139

3.3 based on 139 customer reviews

37
37
22
18
25
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

139 Customer Reviews

0

Disappointing product

WF-SP700N 08 July 2019 by CB14 (United Kingdom)

This is by far the most disappointing sony product I've owned. Sound quality is rubbish and the calls keep dropping so does the bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great True Wireless earphones.

WF-SP700N/BME 02 July 2019 by Ah Tat (Singapore)

This is one of the truly best True Wireless earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for music... Not so great for calls

WF-SP700N 30 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

The bass is really good and the battery lasts long enough to get you through a day of work or studying, but if you want to use it for calls might not be the best choice since the sound is covered by the noises on the outside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super in ear headphones

WF-SP700N 28 June 2019 by garfieldsix (United Kingdom)

Have been using these for a few weeks now and cannot fault anything about them. Easy to connect, sound is superb and are both comfortable and snug, do not feel like they will ever fall out, highly recommend if you are thinking of getting BT in ear headphones whilst doing activity. Pair them with a smartwatch and you get great sounds on the go without having to carry a bulky phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clarity in my ears.

WF-SP700N 26 June 2019 by Prophrob (United Kingdom)

I've never had high quality set of ear phones before these. They are amazing. They also have lots of features. I haven't worked out how to use them all yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very Compact

WF-SP700N 23 June 2019 by Tumble64 (United Kingdom)

Brought these a week ago for the flight to Bermuda. Very compact I like the carry case doubles for storage and charging. My only gripe is 4 hours into the flight they needed charging again. Now it could be that I didn't charge them up enough. So will try again to see what the battery life is. But happy with the product,

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WF-SP700N/BME 18 June 2019 by laiekr (Singapore)

I am very happy with the features and it stability using the bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OK headphones

WF-SP700N 18 June 2019 by Violetsrose (United Kingdom)

These headphones are great for sound quality but I do experience occasional drop-outs. The charging and carrying case is great but the lid opens too easily - I would have preferred a lid that closes with a catch to prevent it opening accidentally. The pairing and bluetooth connection works great and I can leave my phone in my gym locker and the connection to the headphones is good throughout the (admittedly small) gym that I go to. The one thing I don't like about them is how they fit in the ear. I have tried every combination of the four different sized buds and the two different sized "silicon support fittings" and I cannot get them to fit as securely as I would like. I only use them at the gym and the most energetic activity I do is the cross trainer and I have to keep adjusting them to stop them falling out. Its very distracting when you can feel them coming loose. I can't imagine using them for running as they'd be flying out of my ears straight away. Its almost as if the bit that goes in your ear isn't long enough. They need to be pushed further in but you can't because of the size of the external part. I'd also like to be able to control the volume level from the headphones and skip tracks but they don't allow you to do this which is annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good product

WF-SP700N 15 June 2019 by Dee2 (United Kingdom)

I recently purchased the wireless headset and I'm finding they can be a bit uncomfortable after two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great earphones ruined by poor battery life

WF-SP700N 15 June 2019 by Niaz (United Kingdom)

I am so dissapointed with this pair of earphones. They have excellent sound reproduction and noise cancellation but the battery life is barely 2 hours with nc on. Compared to competitors or even cheaper products, this is bad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Not Happy with the fit, battery& style; sound OK

WF-SP700N 13 June 2019 by JazHawaii (USA)

I bought these from Taipei Airport dutyfree shop. I was not carrying my boss noise cancellation headphones in that trip. I needed a great headphone for the trip. It was disappointing and I was not able to return it. What should I do?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Delay when watching videos

WF-SP700N 12 June 2019 by Juju410 (United Kingdom)

Perfectly great for listening to music but I hadn't expected the delay experienced when watching videos... I like the funky yellow colour. Not quite as easy to setup and use as I had hoped but I am coping (ish!) Not super comfortable for people with small ears, mind you I struggle with most earphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Value for money

WF-SP700N/BME 10 June 2019 by csuoo (Singapore)

Sound clarity is good with the noise cancellation. If battery life can last longer as of 2 hours will be much better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 09 June 2019 by PeteVeg (United Kingdom)

I am raelly happy with these ear buds, they cannect first time and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 27 May 2019 by Ken8373 (USA)

I purchased these a month ago the battery life is horrible at most 2 and a half hours then I have to recharge them also the portable charger is poor quality it will charge the headphones once off of the cord but then you need to plug them in I regret buying these the fit is good and the sound quality is good you just need to improve the battery life of the headphones and portable charging case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Its good.BUT...

