1494

4.5 based on 1,494 customer reviews

1102
221
71
46
54
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

XBR A9G Series 31 May 2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13 January 2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,591 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Superb sound and picture quality

KD-55AG9 12 April 2021 by AdrianJ01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent purchase - fantastic quality of sound and picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-65AG9 11 April 2021 by Welsh Wizzard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of this TV is second to none! You pay for what you get and this TV has met my expectations, the remote sync to existing equipment like Home Cinema, Virgin box and Firestick was so easy and now have 1 remote to work the lot, Arc E compatible also means when turning off the TV all other appliances get automatically turned off as well. Google assist also a cool feature. The picture when watching sport has no delay/shadows and when watching episodes seems to be like it’s almost 3D!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55AG9 11 April 2021 by Lettsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony tv but first 4K model. The interface and available apps are really good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning. A***+

KD-65AG9 11 April 2021 by Mazda787b 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I came from the Sony A1. The best designed TV I have ever owned. Bought it back in 2007. The A9G does not tilt back so for me not quite as nice aesthetically it does run it mighty close. I don’t wall hang my tv’s but I can see why Sony changed the design. I wasn’t expecting much of an upgrade in performance or picture but I was wrong. The menu’s are super fast. The screen brighter again and sound also improves. Overall it is a step up from my A1 which back in 2007 was rated by many the best TV in the world. The A9G can in 65 guise can now be purchased for £2,000. Its a bargain. Love it. 10/10. A*****+.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

xbr65a9g 10 April 2021 by JF123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No matter what we watch---sports, movies, shows---the picture is beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55AG9 10 April 2021 by paul290155 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just wanted to get a Google TV with an Android OS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture quality

KD-65AG9 10 April 2021 by Maddy61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv a fortnight ago,I’m very pleased that I did.The picture quality is amazing,the sound also amazing,I was running a 5.1 surround sound system with my previous tv,I no longer need it.what more can I say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR77A9G 09 April 2021 by Coach47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the 77 inch Sony A9G 1.5 months ago from Best Buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR77A9G 09 April 2021 by Crmine9812 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two months ago flawless picture great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture and sound

KD-55AG9 09 April 2021 by Tim121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the new TV.I had a Sony before this and had this over 11 years.If this one lasts as long it will be a good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly TV

xbr65a9g 09 April 2021 by Tmcbride (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With no doubt the best I have ever purchase confusing at first but it walk right through I'm very satisfied thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thought it would be better

KD-55AG9 07 April 2021 by Jonz67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is excellent..i had 3 problems which where 1..when you 1st switched the tv on it constantly switched itself on and off.. 2..was the audio description was on and couldn't find how to turn it off..phoned sony but was given a website to go to which for sony was a disgrace..took a week to finally get it to turn off..3rd is netflix calibration is utterly useless..far too dark..my other tv which is 7 yrs old and quarter the price has a far superior pic... Was a choice between lg oled abd sony..i regret buying sony as customer service was so poor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Looks great

xbr65a9g 07 April 2021 by Stan Beane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pictures for movies and playing games likes Ps 5 console

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb Tv!

KD-55AG9 06 April 2021 by Sony2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a long searched for tv and I picked this particular brand and size with oled screen . I was so glad I bought this . Built in with 2 subwoofer was loud enough with 60w. For picture was fantastic full of colour and very vibrant. We went for the best of the best . Well worth it perfect size for my lounge . As I did not wants too or oversize. It was my friend was recommended me go for OLED screen all thanks to him! Am enjoying a lot watching tv never used to! Overall was good buy on sale. Glad I made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony AG9 OLED Television review

KD-55AG9 06 April 2021 by ChrisGlacira (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the AG9 about a month ago from John Lewis, delivery was quick on time and the guys installed it, took away the old TV and packing, they also set it up, The TV is brilliant, the picture sharp, sound is good and clear even with hard hearing, cannot fault the TV, although do miss a hard manual some of us oldies still need it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally awesome

KD-55AG9 05 April 2021 by Martb55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb display, perfect colour reproduction, bought to replace 4K UHD set, which was good, but the difference is astonishing. Can’t imagine anything better in this price range. And if you’re thinking of a sound bar, don’t bother, the sound quality is brilliant, great for pumping out music from streaming services. So glad we bought it, and with 5 year guarantee, you can’t go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 55inch UHD AWESOME TV

