243

4.8 based on 243 customer reviews

206
33
2
1
1
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

247 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 11 August 2022 by Archie59 (United Kingdom)

Best buy I,ve made this year sounds great battery last as long as said.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound.

SRS-XB43 09 August 2022 by Joe966 (United Kingdom)

This little box of yours is quite a thing. It punches above its weight, or I should say above it’s size, walk with it for a while and you realise it’s quite heavy. A handle or more ergonomic ‘grip’ wouldn’t go amiss. But all that pales into insignificance when the music starts. The sound is excellent, crystal clear at minimum or maximum volume. Larger control buttons wouldn’t go amiss, my fingers are like bananas. Really impressive, would recommend to anyone.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceed expectations

SRS-XB43 28 July 2022 by Bob 59W (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker a month ago and it exceeded my expectations, very user friendly to set up, excellent sound, louder than I anticipated for the size, solid build quality, can also be used wired which I was very pleased about so I could connect my mini disc player, Nice sound adjustments, battery life Excellent,good punchy Bass, can also be toned down if required in sound settings, well done sony, very content and pleased with this purchase.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

srsxb43-bz 24 July 2022 by EricfromBrooklyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is exactly what the reviews say: great little speaker with tons of response across the audio spectrum. It is a little bass heavy. But I love that it has the 1/8" stereo jack as I can plug my ancient iPod into it. Pairs pretty much instantly to any Bluetooth device. Definitely recommend it!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great ´deep´ sound

SRS-XB43 30 June 2022 by Patman 777 (United Kingdom)

I am using the speaker for a couple of weeks now, and I must say that I´m amazed by the sound that this speaker generates. Deep bass and excellent high tones. Top product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 16 June 2022 by Vikingak1 (United Kingdom)

Bought for a record player and was made up with the sound and base added bonus it light's up which you can turn off

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Gismo

SRS-XB43 15 June 2022 by Blackmoorrider (United Kingdom)

Bought a few days back and I'm really impressed with the speaker's performance. What else can be said?

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This product is a very good Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB43 12 June 2022 by Ray 43 (United Kingdom)

I would recommend this Bluetooth speaker to anyone who wants to a good sound

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing speaker!

SRS-XB43 09 June 2022 by simpleaffz (United Kingdom)

Bought it few weeks ago and its amazing. The sound is crisp and deep! The LIVE mode is even better than I thought.

0

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XB43 07 June 2022 by Jxeyy_PNG (United Kingdom)

Highly recommended for the price, easy pairing and great lights that match the music

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looks with Great sound

SRS-XB43 18 May 2022 by Bear1956 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as an upgrade from an XB41, the quality of the sound is much better, the look is very similar so doesn’t distract. The lights are switched off They’re a bit bright for me. Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lights, bass

SRS-XB43 15 May 2022 by TrickedStorm987 (United Kingdom)

The lights are very cool and they have many different modes and the bass is deep and punchy even at max volume. It doesn’t get as loud as other speakers it’s size but it’s more than loud enough for outdoor use. The sound quality is excellent and there is no latency watching videos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality and design

SRS-XB43/LC SP6 15 May 2022 by Richard Ng KT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one last year during Lazada sales and found sound quality is perfect. This year bought a blue and a beige colour for my brother and sister who like listening music a lot. They like the sound quality and design too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small with a good sound

SRS-XB43 14 May 2022 by kimael (United Kingdom)

As expected, too heavy to be carried in your handbag, but the battery really last long (more than a day). I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XB43 Extra Bass Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB43 06 May 2022 by Gerzunger One (United Kingdom)

It does what is says on the box. excellent sound and perfect base. I have one speaker and it filled a room 50' x 25' with great sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB43 01 May 2022 by From Turkey (United Kingdom)

It is really perfect and sound quality makes me happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

app to control device ,powerbank , design

SRS-XB43 25 April 2022 by Madtakeda (United Kingdom)

Realy good quality speaker i realy like sound but could be wifi Connection or optical instead of bluetooth only or all .. i consider to get another one to connect left and right speaker as a duble soundbar ... ;) See what happend and how it sounds..

