2133

3.9 based on 2,133 customer reviews

954
541
247
167
224
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Unbeatable audio - fit could be better

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2020 by BillyM89 (United Kingdom)

360 audio especially is very impressive, nice to look at and easy to charge and set up, only issue for me was the fit, with the additional earbud covers you can get a tighter grip in the ear but I still wouldn’t trust them to run in which is why I purchased to begin with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Don't believe the hype

WF-1000XM3 19 June 2021 by Idr76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every review I've seen has highly rated these earbuds but I find them extremely poor. I heavily rely on noise cancelling features as I'm highly sensitive to certain sounds and frequencies and had high hopes for these and unfortunately was left unimpressed. The 3D ear mapping feature is a gimmick and not a helpful "tool" as it is cumbersome to use and pretty useless. The "360" feature is the same,if you don't use a music streaming service that it links with then what's the point? The noise cancelling feature is incredibly poor even when earbud tips and settings have been adjusted.outside wind noise and traffic is still quite bad. What's worse is they can't be returned for full refund as "technically" there's no fault,biggest waste of money I've had in a few years.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

2,133 Customer Reviews

0

Disappointing

WF1000XM3/B 24 January 2023 by MarlonCEO1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

They work great when playing back media however during calls, i get random disconnections/reconnections. Happens even on data calls ie: WhatsApp however worse on actual phone calls. I often had to switch back to my old Bose ear buds which are not as feature packed but less rage inducing as they do not disconnection/reconnect randomly during calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3 06 January 2023 by Mo82 (United Kingdom)

Bought as a Xmas present for myself, so far very happy with my purchase. Sound,fit ,look.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

WF-1000XM3 Wireless

WF1000XM3/B 04 January 2023 by glevin927 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

smallest ear pod covers are TOO BIG and keep falling out of my ears! where can i buy smaller silicone covers?? thks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 03 January 2023  (United Kingdom)

Very good sound but I find they irritate my ear after a couple of hours of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not the best

WF-1000XM3BME 03 January 2023 by Knight04 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month back to replace AirPods Pro since I am using Android now. Sound quality is good, the app does provide customization, however the mic quality is not good while on calls as my friends keep complaining of the poor audio.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good ear buds

WF-1000XM3 27 December 2022 by Pauliku (United Kingdom)

They are ok, the battery acts strange after a while....one is charging the other one don't...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good if you pay not more than 100$ for it

WF-1000XM3 15 December 2022 by daniel223 (United Kingdom)

Had them for more than two years and if you want to buy them now I categorically advise you not to buy them, there are a lot of options on the market that are cheaper and much better in means of design and technology. These have a good bass and sub-bass, but if you don't like it you can tone it down in the EQ. The mids and the highs are pretty okay , for me its more on the warm side . And for the cons : bad connectivity ( the sound interrupts pretty often ) ; I don't like the assistance voice and even if you turn it off its still there ; they get uncomfortable after wearing them for more than half an hour (but that's for me , not like they're supposed to be made for the average ear) . In general , these were good for their time , but in 2022 I wouldn't recommend to buy , anything but them .

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

quality problem

WF-1000XM3BME 10 December 2022 by ychermien (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the new product totally not working when i just get it from the box, quality problem

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great ANC headset for 2022

WF-1000XM3 20 November 2022 by JAK00 (United Kingdom)

Bought these at a great discount and they are awsome, great for everyday use and even light gaming on the Nintendo Switch

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Earpods

WF-1000XM3BME 09 November 2022 by Sunil Singapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got under redemption, opened seal after 3 mths as had alternate one, once opened realiased product is faulty. Requested store to change 1:1 and they refused. Not a good product to recommend.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very good earbuds

WF-1000XM3 26 October 2022 by flpbbc (United Kingdom)

Excellent looking, almost perfect earbuds. Lacks a bit of wider soundstage and openness in the mids. The sound is very tight, which I didn’t expect since I’ve used cheaper but warmer WH-CH510 for everyday listening. Comfy, well built with average noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound but a poor fit

WF-1000XM3 08 October 2022 by BonzoSi (United Kingdom)

Such an improvement in sound quality on the cheap buds I used to have, but much harder to get them to fit comfortably and securely in my ears! It seems I am not the only one.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome sound quality

WF-1000XM3 06 October 2022 by Dave84 (United Kingdom)

I love them. They fir perfectly into my ears and loads of options for different sizes if they don't

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM3 02 October 2022 by Sam123456789 (United Kingdom)

Great sounding headphones. A bit bulky, but worth it. Excellent noise reduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Do not buy

WF-1000XM3 26 September 2022 by Robb57 (United Kingdom)

These buds look really good and Sony give them big praise but the truth is they connect to nothing , not Apple not android. Do not buy these .

