995

4.6 based on 995 customer reviews

763
149
50
13
20
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome

KD-55A8 29 June 2020 by Cosmic (United Kingdom)

KD-55A8 Review Look and feel The first impression upon lifting the television from the box; “wow it’s so thin”. This was followed by how amazing the design of the television was, from the screen reaching to the edges of the front, to the back being so sleek. The ability to raise or lower the stand to accommodate a sound bar is a new must, this is a well thought out improvement. The remote control has a nice uncluttered look, with a textured back. Setup Initiating setup of the television prompted a clear welcome page with simple well thought out and easy to follow procedures, whether that was using a pre-existing Android mobile setup or via a new manual process. The television quickly identified the Wi-Fi connections available and using the simple keyboard designs allowed for swift input. Features Far too many to mention them all. These range from PC media server capabilities, HDD recording, iOS screen mirroring, inbuilt Google Assistance, Chromecast, and connectivity to Apple Home Kit. There are so many features, apps and add-ons that are available from Google Play store to further enhance an already great tv. Experience Overall experience is enhanced with the sound, coming directly at you from the screen which is amazing, together with crystal clear colours, details and sharpness when showing 4K productions. When connected to a PS4 for gaming, game play has fast response rates, and low input-lags and superb definition and depth. Usability There are plenty of ports available, and the KD-55A8 does everything it can to make the experience fantastic. Whether this is adding a new device such as a PS4, to the custom notifications options that allow the owner to define how they want the tv to present colours and sounds in various modes most appropriate to the currently viewed content. All in all, this TV was simple to set up, has fantastic picture quality and amazing sound coming from the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice looking tv.

KD-65A85 15 December 2020 by JR_uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having read all the reviews about oled tv's, I actually can't see what all the fuss is about. There is barely any difference in picture quality if any to ordinary 4k. The picture is no better than my 10 yr old Phillips plasma.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

1,288 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant Picture

KD-55A85 22 January 2021 by Glbroo03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with the clarity of the picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Deserves all the good reviews

KD-55A8 22 January 2021 by JeffLikesMovies (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a TV with high picture quality for watching movies and TV shows. I watched and read a lot of reviews before buying this product, and it became obvious that OLED is the right choice if picture quality is your top priority. This TV lived up to all the expectations set by the reviews, and the sound quality I think is actually better than expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features an colour

KD-55A8 22 January 2021 by Grace 69 (United Kingdom)

This was given to me as a gift by my children and I am enjoying viewing it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible andoid TV

KD-55A85 21 January 2021 by paulsk (United Kingdom)

Constant issues with sound, either not present or just going, with spoify, netflix, now tv, etc. The standby on the remote control has never worked. The google assistant does not always respond from the remote control when tryng to switch on the tv (no leds on the remote control light up). The worst decision sony ever made was to develop a roduct based upon the Andoid OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-55A8 21 January 2021 by Scottyorkshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV recently and I am impressed by both the picture and the sound quality. The picture quality on UHD is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stutter!

KD-65A85 21 January 2021 by Christine 54 (United Kingdom)

We have had this tv for 2 months and whilst the picture quality is great with 4K ultra had we are aware of very bad stutter when panning shots are occurring in films and also in sports. This is very annoying and i now find I see it more and more. I’ve looked at online forums and this seems to be a problem other users are experiencing. I’ve tried all the options in settings with no success. I feel like I’ve made an expensive mistake. My old Sony was better!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

KD-65A8 21 January 2021 by Paul_360 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colours, responsiveness and speed of the interface is brilliant compared to my slightly older Sony. Even the youview app is actually useable! Also lets me get the most out of my Xbox Series X (when the missus lets me plug it in). :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Right Decision

XBR A8H Series 21 January 2021 by micmac22 (USA)

I bought the LG 77" CX, but had to wait for delivery in a few days; and after constant debates, I decided to purchase the smaller 65" A8H. Once mounted with my Sonos Arc, I knew I made the right decision. Great Picture & Sound. BZ Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Needs to be replaced after 2 weeks!

xbr65a8h 21 January 2021 by JKWCO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked well for 2 weeks and now has to be replaced. Dual gray/black horizontal lines top to bottom, from left to 3/4 of the screen to the right. Thin White/blue flashing band on entire bottom of screen. Last 1/4 of screen to right is clear. Screen is like that on menu screen, over air TV (NBC, CBS, etc), Netflix and other apps, and when using SIRIUSXM to see song titles. No mishandling or damage to Sony TV, it’s wall mounted. Did all the troubleshooting, etc. Bought a LG 65’ OLED CX a few weeks before the Sony and it’s perfect, no problem. Been a few days since the Sony bit the dust and the authorized seller has no estimate on availability of replacement. Needless to say, huge disappointment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This tv has it all!

