2130

4.4 based on 2,130 customer reviews

1463
373
94
86
114
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

2,137 Customer Reviews

0

Great Audio. Issues with my first pair

WH-1000XM3 10 July 2020 by Palex123 (United Kingdom)

Great unit. I would recomend it 100%. I had some issues with my firat pair aftair 9 months. Send it back to Sony and they send me a brand new unit. No questions asked. One comment, the touch functionality is not 100% accurate. Needs improvement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality

WH-1000XM3BME 10 July 2020 by Joseph333 (Singapore)

Very comfortable and sound quality is good but would be better if it could pair with move devices. Some audio lag when watching video, would be good if it can support aptx LL. Should have an option in the app to change the default noise cancelling option to off.

0

0

0

Amazing beats and sound bass quality

WH-1000XM3SME 09 July 2020 by Shidah (Singapore)

I bought this and have been using, nothing to say except just a great satisfaction buy. Decided to buy as most online reviews put this as top few choices for ANC feature.

0

0

0

It does what it says on the box

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2020 by DavidO22 (United Kingdom)

I hesitated because there are much cheaper models on the market but I'm pleased I did as the quality is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and battery life

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2020 by Santosmax (United Kingdom)

I bought these to upgrade from my Bose QC35. I have not been disappointed. The sound from these headphones is very good, the provide good immersive sound. The noise cancelling is very good and has flexibility. They work well with Amazon Music HD that I use. They would be even better if they linked with this service as they do with the likes of Deezer or Tidal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You won’t be disappointed

WH-1000XM3 08 July 2020 by Wyn69 (United Kingdom)

Sound is mesmerising - only had them for a week and still finding out new adjustments that can be made to get that perfect tone !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great, made of cheap material.

WH-1000XM3 07 July 2020 by Surfinusa (USA)

Bought these in March of 2019 and after a little over a year of exclusively inside use (no workouts or anything with these) they are falling apart. I've had my bose SoundLink 2s for about a year and a half to 2 years longer and have taken those to the gym many times and they are still in perfectly normal shape. They certainly don't sound as good but they are actually built to last more than a year it seems, unlike the Sony headphones which feel like they're designed to self destruct after the year warranty is over. Like another reviewer said, they've been creaking and groaning for a few months now like some decrepit sea vessel from the 1400s when I simply place them over my skull. For the price I wasn't expecting decades of use, but a few years of solid performance is not asking for much, especially when they're being used as indoor headphones. The great sound and decent noise cancelling these headphones provide don't make up for the disappointing build quality. Regretting this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

excellent headphones

WH-1000XM3 06 July 2020 by EmSwat (United Kingdom)

They cater for all environments and are so easy to use and wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OUT OF THIS WORLD!

WH-1000XM3BME 04 July 2020 by Rajput (Singapore)

I had bought this recently after months of thinking. I’ve been using Apple AirPods Pro and Sony’s WF-1000XM3 since last year... both have been great, but my choice for pure sound would have to be the WF-1000XM3. This was true till I heard my new WH-1000XM3. Pair with with out quality sound source like TIDAL, and you’ll have an out of this world experience! THANK YOU SONY! Namaste.

0

0

0

Great fit and functionality

WH-1000XM3 03 July 2020 by Richie191 (United Kingdom)

After weeks of reviews, I decided to splurge and buy a set of Sony WH-1000XM3. What a great choice.... Perfect clear sound and great fit on the head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, great ANC, bad design

WH-1000XM3 03 July 2020 by nrudasill (USA)

These sound really good and the ANC is amazing. It really does block out a lot of noise, especially low hums like air conditioners and pc fans. They are pretty comfortable too, with ample padding on the headband and nice soft earcup cushions. However, the build of these is really bad considering the $270 I paid for them and absolutely horrible if you paid the full $350. They are made of what feels like cheap plastic and they creak like crazy when you stretch them to put them on. Mine even creak slightly when I move my jaw. Unfortunately I don't think I can get them replaced because I think Sony sees this as normal. Probably won't be buying from Sony in the future.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sound and Battery Life

WH-1000XM3BME 03 July 2020 by TSLee (Singapore)

