648

4.4 based on 648 customer reviews

443
119
36
22
28
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09 February 2022 by DWB1 (United Kingdom)

I’ve not upgraded my TV for a while so really impressed with the picture quality and excellent sound on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good TV but not that smart

164 cm (65") 23 March 2022 by Jerryh65 (United Kingdom)

TV has good sound and picture, was easy to set-up but the smart features are not as good as expected. For example can’t access ITV Hub or More 4, which seems like basic TV Apps that would be available on Google TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

652 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Very pleased with this purchase!

126 cm (50") 26 May 2022 by Vic B (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV a few weeks ago now. After spending some considerable time checking reviews and comparing specifications, I arrived at this size and spec TV and now that I’ve been using it for these recent weeks I am very pleased. I took me a while finding my way around the various settings and getting the set up the way I would like it but am happy with where I’m at now. I use my with Virgin TiVo V6, and Apple TV 4K HDR, my PS5 and a BOSE Smart Sound Bar 300. This is my third Sony TV and I would recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

50" class (49.5" diag) 26 May 2022 by JoJo22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my new Sony TV. I have never been disappointed with any Sony product and this television is no different! It runs like a dream, has a fantastic picture and I know it will last many, many years! I am very happy with it. Thank you!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV at a good price

164 cm (65") 25 May 2022 by GeoffLuck (United Kingdom)

We purchased this TV to go in a guest/cinema room, and have hooked it up to various games consoles too. I specifically wanted it for the PS5 after reading reviews about the best TVs for this, and this one was listed a lot and does not disappoint. Games look stunning, but also movies have been brilliant, and the picture so immersive. I've seen reviews where people have said they see pixels and blurring, but we've not experienced this, so it may just be streaming that has affected them. Sound is pretty much what I think you would expect, it seems loud enough but I would get a soundbar for more cinematic effect. I would recommend, and we got a good deal at Richer Sounds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv with plenty features

139 cm (55") 24 May 2022 by Willba (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv about 3 weeks ago and I'm happy as Larry Great picture colours and easy to work controller Go get one folks. I rate it 5 star for price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 May 2022 by Jay S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a month ago and couldn't be happier. The picture is incredible!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV for PS5

139 cm (55") 23 May 2022 by LeWIlly (United Kingdom)

Bought this at the same time I ordered my PS5, after spending some time viewing rival manufacturer TV's and, imho, you will not find a better TV for The PS5 in the same price bracket. It's synchronises fully with the console, forming a complete entertainment package controlled using either the PS5 Controller or TV Remote. Picture quality is above and beyond what I expected! 10/10 would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best non-OLED TV for the bells and whistles

50" class (49.5" diag) 23 May 2022 by Typijay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wifi signal could be a bit stronger. But otherwise, we got ATSC 3.0, XR AI upscaling (enough to make PS3 720p look good if you turn it up to 70), free Sony movies from Bravia Core. Contrast is good for a non-OLED. Fancy schmancy 3d audio with the TV's built-in speakers just end up sounding tinny compared to sound bar or surround sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

126 cm (50") 21 May 2022 by FaranGee (United Kingdom)

I Brought this a month ago now and so far a great purchase, picture is amazing, sound is good (I'm used to a 5.1 system) Set up is very straight forward. Works well with all my devices and my PS5 looks awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV from Sony

189 cm (75”) 20 May 2022 by KEZZ (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony TV, First one was a 55” and very good, but this one is amazing This outclasses all other makes in this range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 May 2022 by Drenwyo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had 3 of these.... due to faulty backlighting. Number 3 isn't even better but have given up on the return process.... its huge mess everytime. Bad banding issues all over the screen on all of them. Picture quality is ok... but I miss my samsung. Will probably be selling on Facebook and going back to samsung.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV, with some issues.

