88

4.6 based on 88 customer reviews

55
29
2
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Lens for value, weight and sharpness.

SELP18105G 22 August 2017 by Gordon M (USA)

If I only have room for one lens this my go to lens it's light, compact and sharp. The photo was shot at 105mm on an A9 in full auto settings. Sure you can buy a lens with a lower f stop but it will double the weight and triple the price and a maybe a fraction better quality???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Better for Video than Photo

SELP18105G 21 September 2019 by BigMo (USA)

I am a bit disappointed in this lens. It's slow to focus, it isn't as sharp as I expected for a 'G' lens and the manual zoom ring slips (auto zoom is slow for photography, but smooth for video). Also, my A6300 says the lens is not compatible with the Eye AF - Just underwhelmed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

88 Customer Reviews

0

Good optics, slow zoom

SELP18105G 11 November 2019 by SCOTTPA (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens with an a6500 to replace an aging Nikon D7000. Lens build quality and optical quality are good. The electronic zoom is too slow for following moving subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel lens

SELP18105G 30 October 2019 by TisMe (United Kingdom)

Using it at the moment, the perfect compromise for scenic shots and zooming into wildlife, nicely balanced on my a6300 and bright across the range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product !!

SELP18105G 13 October 2019 by Noir Et Blanc (United Kingdom)

A very good lens with superb quality in a very good price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect lens for everyone who loves photography

SELP18105G 29 September 2019 by Mitkus (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens 2 month ago, and Iam so happy for this purchase ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Better for Video than Photo

SELP18105G 21 September 2019 by BigMo (USA)

I am a bit disappointed in this lens. It's slow to focus, it isn't as sharp as I expected for a 'G' lens and the manual zoom ring slips (auto zoom is slow for photography, but smooth for video). Also, my A6300 says the lens is not compatible with the Eye AF - Just underwhelmed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great quality

SELP18105G 20 September 2019 by DaveT65 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with quality of pictures, sharp and bright. Very good value with cashback.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony quality great lens

SELP18105G 20 September 2019 by Hazey62 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago in the Sony cash back offer and Sony paid the cash back within 2 weeks after submitting. Wanted a lens to take on a cruise that would also do great videos. Match it to my A6400 camera and the lens did not disappoint. For the price you cannot go wrong, well made and the zoom and steady shot options work a treat. Will be using this lens on lots of events, Also, takes great pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What a lens for the crop sensor

SELP18105G 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I use this for landscape, portrait and everything in between. Love the lens. Sharp front to back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great aperture but awkward zoom

SELP18105G AE 29 July 2019 by Miradj (Singapore)

Love the constant F/4.0 aperture throughout the wide and zoom angles. I'm still new so not sure what I'm talking about. However, the zoom is very awkward and slow. I prefer the mechanical zoom, faster and doesn't consume camera battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Smooth zoom

SELP18105G AE 08 July 2019 by Frizzy97 (Singapore)

This lens is terrific for videos because of the power zoom however lack sharpness as such, not that fantastic for photos. Nonetheless, for the price, it works as an all-purpose lens!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My new SELP18105G

SELP18105G AE 24 June 2019 by MeiMei (Singapore)

I have been trying out this SELP18105G and I love the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Aps lens

SELP18105G 07 June 2019 by Garnel (United Kingdom)

Nice lens with motorised zooming which produces nice video. For photography not essential, and would recommend buy something else as zoom not always accurate using the ring. Quality of photos as good as my previous Nikon f2.8 zooms. Wish it was f2.8 for increased boke but at this price can’t expect more.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great, well-invented product

SELP18105G 03 June 2019 by bifron (United Kingdom)

I used this type of lens for a long time but it was borrowed. Now I have my own! Great, well-invented product, very useful for video recording. The quiet power zoom is very useful! I make wedding, event, dance and sports footage with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lovely clear lens

SELP18105G 16 May 2019 by Soundguru (United Kingdom)