Great sounding headphones with powerful noise cancellation. Battery life is fantastic. Using it mainly with my DAP, so far, I had recharged my DAP twice and this is still going strong. Only complain is ANC is on by default when powering on, but since I use it mainly at home, switching it off every time is a hassle. Hope Sony can change it to remember it's last status

0

1

0

Alright

WH-1000XM3 02 July 2020 by Panas651 (United Kingdom)

I have now bought 2 pairs of these headphones. The quality is amazing... when it works. There is a buzzing in the left ear cup when the noise cancelling is active. This happened to both pairs I purchased, I don't know if this is a design defect of i was just unlucky. Either way, for the price point I was hoping for a better experience.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Default sounds way to loud, the rest is great

WH-1000XM3 01 July 2020 by 11235813 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones to be able to work in a noisy office. For that it definitely helps. The only thing that I absolutely don't like are the sounds that the headphones make when turning on and off. These notifications are way too loud, up to the point of being painful. I contacted Sony to ask whether these sounds can be turned down or off but unfortunately this is not possible (yet?...). Apart from this I am super satisfied with the quality of the noise cancelling and with all the functions it offers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling & microphone

WH-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by charlee (United Kingdom)

I've had these for just over a month and have enjoyed using them for every second. During Covid-19, most of my day has been spent on Zoom / Teams calls which has meant that a solid pair of headphones which have good noice cancellation has been important. What went above and beyond my expectation was the quality of the microphone - it picks up your voice clearly and removes unnecessary noice from the background, simply amazing. The only negative is the battery does not last as long as advertised - my headset will last typically 15-18 hours with noice cancellation and ambient sound switched off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound cancelling affected

WH-1000XM3BME 30 June 2020 by Jbach (Singapore)

Hi, difficult to rate properly as noise cancelling function is not working on the left can after about a month. When it was working however I would rate higher.

1

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by rcan (United Kingdom)

You cannot go wrong with these headphones noise cancelling brilliant and sound quality great I would not normally spend this amount on headphones but believe me they are worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good deal

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by StudentLdn (United Kingdom)

I am extremaly happy with those headphones!!! Fantastic sound!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable ANC

WH-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by Uberwookie (United Kingdom)

I had been looking for a set of NC headphones for a while and boy have I picked the right set. These headphones came out tops when I checked all the on line reviews and tried them out in store with local retailers. WH-1000XM3 does what is says on the Tin, and then some! I am working in my conservatory due to the Covid Crisis and have been able to work through every rain and thunder storm without a murmur, with or without music. In fact, I Love them so much I got my son a pair as well for his Birthday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good headphones...but not all the hype

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by jojo8391 (USA)

I did a bunch of research on which wireless headphones to buy and these are ranked at the top and had rave reviews. They're pretty good headphones with good sound with good noise cancellation, but I was underwhelmed after all the hype that I read about it. It has good features where you're able to change the volume, play next song, etc. Overall they're okay, but I would go with another headphone if I buy new ones. I don't think these are worth the price. The one really negative thing about these is that these get really uncomfortable after wearing them for more than an hour or so. My ears/head starts to hurt and it gets really hot and sweaty—there's no air flow.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall! Very happy

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by SatisfiedCustomerL0v3 (USA)

Bought this a couple weeks ago, and they are amazing so far. I have been wearing in long car rides for 5-7 hours straight, and I got no ear pain/fatigue wearing these. And the noise canceling in the car is exceptional. I compared it with ANC on and off, and it makes a world difference. With ANC, my volume never gets over 50% on my iPhone. Additionally, I love the EQ on the headphones app. This makes the headphones feel more personal on depending how one likes their music. They can disconnect occasionally, but when it’s on “priority on stable connection”, I only had the BT drop 3 times within 5 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by Seb321 (United Kingdom)

I bought these noice cancelling headphones because they provide the best noise cancelling of any available. I have found them great at cutting out notice in an open plan office and at home so I can work more effectively. They are also great for listening to music when out and about or on public transport. Downsides are that the touch sensitive controls can be tempremental and annoying because it can take a few taps to get it to react. Also I have tried others with better sound quality but as noise cancelling was my priority I went for these. The sound quality is very good anyway. I had a rattle develop after a few months but having sent them back to Sony I received a brand new pair in less than a week so I;m very impressed with the customer services too. These headphones deserve their reputation as the best for noise cancelling performance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020 by Da Docter (United Kingdom)