WF-SP700N/BME 24 May 2019 by JK021 (Singapore)

Delay of sounds in watching videos even its software its up to date..please fix this sony... this problem becomes the product CHEAP and not worth it to it price.. since nowadays people love to watch movies or videos while travelling.. this is huge/major concern in this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Battery life sucks

WF-SP700N 18 May 2019 by Jim tousek (USA)

I wish I could get my money back on these. Don’t buy them! I’ve owned them maybe 1 he and I can barely get through a 90 minute workout. Ridiculous for what these coast me!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Good clarity

WF-SP700N/YME 16 May 2019 by Albertaa (Singapore)

I got it a month ago and my son simply loves it . Can switch to ambient mode easily to hear others talking

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality. Horrible battery life + case

WF-SP700N 15 May 2019 by eprius (USA)

I bought these a year ago and it is a love hate relationship. Great sound quality with no connection issues. The issue I run in to is horrible battery life and the headphones do not stay charging in the case which causes them to idle leaving the batteries dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good try, but many issues

WF-SP700N 13 May 2019 by Ellelynn (USA)

These headphones had been hit or miss for me. After reading more reviews, I probably wouldn't have purchased them at all. Features that I love: Ambient sound (great for being alert but also being able to enjoy your music- not many other brands had this), Comfort of these headphones- I could wear them for hours (if the battery would let me, see below). Truly wireless Things that I dislike: Battery Life! (Dies in 2.5 hrs) Charging (I never know if my headphones will be charged or not, and if it is not charged to high, I doubt I will get an hour of use out of them. Sound quality - woof.. so, I've found that bass type music is okay, electronic is fine, but I cannot listen to much acoustic or metal on these headphones- the treble gets almost scratchy (if that is a good adjective). It is frustrating because these headphones are very expensive and I think some of the features are nice (ease of use is pretty good too), but at the end of the day headphones are headphones if I can't listen to my music (sound quality and charging issues) then it isn't worth it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Not Satisfied

WF-SP700N 04 May 2019 by Dad2Boyz (USA)

I had Jaybirds and miss them. With the rare need to reset them they had higher battery capacity and superior sound. The Sony earbuds drop the Bluetooth connection and in the gym, even in ANC mode I can hear the background noise but it doesn’t drown out the music but it lowers the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

EXCELLENT FIT AND SOUND

WF-SP700N 03 May 2019 by Sweepy8986 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month a go to use at the gym and they have been excellent. They fit perfectly and cancel out all the other noise so I can hear my music clearly uninterrupted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awful, almost no sound!!!!!

WF-SP700N 02 May 2019 by TCTM (USA)

I bought this today and it's by far the worst set of headphones I have ever owned. The sound is barely audible, bad quality. I don't understand how this on sale but the fact that is priced at $150 is just ridiculous. Awful.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Battery Life

WF-SP700N/BME 28 April 2019 by davinci7 (Singapore)

Well, it was made clear to me before the purchase that battery life is only 3 hours. I just wished that each ear piece can function on its own and utilize its own battery life for a longer experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound

WF-SP700N 25 April 2019  (USA)

I purchased the earbuds at Best Buy after an employee recommended them. I regret the purchase and do not use the earbuds. They need recharged every few hours if you want to play music. The bluetooth connection is sporadic and a constant reconnect is required. I have attempted to use them with 2 devices. I wish I could drive by Sony and throw the overpriced earbuds at their building. I will never buy Sony bluetooth devices again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Yet to fully test out noise cancelling capability

WF-SP700N/PME 21 April 2019 by Sssttt (Singapore)

On air plane. I basically wanted.to use.it on the plane due to noise cx and wireles feature. However only realized the can playback for 3 hours at a.go so may not serve my needs fully. But still good product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Started great then fizzled out

WF-SP700N 20 April 2019 by Rudder (USA)

I’ve one good listen with these on red eye flight. Disappointed that they only last 2.5 hours not quite 3 as advertised. Also the case is defective and I have been unable to get in touch with Sony to replace them. Needless to say, I’m disappointed given the Sony brand and product reputation of excellence and quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I was disappointed :(

WF-SP700N 18 April 2019 by Tea101 (USA)

