176

4.6 based on 176 customer reviews

132
27
7
2
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

176 Customer Reviews

0

wonderful turntable

PSLX310BT 29 July 2021 by 111 airport (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just received my turntable and it was a breeze to set up and I absolutely love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just works, no fiddling

PSLX310BT 25 July 2021 by Vinyl dude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything works great, Bluetooth, etc. sound quality is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Low Volume via Bluetooth AND Cables

PSLX310BT 17 July 2021 by TAPE11 (USA)

I have had this product for almost two months and have not been able to use it. It connected to my Bluetooth devices (Bose Soundbar, Bose Portable speaker, Soundbot speaker) very easily, but even with the volume turned all the way up, the sound coming through was still so low and distorted. I attempted playing through the PHONO and LINE function. I went out and bought speakers to connect via the RCA cables - I had the same problem. The most sound I get is from the turntable itself with the gain turned all the way up. I have reached out to Sony support multiple times, but unfortunately, it has not been very helpful. I was very excited to receive this product, but the sound issues have been such a bummer. I would like to return this product as I feel it is defective.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple plug & play Sony turntable

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 16 July 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product was easy to setup. Simple plug and play. Initial problem with speed, but was quickly resolved by removing and reinstalling the belt. Current unresolved problem is connecting Bluetooth to a Bluetooth speaker. No luck to date. Manual no help. Online no help. Sound reproduction was good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plug and play!

PS-LX310BT 07 July 2021 by GVA novice (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This record player really is a plug and play device! The bluetooth feature is great! The only quibble is that the buttons aren't the greatest. Also be careful during a household move as the belt can skip easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely fantastic !

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 06 July 2021 by Veldra (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have always wanted to listen to vinyl. This player is the best. Automatic functions, and amazing Bluetooth! Was deaf, but now i hear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

PS-LX310BT 30 June 2021 by Tads (United Kingdom)

Really easy to assemble and has been on since it arrived - connected easily to my old system when my old turntable failed. Very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound/Easy Setup

PSLX310BT 21 June 2021 by DJ Smellex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Father’s Dat gift ever! Set was easy. Setup and connected to my BT speaker abd rocked out in minutes!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great entry level TT.

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 20 June 2021 by TT1888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and music reproduction is reasonably good for the price point. But hard to find information on replacement stylus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple in function and looks

PS-LX310BT 18 June 2021 by Folloppy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this product a few weeks and it performs flawlessly. Great sound played through both a Denon and Arcam amp and Dali speakers. There is probably better sounding turntables but for the price, it is very good. Also the Bluetooth feature, which I thought was going to go unused by me, is great for listening to loud music on my headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

PS-LX310BT 30 May 2021 by juwell06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having recently seen how many records I possess (in my attic, where I rarely visit), I decided to purchase the Sony Turntable. I love it, what more can I say?! It's great that it is bluetooth enabled as I have various bluetooth speakers that I can pair it with! The sound is very good and I highly recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

smooth sound

PS-LX310BT 21 May 2021 by domicook (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to put together, great sound, no distortion. easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Turntable!

PSLX310BT 29 April 2021 by homekat (USA)

Works very well. Have had no problems with it after a couple months. Recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper yet quality turntable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

PSLX310BT 27 April 2021 by john821a (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy that i bought this product for my Bluetooth stereo system. It was easy to set up and operate. Enjoying my vynals.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for Money

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 26 April 2021 by Oceanblue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up of the player is easy. Bluetooth connectivity is a bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value

PSLX310BT 18 April 2021 by Mister D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just back into collect records again at 65 and I fine this turn table very user frienldy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great turntable.

PS-LX310BT 14 April 2021 by Mowes (United Kingdom)

Had this a few days now and very pleased with this record spinner,just let it burn in for a couple of days and you will be happy. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth

PSLX310BT 05 April 2021 by Jeb1803 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value, but bluetooth does not find all devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely piece of kit

PS-LX310BT 03 April 2021 by Timmytoffee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't sure what to expect from a Bluetooth ready vinyl player....by it's really great. Simple to use. Simple to pair. Great sound. Typical Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Basic but functional

PS-LX310BT 02 April 2021 by JBR55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and pair with speakers. Currently used with Bose mini and Bose Soundwave system via Bluetooth and also connected via phono leads through B&O amp and speakers. Vinyl lives again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good sounding solid turntable

PSLX310BT 27 March 2021 by Musicloverforlife (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features descent sound with reliable functionalities.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sounds good, looks good and nice features.

PSLX310BT 25 March 2021 by Bigjohnsonfromphilly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you’re in the market for a Bluetooth turn table, you should consider giving this a try.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job!

PS-LX310BT 22 March 2021 by Polyn99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bluetooth works a treat and the sound is great. The automatic mechanism makes it so easy to use.