I bought this with my Sony A6000 camera as an addition to a Sony prime lens. I wanted a versatile zoom, that is sharp, easy to focus and not too large. You can use other third party lenses, but I wanted Sony's inbuilt stabilisation, which works so well. This lens does a great job of capture, the focus is quick, and in low light it also performs really well. Of course, its not quite as sharp as a prime, but this lens will not let you down. Its also quite wide angle too, I have used it for landscape shots, making it very versatile. It will be my day to day go to lens when travelling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great for Sony A6500

SELP18105G 24 April 2019 by Motazee (United Kingdom)

Am happy to be able to get my G lens by Sony, works very great for my needs and cheap to buy too,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens

SELP18105G 19 April 2019 by BobbyT (USA)

Used this lens for softball games, much sharper than results with the kit lens (55-210). even though I can't zoom in as much, I can crop the photos later, and get great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent features

SELP18105G AE 03 April 2019 by Amber Lee (Singapore)

I got the Sony @6500 for our school, so far very happy with all the auto functions as well as manual. The camera has a lot more you can do but need to find out more about this camera. Love the auto zoom for the video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

SELP18105G 01 April 2019 by Ukghost (United Kingdom)

I bought this in August last year and it was great, but recently it has had problems and the pictures are all out of focus wiith this lense so i am having to try and return it under warranty to get it repaired

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful images from len.

SELP18105G AE 29 March 2019 by tchoonyong (Singapore)

This is a well designed G Len with sharp crispy well balance saturation of photos taken from it though it is just a ASP C Len.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am very happy with this sony Lens i bought.

SELP18105G 09 March 2019 by Mickey Van (United Kingdom)

I bought this in Feburary this year, and this is the result! Great Stuff!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great all around lens!

SELP18105G AE 03 March 2019 by JsnR (Singapore)

Im using this for a while now and I must say I made the right purchase! :) Images are sharp and videos are superb when I use this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatile Lens for Both Pics and Vids!

SELP18105G 19 February 2019 by Ianstein (USA)

Bought this lens while on vacation during the holidays... Exceeded all my expectations... extremely satisfied!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great handling lens

SELP18105G 05 February 2019 by sallison30 (United Kingdom)

Haven't shot with it much but it fits very well on the 6300. Build and autofocus are good.Distortion is quite high though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Still getting to know this lens.

SELP18105G 28 January 2019 by Scarlucci (United Kingdom)

I have very recently bought this lens and I did not have the opportunity to fully appreciate it's characteristics. I have taken some good night shots at very high ISO's and it did quite well. Grain was not prohibitive for my purposes. I think I will be able to give a more meaninful revew after some time.

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pin sharp on auto

SELP18105G 12 January 2019 by Gilama (United Kingdom)

I bought this in November as an addition to my A6300 which I bought as a second camera being smaller than lighter than the full frame I mostly use, better for travelling about. I have used it a few times now. Iv found it easy to use and very sharp, rather more impressed than I thought I would be!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Consistently good all around lens

SELP18105G 07 January 2019 by Nikston (United Kingdom)

This is a great run and gun lens that covers a good focal range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great quality for aps-c zoom lens

SELP18105G AE 19 November 2018 by Siren Mo (Singapore)

expensive, heavy & f4 good lens for those who like zoom a heavy user of prime lens least prefer this how i wish Sony, can sell their lenses at better price esp to loyal customer like me :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good and Steady shot when recording video

SELP18105G AE 23 October 2018 by Kitie (Singapore)

I bought this a mth ago, been trying out to take landscape pictures... the steady zoom is definitely a must to have when shooting videos.. cool ...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

SELP18105G AE 11 August 2018 by Abang Is (Singapore)

Since I bought it, it became my favourite lens. I bring it along during my family outings and travel.The image quality is great.Value for money

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great lens

SELP18105G 08 August 2018 by Neville88 (USA)

I purchased this product over a year now. Excellent Lens when i used it with my alpha 6000. However, I just bought the alpha 7 3 and finding out that there’s an issue with the JPEG IMAGE SIZE ie L: 10M. Do i need an adapter to get a larger image size ie L: 24M at 3:2 ratio when using it with my a 7 3?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

