823

4.3 based on 823 customer reviews

519
157
54
37
56
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Calibrated Sony x90h

139 cm (55") 15 August 2020 by Wangclan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv two weeks ago, the effect is fantastic after I get someone to calibrate it even now channel5 or 8 or channel NewsAsia is in 4K HDR .i recommend everyone not to just buy but must calibrate it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

4k 120 hdr

xbr55x900h 07 January 2021 by Homer1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV especially for my ps5. I was disappointed to find the image quality is not up to Sony standards when using this TV in 4k 120 HDR. The image is blurry and the only fix is a Sharpness adjustment? Seems to me like patchwork and not addressing or fixing the main problem. I paid over a thousand dollars for this product and it didn't make me feel like it was worth my hard earned dollar.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

1,199 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Lovely Big TV

KD-65XH9005 22 January 2021 by Russ1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sports and Movies in 4K are fantastic, really huge improvement on my 10 year old plasma! Will need a sound bar though to experience the immersive movie going experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for Price Point

KD-65XH9005 22 January 2021 by RNSS1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is excellent. The Android OS is very fast and responsive. The Blacks you get from the TV are near OLED Blacks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

It has good picture quality

xbr65x900h 22 January 2021 by Andrew bennet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago it is good overall one bad thing is that whenever I turn it on it looses it's wifi connection so I have to restart it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big size, great picture.

KD-65XH9296 21 January 2021 by Timfers0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last week. Was easy to set up. The picture is better than most of the broadcast programmes, rarely using the 4 K so far. But a clear pic and sound is actually good for a TV. However have bought the sound bar too. Only weakness is the Airplay from my iPad, iPhone. Picture goes across brilliantly even FaceTime, but the sound fails to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Colour is good

164 cm (65") 21 January 2021 by NAS David (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. Unfortunately, it doesn't have "minor image" for mobile phone funciton.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it!

xbr65x900h 20 January 2021 by Dadgamer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv with updated features. Love video gaming? This tv is great for it! Tons of apps and input adjustments for hdmi 2.1 and so on. Add a nice sound bar and you are in a covid safe place for movies, gaming, and tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed really

KD-65XH9005 20 January 2021 by SiRDoGG8u (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV expecting it to be ready for the ps5 and Xbox series X in which a load of the features are not working

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love it but hate it

xbr65x900h 20 January 2021 by Smac537 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV and had multiple problems trying to get it on Wi-Fi. Call tech-support I received a call back when I wasn’t home. I find my Samsung TV very easy to set up compared to the Sony TV. I love the picture love watching movies on it. I still cannot set up surround sound system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my X900H

XBR85X900H 20 January 2021 by lovingmy85 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all around television. Had a small issue with it detaching from my wifi but after a Customer Service Rep walked me through a software update and factory reset it has operated flawlessly. Very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Improvement over previous Sony TV

KD-65XH9296 20 January 2021 by Chas102904 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my TV online for collection, beginning of Dec 2020, first problem, couldn’t fit it in my car ! Curry’s delivered a week later and I’m pleased with it so far, I’ve moved up from 53” to 65” with improved X1 processor and the result is very good. The only 2 problems I have encountered are that the white power light at the base of the TV comes on when powered up but disappears within seconds unlike the previous Sony TV’s which is slightly annoying. Second problem is that BBC iPlayer UHD content will not play, even though the TV is a 4K UHD. Apparently this is a software issue with some recent Sony TV and the issue is connecting a Sony sound bar, which I have. Right now the answer is to close the sound bar and use TV speakers and we are still waiting for Sony to rectify this with a software update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT PICTURE,EASY SET UP - GOOD BUY

KD-55XH9296 20 January 2021 by Ee56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already had a UHD TV But decided to upgrade to Android smart TV. A very good move excelleent picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV, amazing performance and features.

xbr75x900h 19 January 2021 by RobBPA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture, color was on point out of the box. Really easy setup with all my other equipment. Easy wall mount with spacers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65x900h 19 January 2021 by seitzgc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a warranty replacement for the xbr-65x900f that had multiple problems. The 900H is much more stable than the 900F. Picture quality is great. The only problem I have is with the Android app for Sling TV. This app causes many problems from rebooting itself, loosing functions on the remote control, and sound problems. I had to buy a Roku Streaming Stick + to use a stable Sling app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No good when watching through Sky

KD-65XH9296 19 January 2021 by Gaz76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV itself looks very good and the picture is good but is terrible when watching TV through a sky box. The screen flickers on a regular basis which is very annoying. I have now taken this product back.