KD-55AG9 05 April 2021 by Linjib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought recently and its amazing. The picture and sound is so amazing and really immersive. As close to being at the cinema as you can be at home. I was put off the Sony at first purely because of the price. I knew I wanted it after reviewing several tvs and researching various 4k and 8k tvs. I have a lovely Panasonic UHD 50" also in the sitting room. I have had it 5+ years and its still as good as the day I got it so was tempted to go with Panasonic again as it's a bit cheaper too.... but in the end I knew the sony was better for me after the researching. All my family comment on how awesome the picture is. It's like your really in the middle of it. Its amazing!! Everything is easy to use,Google assistant means I can control my tv with my voice and links to other Amazon products. Lots of apps too for prime netflix disney + and 1000s more available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

KD-55AG9 05 April 2021 by Richkirst66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided on the tv after doing some research, 100% glad we picked this model , great picture and fantastic sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity and upscaling

KD-55AG9 05 April 2021 by Sweeet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The OLED screen is amazing, and the way it unscales 1080p makes you forget you aren't watching 4k content sometimes, it really looks that good. Then you stream a 4k movie with Dolby Vision and get blown away. Android TV is great too, it should future proof the TV for years to come. Easy to use and great being able to install all sorts of apps. The built in speakers are great for what they are, sound quality is crystal clear and the 3D effect is impressive. However, it wasn't until I added a sound bar that movies really came to life. The TV lacks midrange but I didn't notice until I could compare the two side by side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony - AG9

KD-55AG9 05 April 2021 by Big Mac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

15 months later, excellent sharp picture quality, handles fast moving action, the best i have seen, unlike Samsung (which makes me feeling sea sick, with the lag). As with most 55 the weight could be reduced... Also with all Sony items, could be more updates.,, Voice activated works spot onn and very quick... Sound is also on another level... amazing... My only grudge is the menus/options are faded out not available !!! Sort this one out Sony !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Absolutely stunning

KD-55AG9 04 April 2021 by AdyM2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply the best TV I have owned and my 6 TV’s have all been Sony and every single one is still working ... sound is great too much improved

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!

XBR77A9G 03 April 2021 by Src509 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased about 9 months ago. Delivered and hung on wall. Had to return within 3 days because picture went out every 90 seconds. Replaced but picture quality is not even close to what I expected.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KD65AG9

KD-65AG9 03 April 2021 by FreshCov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this dream TV I have always wanted and had accidental damage on the screen which could not be fixed. My money is all gone!! My question why make a TV that can’t be fixed if broken?? I am quite disappointed by this product despite all the hypes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Terrible

XBR77A9G 03 April 2021 by Ob27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vertical lines through the entire screen. No customer service available.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant picture and sound

KD-55AG9 03 April 2021 by Ourcol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in September brilliant all round. Only faults I have are USB and HDMI connections are very awkward to connect with and LED strip lights don't work properly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

KD-55AG9 03 April 2021 by Tandy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality out off this world love this tv sound really good don’t need a sound bar . I add a Samsung 3D tv with a sound bar be four I got the Sony tv and I find I do not need sound bar with this really pleased with this tv .remember to get a apple 4K box or sky 4K box as without this you won’t get 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny !

KD-55AG9 03 April 2021 by Bighead1985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Honestly, best tv I’ve ever had. I want to try and fault it but I can’t. Only thing I can’t comment on is the sound because we have Sonos surround sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR77A9G 03 April 2021 by Ivanstone7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv i have ever owned. HD movies looks outstanding in 77 inches.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect tv

KD-65AG9 02 April 2021 by Sopel75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this tv about a week ago and I’m so happy about experience. True black and perfect contrast. Much better than previous model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some issues to fix

xbr65a9g 02 April 2021 by jaimeatlanta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my 4K Sony TV expecting that it will be the best TV in the market. However, what I have found is that constantly I need to change color and hue since depending on the channel I get a different picture. Sometimes the TV flashes or reduces the brightness automatically, which is not what I expected

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV

KD-55AG9 02 April 2021 by ET home (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No disappointment except the Sony rep. recommended a wall bracket. After installing it is useless

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Distortion from speakers at low volume

KD-55AG9 02 April 2021 by Tony264 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely TV all round except for speakers. 1 star is because it is annoying for the price & top of the line TV & Sony’s customer service was disappointing, didn’t resolve the issue & didn’t phone back the following day as promised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All this $$ for a top line TV that lasts 1 year?