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

7

0

Excellent product! Great features!

WF-1000XM3 24 September 2022 by Maria R (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 8 months ago and I am very happy with. Great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise Cancelling is a very good feature.

WF-1000XM3BME 20 September 2022 by NKimS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the Noise Cancelling feature. For me, it is suitable for listening music when not in motion like sitting and relaxing at home. But, not so comfortable while walking or jogging (even without the Noise Cancelling turn on) as I can hear my breathing and sometime heart beats.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent Bass & easy to connect to Bluetooth

WF-1000XM3BME 15 September 2022 by Lucky Woo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good reproduction & design. Casing is easy to open and close.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3BME 08 September 2022 by Sony User 2022 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and its great sound so far.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds good- don't think noise cancelling works?

WF-1000XM3 07 September 2022 by Mans2022asdqwertyuiop (United Kingdom)

The sound is good, don't think much of the sound cancellation though, Doesn't seem to switch on. Web site is terrible to use, just wanted to register product !! Took 40 mins ?

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It’s very difficult to connect every time.

WF-1000XM3BME 26 August 2022 by Apple Ahmmed (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whenever connected it’s working fine but first time it’s very difficult to connect. Going to sleep mode or not don’t know. Sometimes need to connect the charger then the blue lights on.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good quality

WF-1000XM3BME 23 August 2022 by Rain tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought 2 set...one from sony store on line the product is good...and one from harvey norman the set is defect...bluetooth connection sometimes can not and ask for refund...

Performance

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound easy operation

WF-1000XM3 22 August 2022 by genever (United Kingdom)

Good looking and very functional fab sound and easy to control, effective sound cancelling

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3BME 17 August 2022 by Janggo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It adapts well to your hearing pleasure Adapt to your surrounding

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worst sony product

WF-1000XM3BME 15 August 2022 by Dav123123123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1) The auto blue light on earbuds feature was negative and annoying. 2) Auto bluetooth detection upon movement was ridiculous. 3) Not comfortable Sent to repair center with low power issue.

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Excellent sound quality, decent noise cancelation

WF-1000XM3 14 August 2022 by D4nsk3n (United Kingdom)

Been using these bad boys for a month and a half now, after my airpods pros took a dive in the ocean (together with the rest of me). Sound quality is great, for bass heavy music (DNB and electronic) they out perform my pods. I'm fond of the incoming noise cancelation ( almost non existant), but during calls the microphones evidently pick up quite a bit off noise. The only real beef I have is that they seem to drop Bluetooth connection and reconnect (quite fast) during long calls (20mins +). For the price - well worth it, and can highly recommend them.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Normal generic features and sound

WF-1000XM3BME 12 August 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing fantastic. Just a normal earbuds. The features and sound qualities are nothing to shout about when compared to a similar priced earbuds of other brands. Short battery life

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

sony ear buds

WF-1000XM3 11 August 2022 by bodidle (United Kingdom)

great sound quality build v good only thing not good is the buds tried them all and none of them feel secure

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

one earbud does not work. 2nd pair replace fail.

WF1000XM3/S 10 August 2022 by danielecho (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my 2nd pair that does not work. two times foe a 240 dollar product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Poor volume

WF-1000XM3 05 August 2022 by astle1968 (United Kingdom)

I have tried all of the ear tips and have not found any that make a seal to make the NC effective. The volume is also very poor and I've yet to find a way to increase it on any device that I have tried. I'm a big fan of Sony products, just disappointed with this product.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Ambient sound filtration

WF-1000XM3BME 04 August 2022 by TCSpore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Able to select the ambient sound filtration and also user friendly

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best anc earbuds

WF-1000XM3 29 July 2022 by TheLast (United Kingdom)

It has best anc and sound qualitiy im very happy with my earbuds but its little big

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 25 July 2022 by agnieszkaww (United Kingdom)

I have tried many brands, and these are the best so far for the noise cancelling feature. The sound is just right, not too much of anything (I hate too much bass for example), shame that you can't adjust the volume just by touching them. The whole touch control can be annoying, especially when you have to wait for ages to turn on the noise cancelling, as it is the third available option, and every time when you put them on you have to go through all of them again from the beginning. Shame that you can't just set one option as default. The design is not ergonomic - I keep touching the wrong part of the earphone, the earpieces keep falling out of my ears, and they are uncomfortable. They are ok if you don't move, but if you do you'll lose them at some point. I think the main reason for that is that they are very heavy, they should have some additional support to hold properly in your ears. Overall, they are not bad, I kept them for the noise cancelling reasons, but the design could've been better.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Overall roundup

