27

4.0 based on 27 customer reviews

8
14
3
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great little system

HT-S20R 09 February 2021 by Reading Matt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar system was free when I bought a Sony OLED TV. Ironically, this arrived before the TV and so we used it for couple of days with our iPads and iPhones via Bluetooth. The sounds were well balanced and filled our living room well. Unfortunately there were no dedicated speaker stands from Sony for the two small speakers, so we had to buy from Amazon, which took another few days. Now the OLED is installed and the speaker works as it should, I feel we have a well matched TV and Sound combo for a long time, especially with our Wii, PS3 and PS4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

still ok lor

HT-S20R//C SP1 15 August 2021 by Xyber9 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

still ok lur. items still able to use with the price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

27 Customer Reviews

0

Great product but niggling issue

HT-S20R 26 January 2022 by Mikey 42 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this item and installed it in my living room. Once fitted it was excellent with great sound. It would have received five stars if there had not been a niggling issue. The cables to the rear speakers are not long enough. Rather than cut the cables I wanted to extend them but there is no extension connector available. Cutting the cables invalidates the guarantee but I couldn't fit the system into my room properly without extending the cables. In my opinion it is a major issue as many living rooms are too large to comfortably fit the supplied cabling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony HT-S20

HT-S20R 25 January 2022 by Atcost (United Kingdom)

Bought a year ago, to replace an older sound system,,and it works great, clear sound and bass at a reasonable price.also use it as a speaker from iphone playing music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HTS20R Soundbar 5.1ch

HT-S20R//C SP1 18 December 2021 by keysuitor (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many tries on using HDMI ARC connection with my Mi TV but failed. Tried changing HDMI cables also. At the end the Optical Fibre is connected without fuss. The amplifier is soft if the source sound is weak. Need to select PCM setting in your TV as passthru mode doesn't always work. Bluetooth is easily connected.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Like being at the cinema

HT-S20R 16 December 2021 by Jac67 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with my new 5.1 u can always guarantee quality from Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Good Sony home Cinema soundbar

HT-S20R//C SP1 15 December 2021 by Vincent7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm reasonably happy with htis soundbar. For the product price, it's a satisfactory soundbar which enhances the sound quality - I'm now able to hear the movie dialogue better and enjoy the music videos more. The subwoofer gives an extra oomph!!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony HT-s20R is a great soundbar

HT-S20R 12 December 2021 by elte (United Kingdom)

my first soundbar which i have owned for few months, incredible sound especially when used with right software on a computer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Nice soundbar

HT-S20R 10 December 2021 by Ian A W (United Kingdom)

I have had my sound bar for just over a week now and so far I have had no problems. I would have given full five stars but the wire was a bit short so I could not place the rear speakers whare I wanted. Maybe Sony could offer extension leads for the wire on thare Web site for a small charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Sony sound bar

HT-S20R 09 December 2021 by roders (United Kingdom)

Purchased Sony sound bar 2 weeks ago to go with a Sony bravia TV purchased 1 month before. Connected with HDMI cable and had to change to optic cable. HDMI cable could not get system to sync so speech was not synchronised with vision. No instructions with unit and only found solution via internet search. Not impressed with system speech is muffled and the mode systems for cinema, music, and voice do not appear to make any difference I thought a Sony sound bar would compliment a Sony TV perfectly but sadly they have not got it anywhere near.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great Sound

HT-S20R//C SP1 13 November 2021 by airnike (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well the 2.1 and 5.1 was the choice I made but luckily i chose the 5.1 the surround was superb better than i had expected .. every weekend is a party to me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

WOW!

HT-S20R 07 November 2021 by HolyJoeMuttley (United Kingdom)

A brilliant bit of kit that doesn't break the bank. The sound quality is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Good design

HT-S20R//C SP1 31 October 2021 by YM2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fair price as entry level sound bar, good for room size just nice for personnel use

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Decent value buy with basic functions ;)

HT-S20R//C SP1 12 October 2021 by GKT15 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent sounds that matches the sources especially playing movies from Disnxy + Quite good on bass too when playing free to air channels, lovely buy!!! Slim look & right sizes however if more finer build will be even more perfect!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

still ok lor

HT-S20R//C SP1 15 August 2021 by Xyber9 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

still ok lur. items still able to use with the price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great sound system

HT-S20R 23 June 2021 by Srbin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago to replace my old sound system which was out of date for the connection of modern appliances for the price I was not expecting to be this good the sound is clear and powerful watching films with this sound system nearly as good as being in the cinema if you can’t afford to spend loads money on top end sound system this is a very good sound system,if you got a larger room the cable for the rear speakers might be bit short otherwise this a brilliant sound system for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

1

0

Amazing deal for the price

HT-S20R 23 April 2021 by Xmen1995 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im very satisfied with my purchased it is the best if not only 5.1 you can get for that money :) it is a perfect for smaller room, for bigger I would probably choose some more expensive and higher powered SONY product, but overall perfect for Gaming and Movies I mainly bought it to use with my PS5 :) it is also not bad for Music but not as amazing as in Games and Movies ;)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

21

3