75" class (74.5" diag) 19 May 2022 by Dawg1976 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and overall good TV but there are some issues. The software interface is slow at times, it loses wifi connectivity quiet often and every so often, does not recognize HDMI inputs. Unplugging the TV for a few seconds corrects these issues, but shouldn't have to do this. Not at this price range. Still a good TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High expectations Low tv screen Quality

189 cm (75”) 18 May 2022 by Affy198555 (United Kingdom)

I've had an LG TV for 7 years now and we bought this 75inxh TV for the cinema room. After alot of research I went for this TV as it was 200hz and every review said Sony have beat picture quality. I have to say the TV screen quality is really bad. Pixilated. Not as clear and everything looks blurry. I regret buying this TV and should have gone for LG

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

139 cm (55") 17 May 2022 by Cooie (United Kingdom)

My first purchase of a tv for a few years and WOW amazing, beautiful 4k picture and more, loads of apps and ways to stream, also has movies to redeem and loads of special features. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 May 2022 by Valdonian (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV about a week now and all I can say is wow what an amazing picture. The colors are immaculate and the sound is even good for a flatscreen TV I would definitely recommend this television to anybody looking for a good quality premium television at a very reasonable price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV For ambient light

139 cm (55") 17 May 2022 by dhanshri (United Kingdom)

I purchased this TV a month ago , TV picture quality is superb also a good sound for a med size room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Bravia 90J

139 cm (55") 17 May 2022 by Fattypori (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent startup time. Fast remote control response.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Product

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 May 2022 by OchoChico (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my last 52” Bravia tv for the last 15 years, and still have it, was waiting for it to stop working to buy another. I couldn’t wait any longer but naturally bought another Bravia TV. I wanted the MacDaddy Bravia but as it was going to be mounted on brick I didn’t want a heavy tv, This one has great features and image isn’t jumpy at all. Very easy to switch picture modes so it’s not a hassle to switch from watching a movie to watching sports. Saw lots of reviews saying there were white lines on edge of screen so was a little weary but I’ve seen nothing wrong with that s tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality with reasonable price

139 cm (55") 14 May 2022 by FTorres (United Kingdom)

A reasonable price with very picture quality in terms of image and sound. If it can support Android phone Mirror projection will be perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony has become a disappointment

55" class (54.6" diag) 13 May 2022 by Drummer316 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor picture quality on “live” TV channels and no satisfactory answers from Sony support

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great quality with Price

139 cm (55") 12 May 2022 by bob6969 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV one month ago and it is working very fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful High Quality TV loaded with features

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 May 2022 by Film Lover NYC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful High Quality TV slim and modern, excellent picture quality very high end, and the smart tv features are amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features but a bit disappointed

164 cm (65") 10 May 2022 by Waldimar21 (United Kingdom)

I have returned a TCL 725k tv due to a bad colour enhanced. I was a sony lover due to their colour, but the brightnes and sharpness is at the same standard as the tcl one. So overall I am not extremely happy about the purchase as I thought the picture quality would be better..

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

So Far No Problems .It Beats my last Sony tv KD81

139 cm (55") 10 May 2022 by The mad hatter (United Kingdom)

NO PROBLEMS SO FAR IT WOEKS BETTER THAT MY LADT SONY BRIVIA TV KD8106 2019.AND GUEST WHAT THE BLUETOOTH CONNECTS.THE ONLY FLY IN THE ONIMENT IS IF YOU ARE GOING TO WALL MOUNT IT YOU HAVE TO USE SONY ADAPTERS THEY SURPLY YOU WITH & THE TV MEMORY IS NOT VERY BIG.BUT HAVING SAID ALL THIS SO AFTER MY LAST SONY TV IT ALL SEEMS FINE FOR NOW

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Android interface

139 cm (55") 10 May 2022 by Hsr2 (United Kingdom)

Love tv picture and ability to adapt. Few features missing though from using my Panasonic for years. Now sure I like youview. It’s only plays back via limited streaming apps on limited channels. Hard drive on Panasonic allowed you to pause all Love tv and then restart say if someone came to door or you get phone call. Panasonic has phone app that you can use Sony you have to purchase 3rd party . You could also on Panasonic media app program and record set up remotely over internet and access the hard drive over internet programs that you have recorded. Can’t find anything like that on Sony. So I all good tv good pictures youview responds slow like it’s using a really like slow processor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good picture quality, software still needs improve

139 cm (55") 10 May 2022 by Khiho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wifi intermittently gets disconnected, google software not that intuitive to navigate. Led light in front of screen gets turned on for no reason. Overall image quality is pretty good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love it

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 May 2022 by SDKlares (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

By far the best TV I have bought, also the most expensive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality!!

