127

4.0 based on 127 customer reviews

54
38
20
5
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great

800W 19 April 2016 by cpdoss (Singapore)

Very good product, I like very much . But Rear speaker cable is long not enough . Only 7 meters length . Can you advice , how to extend the cable ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Slow start up

800W 16 February 2019 by UnhappySonyCustomerSG (Singapore)

The system is very slow to start up, and takes more than half a minute to play music as compared to older models that can play music almost instantly. Wiring for speakers are too short to mount the speakers in a living room, and because of the proprietary plugs, it is almost impossible to extend the wires without cutting them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

127 Customer Reviews

0

Good Sound

BDV-E2100 30 June 2020 by toothill (United Kingdom)

Poor enclosed instruction manual. Had to go on line. Difficult to see display, it should have a brightness control, I am forever floor crawling to see my actions. Had to point remote control upwards to activate it and the FM wire aerial is poor , It should have a proper co-axial input.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

average system

BDVE2100 29 February 2020 by BG4NYC608 (USA)

I purchased this almost 5 yrs ago and only now is SONY showing interest in my purchase so my review is not a favorable one. Not as Loud as I had hoped for. The equalizer doesn't seem to function in any application (ie: DVD playback, CD playback. Never did get the Radio function to operate) All in all, I honestly wish I had bought something else but that's what I get for shopping at a small store just cause it was close to my home and I believe in helping out the Mom and Pop stores whenever I can. Sorry but I do not recommend this product.Oh and I had tried contacting SONY oh so many times for info but they only seemed interested in trying to sell me the next greatest Toy by them.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Very good audio. Value for money !!

800W 08 January 2020 by Dominic Foo (Singapore)

Bought this product 2 months ago. Sony always doesn't disappoint with her quality product. Love the solid sound. Had wanted to buy Bose or Sono, but glad that I did not regret getting Sony at a much lower price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replacement of my old Samsung surround sound

BDV-E2100 06 January 2020 by Ellcoop (United Kingdom)

Set up this sound system yesterday although disappointed as the rear speaker wires are nowhere near long enough to be able to put those two speakers where they are supposed to sit, bearing in mind that I do not have a large lounge. Seems to have good sound but I couldn't make a comment on the sound overall as all the speakers are having to sit at the front at the moment. There was ample cable on my previous sound system speakers and expected this to be the same, so although a good price to pay, I now have to decide whether to leave all the speakers at the front and if that's the case, I may as well have brought a sound bar which is not what I wanted. I would recommend for a lounge the size of a shoe box.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Bluetooth delays with audio from TV

BDV-E2100 09 December 2019 by OJ Ihegbu (United Kingdom)

When it is connected to a Smart TV through Bluetooth, there is voice delay.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good spec.

BDV-E2100 05 November 2019 by metgul (United Kingdom)

Good spec home theatre system. Has most things you will need for it to not go out of date too quickly, 2g wi-fi, bluetooth, etc. I am no expert when it comes to how great the picture is, but the few blurays i have watched looked better with this than the ps4 i use to use. Sound is crisp and clear from the voices to the bassy explosions. Sometimes i find i have to adjust the volume manually to hear quieter dialogues but for the most part no problem. Only real gripe is the lack of HDR and perhaps the lack of 5g wi-fi. But the deep colour does a pretty good job displaying vibrant colours on screen. If you really want HDR you could always get one of the higher spec models. Overall highly recomended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

My second ubit upgrade

BDV-E2100 21 October 2019 by Ronen (United Kingdom)

Had an old system.. brother 'inherited it'. Decided to treat myself to a new system. Love how much it adds to the cinema experience infront of a good size tv. Thanks Sony :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great HTS ... with one failing

BDV-E2100 17 October 2019 by Nightlight (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an old Philips HTS. Installation was easy except for the rear speakers whose leads were too short for my living room, the Philips system had much longer leads, so I had to extend them by approximately 3 metres. This of course will have voided my warranty but it had to be done.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A really good system

BDV-E2100 16 October 2019 by donothave (United Kingdom)

Picture, sound quality and features well beyond its price. Integrates easily with my LG television and Sky Q box. Pity it is not multi-region but I only have a few USA DVDs that I cannot play.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sounds about right

BDV-E2100 12 October 2019 by Taffy866 (United Kingdom)

Simple to set up and good quality build.Nice design and speaker finish .The one gripe is ,not enough choices of turning the sound into a different effect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice little system

BDV-E2100 08 October 2019 by raoul1965 (United Kingdom)

We're recent converts to the world of Blu-ray so this was our first purchase. So far, so good and it sounds and looks awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

BDV-E2100 30 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought three weeks ago so far I am really pleased the only issue I have encountered is the length of the surround speaker cable I will be contacting customer services for assistance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not great.

BDV-E2100 29 August 2019 by Csaba72 (United Kingdom)

I am stuck with it because I got Sony system and it is still the one with the best rating at Sony. Had the same model before but it was making loads of annoying things, even after latest firmware, so I though they might have upgraded it in 4 years. They haven't, it is the very same. Nothing wrong with picture and sound quality but it is very slow, overcomplicated. Freezes often, puts on screensaver unexpectedly, logs out from Netflix and other services, loses broadband despite wired connection. Not reliable at all. The reflective blue cover around the buttons peels off, if you touch it just a few times, so only use it remotely. Which also stopped working after 2 years, had to buy new remote. Not happy with it at all. Thinking of upgrading it, but I am worried the more expensive model will be just as disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sounds and volume.

BDV-E2100 16 August 2019 by Nossirree (United Kingdom)

I've had this for years and I still love it, love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for Money

800W 29 July 2019  (Singapore)

I bought this last month as I was looking to replace my older model (Philips) which had broken down. I was looking for a value for money deal rather than top of the line model or sound specifications. I am happy so far. With my older model I was never able to use the system as TV external audio. I am happy that this model was a simple plug and play and I didn't even have to do anything for settings. The sound quality is just ok (expected for the price I paid)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't purchase

BDVE2100 28 June 2019 by Gari1972 (USA)

I'm completely disappointed in this home theater product.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0