206

3.7 based on 206 customer reviews

82
50
33
17
24
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sound quality is perfect.

WF-SP800N 24 May 2020 by Girch (USA)

Wow. Having apple AirPods and than these. Night and day. Sony blows it out of the water with the sound quality and the ability to make these stick in your ear. I use them to ride my mountain bike up and downhill and they have yet to fall out. The adjustable sound etc is amazing. Also the noise cancellation and ambient sound is a must!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Kept falling out... AGAIN. NEED XL EARTIPS

WF-SP800N 28 December 2020 by LoverofAudio04 (USA)

I’m not even sure how many pairs of true wireless earbuds I have tested out at this point. All I know is that I’ve tried JBL, Sony, and Jabra, and ALL of them kept falling out of my ears. I had high hopes for these ones However, once again, the eartips were not big enough. And yes, I tried large ones... After all of the different consumers who say that the earbuds keep falling out of their ears, you would think that companies would catch on by now, but they haven’t. All companies make are S, M, and L eartips. For a lot of people, like me, that’s not enough! I am literally an XL size eartip away from having the earbuds fit. So companies, MAKE XL EARTIPS! Not everyone has small to normal size ears!

9

0

206 Customer Reviews

0

Wireless Ear Buds

WF-SP800N 11 December 2022 by Gerry22 (United Kingdom)

Good quality product, high innovation, well manufactured, you know what to expect from Sony,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great!

WF-SP800N 04 October 2022 by Baharsimsek97 (United Kingdom)

I bought this previous month and am so happy that I did!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect Features

WF-SP800N/BME 31 August 2022 by Je00_y (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my 3rd Sony Wf-sp800n and what can i say? I love it that's why!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great to have

WF-SP800N/BME 11 August 2022 by qpan (Singapore)

I got these free with the pre-order of Xperia 10 IV. Before using them I haven't had any experience with wireless or noise cancelling headphones, but they sound as good as any wired headphones I've owned. Sounds are clear and pleasant if slightly lacking in oomph. When ANC is enabled the headphones do quite a lot to reduce ambient noise. When I first started wearing them I had some trouble with getting a good fit although after getting used to them I find they are very secure. I do occasionally feel like they are tugging outwards but they have never actually fallen out when I'm on my jogs or just running for public transport. I would recommend anyone to consider these if they're within budget.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality and features

WF-SP800N 14 July 2022 by Cd123 (United Kingdom)

Bought these earphones over a year ago and the quality has stayed the same. The sound quality is excellent. The ambient sound is good yet a little too quiet. The ability to use Amazon Alexa has been very useful. Any audio playing will pause when you remove the earphones which is an excellent feature. The case is a little big and clunky which causes it to fall out my pocket when sitting.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ear buds

WF-SP800N/WME 26 June 2022 by Jk88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ear buds sound quality are good, but the wireless connectivity to the iPhone is not very good. When you are traveling in crowded MRT station the connectivity will be intermittent and you might lose connectivity for a few seconds. The earbuds are heavy and bulky and cannot be secured well to your ear and might drop off easily.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quality headphones

WF-SP800N 30 May 2022 by Allk (United Kingdom)

Happy with the sound quality and fit of these headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good for Exercise

WF-SP800N/LME 07 May 2022 by Sel 604 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

All is good. Only problem for me is my ear fitting as is am used to my previous one which has a neck rest

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

WF-SP800N 26 April 2022 by Cyberg (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones 1 year ago, the charging case is always low battery, I don’t know why, I followed all instructions for solving the problem but without success, the app is so slow to recognize the headphones, tried to find support on the site without answers,the sound is very good but the problem of charging case make me so disappointed, i’m expect much more from Sony, the price is not worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Harika bir ürün

WF-SP800N 18 April 2022 by Velespitli (United Kingdom)

Bir iki ay önce satın aldığım kulaklığı severek kullanıyorum. Harika tasarım ve ses kalitesine sahip.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Worth getting

WF-SP800N 07 April 2022 by Cab83 (United Kingdom)

I hought these 2 months ago and very happy with them. All arpund pure quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good product

WF-SP800N 07 April 2022 by Jue15 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this product purchased to use when on treadmill

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent

WF-SP800N/DME 22 March 2022 by Sony Xperia 007 (Singapore)

Dec last year my Google account from Xperia is scamed

0

0

0

Sony always done a good job

WF-SP800N/BME 21 March 2022 by kmlow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regret to have have this product. Highly recommended to friends.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery Runs down fast

WF-SP800N/DME 19 March 2022 by JenC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery does not last for more than 2 days even though i did not use and places in case. The orange lights are always there, so i guess battery will be charging. Also notice the blue light flicking when not in use. How do I control battery usage? It tells me 50% charged, less than 2 mins it says battery low. I am confused.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Horrible Bluetooth pairing with apple mac