I purchased these headphones at a time where I had been shopping around for a set a of headphones that had guaranteed quality and convince. I was even willing to pay a larger amount to ensure that I had both of these things. Pro: -Wireless -Great Sound Quality Con: -Poor Hands-free Headset (No one can hear me when I take calls) -Poor Battery life (Charge does not last more than three hours) -Once the left headphone goes dead there is no option to use the fully charged right one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Great sound ... charging is iffy

WF-SP700N 16 April 2019 by Dland (USA)

Love the product when it works. My charger has been spotty since I bought it. I’ve tried to purchase another but can’t find one for sale. My charging case is now completely broken

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant sound, horrible look

WF-SP700N 16 April 2019 by Budnik (United Kingdom)

These headphones have a brilliant sound on bass mode. Without that quality will be similar to standard, low speck headphones. Noise cancellation is very poor, not even colse to Bose.... But the biggest issue I have with those is overall look... Looks like Bluetooth headset... Not my style. I'm keeping this due to sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Brilliant!!

WF-SP700N 07 April 2019 by Lin66 (United Kingdom)

These are great cuts out TV so I can play games on ipad or laptop. Easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality

WF-SP700N/YME 03 April 2019 by Sanasatish (Singapore)

Love the pods and the charging box. The thing I don’t like is the initial connection and audio msg during connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

total garbage, doesn't connect to my Iphone

WF-SP700N 31 March 2019 by BorisP (USA)

Doesn't connect to my phone despite numerous attempts

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WF-SP700N 25 March 2019 by Abs01 (United Kingdom)

I bought them 2 weeks back and the sound quality is extremely good. The headphones itself are very stylish. The battery life could have been more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Can’t use headphones solo.

WF-SP700N 24 March 2019 by Thruxton900 (USA)

These headphones sound surprisingly good. A lot better than I had expected. The battery only lasts about an hour and a half which is a bummer. The biggest downfall is that you can’t use the right headphone alone. I bought these expecting to be able to use one headphone while the other is charging and then switch. A software update for this would be tight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Does not work for video

WF-SP700N 21 March 2019 by Alexdo (USA)

Known issue with synching video sound with these headphones. It's a shame because they sound great and noise cancelling works really well but the lag between video and sound is at least a second or 2 which makes them useless. Buy them if you never plan to watch a video with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not as advertised

WF-SP700N 18 March 2019 by SweetBasil (USA)

My husband bought these for me as a gift in December. Unfortunately I am stuck with them thanks to Best Buy's absurdly dismal 14-day return policy, and Sony's "We don't take returns" response to my call. One hour and 28 minutes is how long I can listen before the battery dies after a full charge. I am a distance runner. An hour and 28 minutes is not enough for a race or even a long training run. So they are collecting dust while I am back to wearing my corded earbuds. Beware!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Broken charger :(

WF-SP700N 13 March 2019 by Thenatedogg (USA)

They sound great, love the low end, problem with the charging case one earbud no longer charges. I have been using them weekly for under a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Hit and miss

WF-SP700N 12 March 2019 by Gem82 (United Kingdom)

I feel these are a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they work and sometimes they don’t. Sometimes they charge sometimes they don’t. At one point I could only get one working. The charger is also not a universal one which means if you lose that charger you can’t use any other you have. Looks like a standard charger but it isn’t. I’m quite disappointed especially for the price. I wish I’d bought the Apple one side which are easy to use!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Can’t fault the quality

WF-SP700N 10 March 2019 by Happyrunner (United Kingdom)

I bought these for running. They link really well and haven’t had any drop out connections. I really like the “ambient noise” setting so I can still hear outside noise when I’m running (though I still remove one if I’m running on a road and worried there may be traffic). I tried the noise cancelling feature at an airport a few days ago and was surprised at how well it works! I haven’t tried any other Bluetooth headphones so can’t compare but I’m very happy with these headphones and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Right earbud not wirking

WF-SP700N 07 March 2019 by SillyGoose72 (USA)

Idk why but even after hours of charging and reseting this thing, the right earbud still couldnt wirk. Go buy something else. This stuff is useless

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Waist of $$

WF-SP700N 06 March 2019 by JAGNDG (USA)

I bought a pair at the local AT&T store. I hear those calling me great but those on the other end hear me in bits and pieces. I have gotten so frustrated because the associates in the AT&T store exchanged telling me there had to be something defective with the first pair. Same thing they suck for those on the other end of the call. Would not recommend at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

It sucks

WF-SP700N 02 March 2019 by jack12334 (USA)