0

3

0

Bought it about 2 weeks ago and wifi not working

KD-65XH9005 19 January 2021 by Dempo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got my tv 2weeks and the wifi wont work stopped working a week and half after getting it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great TV and easy set up

KD-65XH9296 19 January 2021 by Pets rule (United Kingdom)

Bought just before new year & delivered 6 days later, great service, TV excellent and fantastic picture, very easy set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

KD-55XH9005 19 January 2021 by Reitzy (United Kingdom)

Love it great telly great picture great sound great size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this tv

KD-65XH9296 19 January 2021 by Lolly123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this tv just after Christmas and so glad I did the picture is great and the menu is very easy to navigate! It also has itv player, more4 and bbc iplayer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best overall future proof tv

KD-55XH9296 19 January 2021 by Clay92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this tv two weeks but wow, what an amazing tele. My partner wasn't sure how much difference we would notice compared to our 5 year old lg but even she is impressed. The picture quality is amazing and I can't believe how crispy it is everytime I watch some hdr content. The blacks are the best you'll get on an led TV, too. It has great features, everything you need and more, including the all important hdmi 2.1 ports for gamers. VRR and ALLM are coming in a future update too. Aswel as being the best TV I've ever watched, it is actually reasonably priced. This tv ticks all the boxes, Sony have done a great job and I'm pleased I chose this tv in the end, I'd definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing for Playstation5

KD-55XH9296 19 January 2021 by SpenceUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for PS5 as official tv. Works great. 4K HDR 120hz on Black Ops Cold War. Sometimes the youtube app and netflix app can get stuck and tv needs restarting. More a google problem on the android tv apps. Really happy with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV, shame about the screen

KD-65XH9296 19 January 2021 by Fingers_Art_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every feature of this tv is stunning, and I mean it’s perfect. And this would easily be a 6/5 review... however!!! In each of the 4 corners of the screen is a dark shrouding effect, of course this was exaggerated my my mind to a degree, but while viewing I felt I was watching an eliptical screen. When I spoke with Sony I was informed this was operating within specification... guess what... it got sent back. I’ve done my homework and this is a banding issue at manufacture, if Sony accept this as working to spec, maybe I should start looking more toward LG, Samsung etc. What I will say is the OS works smoothly, work connectivity and initial set up were easy and the built in apps and screen presets are brilliant. But that doesn’t mean a thing if the screen isn’t right.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Should be 5 stars....but, kept shutting off. ....

xbr75x900h 18 January 2021 by Lovethisstuff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow, what beauty. I love this tv. Awesome colors, internet, slim edges, a masterpiece work of art......BUT, it keeps shutting off. I’ve had it for two months and it would randomly shut off whilst watching tv. Called tech support three times and seems to have been a software and settings issue. My first instinct was to return to Best Buy but , only because Sony is very responsive to the problems I decided to give them a chance. So far it has been one week since it last randomly shut off so I think it might be resolved. Again, the tv is really great. I don’t want to return it. I’m happy I bought it so I will keep it. I should be a five star review but only because of the settings issue that it came with out of the box, I’m giving it three stars. Sony should correr the out of the box experience to earn a five star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and features

xbr55x900h 18 January 2021 by GBGreenman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the tv and how it looks and the features for the most part, would like to have the headphone jack audio be controlled electronically so I could turn that on or off from the remote, now i have to go behind the tv and physically plug or unplug it in, Having that and a DVR would make this a 5 star product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Waiting for a 3rd TV

KD-65XH9296 18 January 2021 by Chestnut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second TV with the same issue which still hasn't been resolved, intermittent flashing lines across TV plus switching from apps without request isn't good enough from a prestigious brand.The help line service has been great when emailed ref faults but it still no resolve!!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT TV. COMPETES WITH MOST OLEDS

KD-75XH9296 18 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my 75inch version. Picture is outstanding when viewing HDR content. I did alot of research before I committed to buy. Well worth it. Gets very bright considering its not an OLED. If you are looking for a tv that competes with OLEDS, this is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value for a big screen experience.