XBR77A9G 02 April 2021 by Uhhhg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the predecessor Model A1E MASTER SERIES, supposedly top of the line. After just 14 months the screen failed. SONY warranty = 12 months and after much run around with Sony tech support, they admitted it was "unrepairable as they don't manufacture the screen, and the screen is no longer available" .... i.e. Tough luck bud. After spending over $7K on what I thought was a great product from a great company, I now swear I will never buy another SONY product again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best t tv of 2019/2020

XBR77A9G 01 April 2021 by Panacholo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv due many reviews from on line contacts. You a tube and also because I already own 65 inch oled Sony Bravia xbr65A1E

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely Awesome

XBR55A9G 01 April 2021 by Bob4968 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have both the 55” and the 65” AG9 TVs. These are exceptional sets. The OLED picture is outstanding. The detail, especially in the dark colors, is excellent. The apps work flawlessly and the menu system is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture

XBR77A9G 31 March 2021 by Racepoint (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is excellent! Not to mention the sound is awesome and all the apps are great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stunning! Perfect TV

KD-55AG9 31 March 2021 by 636man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace an Xf9005 which was a a great TV, just the off axis angles let it down slightly, but in the sweet spot it was spot on. Anyway decided after some persuasion with the Good Lady to upgrade to this top flight model. Unable to fault it in anyway. Picture perfect with a few minor adjustments even in a bright room. Black is black and white is white, sound is good but I use an atmos set up anyway so TV sound is not used really. What's even better is the way it looks when it's off is just as good as when it's on. The remote is a big step up from the xf and is remarkably weighty. The only niggle is with the low slung stand fitting it onto a TV unit you have to have two people and it's quite a weighty set so it can feel a little worrying that you don't have sufficient support under the TV and could stress the top of the glass quite easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound

KD-55AG9 31 March 2021 by MickBk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the TV for several months, it has met our expectations- the main issue being the inability to locate a sound bar in front due to the design of the stand. However we have now modified the stand and all is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Damaged

KD-55AG9 31 March 2021 by Logan 17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv it's self is amazing, but at the moment trying to contact Sony as the one of the HDMI sockets does not work as is faulty..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

perfect picture

KD-55AG9 31 March 2021 by andyh77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good tv, had the previous flagship and thought that was good but this is even better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

13 months in and still in love!

XBR A9G Series 31 March 2021 by UT92 (USA)

The perfect blacks are still as stunning! The clarity is still very crisp! It’s one of the best things that happened to me in 2020

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb!

xbr65a9g 31 March 2021 by Billy07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The BEST picture. Period. Exclamation point! Colors and blacks superb!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nothing but problem and defects!

XBR77A9G 30 March 2021 by Never Sony or Best Buy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received the TV in January, 2021. It had to be replaced with another in February. That same model TV was also defective. Best Buy had to replace the mother board in the second TV. That did not fix the problems. I spent at least 30 hours on the phone with both Best Buy and Sony in an attempt to resolve the issues. Sony tried to fix the issues today remotely. Not sure if it is fixed correctly as yet. TV would not turn on and TV would randomly switch from Netflix to cable while watching a movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing picture.

XBR77A9G 30 March 2021 by Mrchilidog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a excellent TV, easy to navigate and all the pre loaded apps make it our go too for our only entertainment.

0

0

0

picture and sound excellent

XBR55A9G 29 March 2021 by toptv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good TV with excellent picture and sound quality I'm very pleased with purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Class A++

KD-65AG9 29 March 2021 by Bobby1985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I have owned! A must buy for any tb enthusiast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

XBR77A9G 28 March 2021 by genej101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love this television. It does have one odd habit, every few weeks it just turns itself on, but apart from that, it's perfect for me and versatile as well. Very easy to use, beautiful picture.

0

0

0

Great Picture and Easy Menu’s

xbr65a9g 28 March 2021 by Paulfrommarshfieldma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can not get over the leap in picture quality from our prior 10 year old tv to this new one. Truly hard to believe how alive everything appears and the crispness of the colors. The menue’s are logical to navigate and I have had no issues getting into our various streaming services. I know i have not tapped the potential of the tv (the google assistant among other things) but very pleased with the TV over the past couple of months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture quality

KD-55AG9 28 March 2021 by Pete747 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv at Christmas and have been very pleased with all its features. The only negative I have is the on/off switch which is very fiddly to use which means the set remains in standby and is not good for the environment. Overall very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect TV!