The quality of the headphones is terrible. I can not even connect to the bluetooth of my Mac.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Wireless Noise Cancellig headphone

WF-SP700N/BME 23 February 2019 by Williamlim37 (Singapore)

I am happy. Firstly it is good . Secondly it is value for money/

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WF-SP700N 20 February 2019 by KellyH (United Kingdom)

I got this as a gift as I suffer from misophonia and commute. I needed something cancel out certain noises from fellow commuters. The noise cancelling feature is very good, I had anticipated still being able to hear some noise as I had read some pitch tones will still be heard, but they're ideal for my needs. I've only rated as four star though because I'm struggling a little to keep them comfortably in my ears (and that's sitting still). Different size earbuds are supplied, but only one of each and not a pair of each and I'm struggling to find them online to purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Convenient Charge pod

WF-SP700N 16 February 2019 by Fran90 (United Kingdom)

These little earphones are good light weight and conveniently charge up when you put them back in the pod for a few times. Their only down side is the noise cancelling which sadly is not so good. Apart from that they work well with the app.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Only 2 hours of music playtime

WF-SP700N 12 February 2019 by vrini66 (USA)

I purchased the earbuds because I thought I could listen to 9 hours of music. I have a long commute when I go into the office and this product sounded perfect. I'm lucky to get 2 hours of music play time and I constantly have to recharge them. Sound quality is fine. The idea sounds great but the product is proving to be more of an inconvenience and did not live up to my expectations.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHEN SONY DOESN'T SUPPORT IT

WFSP700NP 12 February 2019 by BOB267 (USA)

PURCHASED IT, BUT SONY AND IT'S RESELLERS DO NOT PROVIDE REPLACEMENT EAR PIECES IF THEY POP OFF......TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHEN YOU DON'T PROVIDE ADEQUATE REPLACEMENT BUDS.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Audio video lag

WF-SP700N 12 February 2019 by Jyow (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and the sound quality and noise cancellation are decent. However the audio does not sync with video and sadly I feel this is quite a fundamental flaw.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

My first set of dedicated sports headphones

WF-SP700N 08 February 2019 by Sparkmg (United Kingdom)

These are extremely well packaged and very comfortable to wear, more importantly the sound reproduction is very superb and the noise cancelling technology works too. I tend to only use them at the gym but it's nice not having wires or other paraphernalia in the way. I took these away on a trip last week and they were just brilliant the storage box is a great idea. The instructions are clear, the quick start guide is good except it doesn't seem to mention the different ear buds that are provided or how to fit them ~ but it's easy enough to work this out. Only real drawback so far It's not as easy as some headsets I've used when trying to answer the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Running freedom!

WF-SP700N 06 February 2019 by StevieP 73 (United Kingdom)

These sony earbuds are brilliant, a very comfortable fit with excellent sound quality, and superb noise reduction. They link quickly and easily to watch, phone or iPad and have worked with no issues so far. The only problem I had was that the 3 hours of charge felt like it had gone so quickly! They charge easily in the case though and are perfect for any activities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very pleased

WF-SP700N 05 February 2019 by KimS (United Kingdom)

After a months use I find they produce great sound and fit the ear well (a little more difficult around a tragus piercing but works with adjustment). The battery life is low - roughly 2 hrs for single use, not enough for a commute (although they will re-charge in box for journey home without connecting to electric). Plenty of life for a mid-length run. No issues getting them in / out the box as read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

SPWF700N Very Comfortable and great sound

WF-SP700N 05 February 2019 by Cheshire Rob (United Kingdom)

