115

4.8 based on 115 customer reviews

102
6
1
4
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

After Two Weeks I Cannot Live Without It!

SRS-XB33 26 August 2020 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired this wireless speaker just over two weeks ago and I have not looked back since! First Impressions: After removing it from the stylish packaging and reading through all the simple to understand and straightforward user guides - taking a closer look at it while charging the battery, my first impressions of its design, manufacture and workmanship was that it looks and feels Sleek, Durable, Compact & Modern and that it speaks of Quality. It also has a good balanced weight to it (not too heavy/ not too light) which also further emphasised the quality. Features: -USB Type C Port for fast charging/ USB Charging Port for Smartphone: The battery only took roughly three hours to charge, making use of the supplied cable and one of my home's USB wall sockets. I think it is a brilliant idea to design this speaker with the added functionality of serving as a power source enabling Smartphone charging by means of a secondary USB Port. This could in fact come in very handy when being stranded somewhere remotely with a flat Smartphone battery. I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the Secondary USB Port (Smartphone charging) did not support USB Flash Drive MP3 playback but considering the product I understand why this was decided as part of the design. I needed reminding that this is a waterproof, dust proof & shockproof Bluetooth wireless speaker unit - having an exposed USB Port would defeat the purpose of making it waterproof & dust proof. The ports are located in an easily accessible compartment in the back panel tightly covered by a rubber lid. It is also very important to ensure this lid is always securely closed in place. -Up to 24 hours battery life: I have used this speaker unit moderately almost daily over the course of the last two weeks and the battery had not yet needed recharging. That is brilliant if you consider everywhere I have used it so far. Not only was I able to make this speaker part of my daily life by enjoying my music while exercising and training indoors & outside in the garden; shaving, bathing & taking showers in the bathroom; cooking and cleaning in the kitchen; doing chores in the house; washing my car and working in the garage; doing various bits of garden work and relaxing outdoors around the BBQ, but it is all still on the same initial charge! I am really impressed by this. -Waterproof, dust proof & shockproof: Having the confidence to use this speaker and not feeling overly protective over it was such a load off my shoulders knowing that it was designed with wireless use and an active lifestyle in mind. Yes, of course I do take care of it according to the guidelines in the user guide and by applying common sense but it is good to know that this speaker was designed as being Waterproof, Dust Proof and Shockproof covering all the possible risks in the areas where I have used it to date. -Stand up/ On its side: This design feature (being able to stand it up on its side which I was unaware of before) is brilliant for situations where space is limited. The ends of the speaker unit have been designed with this in mind which still allows the bass to be effectively emitted from the active side radiators when standing on its side. -Party Connect - Connect up to 100 units: This is a nice to have feature to use in the future where circumstances call for the need of more sound power! My friends have already shown much interest in this speaker unit and being able to meet up and connect multiple speaker units together in the future would be great. I can also see the benefit of having a couple of these units throughout the house all playing the same music when connected together or different music when used individually. I can also see the benefit of connecting this speaker to my two other huge Sony EXTRA BASS Party Speakers and leave it in another room (let's say the kitchen or toilet) enabling guests to still feel part of the party while getting food, a drink or freshening up... Brilliant feature! -X-Balanced Speaker Unit for clear, powerful sound: Now, to get to the most important features and the best according to my opinion! This speaker unit delivers incredible sound quality for its size. The sound clarity and available power is remarkable. I can only put this notable difference down to this new speaker design feature. -EXTRA BASS sound with LIVE SOUND & STAMINA modes: The default mode when switching this speaker unit on for the first time is as the name commands - EXTRA BASS! The sound is deep and rich with no shortage of bass in addition to the already mentioned sound qualities. I was struck at how good my music sounded when especially using the speaker unit in the bathroom and kitchen. I was smiling ear to ear! Then came the activation of the LIVE SOUND mode... 'as if the sound could not get any better', I thought to myself! This mode adds a magical three dimensional sound effect quality to music which fills the room. Something I have only experienced when playing the same music on my Sony Home Theatre System. The sound clarity is further emphasised and the available power exploded into the room to a whole different level. And all of this coming from a small wireless speaker? Impossible, right? A sure reality with this wireless speaker unit! At certain times and settings background music was required and I found that by switching off the LIVE SOUND mode and activating the STAMINA mode delivered this superbly. This mode also prolongs the battery life as it is claimed that by using this mode the 24 hour battery life is attained. -Boost your party with flashing lights: I have not yet had the need to use the flashing lights feature but to try it out I activated it at night in a darker room setting and it looks really great especially as it flashes to the beat of the music. The colours are great and the lit-up speakers are visible through the mesh and it looks phenomenal. The lighting patterns and colours can also be adjusted or customised using either of the Sony Music Center or Fiestable apps. -Music Center app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing playlists, songs, lighting patterns and sound modes. -Fiestable app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app also enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing lighting patterns etc. but with the added benefit of making use of Motion Control Gestures through your Smartphone. -Hands Free Calling: This was another feature I really enjoyed - making and receiving phone calls, making and receiving Watsapp calls and listening to Watsapp Voice Notes in between listening to my music. At the time the music playback is seamlessly and automatically paused and the audio of either the call or the voice note enabled. I really enjoyed this feature as it enhances the experience of your Smartphone. Imagine your Smartphone audio on steroids! This of course also opens up a whole new dimension and opportunity to Conference Calls from home or at work, Watsapp calls & Voice Notes as already mentioned, enhanced YouTube video and music playback, Spotify subscription etc. The application of this speaker unit is endless. So my verdict? After two week this wireless speaker unit has become so entwined with my daily life that I would not be able to live without it or in other words if it was taken away I would definitely miss it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent. Recommend.