KD-77AG9 28 March 2021 by msteigemann (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought that TV two weeks ago replacing an 12 years old 55 LCD and it is just impressive. The setup was very easy, with the apps I don't need external boxes or players for Netflix and so on, very good sound, and the picture is perfect! Really clear, I don't see any spots or whatever, just perfect! I can absolutely recommend that TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Picture

XBR77A9G 28 March 2021 by Crsmarine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV Best Buy made it an easy purchase too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING TV

KD-55AG9 28 March 2021 by STORM9999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve purchased this 3 weeks ago from Richard Sounds, after their advice, and this tv is the best TV by far, I always had either Samsung or toshiba in the past , but after having this tv fir just 3 weeks I’ve seen what I’ve been missing out on, Absolutely faultless tv, an absolute amazing picture quality and so brilliant features too, Highly recommended, well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fine TV... A9H will be better!

xbr65a9g 27 March 2021 by VermontHobbit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 65" just before the holidays, knowing it was essentially a 2019 release (Sony did not update this model line in 2020). Looks like they will be releasing an updated A9H model in 2021 with higher brightness levels. If considering a purchase today, I would wait for the A9H. Having said that, this is a superb TV, with stunning color range and image quality. I do run it with reduced room lighting for movies, which is fine with me, but for daytime use a brighter image would be useful sometimes. I updated my Sony AVR at the same time to an STR-DN1080, which drives an older Polk Audio 5.1 surround speaker system. I mention this because I tried the built-in flat screen speaker as a center channel, but found it too bright for our taste, and reverted to the Polk center channel which lives in the A/V cabinet under the TV. Because our A/V cabinet is about 29" tall, I would have preferred a perfectly vertical base mount for the A9G, but the slight back tilt is hardly noticeable. If it ever starts to bug me, I can always use a VESA mount on some sort of arm or pedestal. The included remote is very high quality feeling, and even controls my Apple TV 4K when it is the selected input to the DN1080. However, I found that the A9G has the new Apple TV APP installed, so I actually don't need the physical Apple TV box...pretty cool! To really take it for a spin, I had to order the remastered DolbyVision 4K Lord of the Rings Blue-ray collection from the UK... out of stock here in the US at the time. Fantastic image quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good All round package

KD-55AG9 27 March 2021 by P Blake (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great and copes well with TV movies and Sport. The best bit is the sound quality, so far we have not had to use our sound bar as the TV is that good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in Class!

xbr65a9g 27 March 2021 by BesoPVO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony A9G Master Series 65" OLED 4K Smart TV is an exceptional set setting the standard for 4K OLED TVs. The picture is super sharp, the colors are brilliant, and the sound technology employed produces remarkably good sound quality and range. My only complaint is I wish there was an RCA type connection to attach a powered subwoofer. This is not a problem if using an AV Receiver/Amp surround sound system for sound but I am not using that for this application.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice tv

KD-55AG9 26 March 2021 by Gidas86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice tv, beautiful colours. All cables is hide behind tv,nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful TV and stunning picture quality

KD-77AG9 26 March 2021 by Gab G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic TV, we were drawn to the sleek design and amazing picture quality. Extremely pleased with it so far (1 month in). Could have gone for CX 77" instead, but we prefer the Sony brand and design, despite the competition having the tech advantage (HDMI 2.1, better for gaming, etc..). Android TV sleek and integrates well with both google home and Alexa

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful

XBR77A9G 25 March 2021 by Len70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture quality of my tv and the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Firmware update is a mess

xbr65a9g 25 March 2021 by theyreallinuse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lost an essential feature and it made a mess out of other ones.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Pictures and sound

XBR77A9G 25 March 2021 by Hawk fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great great TV and the sound ic fantastic. Only thing preventing 5 stars is Sony rather bland apps allocations. They don’t allow most streaming providers so you’ll still need to get another access.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2020 State of the Art TV.