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XB43 22 April 2022 by Dill the dog (United Kingdom)

Great quality speaker. Would be great if it had handles / loops to add a strap for easy carrying.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Does what it should, magic.

SRS-XB43 19 April 2022 by Jaybuzz1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker to use in my 5x4m summer house and the sound fills it with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So pleased with my Sony speaker

SRS-XB43 17 April 2022 by Lodge (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with this Bluetooth speaker. It also was a good choice as it has an Audio In which I really wanted. Excellent choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound - which is what I wanted

SRS-XB43 16 April 2022 by danemar007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this with the intention of using it as a portable holiday speaker. It arrived and I was a bit surprised how big and heavy it is - not one for a suitcase! But when I fired it up and put it on "Live" it was such a good sound I have decided to keep it. I put a variety of music through it and used the x-bass as well and it is a very competent all 'rounder that has a decent volume range. It may not be what I wanted but it is a speaker I didn't realise I wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

fantastic!!!!!

SRS-XB43 14 April 2022  (United Kingdom)

i’m a big fan of Sony ! absolutely fantastic speaker!! buy it !! you won’t regret it ! the quality of sound is amazing! love disco mode !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

SRS-XB43 05 April 2022 by marco moser (United Kingdom)

Un prodotto veramente completo e molto performante, lo consiglio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good powerful speaker

SRS-XB43 04 April 2022 by Richard The IV (United Kingdom)

We've had this just over a month and are very pleased with it. We bought this to work alongside the new Alexa we got that although bigger, has less speaker power than the old one, so we've boosted the audio, by streaming it to the Sony Wireless Speaker. It has decent bass as well as clarity. The flashing lights are a novel feature as well for parties. To adjust the EQ, you have to download an app and do it from your phone A bit on expensive side compared to some, but overall worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bass speaker is beyond and powerful speaker

SRS-XB43 04 April 2022 by Lucky20 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a year ago and still it is working as new speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SRS-XB43

SRSXB43/B 26 March 2022 by JLBEE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son bought this speaker that I cannot only use in the house but on the shelf in my golf cart!! For an older lady,,,,I feel I am rocking with this super sound including the party lights!! Yesss

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Better than jbl

SRS-XB43 10 March 2022 by Rob1126 (United Kingdom)

I have been using for a few weeks now and the sound is better than JBL especially with a few tweaks on the equaliser.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good and stylish, but let down the quality.

SRS-XB43 08 March 2022 by David737 (United Kingdom)

Good and stylish, but let down in quality, after working for only a month there was a breakdown. It's very sad, but I hope they fix it.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

xb43 speaker

SRS-XB43 22 February 2022 by maller (United Kingdom)

I bought this product about a month and am very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB43 19 February 2022 by Daveexx (United Kingdom)

Bought speaker today and the sound quality is so great for the price i paid

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Boom boom boom boom

SRS-XB43 18 February 2022 by Zwick (United Kingdom)

Good experience since I bought this speaker, party after party.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Gret sound!

SRS-XB43 17 February 2022 by Theodora Trifonova (United Kingdom)

For now, great attribute to my daily life! Great !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous!

