63

4.0 based on 63 customer reviews

31
16
8
3
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant earbuds, impressive features

WFSP800N/B 16 August 2020 by DentalMental (United Kingdom)

As a runner I love truly wireless earbuds and I previously had the WF-SP700, and on immediately opening the packaging of the WF-SP800s the charging case felt so much more solid and durable, the earbuds fit very comfortably and are so simple to set up and connect to Bluetooth - the headphones connect app did initially not seem to find them, although directly connecting via Bluetooth settings on my iPhone overcame that, and once connected they did appear on the app anyway. My favourite feature has to be the touch sensitive controls which can be utilised for volume control, playback, ambient sound or Alexa/Google assistant, makes life so easy while on the move! Removing one earbud pauses playback which allows you to easily chat to someone, then it automatically restarts when the bud is reinserted. Using them to make calls is very simple too, and does give clear sound quality on the call in both directions. The music sound quality I found to be very crisp, with excellent range and strong bass, no distortion was noted during even high volume listening, the noise reduction feature is also excellent, I wear the earbuds while mowing my lawn and I was surprised at how dramatically the mower noise is quietened to ! For running the earbuds feel very secure and the water resistant is extremely reassuring even getting very sweaty in the current heat. Battery life is excellent and so far I’ve not had them run out of power during use. All round high quality, feature packed earbuds, and I’m very happy with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but not great

WF-SP800N 10 September 2020 by Arth05 (USA)

Bought this headphones about 2 months ago. After using this for a while, Came to realize the headphones are not that good for $200. I had Bose sound sports and it did not had noise cancellation, but the sound quality was way better than Sony. while using the headphones the noise cancellation kicks in automatically which I like.I have issues with the headphones where the right headphone will stop playing music for a minute or so. this have had happened multiple times during this 2 months. Few time the music will go in and out in both headphones. Also wearing this long period of time is not comfortable, your ears will start hurting due to the wing tip. The touch sensors are so small I am still trying to get use to it. I will try to pause the song but it will skip it. The headphones does not have multiple device support, so every time I have connected the headphone with my laptop and I get a phone call, I will have to go to my phones Bluetooth settings to connect the headphones. I do not know why Sony focuses on heavy bass headphones. Bass is good but when its too much it kills the music. For most of my music setting I have set bass to negative -1 as the bass is really strong on this headphones. Phone calls have been a problem as well. few times people from other side of call said they cant hear me or it sounds really muffled. I feel like I downgraded my music from Bose to Sony. Just saying my soundsports are way superior in sound, comfort, value, just no noise cancellation. I REALLY WANT TO RETURN THIS HEADPHONES. BUT I AM STUCK WITH IT. As, I am out of return period.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

63 Customer Reviews

0

Sony has reached the sound perfection limits

WF-SP800N 16 September 2020 by Krypton2 (USA)

Earphones have been getting closer and closer to the realm of perfection for the last two years. Sony has lead that charge with its headphone and earphone lineup. The earphones more than any other have dominated in my opinon with its wf lineup. With the latest wf-sp800n earphone they perfect a prior design that only needed little tweaks in their wf-1000 earphones. Sony added water resistant, made them fit and stay even during workouts, and finally they pulled back just enough on the ANC to allow it to be effective still but allow even more insturment separation with means now that they are now perfect(as long as you use the right tip..dont use the tips that are too tight inside your ear. Yes it creates more bass but it will become bloated and it might make your head hurt do to the pressure it might make). So with perfection comes sadness. Now there is nothing more to add or subtracted to make earphones sound better anymore. We finally have the absolute limits reached without the law of diminishing returns. While this makes me happy to have, its a little like seeing your movie series finally come to an end. It was great and it will go down as one of the best ever but you sad that there not be another. I'm sure sony will produce something after this but I have no hope that it will be any better in sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound !

