19

3.9 based on 19 customer reviews

5
11
1
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great little system

HT-S20R 09 February 2021 by Reading Matt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar system was free when I bought a Sony OLED TV. Ironically, this arrived before the TV and so we used it for couple of days with our iPads and iPhones via Bluetooth. The sounds were well balanced and filled our living room well. Unfortunately there were no dedicated speaker stands from Sony for the two small speakers, so we had to buy from Amazon, which took another few days. Now the OLED is installed and the speaker works as it should, I feel we have a well matched TV and Sound combo for a long time, especially with our Wii, PS3 and PS4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

still ok lor

HT-S20R//C SP1 15 August 2021 by Xyber9 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

still ok lur. items still able to use with the price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

19 Customer Reviews

0

Great Sound

HT-S20R//C SP1 13 November 2021 by airnike (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well the 2.1 and 5.1 was the choice I made but luckily i chose the 5.1 the surround was superb better than i had expected .. every weekend is a party to me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WOW!

HT-S20R 07 November 2021 by HolyJoeMuttley (United Kingdom)

A brilliant bit of kit that doesn't break the bank. The sound quality is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Good design

HT-S20R//C SP1 31 October 2021 by YM2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fair price as entry level sound bar, good for room size just nice for personnel use

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Decent value buy with basic functions ;)

HT-S20R//C SP1 12 October 2021 by GKT15 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent sounds that matches the sources especially playing movies from Disnxy + Quite good on bass too when playing free to air channels, lovely buy!!! Slim look & right sizes however if more finer build will be even more perfect!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

still ok lor

HT-S20R//C SP1 15 August 2021 by Xyber9 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

still ok lur. items still able to use with the price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great sound system

HT-S20R 23 June 2021 by Srbin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago to replace my old sound system which was out of date for the connection of modern appliances for the price I was not expecting to be this good the sound is clear and powerful watching films with this sound system nearly as good as being in the cinema if you can’t afford to spend loads money on top end sound system this is a very good sound system,if you got a larger room the cable for the rear speakers might be bit short otherwise this a brilliant sound system for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

0

0

Amazing deal for the price

HT-S20R 23 April 2021 by Xmen1995 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im very satisfied with my purchased it is the best if not only 5.1 you can get for that money :) it is a perfect for smaller room, for bigger I would probably choose some more expensive and higher powered SONY product, but overall perfect for Gaming and Movies I mainly bought it to use with my PS5 :) it is also not bad for Music but not as amazing as in Games and Movies ;)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

2

0

Nice

HT-S20R 03 March 2021 by flash911uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after buying new tv. Thought id spoil myself. Good quality, rear speaker need to be a little louder if placed further back. Cables need to be longer or extentions cables made available. All in all happy with purchase

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

28

9

0

Great Sound for the £200

HT-S20R 15 February 2021 by Spooky Tree (United Kingdom)

For just under £200 this product will enhance the sound of any TV and represents a great, cheap upgrade. My only comment is the short length of cables for the rear speakers. They are 6.5m and quiet frankly not long enough even for a small room. For the cost of extra speaker wire I cannot understand why Sony don't just increase the length to 10m and done with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

26

4

0

Great little system

HT-S20R 09 February 2021 by Reading Matt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar system was free when I bought a Sony OLED TV. Ironically, this arrived before the TV and so we used it for couple of days with our iPads and iPhones via Bluetooth. The sounds were well balanced and filled our living room well. Unfortunately there were no dedicated speaker stands from Sony for the two small speakers, so we had to buy from Amazon, which took another few days. Now the OLED is installed and the speaker works as it should, I feel we have a well matched TV and Sound combo for a long time, especially with our Wii, PS3 and PS4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

0

Sounds well, but HDMI ARC not working

HT-S20R 06 February 2021 by Patric_viorel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After tv and sound bar restart, the connection between them cannot be done

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

16