KD-85XH9096 18 January 2021 by MFPB66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have switched from Samsung back to Sony and so far don’t regret it. The screen is 85” and depending on the content being put through it, provides a great picture. It is certainly not perfect and it does struggle with standard or even some HD standard tv broadcasts particularly when the image is moving. I had to buy this tv sight unseen as COVID has made it impossible to go and see products in store. I probably should have gone for the model up (XH95) but it is a lot more money and would probably still struggle with lower quality images as the screen is so big. My wife complains that the image is a bit grainy and she has a point but that’s inevitable with standard tv images as the pixel density is so much lower on a large screen. Mostly it’s fine. However if you are watching Netflix / Prime in HD, UHD or Blu-ray / 4K DVD the picture quality is great. So to summarise, for watching movies it is a great value, great quality tv and has lots of features and apps on the Android platform.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cinema size and quality

KD-85XH9096 18 January 2021 by Matthew 44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought an 85 inch for a TV room and I'm glad in did, its as close to going to cinema as you can get in lockdown. worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV for PS5 and for watching TV.

KD-65XH9296 18 January 2021 by Bob Apples (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So after hours of watching reviews online I went with the Sony rather than any other brand for many reasons. The price for the level of quality and performance was much better than Samsung or LG and as a gamer I was still worried about the possibility of OLED burn in. After getting a PS5 the obvious choice was the Sony TV designed for PS5! The picture is amazing and the android OS is lovely to use for both gaming and TV, it's bright enough in even a well lit room and has the closest blacks to OLED I've ever seen. I would highly recommend this TV, just hope that Sony don't take long in releasing the ALLM and VRR updates so it's ready for when it also updates on PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Poor screen quality

xbr65x900h 18 January 2021 by Disappointed supporter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The screen came with a spot or dead area. Not being sure it wasn't just on the surface of the screen I tried cleaning it.. I applied a light pressure and screen instantly cracked. I informed Sony of what happened they said I abused it and refuse to do anything to resolve the issue even though the screen was defective

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice Picture - unforgivable softward problems

XBR X905H Series 18 January 2021 by TX Pete (USA)

I have owned this TV for 6 months. I purchased a Sony ARC audio system at the same time to ensure compatibility. I have had consistent software gremlins since day 1, spent many hours troubleshooting with support, performing factory resets, etc. 95% of the time, the TV loses contact with the soundbar (I was told to wait for a software patch), Prime Video and Discovery plus both require a reboot each time I want to use the apps. Subsequent chats have failed to solve problems and I cannot get escalation to accept a warranty buy back on the TV. I'm in the process of filing a better business bureau complaint.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

xbr65x900h 17 January 2021 by Akpisaac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice TV Good Picture quality but why only one HDMI 2.1

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best 85 Inch TV

XBR85X900H 17 January 2021 by Attredies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 85 inch Sony TV as my son had purchased an 82 inch TV. After going to his house and seeing his TV I knew I wanted a bigger one too. This TV is amazing. I don’t need to take my family to the show because we have a huge screen to view in our living room. Sony is the best and easiest to use. My family of six(6) enjoy watching this amazing TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony is back as a top choice for your next TV

XBR X905H Series 17 January 2021 by mg2243 (USA)

I purchased a Sony A8 "65 last Christmas and added the Sony X900H "85 this Christmas...Very Happy with both purchase decisions. Both TV's are performing above my expectations..Great Job Sony getting back where you belong at the top of the TV arena!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and OS

KD-65XH9005 17 January 2021 by Markcross76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV, it has a great pic and looks fantastic, Android OS is worth a mention too as it’s really easy to use and supports most apps! Can’t comment on sound as I use an external sound bar. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

85" X900H

XBR85X900H 17 January 2021 by Killerbee615 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV some time in the summer of 2020. I have loved the look of the TV and its performance . I love that you can control the TV with Alexa makes getting our boys off the TV so much easier especially when they can't find the remote . I have had minimal issues with the TV currently its connected to the internet via wifi . The TV as soon as I turn it on will be connected but I have had an issue where the TV may not activate the wifi adapter but a restart via the remote control will fix this. Also I have tried loading movies via a thumb drive and formatted to exfat and the TV still does not recognize the drive. Our Samsung which ticks me off everyonce in a while has no problem seeing the drive. Wish it came with a bit more internal memory to add more applications . Overall I would give this TV a good solid 4.8 out 5 . The thumb drive issue pretty sure its me not figuring out the specific formatting Sony requires and my wifi issue will probably disappear as soon as I hardwire an ethernet cable to the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality dissatisfied

xbr55x900h 17 January 2021 by Rwh1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've yet to get the sound to an acceptable quality. The online help service provided by Sony was of no help.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent TV for all forms of media