0

0

0

Amazing deal for a home-use, quality turntable

PSLX310BT 20 March 2021 by Mike1940 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I totally love this turntable. It's like a basic, old-school unit, but has bluetooth capability. For the price, I think it was a real deal. Sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Record Deck

PS-LX310BT 19 March 2021 by Hutch7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an upgrade from the old Sony deck, far superior sound sleek design with Bluetooth connectivity which is great for connecting bluetooth headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Analog Baby!

PS-LX310BT 15 March 2021 by OLGeezer (USA)

Just purchased this bad boy and love it! Great sound and features. Not high end by any stretch of the imagination however it looks sleek and does what it supposed to do.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

PSLX310BT 07 March 2021 by mixed music (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a new turntable and Sony was within my price range and I am very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall Great

PSLX310BT 07 March 2021 by kygall0619 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great overall record player! Easy to use and set-up. I really love the bluetooth aspect. Great for someone who wants to listen to vinyl, but does not want to worry about all the "hassle" that comes with owning and operating record players.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth Connectivity not 100%

PS-LX310BT 02 March 2021 by doug22150 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had our initial purchase of the turntable replaced by the supplier because of Blutooth connectivity issues. It was as if the records played were scratched, with it sound momentarily and repetetively cutting out and starting again. This usually happened on the first track of a vinyl record. We tried 3 different sets of Bluetooth speakers but had the same problem with all of them. After testing with a cable connection to speakers (which worked perfectly) I requested a replacement from the supplier. Unfortunately, the replacement turntable also suffers from this problem of sporadic Bluetooth connection. Usually, I have found that this can be overcome by turning the speakers off and on again. Apart from this irritation, the sound from the turntable is superb and we are really appreciating listening to our 1960s/70s Vinyl collection again after some 30 years!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 25 February 2021 by Aldo Rambo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only bought this a week or so ago but the sound is just brilliant, whether it’s on Bluetooth or through the cable. Easy to set up too. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Turntable

PS-LX310BT 25 February 2021 by AmerSpinner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this turntable. The sound is good and the bluetooth connectivity is fantastic. If I had to level any complaint is the arm is light and so is the turntable. Will know more when I start dancing and it jumps :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sleek, contemporary turntable

PS-LX310BT 22 February 2021 by Lewis23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my husband and it looks and sounds great. Can now play all the old LPs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Mostly good, but one compatibility problem

PSLX310BT 20 February 2021 by Robkwood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to pair with a Bose Revolve+ Bluetooth speaker. It pairs fine, but the Bose speaker volume controls are disabled when connected to this turntable. Other people posting on the Bose site are saying the same thing. So far No solution from Bose or Sony. Nice little turntable unless you’re planning to use it with Revolve+

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Simple to use, easy setup

PS-LX310BT 17 February 2021 by Simon_ray77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to use with an old vinyl collection we have, picked this because of the Phono preamp, Bluetooth feature, and the fully automatic operation for simple plug and play use. Just make sure you have the right Bluetooth device to connect to as only works with certain codecs. I’ve connected to my amp via phono input and has a nice sound with good detail and bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Broke within a month

PS-LX310BT 14 February 2021 by john6600 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my partner and it was working fine and then it stopped turning on after 4 weeks of use. Had to get it fixed via a Sony approved service and had to pay £35 for a courier! Not much of a guarantee... Now working fine (for now) but not impressed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent 'budget' turntable

PS-LX310BT 13 February 2021 by Dick55 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this product. Easy to set up and use. Works well with my existing JVC system, which is also a 'budget' system, using Bluetooth or cables supplied. No complaints at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Scepital Buyer

PSLX310BT 12 February 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been fighting to get my non preamp high end record player to be compatible with my STR-DN1050 Home Theater system for years. I purchased the USB Phono Plus preamp and I always got a hum, no volume and just couldn't hear the records like I did with my old Hafler amp. I finally had some extra money and decided to just get a new player. I went online and checked the reviews of the various player and for some reason this one had high reviews. It was missing all the things I thought were important like, direct drive motor, adjustable record arm, $100 record needle and strobed timing light. While those were important, hearing the record seemed an even higher desire. I went to Best Buy and the only one in stock was in a open box. I took it to the box to the counter, hearing the record player banging around in the box. I had the cashier open the box before I made the big purchase, and it was broken. However, I was able to see the players construction. She had one drop shipped to my home. This player, while seeming to be cheaply constructed works great. The platter is cast and turned aluminum. The belt drive is a high end rubber band. The arm is self retracting. The records play clear without hum or noise (except for record pops, remember those noises?). I did not notice any "Wah or Flutter". It plugged into the Phono port and WORKED! I have not tried the digital down load to my computer, but I'm sure that works. While this seems cheaply built and should sell for a $100, it does the job. I wasn't willing to "pony up" $400-$600 for the comparable player I had, and all the other reviews talked about noise and hum from other players. Oh, and I can walk away from the player when the 22 minute LP side is done, unlike my $400 Layfette high end (no preamp) turn table. Very satisfied so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome

PS-LX310BT 12 February 2021 by SunnyC (USA)

I had Sony more then 30 years and I did it right !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New unit will not turn on