WFSP800N/L 14 September 2020 by DCJack (USA)

I got these about 2 weeks ago and the sound is great, got them set to fit. The only problem is that when you sweat they want to slide out of your ears , wish there was an attachment to have them loop around the back of your ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Big sound in a small package

WFSP800N/B 14 September 2020 by DrVaro (USA)

These headphones are great! The quality of the sound, including great bass, is superb in my opinion. From the moment I out them in, these small buds completely envelop you in sound. Even though I would wear them for a few hours a day, a quick drop in the case and they would be back to full in no time. Hardly even had to charge the case as well. I used these for many different activities. Phone calls were clear, both on my end and the other caller's. One thing I really found them useful for was during my woodworking. I could pop them in and work away, no issues. And with the built in Google Assistant, I didn't have to go find my phone if I wanted to change songs or needed to check the time. Overall would highly recommend.

4

0

0

A real winner

WFSP800N/B 14 September 2020 by Lbsnowman (USA)

I found these headphones were a real winner when it came to connecting with my Phone which are used daily for work at home as well as gym time on my runs. I currently on a Samsung phone and had no problem immediately connecting these via Bluetooth. The sound quality is really amazing. These block out any background noise and amplify what the other person is saying on the phone call. I also enjoy listening to music with these when I am doing my workouts, they never fall or slip from my ear and I am confident in running with them. I have not had any issues with them disconnecting from my device But I do however wish that the batteries lasted longer. I typically have to charge them every 2 days for a full work day and 2 gym sessions worth a battery. I really like these headphones and definitely recommend them to anybody looking for something that transitions from work to workout.

4

0

0

Good but not great

WF-SP800N 10 September 2020 by Arth05 (USA)

Bought this headphones about 2 months ago. After using this for a while, Came to realize the headphones are not that good for $200. I had Bose sound sports and it did not had noise cancellation, but the sound quality was way better than Sony. while using the headphones the noise cancellation kicks in automatically which I like.I have issues with the headphones where the right headphone will stop playing music for a minute or so. this have had happened multiple times during this 2 months. Few time the music will go in and out in both headphones. Also wearing this long period of time is not comfortable, your ears will start hurting due to the wing tip. The touch sensors are so small I am still trying to get use to it. I will try to pause the song but it will skip it. The headphones does not have multiple device support, so every time I have connected the headphone with my laptop and I get a phone call, I will have to go to my phones Bluetooth settings to connect the headphones. I do not know why Sony focuses on heavy bass headphones. Bass is good but when its too much it kills the music. For most of my music setting I have set bass to negative -1 as the bass is really strong on this headphones. Phone calls have been a problem as well. few times people from other side of call said they cant hear me or it sounds really muffled. I feel like I downgraded my music from Bose to Sony. Just saying my soundsports are way superior in sound, comfort, value, just no noise cancellation. I REALLY WANT TO RETURN THIS HEADPHONES. BUT I AM STUCK WITH IT. As, I am out of return period.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Almost worthless

WF-SP800N 08 September 2020 by Joe Dollar (USA)

Terrible battery life, difficulty syncing, and worst tech switch I've made in a while. Used to have LG's should've stayed. Out the box it has almost the same battery life... Problem is my LGs were about 6 years old! The battery went down over those 6 years. In it's prime they'd run laps around these sorry excuses of audio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

These check off every box!

WFSP800N/B 03 September 2020  (USA)

I have tried a number of other earbuds and before getting these had zero luck in finding a pair that were up to my challenges. I have a very active lifestyle - beside my 'normal' everyday activities I practice yoga (including hot yoga) and bike - as in really bike. 20 miles a day minimum sun, rain or snow. I listen to my playlists, fav podcasts but because I have "weird" ear canals I had yet to find in ear earbuds that would stay in during activity, much less provide great sound and noise cancelling. These earbuds do the job, they do better than the job because they greatly exceed any expectations. For example - this past weekend I did a century ride with my bike club. 100 miles, 10 hours later the music I listened to thru these earbuds kept me entertained and motivated because: A. theses wonderfully lightweight earbuds stayed in my 'weird' ear canals the entire time and I could not tell I was wearing them. OVer every bump and pothole they remained in place. B. Their charge lasted all day. I was done with the ride and wiped out, the battery on these was not. C. Sound quality is excellent, noise cancelling is excellent. Not that I would ever promote total noise cancelling when riding a bike on a road, the noise canceling did help eliminate hearing other riders chatter allowing me to focus. D. Styling is great, they are unobtrusive. The carrying case is small and well designed. I have also worn these during hot yoga-sweating and pretzel poses did not knock them out of my ears. End of session they were still snug, and again, listening to MY personal mix with noise cancelling helped me go through my flow without distractions.. With fall coming up and competitive MTB and cross track rides/races coming up I look forward to wearing these to block out noise and help me focus during training. I have already worn them on some 15 mile MTB training rides over some pretty tough terrain and they performed great (and stayed in my ears) This is a really great product and I am recommending my fellow bikers try them out.