Product review for Sony WF- SP700N Sports Wireless Headphones January 2019 After unpacking I put the ear buds in the charging box and put on charge. It took about 3 hours to fully charge the earbuds and box. The charging box is a neat design which feels solid and well made with a sliding lid. It has a direction on how to open as some may expect a hinge open. However it is very easy to use and secures the earbuds for charging. The case has an NFC option. It still uses a micro-usb for power rather than usb-c but this is still the norm in some countries and is still quite new for accessories in Europe. The NFC on charging box connects and disconnects the Bluetooth connection to the music device. The charging box will recharge without the earphones fitted. I also noticed that the switch on the left earbud can actually switch off the buds which was unexpected. The first placing of the earphones in the charger was fiddly but is soon obvious which bud fits in each side. It is particularly good that the ear wings can remain fitted to the earbuds in the case. Whist I have used fully wireless and wired Bluetooth earphones with various brands, I have not used in ear wings, but these are comfortable and secure. The earphones fit well so giving excellent sound and are comfortable for long periods of wear. Because they are not too large they are discreet and do not protrude too far from your ears. One point not so clear on the picture instructions was the position and fitting of the wings – which way round and left or right. This took several tries but the wings were easy and strong enough to remove and refit and I finally got it right. On the first evening I used for 2 hours and the battery was at 50% at the end. The sound initially was quite raw with no adjustment but I loaded the Sony Headphones app and upgraded the SP700 headphones software. This really enhanced the sound and offers a range of sound adjustment from pre set profiles, bass or treble boost to manual graphic equaliser EQ adjustment. This app also allows you to reassign the left bud button and shows the headphone charge level. I would say the earbuds would benefit from even more bass. The sound is good and the adjustment to ambient, noise cancelling and off assisted by a voice prompt. I did feel that the buds could be louder to cope with quieter tracks in the gym and especially when using Spotify. The headphone app links to the Sony Music Center app (Songpal) and other Sony Bluetooth speakers which is very useful for sharing and transferring between speakers. When the earphones are returned to the charging box they helpfully switch off and begin charging. On removal they paired immediately with my phone and a voice prompt gave the charge level. I tested the Bluetooth strength in my house and got about 17.5 metres from my phone before any sound break up. When used in the gym these headphones were comfortable, switched on when I took them out of the case and paired immediately with my phone. Through the circuit of weights, bike, cross trainer, rowing machine, treadmill and floor exercises they stayed in my ears. There was very occasional very brief skipping of the Bluetooth. The noise cancelling seemed to improve with use both in the gym and subsequently on a crowded train journey. Whilst the SP700N are not swim proof, I had no problems with my use in an intensive work out. For most of this test I used a non-Sony phone and the sound had good stereo separation and I could hear all the bass, mids and trebles though the bass could have been better. However I also tried the earphones with a Sony phone and the quality and loudness of the sound is better. The Bluetooth connection distance was not however as far (about 60%) on this older phone but perfectly adequate. There were only a few issues I came across 1) The earphones are not loud enough for the gym 2) There is no control on the earbuds to advance or repeat the music track or adjust the volume. 3) In viewing Youtube video, the lip synchronisation to the sound lags significantly. I have not found this with my Sony SBH64 Bluetooth headset In conclusion these earphones are comfortable and secure to wear for long periods the sound is good and clear, which with the Sony apps allows good control of the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

1

0

A good solid performer.

WF-SP700N 03 February 2019 by Alan F (United Kingdom)

Initially I had some difficulty successfully pairing these earphones to my phone, which surprised me as it is also a Sony. Once paired I found the earphones easy to wear, quite comfortable and a secure fit, even when deliberately trying to dislodge them with some vigorous head movements! Controlling them is pretty simple and uncomplicated, most functions requiring only a quick press of one button or the other. They managed to maintain a near constant link with each other, producing a very good stereo reproduction with proper seperation. On the odd occasion, the link would drop for a brief instant but I'm inclined to think that was probably down to interference from items of clothing and my choice of pocket for my phone! I find the music quality very good for most types of music, . My musical tastes are quite varied and I found both vocal and instrumental presentation equally clear and accurate. The hands-free phone facility was perfectly acceptable, I was easily able to hear callers and they heard me clearly. I agree with some other reviewer's comments, it does feel a bit odd only having one earphone when using the phone but you get used to it and I'm sure there's a valid technical reason for it. I have to confess I already own a set of Sony WF1000X earphones, which I prefer as they are smaller and lighter. I would say the WF700n appear to be more durable and possibly more suitable for more active people and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. All in all a good, solid performer and of the standard I would expect from a Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

3

0

0

Great sound comfortable and stay in your ears.

WF-SP700N 02 February 2019 by Ian59 (United Kingdom)

I bought these after looking at lots of different ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ear we go Sony WF-SP700N

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019 by mayonetop (United Kingdom)

On opening the box I was amazed to see such well formed shell like buds, to the touch they felt sturdy and well built. After reading the concise instructions, I connected them to my phone via NFC connectivity, simplicity itself. Firstly I fed it a little light pop music to loosen and warm them up before hitting them with some heavy bass notes, the WF-SP700N handled all incredibly well, even when I was working out and thought they might fall out of my ears or lose signal, not once did they let me down, with a preciseness of sound and a warming bass plus the added bonus of noise cancellation when you had them snug in your ears, these sports ear buds proved to be a joy to use with the added benefit of being wireless plus you can get a extra charge from its docking station

