157

4.5 based on 157 customer reviews

96
47
7
4
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

excellent small camera

DSCWX220/B 04 April 2015 by dkrkff (USA)

takes great pictures in low light. easy to transfer pics to computer. no complaints.

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent pictures

DSC-WX220 12 April 2017 by june19 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, pictures are very sharp. Lightweight and slim design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

157 Customer Reviews

0

A great compact camera.

DSC-WX220 24 July 2019 by Geoff49 (United Kingdom)

The WX220 is a great all-round compact camera that easily slips into a pocket. it has a wide range of features that would befit a much larger camera. The only criticism I have is that it is susceptible to dust ingress which is very noticeable when using the zoom feature, especially on a bright background.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good

DSC-WX220 18 July 2019 by electric45 (United Kingdom)

It achieves the zoom detail I wanted and couldn;t get from my smartpone and is easier to carry thamnmy previous SLR. I need to get my head round the details.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 4th Sony Digital Camera

DSC-WX220 03 June 2019 by Mike eastbourne (United Kingdom)

I have purchased the new camera because , although still servicable, I have dropped and damaged my previous WX200. I wanted more of the same. The WX220 is a slight upgrade. The only disappointment is that you can no longer trim and resize in camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and handy

DSCWX220B 09 May 2019 by robby60 (USA)

I have a total of 6 cameras ranging from canon T80, kodak, Soy and Hitachi I put this camera amongst the best.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality!

DSCWX220P 26 March 2019 by the German (USA)

I can not get over the resolution and detail of the pictures, I use it more often than my D70 Nikon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent build quality and usability

DSC-WX220 25 March 2019 by Simpson_Shot (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the camera. Excellent picture quality, very compact size, copes with low light fantastically. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Features not available

DSC-WX220 21 March 2019 by recorder (United Kingdom)

It is not until the item is purchased, opened and being set up for use that an expected online feature is found to be no longer available for use.This should be flagged up with Sony agents, as a correction on the camera instructions, packaging and in all Sony websites which should provide this up to date information on the product before a sale is made. The result is that wi-fi and photo editing need additional solutions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Last 20mm thin camera from Sony?

DSC-WX220 19 March 2019 by Jalamari (USA)

Perfect camera with large zoom in pocket size. Purchased in 2014 to replace the WX150 which replaced the WX100. Now in 2019 there is no follow up from SONY in 20mm thin pocket cameras. After the WX220 stops working I can buy similar product from competitors only, or a smartphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all round compact camera

DSC-WX220 15 March 2019 by pip78 (United Kingdom)

Bought this when I returned the Sony DSC W800 which had poor resolution and colour saturation. This cost about £90 more but I'm glad I made the swap and the WX220 excels in those regards. Would be better if it had a finger grip on the front rather than being totally flat but it's such a light camera it's a minor issue. Very difficult to find out how to work the camera functions as there doesn't appear to be a manual, having to refer to a web page for information instead, which is not necessarily convenient.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality and easy to use

DSC-WX220 21 February 2019 by JanieG (United Kingdom)

This is my third compact digital camera and by far the best. I found the menu easy to navigate through, the camera is easy to operate and the quality of the photos is brilliant. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Pocket Camera

DSC-WX220 28 December 2018 by Tezz45 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a very small pocket camera and after reading many technical reviews it was obvious the Sony WX220 was the best one. I'm certainly not disappointed, it's a great all round point and shot camera with excellent pictures and video. The zoom is amazing for such a small camera. The online instructions could be better though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great feature and I like this camera

DSCWX220P 25 November 2018 by Alexyta (USA)

This camera has excellent features, focus and practical camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sharp results

DSC-WX220 11 October 2018 by Will031718 (USA)

This is my second one. I shoot about 5,000 cycles a year and wear a camera out quickly. The Sony wide angle is great for me photographing houses and the zoom comes in handy when necessary. I'll probably buy one more before I retire....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-WX220 29 September 2018 by Dragon077 (United Kingdom)

Having arthritus in my hands this is very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor

DSCWX220B 23 September 2018 by dummy 1 (USA)

In no time thr cover for usb broke off,difficult to operateand the play memories is a joke.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Works well

DSCWX220B 28 August 2018 by LeAnn03 (USA)

I received this camera as a gift, and really like all of its features. The only problem is that the cord that comes with it, doesn't fit any port in the camera. Tried calling the company direct, and was given a replacement, which was the same wrong cord.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great little camera easy to use

DSC-WX220 26 August 2018 by Taffy1 (United Kingdom)

purchased to replace a cannon camera which I was finding heavy / bulky so wanted something small that will fit into pocket and easy to use this fits the bill perfectly.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the technical ease of use

DSC-WX220 12 July 2018  (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this camara I bought it to take on holidays because it's small light and easy to take around with me I have a large camara but it to heavy hanging around your neck all day and you can send pictures to people's smart phone is a great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I could not be more pleased.