20

0

Easy to use and great pictures

SELP18105G AE 16 July 2018 by Reddotter (Singapore)

I was recommended this by my retailer. Was going to get the 18-135mm f3.5-5.6 lens. But very happy to have gotten this one. A bit bulky but worth the extra weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

SELP18105G 05 July 2018 by Hg97_martins (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens 2 weeks and since then this lens doesnt stop to impress me in a good way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent partner to the EA50

SELP18105G 14 June 2018 by osaeris (United Kingdom)

I use this lense to shoot shoulder mounted interviews, wide shots, corporate activity, events etc. sometimes in quite low light. This lense has an excellent clear picture throughout the zoom range and nice shallow depth of field if you feel the need to create this. Even being F4 - not the fastest - it picks up plenty of light for my purposes. Looking forward to trying it with a brand new A6300 too. The Steady Shot means I can do without a tripod more often. The only weird thing which takes some getting used to is the servo zoom which is still very smooth but feels totally different to a mechanical zoom ring. This is also excellent value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Great all round lens

SELP18105G 23 May 2018 by BLKPOOL (United Kingdom)

Bought this after review on YouTube, glad I did as it so far has been a good investment, good all round focal length for landscape and portrait and very good for movies. Cannot really fault the quality of the build or of the images, great value lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very versatile and good lens

SELP18105G 16 April 2018 by Nonni (United Kingdom)

I bought this few week ago and I really like it very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Smooth Zooming for Video

SELP18105G 06 April 2018 by Jac222 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens along with the Sony A6300 mirrorless camera as a first-time purchase since moving on from a bridge camera. Took ages a while back reasearching making a decision so as to make the best choice, mistakingly choosing another more expensive Panasonic FZ1000 Bridge on route, two of them having to be returned. The lens on such Panasonics was dreadful in terms of build quality and was what caused me to quickly appreciate that you have to pay more for a quality camera and lens. So my experience had me jump again and went mirrorless buying this lens which for my first sojourn into such lenses I am thoroughly impressed. The beautiful smooth zooming is a delight particularly for video and with constant f4 you have no exposure re-adjustments to make during the transition. Unlike the FZ1000 lense the Sony is solidly built, you can just feel it in your hands, that builds a sense of confidence in the lens that has only grown with use. I am unlikely to buy other lenses for my Sony A6300 camera, as I don't see myself as that type of photographer, Part of the reason is the facilities on this lens like the FL of 18-105mm (157mm full frame equivalent) along with the camera make for a fantastic combination of quality that is unlikely to have them separated in our household. Moving from long 25x zooms of bridge cameras I realised the number of times you actually take such long high-zoom images eventually is rare. Hence the 8x zoom of this camera is more than adequate with the Sony A6300 camera allowing me a smooth seemless transition to another 4x digital zoom anyway (32x in total) in the rare occassions I might need it, and still leaving me a quality 6M image. One last thing I never appreciated till I got it, the lens does not extend when you zoom, which is great. Yes it stcks out a bit further than other lenses as a consequence of that charactaristic, but it is balanced in the hand and that balance remains throughout the zoom. I love the lens after the huge learning curve to get to mirrorless, will never look back now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Beautiful zoom action

SELP18105G 25 March 2018 by Bac Pay (United Kingdom)

finally got this lens, and it was well worth the wait, the picture quality is excellent, and for videographers the zoom action is a must have for any zoom lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great EDC lens

SELP18105G 11 March 2018 by Basenjijax (USA)

Great everyday carry lens light weight Great range Produces Great images Great value

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony 18- 105 mm F4 G OSS lens.