SRS-XB43 09 February 2022 by Paulo Sismeiro (United Kingdom)

Im very happy! Great sound and features! Very easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great music, great lighting

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 07 February 2022 by CCJ84 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I buy for one month, everything good, I like the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

SRS-XB43 04 February 2022 by SJJ76 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic rich sound inside (I’ve not had a chance to trying it outdoors yet, which was the main reason for the purchase).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony-XB43 Extra Bass

SRS-XB43 01 February 2022 by Sarger1212 (United Kingdom)

Ticks all the boxes for me just a great product enjoy for six hours every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB43 31 January 2022 by Cunni1963 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as I wanted a speaker with extra bass and was not disappointed with my purchase. My son has one (he loves his) and when I heard it I decided I had to have one. The light show is an added bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the sound quality the lights and the app

SRS-XB43 25 January 2022 by JessieG (United Kingdom)

Brought this in November 2021 it looks and sounds amazing so glad I brought this blue tooth speaker and the price was good too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Sound Bar

SRS-XB43 25 January 2022 by Andy04 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound for a smallish device. Lovely flashing lights. Lovely base also. Now I want another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound on a portable bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB43 21 January 2022 by Supersound (United Kingdom)

I bought this about one month ago. Before I used a speaker from Bose for 10 years. The Sony sounds excellent and the battery lasts for more than 14 hours. It is well built. To use it with an additional equalizer on my mobile phone can still improve the sound with strong bass and clear high tones. Overall a great buy without regrets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The sound

SRS-XB43 20 January 2022 by Pramoa (United Kingdom)

I am really happy , I am teacher of physical education, so I need some loudspeakers, also the battery is really nice, a bit heavy but the battery justifies it. Top end materials :) it’s a Sony, didn’t expect any thing else.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound bass really comes through deep !

SRS-XB43 19 January 2022 by topcat007 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with product best one i heard yet thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound

SRS-XB43 09 January 2022 by Karlos67 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a Bluetooth speaker with plenty of 'oomph' and considered the lower-spec XB33 before taking the plunge on the XB43 and I haven't been disappointed. The sound is huge, especially with Extra Bass enabled, and the music comes out crystal clear whatever the environment. I find the light effects a bit gimmicky on the whole, but when my daughter had her little mates round for a party they thought that was the best feature! On a side note, I think the blue colour-scheme is really classy. I'm getting excellent playback battery life (obviously, the lightshow make a difference if you switch it on) and Bluetooth connectivity is rock-solid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Small Speaker - Don't bother using the App

SRS-XB43 05 January 2022 by Brian537 (United Kingdom)

I got this as Xmas present & for a small speaker the sound is great. The recommended App however is useless, I couldn't even finish one song, let alone an album. Just linked with Bluetooth & it works fine (may have been better with an app that works - who knows?)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

SRS-XB43 03 January 2022 by BOB the Boss (United Kingdom)

I wish it could be controlled by a remote. Other than that it great to listen to my Sony deck and Vinyl

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great gear

SRS-XB43 24 December 2021 by Alex_1961 (United Kingdom)

Compact, powerful, easy to use, Sony never let me down

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY XB43

SRS-XB43/CC SP6 22 December 2021 by Better than BOSE (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to replace Bose with much hesitance in the beginning, not sure if it would perform better.....guess what....it's even better !

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Balanced sound, top battery

SRS-XB43 17 December 2021 by acidcrime (United Kingdom)

Excellent and balanced sound. Bought two of the speakers and use them in stereo pair mode. The battery life is also great. The light effects I do not use and can fortunately be turned off. Five things that I find a pity: Personal EQ settings can not be saved in the app or on the device; in stereo pair mode, no HD LDAC codec is supported (but the sound is good even without LDAC); if the 3.5mm jack input is used as a source, no stereo pair mode is possible; no aptX codecs are supported; the device can almost not be carried with one hand (because of size, weight and shape), there is no carrying handle and no possibility to attach a carrying strap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great machine !

SRS-XB43 15 December 2021 by liliBerg (United Kingdom)

I bought this machine 1 month ago and i am very happy with it !! Great sound and light performances. Its a bit heavy for transport in your bag but I use it at home. The only thing minus is that its magnetic so you can find some hair on it ....))

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Sound

SRSXB43/B 05 December 2021 by Phinonnoni (USA)

I received the Sony XB43 Extra Bass Portable wireless speaker and I like the size and RBG lights. The music is awesome and it’s very easy to move around the house. I like that it’s very loud and sounds like a stero sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds Awesome!