DSC-WX220 28 June 2018 by hort4short (United Kingdom)

I bought this before a trip to Portugal to supplement my bulky DSLR and was so pleased with it I left my DSLR behind. It has an impressive range of settings and features--I took many excellent photos in all light conditions with only one or two duds. I love the feel of it, the way it sits in my hand. Only quibble is that the printed instructions are frustratingly brief and it took me some time to work out how to access the various menus. Perhaps an extended users guide focussing on how the menus are organised on the website?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good graphics and zoom

DSC-WX220 23 June 2018 by Profnpooh (United Kingdom)

Takes a short while to get up to speed but then all good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice camera

DSCWX220B 12 June 2018 by DDUBYA (USA)

I purchased this camera for a one week trip out west. I found this to be the perfect size for this trip. I took nearly 500 pictures and the camera worked very, very well. It is easy to use, has several photo options, and I enjoy owning it. The WIFI feature is easy to use and I sent exceptionally high quality pictures to my phone to forward to others. This camera could be difficult for people that aren't up on technology, but being in the mainstream I found it easy to use. I am very happy about this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonder Camera!

DSCWX220/B 22 May 2018 by Chuck3284 (USA)

This is an incredible little camera!!! You can take it out of the box, put in the battery and charge it, put in a memory card, sold separately, and start shooting. If you want to do many, many different types of photography the options are all there in the camera. This camera can do everything a much bigger, more cumbersome camera can do. I just slip this in my side pocket and I am always ready to take a picture if I wish and am not having to carry around a large bag of equipment. This camera would be an excellent choice for everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket size, easy to use

DSCWX220/B 20 May 2018 by C M H (USA)

Only draw back, the camera did not include a sim-card

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WX220 Compact Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

DSC-WX220 16 May 2018 by Obi One (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about 5 weeks ago and i really like the design and its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

DSCWX220P 12 April 2018 by JeronH (USA)

Very pleased, but need to access QR code. Am sure will be handy for the family albums.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

DSC-WX220 08 April 2018 by paulT (United Kingdom)

Only bought a couple of weeks ago but so far seems fine. A very light weight and compact camera packed with features. Great optical and digital zoom. Like other revues I'm not convinced that the battery would last for a whole day of holiday shooting so will invest in a second battery, just in case. On/off button a little small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp images and lightweight

DSC-WX220 22 March 2018 by Robingalaxy (United Kingdom)

We wanted a genuinely pocketable compact offering a reasonable zoom, to replace our Canon Ixus 170. There are very few cameras available which are slim and light enough to slip into a pocket -- most are about an inch (25 mm) thick, whereas this is just 21 mm, slightly slimmer than the Ixus 170. The picture quality is good from edge-to-edge, with no obvious vignetting, whereas the Ixus is very soft and shows bad colour fringing around the outer 20% of the image, even with shots taken at f/10 on a Caribbean beach in full sunlight. But we were disappointed that the Sony managed to pick up a gouge on its view screen after the first day's gentle use, whereas the Canon's is more robust although we've had it more than a year. The Sony's battery/SD card cover is much more flimsy, and might suffer from repeated use. The wi-fi system is hard to set up so we prefer to just remove the SD card to transfer images. The Sony's 10x optical zoom is more limited than the Canon's 12x but still useful. The arrangement of buttons on the back is not ideal -- it's possible to hit the Play button when zooming, for example. Picture quality at 100% has a processed appearance with shots taken at higher ISO ratings, but in general the low-light performance is good compared with other compacts, even larger cameras costing somewhat more. As always, writing reviews after just a short period of use is a bit pointless -- it would be better if the companies contacted us after several months, when the real niggles start to show up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

would highly reccomend

DSC-WX220 17 February 2018 by Jammydoger2000 (United Kingdom)

it takes brilliant sharp pictures. great 1080p HD quality video recording and very good quality stereo microphone. Very good Sony G lens. its a overall excellent Exmor R 18.2MP camera with NFC capabilities. wireless picture taking from your smart phone from the Sony app on the play store through a wireless link from the camera to the app on your phone but you need to connect to it but in the cameras menu theres an option to view on how to connect it gives you the SSID and wireless pin code like on your home internet router. Would i recommend? Answer: Yes would highly recommend this product to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Convenient camera for family holidays