WF-1000XM3 25 July 2022 by SJP1 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, useful features, slightly disappointing fit.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

5 star headphones

WF-1000XM3 24 July 2022 by Bluesrock66 (United Kingdom)

Got these recently, very impressed with sound and how loud they can go. Great deep clear punchy bass especially and as a rock lover sound is bang on. Also graphic equaliser in all of you want to adjust sound. Available at great price now

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features but missed the mark on execution.

WF1000XM3/B 21 July 2022 by Zurl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I my Sony WF-1000M3 ear buds 2 years ago. They worked well while still new having great clearity and definition. I consider myself to be an audiophile and tried this head set alongside the Jabra and Klipsch, Sennheiser’s hadn’t come out yet. Between the three I was very disappointed with the Klipsch and was torn between Sony and Jabra. In the end Sony had better call clearity and better low end clearity so I went with them. I don’t like the flexible rubber earbud tips they come with so I purchased memory foam ones and the combination was excellent. Then I started using them and found several things that really turned out to be a problem. The first problem has to do with the noise canceling, one of the primary reasons I went with high end earbuds. If there is any wind, even a slight breeze, the microphones pick it up and send it through the earbuds. Since my primary use for these has been for listening to music and audio books while doing yard work, this wind issue was a real problem. Even riding on my lawnmower was enough to cause issues. So, in the end I opted to use them in the “Noise Canceling Off” mode. In this mode they still do a very good job restricting outside noises but no microphones are active so there is no wind issue. The second problem I came across is that wearing a hood or really anything that covers the ears and comes into contact with the touch sensor will activate said touch sensor which makes wearing a hoody, a rain jacket with the hood up, or a sun hat with an ear and neck cover while using the earbuds quite frustrating. Another issue I had is that their size and shape are problematic. They secure in my ears very well; however, the oblong shape puts weight out too and, if using the flexible rubber tips, this causes the earbuds to eventually walk their way out of my ears. The other problem with their size is that they don’t fit under ear muffs very well. The ear muffs constantly knock them out of my ears. Another problem I came across is that they are quite fragile. I dropped an earbud once on solid flooring and the microphone for voice calls stopped working while the other mics started acting up. Another issue is that the black ones can be quite hard to find if they drop into the grass, gravel, or bushes. I have almost lost the right earbud 2 or 3 times now. At this point the left earbud won’t charge at all and the right earbud is giving off whooshing sounds. I have also found the lack of water and dust proofing has been a huge frustration for me. Last but not least, it is more expensive to have both earbuds “serviced,” then it is to just buy a new pair. I was expecting that at the price tag of $230 these headphones would last me at least five to 10 years. No such luck.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

WF-1000XMS

WF-1000XM3BME 21 July 2022 by Pegy3003 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago, the sound is good but the noise cancelling sometimes works.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissapointed

WF-1000XM3 16 July 2022 by Franko61 (United Kingdom)

I've had them for two weeks now and although I'm happy with the sound quality I'm extremely dissapointed with the battery life. I already knew that ANC uses a lot of battery but even in normal mode I'm lucky to get around 4 hours listening time before I have to put them in the charging case. Also another irritation is the charging case itself. Who at Sony thought it would be a great idea to give it a round base that you can't stand upright. I was looking forward to getting these earbuds but maybe I should have tried another brand first.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Indicator Light Does Not Work

WF1000XM3/B 14 July 2022 by Cadover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound Works, It Charges, Noise Cancellation works, but the indicator light on the left ear bud stopped working without explanation and it is rather irritating to have the indicator light work on the right ear bud but the left earbud is not glowing. The Imbalance really eats at me.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 12 July 2022 by Fatsam (United Kingdom)

Great sound there old but sound really good. Im glad I got them.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound but they keep falling out..!!

WF-1000XM3 11 July 2022 by Fireman Sid (United Kingdom)

These ear buds have a truly excellent sound quality and performance but I'm not sure what size / shape of ear canal they are designed to fit but it certainly isn't mine! I have tried all of the ear piece adaptors supplied and can 'just about' get them them to stay in place. I've had them just over a week and one or other of them has fallen out onto the road / floor on at least 3 occasions so far - one time while I was cycling. NOT IMPRESSED! Providing you are seated and not moving, ie on an aircraft, bus etc then fantastic product - 5 Stars, if you actually want to move / run / exercise / cycle then 1 star. In the 'Which Consumer' review they made a very similar comment - some of their testing panel found the buds would not fit tightly in their ears - I totally agree. My ear canals are just too narrow to push even the smallest adaptor into place hence why they will fall out given even half a chance. Sony - please supply them with a set of even smaller rubber adaptor. I'm a 52 year old bloke so how on earth a petite teenager with dainty ears is supposed to get on is a total mystery to me!