My first foray into wireless headphones and i could not have made a better choice. I chose these after i had bought a pair of xb900n. They were £100 cheaper but men, these babies tick all the boxes. These are smaller, sleeker and the touch of orange just gives it a class of its own. The case is an added touch. A bit pricey but quality does come at a price. Easy to set up. Software update took a while but it is what it is. All in all, i'm pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones 1 month ago and have used them a lot! We live on a fairly busy road and the noise cancelling in the garden is amazing. When listening to music, the sound is well-balanced and crisp especially with noise cancelling on. My only slight niggle is it would be good to have the sound sharing feature other manufacturers provide as my wife has bought a pair and it would be good for us to both be able to listen to the same source simultaneously.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I’ve ever had

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020 by TheKernowKid (United Kingdom)

I’m no audiophile but even I know this is impressive sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 27 June 2020 by Kilti88 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I'm happy I did it. I gave just 4 stars becous i can't use it in headset mode with jack cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good sound, great noise cancelling , awful build

WH-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by ac44 (USA)

Was really enjoying these headphones but within a year both left and right sliders broke despite me handling them carefully. Contacted Sony who don't cover physical damage in their warranty. A quick google search shows that this is clearly a product weakness with multiple users having the same issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Exactly what I need

WH-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by BBAB (United Kingdom)

I Purchased some about 2 months ago and loved them so I got my wife a pair too. I’ve only really used them for running errands at the minute due to the lockdown etc. The sound quality is excellent and they really do block out almost, if not all of the external noise around you. They’re great. The battery life is fantastic, and the storage hard case give you that peace of mind that your new purchase won’t get damaged when Stored in a bag etc. 5* from me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic sound but..

WH-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by DanMusicFan (United Kingdom)

Originally I had a pair of Bose QCii for a few years. The headphones were very good but apparently the Sony headphones had a much better sound quality. I purchased a pair of Sony WH-1000XM3's from BaxMusic to find out. The headphones were very easy to set up but registering them was a bit of a faff but no biggie. The build quality isn't as good as the bose headphones, more cheap feeling but the sound quality in my opinion is gorgeous. I'm no sound engineer but I can tell to a certain degree what is OK and what isn't. Annoyingly however, I find with my headphones the NC isn't superior as made out to be. Yes if you are continuing playing songs at a medium+ level it works pretty well but if like me you enjoy spoken meditation recordings it is annoying. You can easily hear the outside world with these headphones if there is a moment with no sound being played. I didnt have that issue at all with the Bose QC's. Sound quality is fab for NC headphones, NC and build could be better. They're other headphones that offer one or all of these features for similar money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Intermittent loss of connection that gets worse

WH1000XM3/B 26 June 2020 by pointlessquestion (USA)

For a blue riband, market leading product (and expensive) I could not be more dissatisfied I have to reset these 5+ times per day They seem to loose connectiivty to both my Iphone and laptop (so I know it is the product since two devices are affected. Online help is useless and I do not seem to be able to contact anyone at SONY to get support Bad Product Bad Support I am hoping someone from Sony picks this up and is able to fix this as I cannot afford to get another pair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The best wireless headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 25 June 2020 by Mr Tacoman92 (USA)

I've own these headphones for almost a year and a half now, and they are just great, in my opinion they are the best audio quality, they are the most comfortable in your head, very light weight, the battery is just great, couldn't ask for more. Just a great product, in my opinion, the best out there. Can't wait for the next ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 25 June 2020 by Robin57 (United Kingdom)

Extremely happy all the reviews are spot on absolutely fantastic sound quality and some amazing features. I even signed up for amazon prime music hifi which really shows how well the Sony headphones pick up every bit of sound on tracks that you thought you knew! In my large apartment the Bluetooth never drops.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bluetooth forget it

WH-1000XM3 25 June 2020 by mug buyer (United Kingdom)

expensive product-noise cancelling ok volume control zero volume level poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Amazing Noise Canceling Headphone

WH1000XM3/B 24 June 2020 by Tomoppa (USA)

I have try more than 5 different $300 or more costly headphone. This is the BEST! no questions to ask, just try it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling and sound quality

WH-1000XM3 24 June 2020 by Michael George (United Kingdom)