DSC-WX220 23 January 2018 by Popcorn73 (United Kingdom)

Simple to use, great photos. Very happy with camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX220 06 January 2018 by Lauren93 (United Kingdom)

Love all the things this camera can do. Main favourite is being able to send photos directly to my phone/computer super quick without using a wire. Can share my photos to my friends and family whatever I’m doing almost instantly which is a great feature. The camera quality is great and love that you can edit the type of camera quality you want for different things. Ie. You have a portrait selfie feature which heightens the quality of photos of family and friends. The camera is very light so no hassle to hold and quickly snapshot something on the go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Camera for Christmas

DSCWX220B 26 December 2017 by EJMc (USA)

Received the Sony DSC-WX220 for Christmas because at least one review stated that it was an easy to use point and click device.. It is about the size of a pack of cigarettes-but thinner. Many functions that I hope not to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great little camera

DSC-WX220 14 October 2017 by Magrob (United Kingdom)

Only had it a few weeks but I am very pleased with it so far. It fits nicely into a pocket or my handbag when not in use. I particularly like the panoramic shot facility. My only minor gripe is that the battery has to be charged in camera. I would have preferred a stand alone charging unit. Otherwise, great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Disposable camera

DSC-WX220 12 October 2017 by upset again (United Kingdom)

I bought this and just outside warranty, the meory card will pop out. You can take photos, and not realise they are not being captured. Sony minimum charge on repairs for cameras is the same as cost new - so built in obsolescence!! Probably poor after care is not only Sony, but you do expect better from them.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great Camera

DSC-WX220 05 October 2017  (United Kingdom)

This was a Birthday present and takes fantasic photos day and night, far better than my old Nikon did. Received it on a weekend in Ypres, Belgium and took lots of great photos with ease. Superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fab compact camera used for almost a year now

DSC-WX220 25 September 2017 by Bla blah (United Kingdom)

The camera is easy to use, produces great results, has a fantastic zoom facility for such a lghtweight compact camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good camera with a few fatal flaws

DSC-WX220 19 September 2017 by smil (USA)

the size and picture quality are excellent for my use. I like that it charges from a standard micro usb cable, so I don't have to worry about that. BUT. the battery/sd card door pops open frequently on it's own and now the charge port door won't stay shut. these have only been a minor inconvenience so far, but I'm afraid that i'll lose the battery or sd card and that dirt will get inside or the door will break off completely or fail to latch at all. overall, I believe that will be the death of the camera. also, I find it odd that I can't delete pictures on the camera from the computer while it's plugged in. you have to go into the camera and manually delete them there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Small size makes this camera very usable.

DSC-WX220 28 August 2017 by Mike12000 (United Kingdom)

A good choice if you want a very compact unit which takes better quality photos than typical mobile phones. 10x optical zoom is a great feature which works well. I also liked having a separate button for taking videos versus stills; it avoid having to fumble around with mode changes. The Wi-Fi connectivity could be improved as I disliked the "Play Memories Home" software that seem to be needed to connect camera to PC. I removed this over complicated and confusing bloatware, preferring to keep a simpler WiFi connection when needed. I did like the WiFi connectivity to my mobile phone which allow camera to be remotely controlled. I can recommend this camera for overall performance and usability.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

SATISFIED THUS FAR

DSC-WX220 11 August 2017 by Gegs (United Kingdom)

I bought this on the 2nd August 2017 in my local camera shop

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbleivable capabilities

DSC-WX220 06 August 2017 by Gatlin (USA)

Ipurchased this camara to replace a samsung that was purchased ib 2004.m I AM REALLY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND FEATURES FROM SUCH a compact device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

DSC-WX220 22 July 2017 by Stig77 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace my old favourite Canon which had given up the ghost and have been happy with it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value camera!

