133

4.3 based on 133 customer reviews

71
39
15
4
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works great

HTS100F 24 May 2019 by Gman95 (USA)

Im really happy with my soundbar,would buy again and recommend to others as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not enough Bass

HT-S100F//C SP1 24 January 2020 by Samcheo (Singapore)

Not enough Bass but the treble not bad. I can only give this soundbar 3 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

134 Customer Reviews

0

Great value soundbar

HT-SF150 20 September 2020 by AllanMcc (United Kingdom)

Was looking for a speaker to improve the sound quality of my TV at a reasonable price. The Sony was easy to install and is a vast improvement over the TV speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good Value for the price

HTS100F 18 September 2020 by Jerard51 (USA)

I bought this unit a few weeks ago for use in my kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound, considering how small the built-in subwoofers measured.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enhances tv sound

HTS100F 15 September 2020 by Rhodetripp (USA)

I wish the bass were stronger. I couldn't tell much difference in the tv sound and the soundbar

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So straightforward

HT-SF150 12 September 2020 by PJJ1 (United Kingdom)

I've had Sony sound bars before. This is the easiest to set up and use and the sound is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound quality

HT-SF150 11 September 2020 by PObz (United Kingdom)

overall great performance..amazing sound clarity from just 120w..love this

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for 5 months

HT-S100F 10 September 2020 by Ednerdp (USA)

Bought this speaker just to boost the tv while working out... sound is good. However, The speaker just stopped working because the hdmi port is defective or loose. The speaker is barely moved one a month or so to dust. So yeah... not worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound is very good

HT-S100F//C SP1 01 September 2020 by Hector 73 (Singapore)

I bought the sound bar because of the sound quality and price is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Bar is not working!

HTS100F 27 August 2020 by Randell (USA)

The sound bar is not working? New batteries in hand held device. Also NO HDMI cord included with purchase. No tech support available by Tel.

0

0

0

Great price. Neat alternative.

HT-SF150 24 August 2020 by preacherman73 (United Kingdom)

Recent purchase very happy with it. Sound is excellent.VeryV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and install, great sound, compliments

HT-SF150 19 August 2020 by Geef (United Kingdom)

I purchased this in July. Don't regret it. Bought new TV at same time. Easy to use, great sound. Compliments the Sony TV we bought. Good price too. Would highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice but..

HT-SF150 10 August 2020 by Skyscraper (United Kingdom)

Good value sound bar but it is now making a strange noise when on standby so will be returning for a replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-S100F//C SP1 08 August 2020 by HauYF (Singapore)

Great sound and function. Sony product is great and nice design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very useful bit of KIt

HT-SF150 03 August 2020 by johnyjf (United Kingdom)

Hooked this up to Sony KD series telly and am very impressed. Sound quality is great controls and features easy to use and the unit is physically compact, neat and non intrusive on your room decor. The only downside is the lack of a numeric volume indicator. A simple led display showing values from 0 (off) to 20 (neighbours 3 streets away complaining) would be a great addition. The lack of this wouldn't stop me buying another but it would be a nice feature to have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for the hearing pleasure.

HTS100F 29 July 2020 by Ann504 (USA)

I made this sound bar purchase because it is hard to hear using television volume during certain movies. Sometimes volume reaches a good level sometimes not. It is as if there are selected channels where volume is limited. Purchasing the sound bar provides me with many options and variations of sound type. I really am enjoying my sound bar best purchase and affordable. Actually everyone who has visited my home are now proud owners of sound bars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Organization is Key

HTS100F 25 July 2020 by js61344 (USA)

We purchased this sound bar and attempted to set it up this afternoon. The quick set up chart didn't work for us,but as soon as we reviewed the main manual and followed some basic instructions it blended into place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Disappointed

HT-SF150 25 July 2020 by Tallbloke (United Kingdom)

Had to return as it lacked any bass tone sound not good.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-SF150 23 July 2020 by MCC 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this two weeks ago and very pleased. Good price and complements my new Sony KD 49XG8196 . Great sound and connected with ARC HDMI

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No comments as item was faulty.

HT-S100F//C SP1 23 July 2020 by Jim22 (Singapore)

Item is a faulty one, plugged AC terminal no power at all.

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-S100F//C SP1 20 July 2020 by Sinkie (Singapore)

Perform as expected. It would be a 5 stars rating if HDMI arc cable is included.