50" class (49.5" diag) 09 May 2022 by Eco808 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far love it! Great picture quality! Recommend it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

189 cm (75”) 09 May 2022 by Disco bhoy (United Kingdom)

Really happy with tv does what i needed it ta do family are enjoying it immensly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great color

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 May 2022 by Bo68507 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was expensive but seems well worth the extra. Easy connections

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vertical bars and green spot

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 May 2022 by DonW37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV has vertical bars on it since day one best buy employee says they would go away after usage, no they have not, and now there is a greenish spot on the left hand side that shows up on grayish screens maybe a month old

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Overall, a great TV.

164 cm (65") 07 May 2022 by Krog360 (United Kingdom)

First off, this TV is excellent. The picture quality is amazing...... especially with 4K HDR content. Straight out of the box, it requires no adjustment or tweaking. The image quality is nothing short of amazing. The smart features of the TV are also very well implemented and slick to use. Sadly though, in my opinion, I've deducted one star from my review for the sound quality of the TV. It is just not up to the job and let's the overall package down. To be fair, the TV has the ability to tweak the sound output but nothing seems to make that much difference and watching a boombastic movie is somewhat diminished by the poor audio output. The good news is that adding a decent soundbar (with sub) makes a world of difference and allows you to enjoy the display AND sound together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 07 May 2022 by ZubinD (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm quite happy with the purchase. The picture quality is just great. It is the largest TV I have ever used. Besides the picture quality, I was super impressed with the audio when I saw the demo in the store. But after installing it at home, I'm just the slightest bit disappointed with the audio. It is just about ok, but not as great as I thought it would be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 May 2022 by TRS60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. The picture is excellent on this 65" tv. The Google assistant and access to apps is very easy to set up . We watch a lot of PBS documentaries and old movies and the upscaling is great. Still playing with the settings but I think I've found my sweet spot. Had it freeze up once and had to unplug to reset? No big deal unless it becomes frequent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nothing but problems

139 cm (55") 06 May 2022 by lion8745 (United Kingdom)

Nothing but connection issues with this tv. Not a recommended purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

The best

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 May 2022 by MaxCan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing but Sony for future TVs and all I recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but.....

75" class (74.5" diag) 06 May 2022 by CKSHA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very slow to change channels. Not near as fast as older Samsung

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality.

75" class (74.5" diag) 05 May 2022 by PAC_IL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality and sound is reasonable. If you like to have a move theatre experience, get a sound bar. The google interface is nice an but could be smarter. The TV came with lots of preloaded app and you can't delete them. It takes up internal storage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could be better

189 cm (75”) 04 May 2022 by Andz (United Kingdom)

Great pictures on HD and smart channels but blurry and not great quality when watching on normal TV via SKY channels which was a little disappointing. Also Sony blu ray player I had for an older Sony TV over-rides the TV Speakers and it took some time to sort out. Also lots of updates all the time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Video Image and Sound

50" class (49.5" diag) 03 May 2022 by Paul1117030522 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We took the risk of paying several hundreds extra over the main competitors, and we all agree, that image quality and sound is much better. We decided to review Consumer Reports recommended models, and during a live chat with them, just before buying at a local Best Buy Store, I was informed this Sony Bravia is the best also in Reliability, which is very important for me, and we are still happy with our choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good steady picture !

75" class (74.5" diag) 29 April 2022 by Haven227 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV six months ago And is a outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Sony X90J

55" class (54.6" diag) 27 April 2022 by Cat5Cane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV except for the reflections from various windows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

We all like it

75" class (74.5" diag) 26 April 2022 by 1DSK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought it several months ago and it is living up ot our expectations. We have no complaints. Our tow year old son mastered the remote.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HELP

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 April 2022 by kellyj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems to go offline constantly. Anyone have any suggestions?

0

0

0

Really great television and value

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 April 2022 by nukefixer1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace my previous 13 year old Sony Bravia, and sized up as well! Easy setup, great picture as expected and great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 April 2022 by grsalazar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this wonderful tv recently and it was the right decision...quite happy with it,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good.

139 cm (55") 24 April 2022 by Tiffer23 (United Kingdom)

Had this for a couple of weeks and it's great. Still some fine tuning to do, but overall, it's awesome. Would recommend using a surround system or sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best full array tv at this price point

139 cm (55") 24 April 2022 by Was220 (United Kingdom)

I have previously had the XF9005, which was a superb tv. The x90J is just as good and can’t be beaten at this price point, in my opinion. Out of the box with no changes to settings, it performs well. However, my preference is to turn off the motion enhancements and take it back to basics, which I think gives a much better, truer to life picture, and makes films much more pleasurable to watch. Tweak the contrast, brightness and colour to your personal preference and you won’t be disappointed with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV.