PSLX310BT 09 February 2021 by Marine 1955 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received and assembled and went to play records but will not turn on.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

nice turntable

PSLX310BT 04 February 2021 by mike67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

reviewed all the on line info to find a turntable. there are quite a few offerings but very few that are wireless, fully automatic, and have a pre amp. this one does all of that at a very reasonable price. performs flawlessly as advertised like most Sony products. its kind of plasticy but nicely engineered for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs

PSLX310BT 30 January 2021 by notmeeither (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features I was looking for are here. Automatic tone arm. Internal Preamp Blue tooth connecting to my speakers USB connectivity for burning to my ipod Great price for features

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent experience

PSLX310BT 29 January 2021 by MrytleBeach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received it Two months ago as a gift .sounds great . Pairing it with a Bluetooth speaker took a few times

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice!

PSLX310BT 29 January 2021 by Bottles65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this now for about two weeks. I got it for my computer room so I could listen to some tunes when I'm checking my e mail and so forth. I also purchased a Sony stereo receiver to go along with it. It was easy to pair and very user friendly. Overall, I am very satisfied. Good product. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good Value For Money

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 27 January 2021 by Sunny Side Up (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy to be able to lay hands on this via reservation at the Bugis Outlet when it was sold out everywhere. The design and features were excellent at this price point. No regret choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to set up!

PSLX310BT 24 January 2021 by Texascher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was a snap & it connected to my Sony SRA-XB43 Extra Bass Bluetooth speaker seamlessly! The sound is AMAZING! So happy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound, neat appearance

PS-LX310BT 23 January 2021 by OJ69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this record player and a portable Sony blue tooth speaker for a Christmas present for my husband. He loves it and I chose it based on reviews I had read which it has lived up to. My only complaint is the electro music my husband plays on it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great turntable!

PSLX310BT 23 January 2021 by theandersonclan2002 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great turntable! Easy to set up. Easy to use! Sounds great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Turntable

PSLX310BT 22 January 2021 by Liz69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a 2020 Christmas present and I’m so happy I received it. It’s a great turntable with a retractable arm and blue tooth capability. Just what I wanted. I have it blue toothed to a Bose speaker. I have a lot of vinyls that are 30+ years old and they sound awesome! Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

If under warranty shouldn’t they replace item?

PS-LX310BT 21 January 2021 by Jimminey Cricket (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this before Christmas and it was sold as refurbished. The box was a bit tatty but on opening, it appeared to be brand new and never assembled. After putting it together it worked great and sounded amazing, but none of the automation controls were working properly. I have sent it back to Sony as it’s under warranty and I’ve been told they can’t repair it so they are coming to a solution. Surely that solution would be to replace the item asap as their warranty states they will repair free of charge assuming no physical or liquid damage, of which they have concluded there is none,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing turntable high quality!

PS-LX310BT 19 January 2021 by Music16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my boyfriend at Christmas he's got a huge record collection and this turntable is amazing! Lets you play 12" and 7" records, has a pre-amp so you can adjust the gain from the device. Has an automatic arm but you can manually put it on as well. The lid is a great addition as it lets you play the records with the lid closed keeping them clean and dust free. A very sleek and quality piece of kit. The bluetooth feature is a winner as you dont need a separate amp to play your tracks, very easy to connect to a bluetooth speaker or headphones and listen to it. 10/10 love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Okay

PSLX310BT 16 January 2021 by Hope for an adjustment (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about it except seems a little slow. I am no expert but I can hear it and don’t know if there is a way to adjust it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

PS-LX310BT 11 January 2021 by KevInDerham (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A wonderful surprise Christmas present from my wife. I can now confirm the quality of listening to vinyl is far better than digital! Well done Sony on another star product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

PSLX310BT 10 January 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great player for the money. Sounds and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great vinyl player

PS-LX310BT 07 January 2021 by smitnick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first vinyl player and I have not been let down at all. It’s a fantastic piece of kit! The sound is fantastic (I only use via Bluetooth to a soundbar) and it looks great in the room as well. Would recommend to anyone currently looking for a semi low budget vinyl player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple, effective, perfect for what I need.

PS-LX310BT 04 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this early December as my previous turntable decided to due a slow painful death. I'm not a purist and get fed up with trailing cables so decided to look for a Bluetooth turntable and I have to admit, this is perfect. I teamed it up with some marshall bluetooth speakers and the sound quality is fantastic. It's a really simply set-up (it literally took 2 minutes). I replaced the flat platter with a cork one to minimise any vibration and it works so well. I am genuinely very, very happy with this purchase. Its got a sleek and simple design, looks good, sounds great. I don't need bells and whistles so for what I want this does the job perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sleek and cool!

PSLX310BT 02 January 2021 by Anadel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is easy to set up, esay to use, and no problems at all connecting with the blue tooth every time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 01 January 2021 by Paul80s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been a DJ in the 80s my collection of vinyl is quite excessive. Purchasing this product enables modern technology and vinyl to bring back great memories along with great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0