xbr55a8h 20 January 2021 by Tim72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never in my life have I ever bought top of the line products because the price is always outrageous right? Well I don't regret one penny on this TV. The picture, features... even the sound coming through the glass because there are no speakers is just mind boggling wizardry at its finest. The only downside sides (if you want to call them that) the base is a smidge tricky to figure out that you can mount it taller by swapping pieces around and the sound is really good but I still bought surround sound because... well its surround sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ANOTHER GREAT XBR OLED FROM SONY

xbr65a8h 20 January 2021 by MalibuDavidP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this 65" TV from the good folks at Crutchfield, who are amazing, and we really love it. The only thing that we miss is the doppler radar that senses absence of room movement and puts the unit in hibernation mode if you fall asleep. Else--a real necessity during the COVID-19 lockdown here in SoCal!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Guest tv ever

xbr65a8h 20 January 2021 by Lee No 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. I chose the Sony over the LG and I am glad that I bought the Sony. Great tv and the price was right. Great, great tv. Lee

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture

KD-55A8 20 January 2021 by Major irv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted this tv had to have it So saved for it and now I have it fantastic

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture, loads of features

KD-55A85 20 January 2021 by Nina2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought the TV a few weeks ago and I am more than impressed with the picture and features it offers, brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EXCELLENT PICTURE AND SOUND

KD-55A85 20 January 2021 by ADE67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

BOUGHT IT 2 WEEKS AGO WE CAN USE MOST OF THE BASIC CONTROLS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Picture

KD-55A85 20 January 2021 by Bendy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just the best tv ever love the sound and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quit. Returned it after 16 days

xbr65a8h 20 January 2021 by Mdallen5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved it until day 16 and the sound cut out. After several minutes it froze and it did an auto restart. Definitely not something that i want to have happen randomly. Returned it for and LG CX. The sony had better audio processing and better sound from internal speakers by far. LG has equal picture and better interface.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The complete package

xbr55a8h 20 January 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my Christmas gift. Beautiful picture with 4k content. Standard 1080p content definitely requires tweeking. Professional calibration would be a big plus. But for those who don't want to spend the extra money for calibration, it would help if Sony would provide sample settings for typical viewing environments ie. dark room, standard and HDR content and bright room standard content. The array of setting options can be tedious to adjust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image

xbr55a8h 20 January 2021 by MJane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1) Image so realistic when commercial with a dog came on, our dog jumped towards the screen! 2) Upon seeing my Television my son returned his newly purchased TV for a Sony OLED!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

everything I hoped for

xbr65a8h 19 January 2021 by Granny Grumps (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the TV for family room. It is perfect, the picture is beyond clear. Very sharp and clear. The device is easy to use. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good specs except for the sound.

KD-55A8 19 January 2021 by roamingferal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this TV for almost a month and I am quite happy with it. The picture quality is awesome and the fact that I can install apps through the Play store makes it more exciting. The only cons that I see are the sound quality and channels like Disney not working properly. I have to turn the TV off, take the plugs out of mains and follow guidance of ~15 secs before I can turn on. Also, the TV gives out a loud sound when I turn on/ off with the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features

KD-55A85 19 January 2021 by Dee 12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture sound colours all brilliant.very slim so looks very neat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-55A85 19 January 2021 by Mercjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as an early Christmas present to myself, I wanted the Dolby Atmos sound and OLED screen to go with my Sonos ARC & surround system. WOW! Its far better than I imagined!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

great picture quality

KD-55A85 19 January 2021 by iannicko64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the difference in picture quality in unreal. so much clear and definition is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New Sony TV

KD-65A8 19 January 2021 by Mosey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago, had looked at other brands, but I know I made the right choice. Superb picture clarity and sound. I cannot fault, 65 inch TV hanging very well on my wall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV with great features.