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Excellent quality headphones

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019 by Dazpad (United Kingdom)

The sound quality of the headphones is excellent, fitted in my ear with ease and liked how the sound choices can be changed. A little tricky to get in the box for charging but a minor detail. Neat little box for charging. Easy to connect with Bluetooth and had no connection issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

2

0

0

Sony WF-SP700N

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019 by Steyr57 (United Kingdom)

I have been using these Sony WF-SP700N headphones for several days and the more I use them the more I like them. Setup and pairing was simple and straightforward, as was the firmware update process. The units look heavy but in fact are light and very comfortable, they fit in the ear perfectly. I run every day and they are a pleasure, a nice fit and no movement of the earpieces. The sound is good through all the frequency range. I was impressed when listening to one track that contained snare drum and cymbal and the sound was shimmering excellent. I was not impressed with voice reproduction, so I went into the App and loaded a different equaliser setting which improved the sound. There are several presets to choose from but not a user defined option. The sound stage is very good giving a good separation of the musical instruments. They are marketed as Sports Headphones and that is what I use them for, but like most people who work-out or run I use a Smartwatch/Tracker, if possible I would like to see support for this type of appliance, or support for multi-point pairing to switch between audio sources . I have paired my Smartwatch and they work great together, I have music loaded on it and I can control volume, playback, and track selection from the watch, as I find the earphone buttons a bit fiddly when I am running. The noise reduction works up to a point but the ear-tips are of more use to isolate external noise. I tested it on a road run, but prefer to turn it off as I like to be aware of my surroundings. On my treadmill it did reduce the noise but I became more aware of my feet pounding the mat. Battery lasted 2h: 20-25min(2h 50m with N/C off) enough for me but not impressive and it takes 1h.30m to recharge, a quick charge option would be an advantage. I did not experience any dropouts so connectivity is good. The latency makes watching video a waste of time and best avoided. I tried Google Assistant it worked but not a facility I use. The headphones aren`t perfect but sound reproduction is excellent, as well as the comfort factor, these are the main requirements of a pair of headphones, and that is why I like and use them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

GRat to look at Bulky to wear.

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Packaging was really neat and good to look at. Would look great on shop shelf. However in this day and age the amount of plastic really was unacceptable. They were easy to get going although the instructions were not brilliant. Anybody new to earbuds would struggle as pictures not clear. Charged up quickly and have lasted several days of 2-3 hours a day. Nice and lightweight and did stay in the ear well. They are bulky however and took some getting used to. Have only used them for walking not exercising. The sound from them is really top class. Good solid coverage of the hearing range, bass very good. Used them for listening to radio and voices did need turning volume up quite high. Acessories OK, pity the usb lead was black and case white but minor point. Overall very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-SP700N 01 February 2019 by Jean007 (United Kingdom)

I received these earphones two weeks ago and the first thing that I was impressed about is the comfort by which they sit within my ears, with their plastic holders they sat secured. Important for sports, great for gym and running and even some racket sports. The sound of these was very impressive, good bass, and the ambient mode within these WF SP700N. These are the first wireless in ear headphones I have tried and can recommend them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Excellent product

WF-SP700N 30 January 2019 by Redboxfile (United Kingdom)

The headphones are very comfortable and the sound quality is first class with plenty of detail and excellent bass. I recommend downloading the Sony “headphones connect” app, this allows you to choose from different sound settings and you can also update the software. The latest software adds google assistant. The noise cancelling is a nice touch and the case/charging dock is a really neat design, just what you expect from Sony. You soon get used to the operation, one button on the left ear pad and one on the right for easy intuitive operation. Once charged the batteries they will give you approximately three hours. You recharge them in the case and that will give you two more charges, so about nine hours in total. One slight negative is that they do not have blue tooth “aptx” so lip synch is an issue if you use them for iplayer and you tube. Overall I highly recommend these headphones, they are great for the gym and perfect for long journeys. Well worth the money!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Comfortable

WF-SP700N 28 January 2019 by united man (United Kingdom)

I found the ear buds very Comfortable and secure. pairing the buds to my Walkman was quick and relatively simple. the sound quality was all-round quite good. The base was deep and smooth, vocals were precise and clear although I did find the treble a little flat needing a little more substance. overall a very good pair of ear buds, well made and stylish.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