SELP18105G 11 February 2018 by chuckle65 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony 18-105 F4 G oss lens to go with the Sony a 6000 I received in December, experimented with it along with the kit lens which came with the camera. The lens worked well and so it accompanied myself and 2 friends on a trip to Glencoe at the beginning of February and I must say after getting the hang of it I am very happy with the setup.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

First lens with a6500

SELP18105G 08 February 2018 by DDaniel (USA)

I bought it for video and it's excellent the only thing i'm a bit disappointed about is the fact that it's not weather sealed but the price just awesome makes me want to buy a thousand more.. this lens worth the money that's for sure! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Camera for Affordable Price

SELP18105G 02 January 2018 by A_Surya (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a few days ago and I've been using it since then. For travelling purpose, it's little bit heavier than I thought but it's not big problem

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

8

0

Very nice lens

SELP18105G 18 December 2017 by Fabro (USA)

I've owned this lens for 3 yrs and it is a great lens! It is usually my go to lens unless I need more reach. the bokeh is pleasant and it is plenty sharp, especially at F7! I would have put some pics on but I don't know how to get them below 5mb! Don't hesitate to buy this lens if you don't have $1500.00 for a better one because it is a great lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great lens for using on gimbal/stabiliser

SELP18105G AE 11 December 2017 by Keem (Singapore)

It's a great lens to use on a gimbal/stabiliser as I can zoom in/out without having to recalibrate my gimbal/stabiliser.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big and clumsy

SELP18105G 07 December 2017 by makkokl (USA)

I don't know, but in my eyes the kitt lens 3.5-5.6/16-50 has better image quality at shooting photos. Sorry folks, but so I see it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

18

0

Video Lens

SELP18105G 07 December 2017 by Jukey71 (United Kingdom)

i brought the A6500 and this lens purely for video. i heard that professional have used this for weddings and even though i shoot street stuff i wanted the best at an affordable price. I have a lot i intend to do come 2018 and so far this lens works perfect with this camera in day light. However it's a bit big, but quality at the same time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Everything I was looking for in a zoom for stills

SELP18105G 07 December 2017 by gwilliams6 (USA)

Bought this for my Sony A6500 on the recommendation of other pros. It is all I could have hoped for in a lightweight, yet outstandingly sharp zoom, with added power zoom features . A great overall lens and it stays on my camera more often than my other lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Quality lens

SELP18105G 05 November 2017 by Ash68 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace the 16-50 kit lens and it's a massive step up in build quality although I honestly can't see much difference in image quality but I've only had it a month so too early to tell really. The auto focus is very quick and I love the manual focus dial so all in all very happy. Don't do much video shooting but I would imagine this lens to be a excellent choice due to the constant F4

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Excellent lens

SELP18105G 16 September 2017 by Sponge daddy (United Kingdom)

An excellent lens for both video and photographic purposes. As sharp as you would expect from a G series lens, and a good price. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Disappointed

SELP18105G 14 September 2017 by Chimes1953 (United Kingdom)

I had great expectations for this lens and I have to admit that it doesn't disappoint in use. Good range of focal lengths make it very versatile. I would have given a 5 star rating but for one little quirky point, which I think is a little cheap skate given the price of the lens. There is no lens cap! Is this a big deal? For me it is, particularly when I discovered what the Sony 72mm lens cap cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

22

0

Versatile Lense

SELP18105G 12 September 2017 by Johnny970 (USA)

Bought this a month ago with a6500, a day before for my 3 weeks west coast road trip. In which, i'm glad i did, with my limited knowledge with cameras and lenses, i was able to take astounding pictures be it portrait, landscape, or even at a low light environment such as the caverns, all i did is set it up in auto mode with my cam, use the toggle to zoom in/out, point and shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

1

0

One Lens Does It All

SELP18105G AE 11 September 2017 by bhutan (Singapore)

I bought this especially for a scenic holiday and it was the best investment ever. No more fiddling with changing lens, no more missing out on shots (even while on the bus). Having this lens on a a6000 also makes it "pro"!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Awweeeesssommeeee

SELP18105G AE 11 September 2017 by Kleng (Singapore)

Great range. Good quality even shooting at night without tripod (handheld)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens for value, weight and sharpness.