WF-SP800N 19 March 2022 by Kaustav (United Kingdom)

I have to always reset this device’s Bluetooth if I connect to another device after connecting to my MacBook Air M1. The app has to be set up all over again

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Good features

WF-SP800N 05 March 2022 by 111AAA (United Kingdom)

I have WF SP800M and WF-1000XM3. The 800 fits better to my ear due to extra rubber part. 800 has lower effect on noice canceling than 1000. 800 has shorter batteri time than 1000 but quite sufficient anyway. 1000 falls often out of ear due to more weight and lack of extra rubber parts (like 800) and due to the short press time for pause often leads to pause instead of pushing it back into ear. 1000 has better sound than 800 and much better noice canceling. Could we hope for a "1200 model" with rubber and battery from 800 and sound and NC from 1000?

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant ear phones

WF-SP800N 04 March 2022 by Niaisjoy (United Kingdom)

I have the previous model of these headphones which I'm delighted with but these upgrades ones are even better. No noticeable improvement in the sound quality but they stay in the ears so much better. I teach dance fitness online and these WF-SP800N phones stay securely in my ears. They have an extra tiny rubber hook that helps them stay comfortably in the ears. Love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them!

WF-SP800N 01 March 2022 by Bex71 (United Kingdom)

These were bought for me as a gift. At first I thought I wouldn't like them, but I love them now. It's important to get the angle in your ear right,if using noise cancelling,so bear that in mind. I wear them at work to listen to podcasts,and I am so happy to have them. They are good quality and easy to use. I recommend them totally.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WF-SP800N/DME 27 February 2022 by Piggy1110 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago is very happy the product as it does not drop out during my exercise.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic value!

WF-SP800N 18 February 2022 by Irishsmile63 (United Kingdom)

Been using the WF-800 earbuds for about one month now and I'm absolutely delighted with the performance and audio quality.. so much so that they've now taken place of my older Sony wf1000 xm3 .... The audio quality is brilliant... Bass is perfectly balanced and punchy without overwhelming the mids and highs... Vocals are pushed forward and the highs are crisp and detailed ... Battery life out of one single charge is fantastic... With the case providing another 2 full charges... Most importantly these are easily the most comfortable wireless earbuds I've owned.. I can easily recommend the wf-sp800...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WF-SP800N/LME 23 January 2022 by BananaNG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy can buy these SONY wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous

WFSP800N/B 21 January 2022 by Toggge (United Kingdom)

My first try with Bluetooth headphones and these are fantastic. The sound quality superb, I fell immersed in the music that I am listening too. When using it for phone, the quality is crops and clear. But the main reason I chose these headphones is the shape of the ear piece, it’s a soft gently fit which looks smart too. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Incredible comfort and Audio

WF-SP800N 18 January 2022 by BenRR (United Kingdom)

I bought these on a chance of being better than apple AirPods and/or Beats and oh my word the gamble paid off because these are a league of their own. 5 star ⭐️ in every way possible

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound.

WF-SP800N/DME 18 January 2022 by fonduelazone (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great with powerful bass. Use the app to further fine tune the sound to your liking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

WF-SP800N/DME 18 January 2022 by 1000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It went off twice LTE n WiFi so I called Sony thanks

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed with WF-SP800N

WF-SP800N/BME 17 January 2022 by Active Sport (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago. Noise cancellation doesn’t cancel the internal bodily sound from breathing etc. Sound quality is way below my expectation and no match to my very old BOSE non sound cancellation earbud.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Decent wireless earbud

WF-SP800N/BME 15 January 2022 by Rangdrol (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average sound quality, no LDAC codec, bulky case and mediocre noise cancelling feature. Generally, an average wireless earbud.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphone

WF-SP800N/BME 11 January 2022 by Hoch2828 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this headphone together with the purchase of Xperia 5 III. This is the 2nd WF-SP800N I own currently. I love the effective noise cancelling feature WF-SP800N offers. It has great stereo and surround sound system. The music is clear & crisp!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice features

WF-SP800N 06 January 2022 by majed95 (United Kingdom)

this is the first for me to have an experiance from sony earbuds first of all the sound quality is great but some times,or most of the time i can have some issues with the base i tried it with many difrrent phone's but still the same

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wf sp800n

WF-SP800N 05 January 2022 by aurped (United Kingdom)

I'm disappointed, the sound is bad the noise cancellino is no good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony

WF-SP800N 23 December 2021 by Mesut (United Kingdom)

İdare eder cok iyi değil coksa kötü değil eh işte.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

These ear buds are EXACTLY what I was looking for!