SRS-XB33 12 June 2021 by davidonis (United Kingdom)

Loud, punchy bass, durable and top quality product! Lights show looks incredible in the dark. App is very good, You can tune lows mids and highs even when Live or xbass modes are on. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

115 Customer Reviews

0

Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB33 21 July 2021 by AJAX 26 (United Kingdom)

Wow, it's just what I wanted to play music from my phone, can't fault it, incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality speaker

SRS-XB33 19 July 2021 by Tony19851 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks, and its quality for the price, decent battery life. Can't fault it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good staff

SRS-XB33 10 July 2021 by Murfa (United Kingdom)

very good , high quality , just a suggestion: i'd like to have the possibility to see the level of the battery directly on the speaker.

0

0

0

Great product!

SRS-XB33 04 July 2021 by KSG21 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for Entertainment in the garden during BBQs. Very happy with purchase and does the job on the box. The app could be improved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not happy customer!

SRS-XB33 02 July 2021 by Max Steel (United Kingdom)

No input jack! Anybody can connect on this device anytime and interrupt your using it!!! Impossible to make this device invisible for another devices!!! Permanent problem while I use it!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB33 22 June 2021 by Lisa_MC (United Kingdom)

I wanted a wireless speaker and I absolutely love the sound and the look, it’s also very robust. With an added extra of lighting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic bass and sound

SRS-XB33 20 June 2021 by Mel56 (United Kingdom)

We bought this to replace our existing speaker and went wireless. As soon as we heard the quality of sound and bass compared against other similar speakers, the decision was made. Excellent small, but solid speaker and great for the bottom of the garden without any wires!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

SRS-XB33 19 June 2021 by ABI7 (United Kingdom)

great sound and solid chasse, greaaat Extra Bass! Only thing that it just comes with a USB cable with no plug.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it!

SRS-XB33/LC E 17 June 2021 by Raymond Chua (Singapore)

Yes, bought it a month ago. Good sound. Easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great wireless soeaker

SRS-XB33 17 June 2021 by Mollymaid (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use poolside as I instruct aqua fitness .. brilliant sound and the lights that bear in time to the music are great fun.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and looks funky with flashing colour l

SRS-XB33 15 June 2021 by Cookie117 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 3 weeks ago, very happy with sound look and would recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

li-ion batt

SRS-XB33/RC E 14 June 2021 by etan (Singapore)

the li-ion batt cannot be use for the duration stated on full charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect mobile speaker

SRS-XB33 13 June 2021 by IS01 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with purchase does exactly as stated, great sound and extras if wantef

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent. Recommend.

