly home and short clips) 4k is awesome and the low light is amazing as well. As for still photography : its great, better than I imagined. Sure if you are going for a hybrid camera then there are probably better options out there, but if you frame right and dont need to crop in then this is more than enough. Never overheats - anyone says different they are lying :) The new menu is great although it took me awhile to get used to as I am so used to the old menu and setup custom buttons etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty much perfect for video

ILCE-7SM3 27 October 2020 by randomsonyvideoperson (USA)

This is what I have been waiting for for a LONG time. Has pretty much everything I want: - Flip screen - Amazing auto focus - Auto white balance lock - 4K 120fps - Amazing battery life - Amazing low light performance Only two things I still don't like: 1. Touch to focus is still unreliable. I would really like a box surrounding the focus point when using touch to focus so I know exactly where I'm focusing. 2. The ability to disable super whites in the picture profiles that have it or the ability to select RGB ranges. I want to be able to shoot in 16-235 or 0-255. 16-255 just causes me headaches, I want to know exactly what I'm shooting without having to do any post processing work. Maybe this could be addressed in a firmware update? Otherwise, this is basically a perfect camera for video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best camera for 4k video!

ILCE-7SM3/BQAP2 23 October 2020  (Singapore)

I used to use another brand latest model mirrorless camera for exercise videos. However, due to the limitations, I was forced to switch to a better system. The main reasons I switched over to the Sony A7s III were 1 - Sony autofocus was spot on and never missed or hunted, whereas my previous camera would hunt and miss focus whenever I turned my head. 2 - My requirement is to video internally for at least 1.5hours, but my previous camera could only record up to 30 mins. The Sony could go on for hours without any break or overheating. 3. I managed to break the micro HDMI port of my previous camera and it took 2 weeks to repair as they had to get parts from Japan, and my second camera also started to feel loose. The Sony's full size HDMI feels much more solid and reliable. 4. The video quality of the Sony in both 4k and 1080p looks much clearer than my previous camera, which was supposed to be one of the best at that time. 5. Sony has a much larger range of lens to choose from, where my previous camera had very limited choices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7siii DISSAPOINTS WITH SIMPLE PRACTICAL TEST

ILCE-7SM3 14 October 2020  (USA)

Dear Sony Alpha, I am an avid Sony a7s series user and I just received my new Sony A7siii through BH Photo. While everyone is raving over the product it failed a very practical test on my very first use. I am throughly disappointed especially with the $4000 price and 4 year wait. I cant believe that the Sony Alpha test team and reviewers completely missed in a practical test. My issue that I am extremely disappointed in is that yes sure the LCD screen that flips out is cool and all but however if you have anything plugged into the mic audio jack/HDMI etc, then you cannot tilt or adjust the screen. When the screen is in the standard center position you are not able to adjust either. If you using this product for video, you will be disappointed that if you have your headphones plugged in to hear the audio while having the flip screen out, you cannot angle the screen to see because of this very poor design. Im reach out to @sonyalpha for a troubleshooting fix because I am one of the first to receive the product and know more users will be throughly disappointed for run and gun filming situations. Also not so great that I'm still waiting for the fancy new flash cards and you would think they would have shipped together. : (

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

25

0

Great all in 1 camera

ILCE-7SM3/BQAP2 04 October 2020 by Harris96 (Singapore)

It does what is advertised pretty well. The grip fits perfectly in the hand. Flip out screen is an added bonus. Unless shooting for print, it's a really great photo camera as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best video Camera i've ever used

ILCE-7SM3 23 September 2020 by Mystro (USA)

I have been using my FS7 for the last 2+ years and i've used or owned a lot of Sony cameras A7 & A9 series but for video this camera has been the best i've had so much that I ordered 2 more for our company. I have a photo camera already so i cant speak for stills but for video this camera is one of a kind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6

0

Goodbye Canon R5 Hello Sony A7S3

ILCE-7SM3 12 September 2020 by Forest Lionhart (USA)

Thanks for making a camera that isn’t crippled and doesn’t overheat. Having 4K/120p w/ sound, 1080/240p, flip out screen, a gorgeous EVF, and more intuitive menu system make me very happy. This camera will be an absolute treat for anyone fortunate enough to obtain one. Thanks again, Sony for listening to your customers and giving them what they want. You knocked it out of the park with this one. I’ve sold my EOS R and all of my RF glass and I’m never looking back. I’m looking forward to receiving my A7S3 soon and reviewing it in depth on my channel.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

7

0

The best in its class

ILCE-7SM3 29 July 2020 by Abdul Haseeb Amir (USA)

‪I just have to say that α7s iii I am just amazed for what @SonyAlpha @Sony has done . Even tough it’s a 12.1 Megapixel back illuminated sensor, it’s full frame, which means larger pixels and amazing low light capabilities.‬ ‪The Sony Alpha 7S is always directed towards video, and this time it is no exception. With 10bit internal and 16 bit external recording at 4K is amazing. I think Sony Nailed it.‬ Sony α7 iii has some great video features, included great colors profiles and no limit 4K video. Sony has made an amazing passive cooling system inside the camera which protect the camera from over heating. Sony has also said that the camera will include color profiles from their flagship cinema camera, the cinealta venice and the FX-9 ,their flagship professional camera. ‪CFexpress Type A is a great move even tough, these cards are still not widely available in the market, but no one has an excuse for it.‬ On the other hand, the camera, still includes two UFS-II SD Card slots When they said that Sony will be remaking everything from the ground up; they were right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

23

0

I'm highly recommended A7SIII for every filmmakers

ILCE-7SM3 29 July 2020 by Ajijul Hasan Surzo (USA)

I think i'm in relationship with sony. And all of my sony product, like the xperia to the alpha, bravia to home theaters everything is really great. I'm a filmmaker, and i'm highly recommended sony A7SIII for the new era of cinematography. Thank you sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

27