SELP18105G 22 August 2017 by Gordon M (USA)

If I only have room for one lens this my go to lens it's light, compact and sharp. The photo was shot at 105mm on an A9 in full auto settings. Sure you can buy a lens with a lower f stop but it will double the weight and triple the price and a maybe a fraction better quality???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

0

0

Questionable Quality Control

SELP18105G 03 August 2017 by Caleball (USA)

This product takes good images with only minor defects most notable at the corners. At times the vignetting appearance at the edges is extreme and requires extensive post production work to correct. The zoom ring is perfect and I appreciate the ability of the lens to change the direction for zoom to mimic other brands (can zoom by turning the ring right or left depending on settings). However the focus ring is poorly made... at least on my lens. The gap is drastically different depending on what angle you look at it from. The rings are against each other which has allowed sand and dirt to get between the two metal rings and make a horrible grinding effect. The lens also falls asleep often and takes a moment to wake up to take pics. If you hold the lens at a downward angle the lens will vibrate and grind when zooming in or out. This also makes a sound that ruins any film.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

10

0

Super Lens

SELP18105G 17 July 2017 by Bradus (United Kingdom)

So pleased to find this Lens. It fits my a6000 very well, and is a natural replacement for my Minolta 'A' mount AF 28-105 zoom xi. The powered zoom is smooth and quiet, and although I have a number of fine prime lenses, it will be very hard for this lens to leave my a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

E PZ 18-105mm F4 G OSS

SELP18105G 16 July 2017 by Maggs (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens to my use as often as possible, very pleased with the results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Amazing lens

SELP18105G AE 22 June 2017 by HowardL87 (Singapore)

Amazing lens, just one downside tho. If I zoom to 105mm, the focus doesn't work. Maybe can have a look into this?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Tac-Sharp ¦ Fast Focus ¦ Professional Quality

SELP18105G 19 June 2017 by Residentevilzerofan (United Kingdom)

I purchased this after reading endless reviews and watching hours of video reviews. Let me give you some advice: if you are thinking about buying a lens that is versatile, can adapt to many situations and has a very fast AF - then this lens is for you - at this price you really cannot go wrong - it's TAC sharp - it really is - the sweet spot is around 71mm @ F6.3/7.1 - it comes to life. @ a 100% crop I am astounded by it's centre sharpness. I purchased the HOYA Revo UV filter for it as I wanted to protect it - photographing kids around splashing water etc. The Bokeh this lens provides is second to none - close to my FE Zeiss 55F18.... for portrait photography again with Face Detection active it's amazing. Even at a 100% Crop the sharpness is just incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

1

0

Great all round lens.

SELP18105G 06 June 2017 by Eric 39 (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent all round lens, as I suffer with arthritis the power zoom function is ideal as I have difficulty twisting the zoom ring. I have only had the lens for approx. two weeks so have not been able to fully realise all it's potential but so far results for photos and video are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Best value native zoom bar none

SELP18105G 06 June 2017 by Krav (USA)

Pros: Good focal length range Constant f4 is a joy Sufficient sharpness for most situations Focusing speed not bad, silent too Cons: A bit heavy for all day shooting Slight vignette & distortion on extreme ends Slow start-up, so keep it on standby for street & events

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Nice lens for everyday use!

SELP18105G 02 June 2017 by Eddie2k2 (United Kingdom)

Beautiful lens, 18-105 what I need most everyday use, sharp and quit for video power zoon in and out. F4 all focal length. Great quality photo and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent, sharp and flexible.

SELP18105G 01 May 2017 by CheesyGiblets (United Kingdom)

I chose this and an a6300 body only over the standard kit lenses and so glad I did. /it is very versatile, and sharp throughout the ranges I've pushed it to so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!!

SELP18105G 07 April 2017 by jenks8 (USA)

Great all around lens. I used it the other day on a little nature walk. Lousy weather prevented me from getting really great shots but the zoom range and aperture really made it ideal. Obviously not the big zoom needed for serious wild life shots but a great walking around lens with great flexibility.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0