Excellent Noise Cancelling, sound quality is outstanding, it would get 5 stars if the internal environment bell notification when moving could be turned of without turning off other notifications like battery level, messages etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Why Buy

WH-1000XM3BME 24 June 2020 by RiteofSpring (Singapore)

You can buy a $4000 headphone which sounds great and built great. You can’t buy a $4000 cordless headphone and use it for years with technology changing very few years. So what did I buy? The Sony1000XM3. It’s as smart a choice as you can get. For 1/10th of the TOP end price, the Sony gives you 90% of sound quality and 100% of the latest electronics! I wear it all the time except rain and it smartly takes care of whether ANC should be on. The electronics is just TOP of the world! And the sound is second to none in wireless mode!

4

1

0

Excellent overall

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by Nicky 70 (United Kingdom)

Had these about three weeks as good as the reviews I had read very pleased. Especially good outside cancelling wind noise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by Wallace12 (United Kingdom)

brought a cpl weeks ago very happy with product great light design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb features but disappointing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2020 by HonestJoe88 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones with many considerations in mind, but the main ones were they had to be wireless, over ear, and have the best sound quality possible at the price point. They tick the first two boxes and many more, having loads of features and superb noise cancelling. However, the sound quality disappoints. It's good, compared to much cheaper headphones eg. around the 20-50 quid range, but I expected more at this price point of well over 200 pounds. I found it a bit dull, lacking detail and depth and clarity. Playing some of my favourite albums, I found that an old pair of headphones from 10 or so years back sounded quite significantly better. If sound quality is your thing, I'm sorry to say I can't recommend these, despite many other aspects of them being superb. Honestly if I could, I would swap them for a better pair, even if it cost me more than I had originally budgetted.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great except micro

WH-1000XM3 22 June 2020 by Ollie24 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to take care of my ears, but the mic is terrible nobody ever heard me! And no way to get an app or something to make it better!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome minimally exposed accessibility!

WH1000XM3/B 22 June 2020 by jchild7508 (USA)

I received these as a gift last Christmas and have loved them ever since! They pair seamlessly with all of my devices and boast exceptional sound and maximized mobility thus I carry them everywhere with me! The customization of features makes this product feel as if it was uniquely built for me and my daily activities.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beyond Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 22 June 2020 by Julie May (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound. Extremely comfortable. Worth the money in my opinion. Took a while trying to connect them through Bluetooth to my new TV . But now I’ve only got to switch the headset on and they automatically connect. Love the idea of just tapping the right headphone to change sound and various other things rather than having to take them off to do such things like in a cheaper model. Range is a little scatty when I go into the next room or nip to the loo and that’s my only moan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling and features

WH-1000XM3 21 June 2020 by JMW63 (United Kingdom)

These headphones really come into their own when you are out and about. Exceptional battery life and outstanding noise cancelling. I'm delighted with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

WH-1000XM3 20 June 2020 by Britlish (United Kingdom)

Listening to music on these headphones is an experience the like of which I have not enjoyed before in almost 60 years of listening to music. With the noise cancelling active, there is nothing between you and the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones, but broke after a week!

WH-1000XM3 19 June 2020 by Oscar D (United Kingdom)

I bought my headphones and they were everything I had hoped for: sound quality and noise cancellation are brilliant and the 'location' adjustments make it really feel liek you're in a club or at a gig. I was very happy! However, on 90% charge and with no warning, they cut out and could not be turned on again. I tried the soft reset and factory reset and neither had any effect whatsoever. They were completely unresponsive. The Sony helpline told me that I had two choices: return to Amazon or send off to the repair centre. They told me that the repair centre would take much longer so I just returned them to Amazon instead. Reading up online, this is a relatively common and known error but Sony don't appear to have cracked a fix yet. So, if you're willing to take the risk that they may break very quickly, go for it as they are brilliant headphones. But, if you don't want the risk and hassle, go for something else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

SONY WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 19 June 2020  (United Kingdom)

Bought these a few weeks ago. They are excellent. Would highly recommend. Excellent sound quality. In my opinion the bass level needs reducing slightly for reference monitoring. I use these as work headphones for sound engineering. Clarity & HF are very good. Just a play with balance was necessary for me. Overall an excellent product for this price catergory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Electronic Purchase

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020  (USA)

