FE 50MM F2.5 G

Product Reviews

9

4.9 based on 9 customer reviews

8
1
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

Sony G Series Nails the "Nifty Fifty" Category

SEL50F25G 24 September 2021 by fgonnello (USA)

Sharp. Colorful. Accurate. Ultra-compact. Incredible depth of field. What else can be said about the 50mm F2.5 that you can't tell immediately after attaching to your alpha series camera body and taking it out for a couple of shots. This thing is amazing. I've been using an 85mm f1.4 prime gmaster lens as my primary, and it's been a bit of a pain. It weighed a ton, and needed F2.2 or higher to get a crisp image. With this 50mm, I have the most perfect on-the-go versatile prime lens I could want, and it's taking photos that rival that of the far more expensive gmaster. I think that with a little more time and practice, this lens will be my new favorite go-to for all purpose prime lens photography.

0

0

0

Full frame sharp in the palm of your hand

SEL50F25G 10 September 2021 by DaeSilva (USA)

I'll admit it I love Sony cameras and lenses; what's not to love when they keep giving us lenses like this one. My first Sony camera was an entry-level A-mount and I've been on the bandwagon ever since. Initially, it was all about speed and frames per second, then it became about a different kind of speed, portability, that's when I bought my first mirrorless aps-c, an A6000. Earlier this year Sony gave us the A7C, a full-frame camera in an aps-c body. I've taken several trips with it and love it dearly for its small footprint, but the size of my lenses often ruins how portable it could be. Then this 50mm F2.5 comes along and changes my life. I've got ultimate portability with a fast, sharp, and light lens that can fit in any bag. If you're looking for a sharp, portable, portrait-worthy travel lens, this is definitely it. I'll continue to add sample pictures I have taken with it. Disclaimer: I purchased this lens at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

1

0

0

Sharp fast lens

SEL50F25G 08 September 2021 by somunleashed1 (USA)

I took this beautiful lens for a weekend photoshoot to the brushy creek trial. First impression, the lens is built awesome, its slightly on the heavier side, but it made sense when I started using it. The focus was super fast, they have used a high quality motor on this. And the photos turned out super sharp, with very slight distortion on the edges. The bokeh effect was amazing at the max aperture. I also took some shot videos - video was very vibrant and sharp throughout, without losing the autofocus. Last but not least, this is heavy but a small lens, so it hardly took any space in my camera bag. Overall, I loved shooting with it This is one of those lenses that reminds me the SLRs are not going away how much good the phone cameras come out to be. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

1

0

0

Great shots

SEL50F25G 06 September 2021  (USA)

I've always appreciated Sony products because of their cutting edge technology. That's why I own a Sony body kit - and this lens is a perfect compliment to my photography collection. I do some night shooting and this lens works great with to produce images in low-light conditions. The lens itself is very portable and easy to carry for far away photo shoots. It is my new goto lens for sharp, crisp photos. Disclaimer that I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion

0

0

0

Quality Lens

SEL50F25G 31 August 2021 by stanmed1 (USA)

I have a thing for Sony lens and adding SEL50F25G Sony FE 50mm F2.5 G Full-frame ultra-compact G Lens to my collection was a natural way for me to get more quality images and video. I've been using this interchangeable lens kit with my Sony VG900 and man I am happy I bought it. First of all, the build quality is something you can expect from Sony. Next, if you have the right conditions and Sony camera, your images will shine and with this lens you can create some masterpieces. Your night shots will also depend on the right conditions, otherwise you may see some noise. I like how easy it is to change your lens and get to shooting. I'd say keep your caps and store it in your special lens bag, avoid hot or super cold temps (speaking from the experience) when storing it. Thanks Sony for making quality stuff for photo enthusiasts. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Amazing lens with great ease of use

SEL50F25G 25 August 2021 by mohitgoenka (USA)

While Sony has always been a leader in building some of the greatest camera lenses, this product is amazing and reassures my trust in the brand. The lens is really compact considering it's capabilities. This also makes it very easy to carry anymore, especially if you want to carry multiple ones for your photography needs. It is great for taking shots anymore and in any condition. The pictures that are taken, come out to be very sharp, smooth and clear. I would highly recommend it to anyone in the market looking for a new lens with similar specs. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange of my honest review.

1

0

0

Perfect complement to Sony A7C

SEL50F25G 24 August 2021 by chkforu (USA)

The newly released Sony SEL50F25G lens has a little high aperture but is optimized for portability. When the lens focuses on a smaller size, it often sacrifices the resolution and clarity of the output. However, this G lens did not compromise the quality of the picture. The clarity of the picture is near the level of the SEL55f18z lens. The most up-to-date autofocus helps my a7c to produce laser-sharp images. It also has an autofocus and manual focus switch that I can use for video. It is amazing how good output this small lens produces. The highlight of this lens is the size and the weight. It is only 5.8 oz and ultra-compact. It complements my sony alpha 7c perfectly and was what I looking for in a light full-frame camera. It produces beautiful bokeh and autofocus helps me to save a lot of shots I take. It is good for any scenery or street snap or taking your loved ones. One downside is it has a little higher minimum aperture which would not be too great for the night shot. I am providing my honest opinion on the product I purchased at a discounted price.

1

0

0

Love the bokeh

SEL50F25G//CSYX 09 June 2021 by Cassakating (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month along with the new Sony 7C. It is so versatile to use and carry that I hardly change to my other lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

New smaller lens 50mm f2.5 G

SEL50F25G//CSYX 24 May 2021 by Dinmarkly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not too bulky easy to store hopefully got new range of lens in this size.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1