xbr65a9g 25 March 2021 by ACE49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In 2020 I bought the 65 inch Sony A9G TV to replace my 2011 state of the art Panasonic plasma TV. I did my due diligence by investigating most of the top OLED models for 2020. This MASTER Series Sony TV shot to the head of the class. It provides me with a picture and enjoyment never before experienced by me and my family. Seeing is believing. All of the video and audio characteristics a great TV should have is included in this Sony AG9 OLED TV. Even though other TV technologies may do better in the brightest of rooms I found this TV to perform extremely well within most light conditions. My family and I have always enjoyed a super high-quality picture while watching movies and this TV fits the bill the bill to the MAX. Highly recommended! ACE11

1

0

0

Bravia Oled 4K AG9

KD-55AG9 25 March 2021 by Mr Tabs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv always owned Sony televisions this one is the best yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good aspects some failures

KD-55AG9 25 March 2021 by Swede470 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this to go with ps5 the tv is absolutely stunning in every aspect picture sound don’t need my sound bar ps5 they would rather sell to e Bay sellers so a1 tv fail ps5 last Sony product I will ever buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A9G Master Series OLED 4k

XBR77A9G 25 March 2021 by Liberte121 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a 77” A9G because we also have a 65”A9G. We have NO issues with the 65” TV Picture is BEAUTIFUL and the best in the industry. However, from the beginning we have had trouble with pairing the TV with a Sonos ARC. We also have had to unplug and reset the TV about once every 6 weeks, especially when we use the the streaming APPS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR55A9G 24 March 2021 by SFP1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Software is weak but picture is great. The vendor (Best Buy) was atrocious

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Size and Great Colour!

KD-77AG9 24 March 2021 by NalinP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

superb TV with great OLED colour quality. Lots of built in function I've yet to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ag9

KD-55AG9 24 March 2021 by Jwagg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1st class picture. I'd been looking at different tvs and reviews and decided on this one. I am amazed at the quality of picture clarity and motion. I previously had a master series sony, but this picture is on another level. The only thing that is not quite as id hoped, is that it is not compatible through the e-arc connection to my panasonic surround sound for sound even though the bravia link is working and connected. Sound works through the optical cable though so its no not the end of world. Still 5 stars though on picture and build quality alone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV, awesome picture and standout soundso

KD-55AG9 24 March 2021 by Jivejockey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall this is a great TV, It's got a awesome picture and standout in built sound. So you really don't need an extra sound bar. A couple of negatives; the built in amazon prime app has a audio delay to the video, rendering it unusable. So if your wanting to watch prime you will need to run it from an external source. Also I seem to get a wi-fi not connected message pop up randomly now and again. This has been whilst watching internet streamed footage without a glitch in feed, so it's just annoying rather than anything else. Haven't tried to look for a solution as yet. so may be an easy fix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

One word , Wow!

XBR55A9G 23 March 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Incredibly clear picture the blackest blacks I’ve ever seen, no complaints here!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Badly implemented technology

KD-55AG9 23 March 2021 by Fred said Right (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headlines for this model are ... - two terrestial tuners, - record to USB drive while watching another programme - catchup TV , go back up to two weeks in the programme guide to watch programmes you missed - two satellite tuners - improved built in sound, no need for a sound bar Actually, the picture is great and the sound is good, not great, just good, a decent sound bar would be an improvement. Unfortunately as the TV sits so low on the furniture, you can't simply sit a sound bar in front of it, it would block the bottom of the picture. The major drawback is "YouView", this is the programme guide that enables you to watch TV seamlessly with catch-up TV. If you choose to use YouView, you can't use the Satellite tuners, the set won't even let you tune the satellite in, and you can't use the programme recording to USB. If you disable "YouView", you lose access to the catch-up TV apps, iPlayer and ITV Hub (and possibly others). Because our terrestrial signal is so difficult - very strong with major disturbance if a chihuahua walks past on the other side of the street? We want to use satellite, but we also want the catch-up TV channels. So the TV tuners are completely useless and it is necessary for us to have a separate FreeSat box to watch any live TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing Sony Ag9 OLED

KD-65AG9 23 March 2021 by Jag B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture and no sound bar needed due to onboard subwoofers and acoustic screen sound on this 65”

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-65AG9 23 March 2021 by Dave 1955 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv for 2weeks have always bought Sony the picture quality always excellent only thing there a more expensive though this tv is a big step up compared to my led tv in another room waited till price has come down a bit if your looking for a great tv this is the one worth extra money .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0