KD-65A8 19 January 2021 by Chaks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this before Christmas and I am happy that my choice was spot on. Lovely colours and picture quality. Sound could have been better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

2 weeks in

KD-55A8 19 January 2021 by Russ920 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I am satisfied. It is a good picture but the menus are initially dauntingly complicated. You View is easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55A8 19 January 2021 by Curls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought mine two weeks ago and love it, picture is so clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Best TV I have owned to date.

xbr65a8h 18 January 2021 by GPower68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent screen quality and detail. The best I have seen since the plasma TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65sony

xbr65a8h 18 January 2021 by 65sony is (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good great picture have no complaints so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

You get what you pay for

KD-65A85 18 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just over a week ago, picture out of the box was better than my old set on TV but was it best part of £2000 better ... feed the A8 some 4K content wow!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-55A85 18 January 2021 by AuldDog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So my last TV I bought was a Sony Bravia HD 1080 12 years ago and it still works fine, I thought it was about time I upgraded to a newer version, so after searching and researching I picked this model Setting it up was really simple, though I would recommend 2 people to take it out the packaging, instructions are clear and very well laid out . Picture quality is superb, upscaling is really good too and my wee boy is happy with the clearer picture on his Xbox. Sound wise - it’s very good and clear I’ve noticed the sound on the screen a few times , but I feel you need to be sitting in front of the TV to notice it, but overall very good Had the TV for just under a month still getting used to some of the sound and picture settings , but overall really happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Stunning

KD-55A8 18 January 2021 by Mr JL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced and old Panasonic Plasma that I loved but I was amazed with the clarity and punch of the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture

KD-55A8 18 January 2021 by CJD1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Sound is great. Very easy to use. Glad I did a comprehensive search to get the right features such as the 2.1 hdmi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

KD-55A8 18 January 2021 by pdp143 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV - easy to setup and use. The picture and sound quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Quality TV

KD-55A85 18 January 2021 by Joe781 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this for just over a week and am really impressed. It replaced a 6+ year old HD smart TV and the picture and sound are significantly improved. The selection of apps is also really good and the speed of the TV switching between apps is really impressive. I had used a good quality sound bar with the previous TV but left it off and after a couple of days decided I preferred the sound output from the TV; the fact it comes from the screen is great for movies etc. with fast moving trains, space ships and so on as they move across the screen. Sony do 2 similar models of this set but this one has the premium remote which has a nice feel to it. Android operating system was very easy to set up using my phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One word

KD-55A85 18 January 2021 by Sam 1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant tv easy to set up and has very helpful suggestions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great features easy to use.

KD-65A85 18 January 2021 by TysonNo1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this item just before Christmas and was fitted just after Christmas. Very please with the Item and the fitting Of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!

KD-55A8 18 January 2021 by Mandy5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not be happier with this TV, it is simply the best I have ever purchased! I have not needed to fiddle with brightness, colours, or contrast! The picture is simply stunning!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65A8 18 January 2021 by welsh buyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We weren't convinced of the benefits of OLED, but wanted a bigger screen viewable from a range of distances, so we thought we'd give it a go - and we are not disappointed. The picture is wonderful. Sound is good, but not as great as we were expecting from the reviews we read.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not sure

KD-65A8 17 January 2021 by Bill Derry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mixed feelings, sometimes amazing picture and colour eg The Planet, sometimes I don’t really see much difference from previous Sony HD tv picture. Easy to set up and tune. Tuning picture and sound is not so easy and I spent an afternoon ‘playing’ with the remote trying different settings. There is no printed instructions other than a quick set up map. Wasn’t too impressed with the supposed sound from the screen feature. I hooked up my sound bar and what an improvement. The HDMI port for fire stick couldn’t be in a more awkward position, I needed the flexi extension which thankfully was at hand. I don’t see the dual height option at all tho as I wanted the higher level to accommodate sound bar it wasn’t a problem. Overall reasonably happy, I’ll take advice from tech guys at Richer Sounds where I bought the set to see if I can take advantage of all the super duper settings in the ad’s

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best television ever

KD-55A8 17 January 2021 by Paula H (United Kingdom)

Back in the 70’s and early 80’s, I had my own retail business and was a top Sony dealer selling the Trinitron televisions, Hi/Fi and Betamax video recorders. Their products were reliable and superb. My new 55” is amazing and just shows Sony products are still great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-55A85 17 January 2021 by PSY1 (United Kingdom)

Just out of the box. This tv is amazing. Picture clarity is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony tv

