11

4.9 based on 11 customer reviews

10
1
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

The best lens I have ever owned!

SEL70350G 27 February 2020 by dvdelf980 (USA)

I have, in the past, never wanted to put forward the money for a good lens. This year I decided to get rid of those lenses that I never used, and put it towards the purchase of this lens. My goodness what a difference in spending a bit more for a great lens!!! The pictures are phenomenal! Clarity, sharpness and great color. Get this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So sharp. Love this lens.

SEL70350G 04 February 2020 by breeves (USA)

Great reach. Use it both on my full frame and my crop sensor. Incredibly sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly sharp lens with amaz

SEL70350G//CSYX 23 January 2020 by Distant Dream (Singapore)

First of all, I'm blown away by how incredibly sharp this lens is, especially given the size and weight. I'm not into bird photography and primarily shoot portrait - however, just to check the reach of this lens, I took a random picture of a bird sitting on a branch while sitting by my pool. When I zoomed in the picture and color corrected it slightly, I was completely blown away with the image - the results speaks for itself!! Subsequently, I took a picture of a plane landing. Again, very sharp. I've uploaded the pictures for your reference. Essentially, these were pictures taken handheld, on maximum zoom with the items really really far away - no planning, no tripod, just point and shoot! If the pictures are this good with no planning, imagine what you can achieve with a bit of planning and using a tripod etc. Surprisingly, this lens is also really good for portraits. I've taken a bunch of portrait shots with this lens, admittedly in good light situation. And the bokeh and clarity is amazing. It does a pretty poor job with portraits in low light however, given the aperture is f6.3 when zoomed in to 350mm. Pros - super sharp - really portable, especially for the reach - great bokeh - 525mm full frame equivalent zoom Cons - Expensive (but you already know that!) - not great low light performance due to the f value - zoom ring not where you'd expect Summary: Overall, I'm enjoying this lens more than the new e16-55mm f2.8 just given the incredible reach and clarity of the lens and given what you can achieve creatively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Ideal lens for wildlife

SEL70350G 21 January 2020 by Rich_on_MI (USA)

I purchased this lens for a recent trip to the Galapagos. I already owned the 55-210 kit lens, but didn't think it would be long enough for the situation. I was very pleased with the results. It was even able to capture birds in flight. Having the Manual/Auto focus switch made capturing animals in the bush easy. I use this lens with the A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Finally! A Sharp APSC Telephoto Lens!

SEL70350G//CSYX 13 January 2020 by VBlaster_W211 (Singapore)

Giving the FF equivalent of 525mm, this 70350G lens is sharp and quick to focus. Compared to the FF 70300 version, this is slightly smaller and quite a bit lighter. Actually fits into my Peak Design 5L sling bag, along with my a6300, Zeiss 1670F4 and 1018F4. That small light package covers the FF equivalent of 15 to 525mm!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good telephoto lens for A6000 series camra

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Lew c w (Singapore)

It is handy, light weight, very good for outdoor photography both on wild life flowers insects.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great size, steady shot!

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Daphneong (Singapore)

Bought this just before my trip and was glad I did. Not too bulky or heavy, image stabilization was great. Good value for the range you get!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing value...

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by tntrue (Singapore)

Already sharp across the frame wide open at 350mm, an additional half-stop yields contrast detail that can't be found in lenses costing three times as much. For days when I don't want the weight of my 200-600G, the 70-350mm paired with my a6400 gives me the reach I need in an incredibly lightweight package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent light sharp lens for wildlife and travel

SEL70350G 07 January 2020 by JimFromKent (United Kingdom)

Coupled to an A6600 body, this lens is excellent. A fraction of the weight of my old full frame 100-400. Very sharp even wide open. Fast accurate focus. I hope Sony continues to produce excellent APS-C lenses like this and the 16-55 f2.8. Ideal would be an APS-C close focussing 200-600!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

5

0

Great length

SEL70350G 22 December 2019 by Cyndifr (USA)

Bought to get close up photos of birds so far. Nice clear photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Superb lens!

SEL70350G 28 November 2019 by Venesta (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a month ago as a replacement for another telephoto lens with less power. This one delivers all that I had hoped. It is powerful and although I am still discovering all of its features, it has improved my nature photos enormously. It is a little heavy but that is a small price to pay for the results I"m seeing. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

6