SRSXB43/B 05 December 2021 by Janice9487 (USA)

I got the XB43 EXTRA BASS Portable Wireless Speaker for myself and family. First I like that it isn't big and bulky. It's streamlined features make it easy to place in different areas. The set up was so easy to do! It paired up quickly with phones and tablets. The sound is absolutely amazing! We use the speaker all the time. The bonus is the changing colors of lights. Our grandkids love it! I would definitely recommend this product to my family and friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent sound!

SRS-XB43 30 November 2021 by MathiasRex (United Kingdom)

I've used it for months, and I am absolutely pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound from such a small speaker

SRS-XB43 30 November 2021 by Woodwizard (United Kingdom)

I use this speaker with my iPad and monitors. To obtain this rich sound quality from such a small device has only recently been achieved, impressive technology. I would have preferred to have no disco lights, I find these gimmicky and a waste of resources, but as a speaker, excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great punchy sound

SRS-XB43 28 November 2021 by Gotho52 (United Kingdom)

Excellent speaker. Great bass with a very good mid and high range sound too. I play mine at full volume most of the time which does drain the battery quite a bit. If played at 50-75% the battery will last ages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great!

SRSXB43/B 22 November 2021 by Liisa25 (USA)

The XB43 extra bass portable wireless speaker is so easy to use. The sound is so clear and works great for a party. It’s waterproof, dust proof and rust proof. The battery last up to 24hrs but you can also plug it in. It looks sharp also!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

all i can say is wow

SRSXB43/B 20 November 2021 by julia13 (USA)

I've had so many speakers in my life but this one.. its just amazing the sound quality i love watching it light up it makes me so happy but the volume and the smoothness on it is so incredible.. love love love highly recommenced for yourself or for a gift!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB43/B 20 November 2021 by Tony224 (USA)

We are a family of four, so every weekend we have the “hour of power” where we clean up the house. We use music to make it fun, and we don’t have a big stereo set up. This portable speaker is amazing. The sound that comes out is so clear, and the bass hits like a big system, while still being portable. We move from room to room, and keep the music going! It connects easily with Bluetooth, and it has a party function with lights, which is perfect for when we have friends over. I’m upset I didn’t get this before now, because I can’t see our life without it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Almost excellent

SRS-XB43 18 November 2021 by piblokto (United Kingdom)

This is my third BT speaker and is definitely the best of them but it could be even better. It has very good sound quality, the main requirement as far as I am concerned, with good bass depth and detailed separation of instruments so I am very happy with it. There are 2 drawbacks for me. Firstly the android app is very limited as a player so I use the excellent Musicolet player and only use the Sony app for device management. Secondly the auto shutoff is poor - it only shuts down when bluetooth connection is lost. This means I can't use a sleep timer on the music or radio app properly because the speaker simply stays on all night so I have to switch the speaker off manually, defeating the object of the sleep function. I want an app that turns bluetooth off automatically at a set time daily but cannot find one. Other speakers turn off when there is no signal for a period of time and this would be the simple and ideal solution but Sony do not seem to have spotted that other manufacturers provide this better function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best Portable Speaker!

SRSXB43/B 18 November 2021 by darlingdani7 (USA)

This is our second Sony Extra Bass Bluetooth Speaker! It has the best sound—so clear! And it holds up to its name with great bass. We love being able to connect both speaker wirelessly; it allows us to have music flow throughout the house. We have used the speaker at the beach, outside for parties, and inside. It’s durable and reliable. The design is modern and blends with decor. This speaker makes the perfect gift!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, a couple things could be better

SRSXB43/B 16 November 2021 by jotatooo (USA)