KD-55XH9296 17 January 2021 by Conners24660 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV just before Xmas 2020 on the basis of reviews and features without proper audition due to the pandemic. So I took a gamble and am reasonably happy with my purchase. Likes :- - I like the adjustability of feet for wide or narrow tables - I like the connectivity 4x HDMI, USB and Optical eARC and 2.1 ready for 120 HZ frame rates. - I like the sound (believe it or not) coming from the 2 bottom drivers. Yes I use a soundbar but it's the best sound I have heard from a mid range TV. - This is the first Android TV I have used and am becoming really enamoured with its functionality and fast boot up. The ability to download apps to your TV is something I like. - The picture quality I would say is fairly neutral without really singing over brightly. Contrast levels are very pleasant and I like the natural picture this TV displays without over processing and reminds me why many decades ago I bought into Sony's Trinitron tech for the quality of picture. - I like the TV's ability to give you the best picture resolution for Standard Definition broadcasts. HD 4k picture display is really very good. This is my first full array led TV having converted from side illumination and so far so good. Dislikes :- The adjustable legs while a good feature have a drawback in that they protrude too far in front of the screen which limits the size of soundbar I can place on my TV table

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

False Advertisement

xbr75x900h 17 January 2021 by DanSjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it because Sony said it was going to get VRR and ALLM on a firmware update. But now it is NOT getting those upgrades?! Waste of money. NOT PS5 READY.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

overall good product

KD-65XH9296 17 January 2021 by Skali (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor black at night scenes and freezes sometimes and reboot is self. Overall good product but not perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

KD-55XH9296 17 January 2021 by bro1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought the tv form its smart capabilities just brill

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love Sony products

xbr55x900h 16 January 2021 by Nubia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love Sony products. I’ve been a loyal Sony customer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with next-gen features

KD-55XH9296 16 January 2021 by kushti90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV as it has multiple great features meaning I could disconnect several other devices. Includes Apple AirPlay2, Disney+, Prime Video and Netflix (plus others). Has HDMI 2.1 too which allows 4K120 from the PS5 (and Series X). Went for this over an OLED as it doesn't suffer from permanent burn-in from watching static content (e.g. news channels)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Having issues...

XBR85X900H 16 January 2021 by Adamdp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waiting for this update to the firmware sony keeps promising is coming to fix this refresh rate issue I'm having.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

4k looks great

KD-65XH9005 16 January 2021 by Tweak0r (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pictures and up scaling looks great works very well with next gen consoles

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!

KD-55XH9296 16 January 2021 by Thewittons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed with the audio quality with the KD-55XH9296. The Sony expert in the shop said it wouldn't need a sound bar! It's sounds so tinny and you can hardly hear the talking on most programs. Have connected it to a home cinema system and we have to have the volume on at least 50 to hear anything! Apart from that it's ok!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV!

KD-55XH9296 16 January 2021 by Vic14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this for a few weeks now and everyone in the family loves the TV! Only downsides are the remote, you have to angle it just right and very rarely decides to not respond...that maybe the angle. I have had to restart the TV a few times as it stops responding. We've slight WiFi issues so maybe this. But I feel it can't handle too many things open and I've no idea how to close things properly. Also it has that thing, I think it's grey scale, where it is darker in the corners when the screen is a solid colour. Not noticeable otherwise. Oh and some standard definition now looks absolutely awful but I don't watch much of that. Other than that the picture is amazing! Like breathtaking when we first turned it on. Love the physical design and the wide feet is my preference. Features are great and it just makes for a seamless TV experience. Love how I can control via Google. Not sure if you can use Alexa can't figure that one out.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