0

0

0

Great Sound for an Amazing value

HTS100F 18 July 2020 by JayArrex (USA)

Purchasing my soundbar back in May, I've spent around 2 months of constant use. The different sound settings are perfect for switching between games, music and tv. Amazing quality and volume. The power cord is a little short but this can easily be swapped. Other than that, I genuinely don't have a single complaint so far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Very nice soundbar

HTS100F 16 July 2020 by CCop (USA)

Received as a gift and really like it. Good sound for not having a subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great bugdet soundbar

HT-S100F//C SP1 09 July 2020 by Ultraace82 (Singapore)

Bought this sound bar during the Lazada sales and it was worth it.

0

0

0

Good Sound

HT-SF150 09 July 2020 by Kendoville (United Kingdom)

Not having different models to compare to, I find this a good improvement on the TV speakers - and am using the HDMI ARC as the 'optic' option didn't work well with my headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great soundbar

HT-SF150 07 July 2020 by JanAA (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and am extremely pleased with the quality of this product. It is connected to a JVC tv using the arc usb connection. It was easy to install, has various sound settings such as cinema and night. The quality of sound is good, I’m very happy with this soundbar. Only one disadvantage is that the tv is connected to a Sky box and I have been unable to use the Sky remote to change the volume on the bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works like a champ

HT-S100F 03 July 2020 by MellyBk79 (USA)

I was just looking for a soundbar for my Sony TV and came across it in Walmart..just for the fact that there was only one in the middle of a whole bunch of other brand-name equipment and it was the best purchase I have made in a while!! Nothing to complain about honestly as its a great looking and sounding soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Product

HT-SF150 30 June 2020 by MKSONYMAN (United Kingdom)

Purchased it around 3 weeks ago, does what it says on the tin. Really adds dept to the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use. Good sound

HTS100F 29 June 2020 by Rjmbjr58 (USA)

Wish I would have purchased with sub woofer but I live in a multi apartment building. But the sound is perfect for my needs. Very glad I made this purchase. Excellent sound for my needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Soundbar

HT-SF150 27 June 2020 by 123435 (United Kingdom)

Easy to install. Unobtrusive. Excellent sound. Now playing Spotify, Radio and audio books through it as well as the TV!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great technical help

HT-SF150 26 June 2020 by Wills111 (United Kingdom)

Thank you for the technical advice over the phone and follow up calls...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but lacking bass

HT-SF150 16 June 2020 by 35buster (United Kingdom)

Bought this as my sony sound base had given up. It's a good all round soundbar, but could do with a bigger sub built in and bass and treble controls

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features. Very easy install !

HTS100F 05 June 2020 by Hmumm (USA)

Very happy with this Soundbar. Went on our TV so easily. Works with all our remotes. Great sound!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Economic soundbar

HT-SF150 02 June 2020 by Robdicko (United Kingdom)

I bought this as I needed a new soundbar due to new connections on the tv, so bought this. It does look good and is easy to set up using the arc hdmi connection. For watching a comedy it is very good but it lacks grunt and depth as well as bass when dealing with movies with action. It does give a good wide effect but is missing the bass

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SF 150

HT-SF150 27 May 2020 by calrob (United Kingdom)

Bought this to match a sony tv works perfect, The hdmi arc is brilliant at this moment in time no problems at all, and the set up is a piece of cake

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

HT-SF150 27 May 2020 by 09909 (United Kingdom)

Nice neat piece of kit, as expected from Sony. But ! Took some time to set up and there is a marked difference in the volume level when watching via my BT box. Playing music via USB very good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Neat appearance, good accompaniment to TV

HT-SF150 19 May 2020 by Pedrodwr (United Kingdom)

Bought with a Bravia KD-49XG7073 TV, first time using a sound bar. I'd say a bit better than TV audio, but tv audio alone would probably be good enough for me. A little fiddly to sync sound with Sky HD+ box but managed somehow to make it work. Once set up properly very impressed with sound range and quality which is more noticeable when watching action films and music videos. Overall more than happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound is great

HTS100F 18 May 2020  (USA)

This speaker was easy to install and sounds wonderful. Very happy with my purchase. I would suggest this speaker to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great Little Sound Bar

HTS100F 17 May 2020 by Brandygirl (USA)

I needed better sound for my TV and this did the trick. I really love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Nice speaker/soundbar

HTS100F 17 May 2020 by FishingMomma (USA)

Bought so I could hear tv better. It's very nice but takes reading booklet to know how to use it. It does not have the ability to work with your tv remote which is a bit annoying, but it works great so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1