KD-55A8 17 January 2021 by Richie47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sometimes I think this is a fantastic tv and other times I think I’ve been ripped off, sometimes it play’s iPlayer and sometimes it won’t play at all and the same with you tube. I was aiming for an LG or Panasonic but was collared by the salesman in John Lewis and I was sold, there was no other tv that was as good as Sony 4K. Very disappointed with myself but having to make do with what I have now, the tv and its quality is just ok but does struggle sometimes when I’m watching a movie on Amazon and Netflix. Not sure if it would be far of me to ask for my money back and also wouldn’t have the time to do that. I think there are better TVs out there in that price range. Choose wisely.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Just beautiful

KD-55A85 17 January 2021 by Mondeo220 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this TV and the quality of the picture is second to none..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy and intuitive set up

KD-55A8 17 January 2021 by Craig The Leicester City (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased early January to replace an ageing LG tv, went for the Sony OLED based on reviews (including Which? award), features, appearance, price and overall look. Was not disappointed its a lovely tv with fabulous picture quality and sound. I was struggling to find a code for the sky remote for this tv (to minimise number of remote controls in use) and i neednt have bothered, the tv remote will also contol the Sky box! One aspect which I was less happy about was the size of the tv stand feet which are about 10 inches in depth but i bought a wall mount off amazon (about £40) and problem was solved. If youre considering a new TV i would highly recommend this particular one and dont be fooled by people telling you there is no difference between QLED and OLED, there definitely is, totally different construction and significant difference in picture quality in terms of contrast and sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Amazing

KD-65A8 17 January 2021 by JACKO42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning quality, sound and picture, really nice design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great picture, ridiculous power cable

KD-55A8 17 January 2021 by J491 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a shame that Do y have spoilt such a great TV with something as simple as a power cable. Why this model hasn't got a standard cable that is unpluggable I will never know. The power lead is fixed into the TV with a moulded plug at the other end. To make matters worse the cable is short. Most people wall mount their TVs now and so some buyers will end up, like us, with the cable being too short. Such a simple fault on an otherwise impressive TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent telly

KD-55A8 17 January 2021 by Weerat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We originally brought the LG has had previously had an LG which had been great however we had issues and had to return it. We went for the bravo instead and from the moment we took it out the box felt that we had got our money worth. Easy setup. Great pictures and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Picture!

KD-65A8 17 January 2021 by TID63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this excellent TV. Did lots of research and am glad of the decision - recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Quality, Great Features

KD-55A85 17 January 2021 by MeenuS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new TV, last minute spontaneous buy and so happy with my purchase. Always have been a Sony TV fan and this did not disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality outstanding

KD-65A85 16 January 2021 by Linda67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and very happy, fantastic quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound

KD-55A8 16 January 2021 by Rw1946 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv last month and very please with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Superb quality

xbr65a8h 16 January 2021 by BenWatchnTv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing. It has that great OLED quality. Perfect blacks that make all the colors stand out. The OS is snappy and so easy to navigate while being very fully featured. Connecting devices has gone flawlessly. I never care about sound quality from TV's themselves since I have external speakers but while I was setting it up for the first time I was really surprised how good the sound quality was. I got this on sale and for a TV it's expensive but just about the best TV the average consumer would consider. I use this primarily for movies and it excels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great future

KD-55A8 16 January 2021 by Luigi 73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a few weeks ago and I am very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic upgrade from old plasma!

KD-55A8 16 January 2021 by GL77BRS (United Kingdom)

Bought online in lock down for better viewing experience. I upgraded from an 11 year old 42 inch Panasonic plasma TV. First Sony TV since 2002. Not disappointed I must say. The picture is simply stunning!! I've not discovered all features yet. I'm still switching settings to get the best experience. What swung it for me was the sound quality over Sony 55 inch LED 9505 variant. As I'm into music and acoustics quality. I would agree with other reviews that you don't need a sound bar. Low frequency bass noise is quite punchy when music or films are playing. Although I sometimes watch movies through my old 5.1 home Theatre via digital optical out cable. Its still very good through the TV speakers. When the 5.1 dies I may go for Sonos system tbc...? Improvement suggestions - Although not a deal breaker I would emphasis!! Slight niggle lack of a user manual. Built in copy has lots of hidden sub menu's. So may be best to use it via my laptop download. Unable to switch wide mode on YouTube and certain content. Note the manual warns of screen burn in of logos (similar to screen burn of plasmas) e.g. BBC or Sky sports, concert channels and advises to hide them by switching to wide mode. However its greyed out with the above. So unable to hide these in the menu settings. So far I've not had any burn in issues. Perhaps an over cautious caveat aimed at gaming users? Also the stand is too minimal and the cable management cannot accommodate all / thicker cables. Suggest a swivel stand with such a big screen as currently at risk of slipping off the TV unit when angled. So I'm considering buying one on line non Sony. But needs to look good so still researching. Still an excellent TV and does not matter if wall mounting!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Happy Again