SRS-XB33 12 June 2021 by davidonis (United Kingdom)

Loud, punchy bass, durable and top quality product! Lights show looks incredible in the dark. App is very good, You can tune lows mids and highs even when Live or xbass modes are on. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

connectivity not stable

SRS-XB33/CC E 12 June 2021 by j4fun (Singapore)

I bought this for upgrade my JBL Flip 3 which is 5 years old for WFH essential device. I noticed that half way of my conference call. sound and mic just suddenly not working. I need to turn on and off in order to get the sound and mic working again. Don't know what happen. Very disappointed and bad experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great

SRS-XB33 11 June 2021 by Bell50 (United Kingdom)

If you would like a speaker that’s a great all rounder then this is it ;0)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB33 05 June 2021 by ChertseyHausofFun (United Kingdom)

Perfect sound but speakers drop out when paired. This was most annoying during a party when the only way to get them reconnected was to turn everything off and re-pair them. This happened again a few weeks later. Looks like you cannot beat a wired connection. Who wants to turn everything off and press buttons to pair the speakers again. That is beside the fact that the buttons are quite fiddly to use. Preferred my old Sony loudspeakers that were wired.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sounds amazing

SRS-XB33 04 June 2021 by Kian39 (United Kingdom)

It is a great product, well sounding, extra bass. I can bring anywhere where I want. Worth it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite a Surprise for a small Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB33 23 May 2021 by OzzyOsborne (United Kingdom)

I bought this to use as somthing to play my phone through via bluetooth, it really is a surprise. For such a small unit it really packs a punch, great bass when your set up your device correctly. Crystal clear sound and no vibrations. Easy to pair to your bluetooth device. The multimode lights are a novel idea and project well when it's dark. Great speaker for the price and I'd highly recommend this unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy to use.

SRS-XB33 22 May 2021 by Babbittwarren (United Kingdom)

Bought this because I was fed up with my Sonos not working properly. So pleased I did. This connects every time in seconds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spot on for my needs.

SRS-XB33 18 May 2021 by Johnny8legs (United Kingdom)

First class speaker, this is perfect for my house as I can take it anywhere with the Bluetooth facility on and hear it anywhere in my house or garden

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple

SRS-XB33 15 May 2021 by Jupiter 456 (United Kingdom)

Have two of these for stereo. Very good overall sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for the price

SRS-XB33 15 May 2021 by River Keeper (United Kingdom)

This is a superb Bluetooth speaker. Excellent sound quality and long battery life. Easy to set up and operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB33 15 May 2021 by Lupin5 (United Kingdom)

Really good sound with punchy base...Good for out in the garden....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB33 12 May 2021 by Cyber0918 (United Kingdom)

Powerful, clear, real party speaker. I would buy it again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony xb33

SRS-XB33 09 May 2021  (United Kingdom)

The super sound sony good...the best bass powerful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice sound and long lasting battery

SRS-XB33 09 May 2021 by RikSchuijffel (United Kingdom)

I like the sound of this speaker. And the battery is seriously long lasting. I also like the app features you can download on your phone and adjust the sounds and effects of the speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great battery life

SRS-XB33 27 April 2021 by Surfersdad (United Kingdom)

Great speaker I use it at home in the garden and when out it sounds really clear I use mine with Spotify and use Apple voice command to change tracks and playlist the battery life is excellent you can listen all day long on a single charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and compact easy to carry

SRS-XB33 27 April 2021 by Anne star (United Kingdom)

Only received today tried it and it sounds lovely, so far so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds like a good job

SRS-XB33 20 April 2021 by Bjm1711 (United Kingdom)

I bought this purely as an external speaker for the garden. It proved to be a winner for sound, light entertainment and build quality. It looks sleek and is nice to handle. I like the 3D versatility of it with standing it vertically or horizontally. It is a well designed concept and very good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

SRS-XB33 13 April 2021 by maggiepie (USA)

I bought this sony xb33, and I absolute love it great bass sound, I recommend it highly. I love the lights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

better sound than the JBL

SRS-XB33 11 April 2021 by Bluemale9 (United Kingdom)

I bought two so i can do stereo. Good sounds with orchestra piano classical music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Party lights?