xbr65x900h 16 January 2021 by Greg 2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally got my 4K TV for Christmas. The set-up and learning operation was interesting as all modern equipment has been lately for me. I was capable of setting up the TV connecting to WI-FI and my Sony A/V Receiver with minimal effort. I must confess that I'm a Sony Junkie ever since my first Trinitron TV. Sony has never disappointed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sometimes it just shut it self off

xbr75x900h 16 January 2021 by Old man Hubert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sometimes it just shut it self off, I don't know if its just a comment of what there is on tv, or if it just wants to sleep. I would recommend that you get a two-year extended. if case is does it self in and never comes back.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Having flashing issues

xbr65x900h 16 January 2021 by CC2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased TV in July and already having issues. TV looses internet connect at least once. Week and has to be reset. Four months after purchase TV flashes light as if the LED lights are going out

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

amazing TV that works great!

xbr65x900h 15 January 2021 by 1GCR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this as a Christmas gift to pair with an Xbox Series X. it works wonderfully, allowing games that support it to run 4k@120fps. the smart features are also great, and it seems every media-based app I launch on my phone can connect to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-55XH9296 15 January 2021 by Irish_KansasChief15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my Sony tv 55 inch for Christmas and absolutely love it already . Fantastic picture and sound best tv I ever had . Would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ISSUES CAUSING CONCERN AND DIMINISHING ENJOYMENT

KD-55XH9296 15 January 2021 by GAZPENNY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been having a number of issues with this TV as it keeps randomly switching off and rebooting the Android system. I have also found it less than intuitive to link devices. I have been disappointed by the complicated use of operating the TV. The remote control is less than acceptable at this price level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great all-round!

189 cm (75”) 15 January 2021 by Hun Yau (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love it! Looks, features, user-friendly...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, but still waiting on some features.

KD-55XH9005 15 January 2021 by Greg28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of months ago and I absolutely love it! The picture quality is amazing , the operating system is fast and it connect to my soundbar perfectly. The only reason I havnt given this TV 5 stars is because we are still waiting for an update to include VRR and ALLM. It was the main reason I bought the TV so that these features would work on my new games console. So getting slightly impatient that the update hasn't happened yet.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good But with an annoyance

KD-65XH9296 15 January 2021 by VUP Not VIP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go with my sony bravia kd65xh9296bu unfortunately the sound bar just goes silent after a while, I then have to press the power button on the remote to get sound back. oth the TV and the Sound Bar have the latest Firmware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9296 15 January 2021 by alittlemonkeyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now, still not tried all the features but would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and features for the money

KD-65XH9296 15 January 2021 by Raymondo100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After looking long and hard for a tv with the features I wanted (full array HDMI 2.1 120hz panel etc) I had decided on this tv and the Samsung q90. I’m so glad I picked this tv motion and colour is far better than the Samsung and you get two HDMI 2.1 ports which is more than enough just needs the Vrr and ALLM update and this tv will be perfect for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful display

KD-65XH9005 15 January 2021 by Sam1989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely tv, bought for the ps5, my last don’t tv I had for 10 years so was due an upgrade. Just waiting for the TVs vrr update and will be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with this upgrade

KD-55XH9005 15 January 2021 by Bencola (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We received this just before Christmas and are very pleased so far, yet to explore all the features fully. This purchase was to replace our Sony 47" which is now used in another room, with a larger 55" screen. The other reason was to have a TV that we would get the most out of a PS5 (when we can find one). Picture quality is fantastic and the home screen media options work really well, a big improvement on our older set. We used our PS4 previously to play content such as Netflix but now use this set as its quicker and the quality is great too. Very happy and to top it off bought after Black Friday with £400 discount from the RRP :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally a new TV that works out the box

xbr65x900h 15 January 2021 by Ever1017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a Christmas present for myself in anticipation of my future ps5 and I am not disappointed. Superb picture quality and response time, easy to use features and having downloaded my apps has made everything a breeze.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ANDROID TV WAS THE WORST.

xbr65x900h 14 January 2021 by ICEY08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAD ALWAYS PROBLEM WITH MY TV AND I RETURNED IT.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Telly

KD-55XH9296 14 January 2021 by Trish7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture, a lot of handy features (e.g. netflix, youtube, prime. AirPlay so you can easy connect mobile. Easy to navigate with voice control. Not easy to set up from beginning, it took quite a few hours to get the best settings. But it’s worth to spend some time in order to get the best quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