2

1

0

amazing with room to improve :) so read on

WF-SP700N 26 January 2019 by Goozoo (United Kingdom)

Worth every single penny, I used to have washable MDR-XB80BS, the quality on it was amazing. Never thought that could be inferior to this! Hence why I became a Sony fan ever since. It’s value for money not value for overcharging because of brand. Tried other expensive ones including B&O wireless which was way below the quality of my MDR-XB80BS. Pros:- First of the sound quality is top of top of the class! I mean never experienced anything like nor thought it is possible. These headphones are truly extra bass, everything is so smooth and stereo when you listen to High quality doubt music. Yet to listen via LDAC as I have got iPhone though :/ The harmony between headphones and the Headphone connect app is great, although wish I could personally edit and have a costum headphone EQ, although the pre set ones do the job for me. The noise cancelling WORKS! So as the ambient sound! The passive cancelling plus ANC work together to take all the outside noise out! It fits extremely well, and of course very very lightweight! Both case and headphones. Cons: - There is no button or way to change volume, except using Siri or google assistant. I like the google assistant bit of the headphones plus the fact have app for both devices. - the battery. Ok these headphones are packed with technology, noise cancelling and all that, yet need to be light weight and stuff so I get the point. Plus all the other headphones follow the same rule which is 4 hours or so battery. But the case... I think they could have fit more battery in the case so we could go longer. Again it IS NOT BOTHERING me. 9 hours is a long time and I charge over night and in the car anyways. Not to mention 15 minutes super charge which gives you 70 min ;) That’s all :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not worth the money

WF-SP700N 20 January 2019 by Batmanvoyager1 (USA)

I bought these 1/2/19. I tried these with my phone, a kindle, a Sony UBP-X800 and my 4K tv. I tried watch movies and video clips from Hulu, Netflix, you tube. There is a 1 sec audio delay. Its like watching a 70's martial arts film dubbed in English. I also had problems with the case charging when it was connected to a 6 port charger. I contacted Sony they determined that it might be defective telling me that there should not be a delay and to trust them. I sent the headphones in I got replacements on 1/14/19. I did the same thing as the first set and got the same results. I contacted Sony on 1/15/19 talked to an audio tech he did some research and found a memo from Sony and read to that cause they are wireless that there would be an audio delay. The tech then told me that there was nothing that they could do and to hang on to them and maybe an update down the line would fix the issue. I seems for as long as these have been out and the reputation Sony has had with electronics that they would have fixed this issue before selling it. Many of its competitors have solved this issue. That's why these are not worth the money Sony is charging for them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great sound!

WF-SP700N 13 January 2019 by Z MAN (USA)

Love these headphones. The sound and app are great. I would however ask Sony to provide an app update for EQ adjustment to fine tune the sound a little more. It would also be nice if Sony would have put volume control on the earbuds themselves.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent for workouts, poor for commuting .

WF-SP700N 10 January 2019 by Mozarts Ghost (United Kingdom)

Had these for about a month now, and overall I'm happy with them. I only use them for the gym and half marathons. So the battery life isn't too much of a problem. I'm not getting the 3 hours advertised, more like 2.5 hours on average with noise cancellation and ambient sound off. With noise cancellation on, I'm getting 2 hours. Still OK for gym use, but only just. They are lightweight and comfy, so when workingout I don't feel them in my ears. Very easy to setup with NFC, and not they pair straight away when taken out of the charging case. Getting 2 full charges from the case, takes about 90 minutes to charge the earphones from empty. I only charge the case up every 2/3 days. The case is tiny, about an inch thick and couple inch wide. Not bulky like others have stated. The sound is good from something so small, plenty of base on the correct setting. The app is straightforward and easy to use, would like more control over the sound settings to manually change the base and everything else. I bought the on sale for £100, not sure if I would have bought them at full price. Would definitely recommend if wanting something small comfy with good sound for sports, but for general use or commuting, I'd go for something with a better battery.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Headphones!

WF-SP700N 09 January 2019 by dawn33 (United Kingdom)

I am really happy with my headhones so comfortable to wear and the sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great All Rounder ear buds

WF-SP700N 05 January 2019 by Stace (United Kingdom)

Received these for christmas and as of yet found no issues. Connectivity is always stable, sound quality good, the noise cancelling works perfectly. I havent really gone in to the ambient sound modes much as i dont require them. Fit perfectly for my feminie small ears but they come with 4 bud sizes and 2 ear sizes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0