SRS-XB33 08 April 2021 by Basher1045 (USA)

Is there a way to turn off the lights on it? Not really big on that function.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for Money

SRS-XB33 04 April 2021 by Vikiii (United Kingdom)

After using for few days I am satisfied with the sound from the speakers particularly the Bass is perfect for partys. It has a bit of connectivity problem. Sometimes it automatically get disconnected and connects. The fiestable features can be still enhanced for this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to set up, great sound quality

SRS-XB33 02 April 2021 by Laineyloo (United Kingdom)

I've had the product 3 weeks - really happy with it. I use it every day to listen to music whilst I'm working from home. For such a small device, the sound quality is great and fills our large living room no problem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round - better than expected

SRS-XB33 29 March 2021 by Pops72 (United Kingdom)

Another great product from Sony .... nothing technical but needed a better sound my gym workouts ... wow this beast more than does the job and I love it !! It really is a quality device I buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear sound quality

SRS-XB33 23 March 2021 by Kpacbo (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 2 weeks ago and I am pretty happy with the quality of the sound. For such a small speaker it packs a punch. Crystal clear sound with a deep bass. Love it Totally worth it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does everything

SRS-XB33 22 March 2021 by MJM2402 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this remote speaker. It does everything I want - bluetooth connection, good battery life, light and portable, great sound (with various options). Can't fault it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Always Sony!!

SRS-XB33 18 March 2021 by Boogie401 (USA)

I was fortunate enough to get a pair of Sony headphones (MX4) for Christmas. So I decided to get a Bluetooth speaker, the speaker is amazing are you still on a JBL don't miss it at all!! Just go with Sony!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Loud, looks good and sounds brilliant

SRS-XB33 17 March 2021 by Al K 2021 (United Kingdom)

I bought this of amazon because of its cheaper price, and I picked the beige colour. When I ordered it, I thought I made a mistake.. When it arrived, I found out that it was such a brilliant mistake. It looks stunning, especially with the light feature. However, I do wish there could be a strap on it, but it makes it up with the amazing sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product, Great Price!

SRSXB33/B 12 March 2021 by kbdatdude (USA)

I did my research and felt this speaker was the one to purchase. I was disappointed with the videos I saw because once I cranked the volume up, I was floored by the rich bass sound and richness of the overall sound, which none of the videos really touched on that much. I'm about to purchase 3 more!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound great

SRS-XB33 11 March 2021 by RJJJ (United Kingdom)

I bought two of these for my boat although, due to Covid restrictions, I haven’t been able to test them on it yet. However I’ve used them at home, both individually and together in ’party mode’. Look good and sound great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ska

SRS-XB33 10 March 2021 by 1SKA1 (United Kingdom)

I brought this to to play my iPhone music ; absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB33 04 March 2021 by Dwarf2604 (United Kingdom)

Wife bought this as a present.....best bluetooth I have had....easy to use...Great quality...highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent speaker...

SRS-XB33 03 March 2021 by 152bobby (United Kingdom)

Bought this after I bought the XB-43. The XB-33 is for the garden. Dropped one star because the XB-33 does not have a 3.5mm headphone jack socket. The XB-43 has it !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB33 02 March 2021 by SuzeG (United Kingdom)

Love this speaker, great sound & stylish. Connects instantly to blue tooth, battery life quite good, will last all day - but I tend to leave the LED lights flashing when in use which will drain the battery quicker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XB33 27 February 2021 by Sana from the block (United Kingdom)

Just bought it and immediately downloaded the Music Centre App from Sony, it really sounds amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0