XBR X905H Series 14 January 2021 by NateK (USA)

First, the picture quality is fantastic. The Android operating system is easy to use and it has plenty of available apps. Unfortunately, it has to be constantly reset. I can use the hdmi arc about three days before the tv automatically mutes my sound bar. The only fix is a reset. More often than not it takes multiple tries for the reset to work. Some apps also quit playing videos after about three days. This is also fixed short term by a reset of the tv. It worked with Alexa for about one week. I have gotten better results from televisions at half this price. On a side note, I do like the graphics mode which allows me to use it as a pc monitor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

xbr65x900h 14 January 2021 by Joe187 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv great with the ps5!! Comes in so clear!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

xbr75x900h 14 January 2021 by Rogersbk33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 3 months ago for my media room. My only issue with TV and is really not an issue is a setting that let's you know your using 120hz or 60hz.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

XBR X905H Series 14 January 2021 by OddzWorldz (USA)

This TV is amazing! I have no complaints as the picture is amazing and the quality of build is solid. TV speakers are not bad the get loud but a sound bar is best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fast, intuitive smart TV

KD-55XH9296 14 January 2021 by geek2focus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first Smart TV I've used where I've not been frustrated by either the performance or the ease of use. Particularly love things like: * nice integration of Android TV * great sound quality * built-in Chromecast * quick settings - you can customize which options are shown * ability to control any TV box with the Sony remote - essentially a built-in universal remote but Sony have done the work to pre-configure for a whole bunch of vendors and products (works for Sky Q which really impressed me)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Too laggy crashes steaming games,

KD-65XH9296 14 January 2021 by Alam1234567 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this thinking Sony would have the sense to put in adequate ram and processer to support android operating system, the OS is lagging blocking every setting, plus Sony put a block on which sound bars u can control on a open OS, always thinking about making money.. disgraceful

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Disapointed - Could be a Five Star Review

KD-65XH9296 13 January 2021 by Papabravo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could be so good but totally let down by poor illogical software and bad QC for testing that the firmware actually runs the TV properly. The picture is very good and a good set of features but the warns bells started to ringing when it crashed and did a cold start (going through the Sony / Android Splash screen) shortly after setting it up. This TV crashes or going in to mental mode at less once a week. Sometimes the remote buttons just do crazy things and you have to kill the mains supply, as just going in and out of standby won’t fix it. I’m going to have to fit a mains kill switch in the lead just for the wife and daughter to use for when I’m not home. Now for the real design flaw. Why can can’t software engineers stop trying to be so cleaver. They keep trying to make the TV do things automatically. When I switch off the internal speakers and tell it to only send audio to my external sound bar, I expect it to do just that and never change this setting unless I go in and change it. Oh but this stupid TV always has to monitor the presence of a sound bar and if it doesn’t see it, it switches off the external sound and goes back to internal speaker. NOT what I want. My old LG sound bar is a bit slow powering up so the TV always goes back to internal sound on power up. So, every time I switch the TV on, I have to go in to settings and switch external sound back on. So annoying. If I use in on optical lead only, to stop the HDMI ARC communication for this, then the Sony remote won’t control the LG sound bar and I have to use a separate remote f or volume. So, this is just as bad. The solution, I had to go out and by £300 Sony Sound Bar system to replace a perfectly good LG one. And even the with this Sony sound bar the sound kept crashing and going off once every 2 or 3 days until I turned of Auto eARC and set it uncompressed PCM. And yes, it does have the latest firmware in the TV and even in the new Sound Bar. I wish I bought a Samsung!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing TV! It's like being a kid again!

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by AmazedFromPeterbrorough (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before Christmas 2020. I mounted it above our fireplace (we have a marble mantlepiece so heat is totally deflected away). I then hardwired it to the router because wifi in our house it dubious at best. It's bigger than our previous TV and it's been 10 years since we researched technology like this. I am blown away by the clarity, depth, colour perception, and feel of the things we are watching. Even old movies - it's like watching a totally different film where you feel immersed into the story, as if you are right there, behind the lens. Utterly amazing TV. 10 out of 10 for everything, including the supporting Google tech et al. I cannot stop raving about this magical TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by nic767k (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

everything I thought it would be, a really nice TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the usual Sony quality

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by Anjyt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was purchased late November and have required to re install factory settings at least 6 times

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0