DSC-WX220 21 June 2017 by Ben147 (United Kingdom)

Bought this compact to replace a lost/stolen model. (My main camera is Sony NEX 6.) So far, theDSC-WX220 is a good replacement.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Phone camera upgrade

DSC-WX220 18 June 2017 by Chri5 (United Kingdom)

10x optical zoom and very compact. Performs well in low light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-WX220 12 June 2017 by Allan6 (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this camera so far - easy to use and good quality photos produced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely handy size

DSC-WX220 09 June 2017 by Senior snapper (United Kingdom)

This little fellow is ideal for when you don't want to be carrying a lot of camera equipment around with you. It is easy to use and produces very good pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great camera- would be better with instructions

DSC-WX220 24 May 2017 by Zuzu (United Kingdom)

Great little camera. The included instructions as well as the on-line one give no info about the controls & icons, so I would love it more if I truly understood all its capabilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Size doesn't matter!

DSC-WX220 30 April 2017 by Gladstone51 (United Kingdom)

Wow - I wanted something a little more versatile than my iPhone camera and this fits the bill exactly. I'm already taking good quality photos with it. With dimensions close to my iPhone, it fits neatly into my pocket or "man bag". For me, the outstanding feature is the way it "talks" to my phone - a couple of clicks and my camera images are seamlessly transferred to my iPhone and iPad. Furthermore, and I hadn't anticipated this feature, the photos appear immediately in my iPhone/ iPad photos so I can then edit them and share with family and friends within minutes of snapping away. As you can tell, I'm delighted with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Neat little camera

DSC-WX220 27 April 2017 by Bren2 (United Kingdom)

Takes quite good pictures and seems adequate for my needs. There are lots of features, most of which I have not yet got round to trying

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent pictures

DSC-WX220 12 April 2017 by june19 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, pictures are very sharp. Lightweight and slim design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great little camera.

DSC-WX220 12 April 2017  (United Kingdom)

Lovely little camera, so small! Takes beautiful clear sharp pictures and fits nicely in the pocket, ideal for those odd days out when you don't want to carry a big heavy bridge camera about. Zoom is perfect for bringing things closer but would recommend a tripod for maximum range shots although stabilization works well. All in all a very good camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Tiny but efficient

DSC-WX220 09 April 2017 by Piperclassique (United Kingdom)

It's automatic, no real user input despite the choice of mode, but it does what I want, which is to give me a better picture then I can get with my phone without having to take my big SLR on a walking holiday. It's got a proper optical zoom, takes a high capacity sd card, battery life is acceptable. The images are crisp with good colour rendering, in short it does what it says on the box. It's a decent little camera at a sensible price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Dsc-wx220

DSCWX220/N 03 April 2017 by JuanCa13 (USA)

I bough it a month a go. I still not too impress with picture quality on movies

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Even better than I expected.

DSC-WX220 11 March 2017 by None of your business10 (United Kingdom)

Simple to use, as a point and shoot with great results. The zoom is good if hold the button half way to let it focus and then complete the press. It is tiny so fits into a shirt pocket easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Good Compact Camera

DSC-WX220 27 February 2017 by WRH51 (United Kingdom)

I bought this because of its WiFi function so that I could send photographs to my tablet very quickly. It does that very well. For me, where photography is really only for the recording of family events, this camera works fine. My only criticism is the instruction leaflet. Sony refer the user to the Internet for the information. The result is a lengthy document that is far too complicated. A simple instruction booklet with the camera would be far better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Disappointed from Dover

DSC-WX220 16 February 2017 by Blahdiblah (United Kingdom)

I was given this as a Christmas present. While the camera function itself is great, with quick, clear, bright pictures I'm not so impressed with the rest of the product. For example, the camera buttons are fiddly and the download access port cover is cheap. However the worst aspect are the instructions; I'm a big fan of quick start guides, but with a complex piece of kit like this, a lot more thought needs to be given to getting the right balance between providing limited info, and providing enough. In this case I felt there wasn't enough info, and when I tried to get the instructions from elsewhere (e.g. the Sony Web Page) I couldn't (and still haven't) been able to get sufficient guidance.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-WX220 27 January 2017 by Candy Jcb (United Kingdom)

Best small camera I've ever bought! Got loads of settings. Takes great pics! Also takes long burst shots

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

New Camera.