First off, the sound on this thing is great! It really seems like the sound comes from something bigger and more expansive than this. The light show that syncs itself to the music is pretty fun and adds a nice ambience to it. It is super easy and quick to connect to connect your device to the Bluetooth initially. Overall, we really like this speaker. There are just a couple of things that we thought could be better to make it 5 stars. Although it is portable, it is a bit on the heavier side, making us not really want to bring it everywhere we go. We decided to set it up in our kitchen, in a somewhat inconvenient location to reach, so it'd be nice if we could turn it to standby from the app (rather than off) - because in order to turn it back on again, you have to actually press the power button on the unit itself. There's no way (that we know of) to turn the speaker back on using only the app. With it being inconvenient to reach in our setup, that means we leave the speaker on all the time. There's also no way (that we know of) to disconnect from the speaker's Bluetooth through the app - we have to go through our phone's Bluetooth settings vs the app. It just makes it a little confusing when we're trying to connect to a different Bluetooth speaker located in another room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

movie music & gaming

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 14 November 2021 by Ahping (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally bought from 28 August 2021 so happy to meet new model xb43 can party mode to my friends

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

SRSXB43/B 09 November 2021 by Jsal785 (USA)

I got this for my classroom, to use when we were outside. It's great! It's easy to transport, it's easy to operate, and durable! The kids love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

My go to speaker

SRSXB43/B 09 November 2021 by smbunny (USA)

I'm going to start off with my only complaint - in the name it says "extra bass" but to me, it doesn't seem very extra. That being said, the bass was still great.. just not "extra". I have a soundbar and another portable speaker (both were not cheap) and I prefer to listen to my music on this Sony speaker. I did not knock it a star for this because I 100% believe this is a great speaker but if you are looking for a deep bass, maybe you wouldn't be completely happy with this one. The clarity is just, awesome. I can probably say this is easily one of the best speakers i've ever had. My fiancé uses it when he does his side work, which requires him to get on roofs and he absolutely love it. He leaves it in his trailer and hears it clear and perfect, even when he's up two stories high. I've had 0 issues connecting my phone (and other phones) via blue tooth, it's super easy and fast to do. I've had issues with other speakers where it's a little frustrating to connect to, but I'm happy to report that this speaker is very user friendly! Battery life is also.... greaaat! I've fully charged it and have been listening to it on and off now for over a week and still have yet to charge it again, even with the lights kept on. Speaking of the lights, wow! Super cool, bright and makes it such a fun speaker. My kids love it especially! You can turn them off but I leave them on, they light up to the music and i just think it's pretty cool. Also, they don't drain the battery in my opinion so why not. The speaker has a little weight to it but nothing crazy. I think it's just more proof that this a solid speaker. Sound is awesome, seems very well made, nice design, and user friendly. Not much more you can look for in a speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Durable and sleek

SRSXB43/B 07 November 2021 by Rajk (USA)

To be honest I don’t think there is anything to dislike this speaker. This portable bluetooth speaker is made with really great quality material and its sound quality is unbeatable. I loved that it is waterproof and dust proof which means you can use it whenever and wherever you want. This speaker is so easy to operate and bluetooth connectivity is so simple and easy. You can use this by connecting bluetooth on devices and also you can use the app which is easy to nevigate and you can add your favorite playlist to the app which is convenient. The sound quality is so good and i have never experienced this before it has options for party sound and live sound which makes your music experience much better. It has a sleek look and it changes different colors when it is playing. This is good in size and you can carry it with you while on the go and for your information it is little heavy. This speaker has changed my music listening completely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality - Sound & Vibe

SRS-XB43/BC SP6 07 November 2021 by Stacex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this after previously owning the XBR41 & 31. Although it doesn't have the sleek lights like the previous, it's still able to amplify the vibe with the current design. And the added speakers to the sides, makes an even better sound for the extra bass. Worth the upgrade, worth the buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB43/B 06 November 2021 by LH1013 (USA)

This speaker is easy to use. It is a bit heavier then others i have purchased but its sturdy and not going to be knocked over easily. My kids enjoy the light show it includes. Easy to use and great sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0