PORTABLE RADIO

Product Reviews

12

3.9 based on 12 customer reviews

6
3
0
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice little radio

ICF-P36 17 September 2017 by Wolverine69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought this radio as a gift for my dad and he's very happy with the quality of sound and the easy to use features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not what I expected

ICF-P36 09 June 2020 by bilko (United Kingdom)

I bought this radio to replace a Sony portable radio which I had had for a long time ( your records will carry the details) It is very small and quite fragile in construction - the reception is, by comparison with it's predecessor, not nearly as good. In summary I am disappointed with the radio. In addition the delivery from " My Memory" took almost 2 weeks - I thought My Memory had forgotten me!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

12 Customer Reviews

0

Practical

ICF-P36/BC E 26 May 2022 by Ganesan22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking for good quality small portable radio less technology features for older generation.This Sony portable radio fit all the basics needs to listen to music for easy carrying around. Good item as a gift for elderly people as well. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good powerful clear sound

ICF-P36/BC E 04 May 2022 by Ong CK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the bigger radio last time. Like it because of the Sony sound, power and clarity. So got the smaller version for my room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mum love it

ICF-P36/BC E 07 February 2022 by H030831 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace faulty old Sony portable radio

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tuning to the right station is hard

ICF-P36/BC E 27 January 2022 by Lotan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

With antenna up and just can’t listen to the station without the white noise As the stations frequency are getting very close to each other, the turning wheel is just not a good design anymore.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not entirely satisfied with my purchase

ICF-P36/BC E 30 July 2021 by WhoWho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks back. Realised that I should be getting something better as this model is on batteries. As the usage is considerably high, the amount of batteries I need to use is also high. So will not recommend to some one whose usage is as high as mine. Initially wanted to do a refund, but I bought it from Lazada. Left a message with Sony, but no response. So I just keep it as it is. =(

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent high quality radio

ICF-P36/BC E 21 May 2021 by chew711 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent high quality material fantastic reception ! Love it !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not what I expected

ICF-P36 09 June 2020 by bilko (United Kingdom)

I bought this radio to replace a Sony portable radio which I had had for a long time ( your records will carry the details) It is very small and quite fragile in construction - the reception is, by comparison with it's predecessor, not nearly as good. In summary I am disappointed with the radio. In addition the delivery from " My Memory" took almost 2 weeks - I thought My Memory had forgotten me!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

It works!

ICF-P36 07 March 2018 by rirvinmoore (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Perfectly functional radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony portable radio

ICF-P36/BC E 13 November 2017 by rat68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 3 weeks ago Excellent sound & reception Good reception everywhere, indoors & outdoors Best mini radio available

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice little radio

ICF-P36 17 September 2017 by Wolverine69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought this radio as a gift for my dad and he's very happy with the quality of sound and the easy to use features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Good reception

ICF-P36/BC E 13 September 2017 by SujPuj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Handy little radio with good reception and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Simple and easy to use

ICF-P36/BC E 07 July 2016 by Shawndom (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A month ago, I was looking for a portable radio and I came across this product of yours. It is simple and easy to use. If only it could be a little smaller for the pocket that would be great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0