WF-SP800N 15 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

I finally found the ear buds I have been searching for! They are perfect for my work needs: long battery life, voice activation, no wires, no fuss AND they sit comfortably in my ears. I am in LOVE!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Overall is good

WF-SP800N/BME 13 December 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Noise cancelling feature is not as good as my WF-1000XM3 after cross testing, was expecting the same quality actually. Right side headphone will lost connection sometimes and need to wait for it to reconnect, earbuds will fallout sometimes although I use the size that fits me. Overall the headphones is still great for sports, you wont have that "fallout" feeling when you are running

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still testing

WF-SP800N/WME 12 December 2021 by TS Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It can't connect to the Sony Headphone app smoothly, may go disconnected. It's battery level report is also inaccurate, it dropped from 70% to 5% in a day! Audio is not seamless occasionally, with intermittent disruption in audio.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony in ear headphones

WF-SP800N 11 December 2021 by TFS 1964 (United Kingdom)

Had these a couple of weeks now and they are brilliant and do not hurt your ears at all, I can wear them for hours. Would definitely recommend. Only one downside the brilliant charging case is rounded so won't stand up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good feature. Bad ANC bad sound

WF-SP800N 03 December 2021 by BearHifi (United Kingdom)

Bought it on a whathifi review. Was very disappointed whit almost everything except the app.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing performance!

WF-SP800N 01 December 2021 by Devstar (United Kingdom)

Seriously good quality sounding earbuds, when compared to similar brands out there.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fallout Buds

WF-SP800N/DME 26 November 2021 by Vonfee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago for my running routine. Disappointed that its lose and not tight fitting although ive change to the proper size of the eartips and the hook that it keep wanting to fall out. Could hear “Thumbing” noise as i run. Music quality was awesome. The sony app ive switch of the noise cancellation but it like still switch on in the background? Also when switching off the earbuds, its bluetooth will be still on and trying to pair. Waste of battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise canceling feature

WF-SP800N/BME 25 November 2021 by Bry8950 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this ear buds recently and did not think that it would be useful and great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice ambiet sound

WF-SP800N/WME 01 November 2021 by Karlyn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound that it delivered out. Fit well too. Wish it is lighter and smaller for a petite women like me. Find it is kinda of big and heavy when rest it on my ear. Otherwise it is a good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

OMG ! THANK YOU SONY!

WF-SP800N 25 October 2021 by KostyaNZ (United Kingdom)

Most Best quality l see in my life ! Thank you Sony for Great price and best quality product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise Cancellation is Terrible

WF-SP800N 21 October 2021 by Indoda (United Kingdom)

This device has a lot of pros (Like being able to use any device from the charger L or R for calls), but the one thing I need from it, Noise Cancellation, is nothing compared to the Jabra elite 75T. Also. Also, when connected to the PC, the APP cannot control the volume etc. on the device because the APP only works when the device is connected to the mobile phone. Lastly, It should be compatible with Teams... But maybe this is a learning curve on my part?

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Not fully satisfied

WF-SP800N/LME 15 October 2021 by RKS03 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item few weeks back. But I am continuously facing the noise interruptions. I have tried the troubleshooting options given on the Sony website, but it did not improve. We have a similar product from other manufacturer and we never faced such issue.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality

WF-SP800N/DME 19 September 2021 by Cas t (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is just so-so. But do like the automatic shut down function when place on table or not in use for a while

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good product

WF-SP800N 15 September 2021 by micklupin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing gift, only the noise canceling doesn't seem to work properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

WF-SP800N 13 September 2021 by Niko2405 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fit is perfect, but integration with functionality of telephone (accept/denie call, volume control) via sensor buttons of the ear buds are missing

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, worse fit

WF-SP800N 10 September 2021 by nokia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great, excellent Bass Unfortunately doesn't fit in my ears, to loose so Noisecancelling doesn't do much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best I have had, ever!

WF-SP800N 03 September 2021 by Victor Ahiaba (United Kingdom)

Complete noise cancellation, comfortable and interactive, I don't know what else could be better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not the best looking but the sound is awesome!

WF-SP800N 15 August 2021 by AlienFing (United Kingdom)

I've had these for just over a year and use them regularly, especially with my NW-A55L. Great battery life, perfect for when I spend hours in hospital receiving treatment. The fit is good, they would fall out if I shook my head violently but I try not to do that! Sound quality is very good for the price range as is build. I've had no issues with pairing to any of my BT devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use.

WF-SP800N/WME 09 August 2021 by Asleng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Detects blue tooth easily. Intuitive and good choices for users to customise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0