I have had these heaphones for almost 2 years, and it is one of the best purchases ive made. Of course like anything, it could be improved, in the cold weather the touch pad gets a little wacky. Also hoped that the ambient sound was quicker responsive when holding you hand over the ear cup, causing me to miss the begging of the conversation. And it is a little annoying to switch my headphones connection between devices via Bluetooth. Other than that, I love the product, and recommend this or the new 1000xm4s to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Brooker83 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, brilliant noise cancelling features and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Too expensive for repeat faults

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Priceless (USA)

I bought these headphones when they were 349.00. The worked great and sound great for about a year. I have had 2 pair and after a year they break. The first pair stopped connecting the bluetooth. I tried customer service all the resets and nothing worked. Customer support sent me a label, I sent headphones back and received a new pair most likely refurbished. The new pair worked fine for a little over year until the bluetooth stopped working again. I set them down for a bit and just gave it sometime for a month i didnt use them. I tried again, the bluetooth connects but now the headphones don't charge. I used the included cable it makes the connection sound on my computer but the charging light doesnt come on and they are not charging whatsoever. I called customer support they told me I have to send them to factory repair since they are just a few months out of warranty and pay for it. I want another pair at no cost. These headphones cost way too much for these issues to be reoccuring once a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Loved these right from day 1

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by bigben 11 (United Kingdom)

I did a lot of comparisons with other products and found these to be the better overall

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent, some of the time

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Simon1971 (United Kingdom)

I've been really impressed with the build quality, battery life and functionality of the headphones. My only quibble would be the noise cancelling and how sometimes it works really well and other times it doesn't seem as effective.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfort

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2020 by Timbo555 (United Kingdom)

Bought this product a month ago and found them to be extremely comfortable to the point where I forgot I was wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sounds incredible and great features

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by Andyitsafox (United Kingdom)

I bought them a month ago, they are super comfy, and battery life excellent, I don’t even worry about charging it at all. I love the features too, so handy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sound

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by PS MK (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling is excellent but I should never have installed the app and certainly not linked to alexa!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Wow ❗

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by Mancsmithy (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling is unbelievable I thought I'd gone deaf

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Highly recommended

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2020 by CAVD (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago to replace my Bose. Still trying them out. Very good so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

16

0

Where is the treble

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by Inkpost (United Kingdom)

I bought this nearly 2 weeks ago. I was very optimistic with excellent reviews the only method of choice with current lockdown. Lovely looking headphones, well presented and easy bluetooth set up with phone and laptop. However, I was so disappointed with the sound, shut in and no real treble. Base excellent and well defined, noise cancelling excellent, but they did not work for me. I checked others experience online, there is an headphone app which allows greater control over the sound, a sort of graphic equaliser with preset presentations - off, mellow, exciting and bright. I was hopeful this would resolve the issue, having read that they arrive with a mid bass emphasis. Unfortunately no significant benefit and I have returned the phones as faulty. Unsure whether they are faulty but this seems most likely explanation. I have other Sony, Beyerdynamic and Grado all wired and excellent. This was my first foray into wireless and I am going to wait for the end of lockdown to try a pair before I buy again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Headset repair

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by Sterin (USA)

The headset is good Nd amazing but in germany it is not good. Especially in south germany Munich. My headset got damage with in warranty but more than two weeks I contacted customer care service for repair. Still i did not get proper reply. They are giving other place address to contact but they are not responding. I bought it from amazon i do not know. What should i do now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by Bebe1 (United Kingdom)

Great for relaxing outside as I can’t hear the noisy neighbours Loud music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound quality and comfort

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by MalWirral (United Kingdom)

I’ve bought lots types & quality of headphones over the years. These are by far the best sound quality, easy to use & most comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2020 by JBS2472 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my Sennheiser PXC550’s. They produce a great sound which is better than the Sennheisers but by not a lot, however the noise cancelling is far superior. The volume isn’t as loud as the Sennheisers but where the Sony’s make up for it is with noise cancelling as it cuts out the exterior sound so you don’t need them so loud. My only grip and this is the reason that it doesn’t get 5 stars is the call quality, my wife can’t really hear me and she comments that it sounds like I am underwater, where as the call quality from the Sennheisers was actually better than calling from the actual handset, so if there is anything to make the call quality better please someone tell me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0