DSC-WX220 09 January 2017 by Big Ali (United Kingdom)

Great little camera, fantastic value and great quality pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact with a punch

DSC-WX220 17 November 2016 by LL of Rugby (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my niece's wedding but didn't really make the most of it - really easy to pick up and shoot but now beginning to discover some of the many features taht give great photos. For a small camera it packs a great punch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Can not set it up with my phone

DSC-WX220 24 October 2016 by Lindaloo56 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for a trip to New England was told simple to use and could be connected to my phone. Unable to connect to my I phone and neither could the professionals in the shop when I went back for help .Very complicated just to take a picture

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

I love this product

DSCWX220/N 12 October 2016 by glanwi53 (USA)

I bought this product because it was recommended to me by a good friend of mine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Product

DSCWX220/N 10 October 2016  (USA)

This is the best camera I bougth many others but sony camera is the best brand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-WX220 08 October 2016 by StevieB61 (United Kingdom)

Excellent compact camera with plenty of advanced features as well as fully automatic. Steadyshot is solid as a rock!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Takes a good picture

DSC-WX220 04 August 2016 by Mandelbrot (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace a previous Sony Compact which had failed. The camera takes good quality pictures and the battery life is reasonable. The zoom is excellent although the zoom out control also has a function to switch to another mode which it keeps doing when you don't want it. This is quite a big negative point. There is very little shutter lag. The auto focus is good. A macro function would be useful to me. My old camera had this but it has gone missing on modern ones. The construction is a bit flimsy but it is light. A padded carrying case is essential. The camera only comes with minimal instructions. You have to read the rest on the internet. I think some more information should be provided. The WiFi connection worked well for me but the Play Memories Home software you are recommended to download is absolute dross. It adds startup processes which hog your computer resources and are totally unnecessary. To make matters worse they are given misleading labels so it is hard to spot them to stop them running. The software has a range of other features I don't want. Something much more basic is what is needed. Connecting via the USB cable is just as easy and is much faster. Over all, it's a good little camera and does what I want which is to be small and portable and to take a reasonable picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Sony WX220 Camera

DSC-WX220 31 July 2016 by Scottyrob3 (United Kingdom)

This Sony camera is brilliant and does what we need as a family and more. So easy to set up and so easy to use using the menu. I am so pleased that we chose this camera and if anyone is looking for a camera to take family shots and movie's, this is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WX220 Small and beautiful

DSC-WX220 25 July 2016 by Roppa (United Kingdom)

This camera was purchased for me before an overseas trip where I was looking to carry as little as possible. The 220 is so small but still having many features for my trip, I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but expansive

DSC-WX220 10 July 2016 by Paul 44444 (United Kingdom)

Brought this 2weeks ago for our holiday in Europe.very small and handy and very easy to use.just point and shoot.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

very good Quality photos

DSC-WX220 26 June 2016 by camdoog (United Kingdom)

i had been searching for a compact good photo Quality Camera which this model exceeds my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, well worth the money

DSC-WX220 21 June 2016 by Rubber Ball (United Kingdom)

I have only just got this camera and have not used it much yet but the few pictures I have taken have been good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera

DSC-WX220 01 June 2016 by Cervantes (United Kingdom)

An excellent camera all round.Fantastic pics. Only point on the down side,the instructions are difficult to follow through.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Smashing Pictures from such a Tiny Camera

DSC-WX220 01 June 2016 by Tedmiami (United Kingdom)

I bought two new cameras to take on holiday to Florida because I didn't want to have to carry my Bridge camera around all the time. I bought the Nikon S33 specifically to take photos and video underwater as well as some regular holiday snaps and I bought the Sony WX220 for the majority of the donkey work (ie everyday holiday snaps and videos). The Nikon let me down badly - it overwrote every still shot I took and only produced about 50 seconds of underwater video, though it did produce about 8 minutes of totally blank and silent video. Oh how I wish the WX220 had been usable underwater. The WX220 takes sharp clear photographs, is small enough for carrying in the pocket of your shorts and is pretty good all round for various effects. Absolutely enamoured with it, a super easy to use point and click Cybershot camera. I also found that because it adjusts so well to the lighting conditions I never used the flash once.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

MR sayer

DSC-WX220 31 May 2016 by jaffa2 (United Kingdom)

great little camara does just what it says on the box

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very compact

DSC-WX220 29 May 2016 by Bootneck (United Kingdom)

Does everything I wanted it to do and fits into my pockect perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good camera.

DSC-WX220 25 May 2016 by Red wine (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of weeks ago,used it for the first time this weekend.Was pleased with the pictures.Would liked to have had some more instructions on all it can do,went on the recommended web site but found it useless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0