KD-55A8 16 January 2021 by MickJGood10523 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 1st one lasted 29 days then the screen went blank and the front led started flashing red 4 times. I followed all the advice on Sony and other web sites, but, nothing changed. Luckily John Lewis exchanged it for a new one without question. So far so good on number 2. It’s a great tv with good pictures quality sound is good, but, I’m hard if hearing so I have connected to a Sonos sound bar to enhance the range. All in all I am happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing picture quality & sound

KD-55A8 16 January 2021 by AndyK42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a few weeks ago and am blown away by the picture and sound quality. There seems to be real depth to the images giving a 3D effect which is particularly stunning with wildlife programmes. The sound quality is so good that there seems to be no need for a sound bar - the bass is particularly resonant. Watching and listening to music videos is a great experience as a result.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great system

xbr65a8h 15 January 2021 by Dano1969 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 4K Ultra HD and am very pleased with the clarity of the picture and the sound is very clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality

xbr55a8h 15 January 2021 by Ffgw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv as a Christmas present for oir house. My last sony bravia was a 2007 model and what a difference! It was easy to set up with the prompts that are programmed into the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-55A85 15 January 2021 by Arney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This beats our old Panasonic plasma hands down at the same time using a quarter of the energy! We haven't worked out why the sound doesn't always come on when playing through apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE

xbr65a8h 15 January 2021 by FrankJ217 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read the reviews and couldn't believe just how great the picture is. Awesome product!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture Quality

KD-55A8 15 January 2021 by Ant61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase the Sony kD55-A8 2 weeks ago, the build quality is excellent along with the picture, can’t comment on the sound as I use with Sonos Arc and surround set up. The setup was easy to follow and took about one hour and the menu was easy to use. Now there are 2 issues that may not bother some but in my opinion Sony need to address these, first issue is that you cannot change the picture size on any of the input channels in my case my TiVo Box and DVD player so some content has to be watched letter box style. Second issue is the remote, the buttons are very small and the markings are faint and have no backlight function, looks and feels cheap not what you would expect for a £1500 tv. If these issues do not bother you then I would most definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

absolut

KD-55A85 15 January 2021 by Gobsh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had my Sony oled TV for two weeks now absolutely love it perfect picture and cconnectivity is everything I need

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent clarity and features

KD-55A8 15 January 2021 by Newsonyx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this TV in replacing it with old Sony LCD Tv and the picture quality difference is amazing to watch and with quality sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent OLED TV

KD-65A85 15 January 2021 by Edw1n (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago; I had planned to purchase a 65" LG OLED given that I had already owned an older model LG OLED and has always been happy with the LG. However due to supply issues the LG was unavailable so the shop salesman recommended the Sony A85 which was only 10% more expensive than the LG. I have to admit that the Sony is well worth the extra 10% price; the sound is a lot better, and fast moving image quality seems better too. In summary, based on my experiences LG OLED's are excellent but Sony are better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal cleat & great sound

KD-65A85 15 January 2021 by Hoddy 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago easy set up fantastic picture really is a good investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

KD-55A8 15 January 2021 by Ian47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound output is excellent don't need my sound bar now. Picture quality is good but LG slightly better. Features are excellent and all the apps you need.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great OLED TV

xbr65a8h 14 January 2021 by Jack145 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great OLED TV! Have only had for 1 month now but has fulfilled all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A true upgrade to what I had!

xbr65a8h 14 January 2021 by Spence78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased a 65"Sony A8H as a replacement for our 46" Sony Bravia that was about 10 years old. The reason was we wanted a larger screen. We got that and MUCH more. The picture (HD cable input) is a true upgrade, the sound is more than adequate, set-up was a breeze, and the operation/adjustments do not require a computer science degree. We caught a good sale on it, which helped overcome the only drawback - the cost. But all in all, it was worth it for the upgrade and the larger screeen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

KD-55A8 14 January 2021 by Aaaa1267 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product good features and good build quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

KD-65A85 14 January 2021 by Andy6780 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture I have seen easy to setup and looks great switched off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0