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 April 2022 by Rican64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m really happy with my new TV. And I’ll recommend to anyone to try it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture and overall very impressive but...

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 April 2022 by tripowerprovider (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'll start by saying, Sony you could've had 5 stars but when you won't allow ANY other manufacturer of sound bar to work with your product, 4 is all you get. And I refuse to buy another Sony product...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent picture

189 cm (75”) 23 April 2022 by D Russell (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV 2 weeks ago. Very pleased with the sound without a sound bar although I do want to purchase one for the dolby atmos experience. The picture is superb and excellent value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great at everything

164 cm (65") 23 April 2022 by Mullanj (United Kingdom)

But should have waited for the x95j..But still very happy with the x90j.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 April 2022 by Gallonfe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have enjoyed every minute of it great picture and plenty of features on Google TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bravia bravo

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 April 2022 by Lou1960 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always been a Sony TV customer. Love the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features netflix utube Google voice control.

139 cm (55") 21 April 2022 by Ed1234 577 (United Kingdom)

Bought this sony tv couple of weeks ago and I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value

189 cm (75”) 21 April 2022 by Melsby (United Kingdom)

Bang for the buck for a 75 inch tv was excellent. Presents a good picture with even lower resolution feeds. Happy with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor Quality Control, Brightness and VRR Support

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 April 2022 by ChadLikesTVs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV after learning Sony had finally implemented VRR, which was in all of the promotional materials about a year ago. Was disappointed by defects and VRR hiccups. Returned within two weeks of purchase. The Good: - Great software interface. Google TV still feels better and cleaner than both Samsung and LG. - Solid contrast due to native contrast ratio. - Body design: Legs are tall enough and wide enough that you can fit a soundbar underneath. The Bad: - Arrived with groups of dead pixels, visible from 10+ feet. - Brightness is just okay. Even at max I had to close windows to see content. - Not ready for VRR primetime even on latest firmware. Using a PC with VRR enabled saw me constantly needing to remove and replug in an approved HDMI 2.1 cable due to signal processing. Never had this problem with my LG CX OLED tv. - Color integrity takes a hit unless you are directly in front of the screen.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible picture, pulsating picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 April 2022 by Forget sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worst tv I've owned. 8 months and pictures pulsating, especially when there's sky scenes. But does it other times too. Customer service, no help. Concierge trying, engineering not helping.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice

139 cm (55") 20 April 2022 by Asher79 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality for price offered. Will recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv for movies and games

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 April 2022 by Code1357 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Cinemotion mode is amazing for the quality of watching movies like the theater in your front room and great smoothies for call of duty gaming with the incredible frame rate perfect tv for the ps5 and other latest consoles

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good TV but beware of vignetting

139 cm (55") 19 April 2022 by llima27 (United Kingdom)

Google TV support is very good indeed. The functionality and app support on the TV is just as I expected or better. Shared memory space is limited but you can use a USB stick which integrates very well. Not all apps install on the stick though, but hungry ones like Kodi and DirecTV Go can go there. There's a developer's option to force everything to external storage but I didn't see the need. I'm impressed by the sound. Surely it doesn't come with an internal sound bar + subwoofer system, but the surround is very good and dialogue is extremely clear. This is my first 4K TV so I think even the worst would be jaw dropping. In any case, I am quite impressed with the blacks, as well as with how vivid the colours are. Very good stuff. Connection options are plenty. 4 HDMI, 2 of which 2.1, 2 USBs, Ethernet, you choose it. YouView support works very well, if you're in the UK and that's your thing. The YouView app is effectively like having BT or TalkTalk TV on your TV, minus the paid channels of course. However, beware of the dark corners! For all the research I did before buying, I did not spot vignetting as an issue and I'm not quite sure I would have accepted this compromise. Now that I've seen it, I can't unsee it, although now that I've had the TV for about 2 months it's becoming less annoying. Make sure you're comfortable with the idea before buying. This is very visible in scenes with blue sky or cartoons with uniform colours. Grey pattern attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0