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features, not so great battery!

WF-1000XM3 06 July 2022 by Frenchy 33 (United Kingdom)

I can't say too much as I have only had them for a week. In general the features and sound quality are as good as all the reviews over the last few years have said. I can't really add anything there but after researching and seeing the large drop in price, now the v4 earbuds have been out for a while, I thought I would buy a pair. For short walks with the dog the buts didn't seem to loose much power - staying between 80 and 100% with noise cancelling and the auto sound enhancement feature active. The issue has come when watching a movie where, after only 1 hour, after being fully charged, the right earbud gave a warning saying it had low battery (20%) whilst the left earbud was at 80%. Not sure why this would be the case but if it persists over the next few weeks they will be going back - good price and sound or not!

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

WF-1000XM3BME 05 July 2022 by Prak123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the product and SONY always known for its excellence performance

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality noise cancelling earbuds

WF-1000XM3 05 July 2022 by Dap_synch (United Kingdom)

Bought over a year ago (June 2021) when I thought i'd lost a pair purchased in April 2021. I love these ear buds for the incredible sound quality and the subtleness of the noise csncelling system. There is an amazing amount of technology built into these beauties. The main drawback is the length of time they last on a full charge - having two sets is very useful since one set can be recharging while using the other but this isn't a very cost effective solution!! The earbuds are comfortable and stay in my ears using the medium size buds, sometimes they do fall out and I don't think they are very suitable for use when going for a run. Overal, my most favourite earbud I have ever purchased.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Comfortable in the ear

WF-1000XM3BME 03 July 2022 by SG9V1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is so good that I carry it all the time with me.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and large storage

WF-1000XM3BME 02 July 2022 by Jlcs_sg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound was good and crisp but it is not as comfortable as the airpod pro. Casing is too large to bring around.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice features and sound

WF-1000XM3BME 27 June 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought on 6.6 definitely a very good deals. Very nice.especially the A.N.C is Indeed amazing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but constant bluetooth disconnections.

WF1000XM3/S 22 June 2022 by spb1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Constant bluetooth disconnections. Reminds me of ear buds from +10 years ago. Unacceptable for the price. The buds sound great. Controls are split between left and right with volume adjustment limited to the left bud and track control is on the right bud. With all the audio bells and whistles turned on the battery last about 35 minutes. With all of them off the battery life is pretty much as advertised. I also have the over the ear model of these and they are awesome. No disconnection problems.

0

0

0

Terrible Connecting

WF1000XM3/B 22 June 2022 by MadMother (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these earbuds for 10 months now and I am incredibly disappointed in them. I own an insurance agency and these EarPods sound terrible EVERY time I use them. It's a matter of when not if they will sound like a robot just called me when I answer the phone. I have to disconnect the Bluetooth and re connect it and that doesn't always work. I can't get them to connect to my surface pro either. They are honestly garbage to me. $170 worth of garbage. I spent this kind of money on audio buds for a specific reason. To make my work easier and more accessible. Epic fail with these EarPods.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000XM3BME 21 June 2022 by Gerard182 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally decided to get these after 2 years after the price drop with the release of the XM4. Read so many amazing reviews regarding sound quality and the noise cancellation which didn't disappoint. However, the connection is the worst I've ever experienced of any earphone that I've ever had. Since Day 1, I've been experiencing my right ear bud disconnecting randomly (even tho it shows it's connected in the Sony App), and the sound just comes back on like 5s later. Tried to remedy with tips from online articles like factory resetting the device but the problem still persists daily.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3 21 June 2022 by 24hunte (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product a week ago, was happy with its early arrival, it's looked great and paired straight out of the box. I was a little disappointed with the battery life after charging, the power only lasted for two hours . I tried several times to no avail. Reported this to Sony customer service,how replied promptly suggesting a few actions to rectify the issue, unfortunately, if persons like me are likely to experience difficulty if they are not IT literate. May I suggest that a program like PC companion be modified to update and troubleshoot any issues with Sony's products. Still trying to resolve the battery issue, I will probably give up process too difficult.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0