6

0

0

Choose Sony for your earbuds!

WFSP800N/B 03 September 2020 by phanndiem10 (USA)

I had different brand of earbuds already, but I have been heard a lot about Sony quality when it comes to speakers and earphones. Therefore, I decided to get myself Sony SP800N earbuds. First of all, the earbuds are perfectly and comfortably fit to my ears. Even when I’m running, the earbuds don’t move or fall off. Next thing I like about Sony SP800N is its digital noise cancelling technology, which reduces ambient sounds of the gym and surrounding environments. The long battery life and quick charging are other great features of Sony SP800N. At a full charge, the headphones offer up to 9 hours of power, while the handy charging case provides extra 9 hours. That's up to 18 hours of noise-free listening. My favorite part is Sony WF-SP800N sport earbuds feature EXTRA BASS for seriously powerful, punchy low-end sound. Touch controls allow me to use intuitive touch control settings to play, stop, or skip through tracks and adjust the volume. The quick attention function allows me to turn the volume right down just by placing my finger over the earbud. I highly recommend Sony SP800N if you’re looking for quality earbuds.

6

0

0

Sound Quality is above par - bad microphone!

WF-SP800N/BME 03 September 2020 by worksg (Singapore)

My colleagues ask me to change my earphones as it picks up all the background noise from the surroundings even on a relatively calm walk down the street.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Unbeatable bass!

WF-SP800N 02 September 2020 by ksm1771 (USA)

One of the best wireless earphones I have owned recently. Sound is crisp and clear, and bass has that typical Sony kick! Easily pairs with my Samsung phone and other gadgets like Fire TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Review

WF-SP800N/LME 31 August 2020  (Singapore)

Bought this for my workout but not performing well as expected. The earbuds kept coming out when insert right in and not staying there even after adjusting the angle. Don't catch onto the inner ears. No other dimensions of the eartips. My other cheaper and not so branded stood out well as compared to this product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Noise canceling at it best Sony WF-SP800N

WFSP800N/B 28 August 2020 by ambiskrazy1 (USA)

The Sony WF-SP800N are high quality, noise canceling wireless headphones with Alexa built-in and Google Assistant. Also provide extra bass and 360 reality audio. In practice, I found the headphones to be easy to use and to provide very good sound. Noise cancellation seemed very good. The overall sound seemed more immersive possibly due to the 360 audio. I recommend these headphones for anyone looking for high quality noise canceling headphones with a slightly more immersive sound. Very comfortable to wear. They come with four sizes of ear pieces to get the fit just right. A single charge lasts a very long time and the charging/holding box is both convenient and protective. The touch controls work perfectly for me and they let you choose the type of controls you like to have accesible with your fingers without having to reach for your phone. My favorite features are secure fit, water resistance, excellent noise cancellation, great audio performance.

6

0

0

Best Wireless Earbuds Out There

WF-SP800N 28 August 2020 by bgomez30 (USA)

These earbuds are super customizable and are worth the price that they are. The AirPods Pro can not even compare. The unboxing experience was superb and the earbuds have adjustable wingtips that allow for a tight seal and superb noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent Sound and Great Features

WF-SP800N/BME 27 August 2020 by Meowie Me (Singapore)

Bought it early this month and enjoyed whilst amazed by the sound quality... Good interface with mobile devices and Great Apps...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love these headphones but...

WFSP800N/B 27 August 2020 by ChrisAlfaro213 (USA)

I bought these at the beginning of July through Best Buy. I immediately fell in love with them. About two months in, the right earbud stopped producing sound. It functioned perfectly; it would charge, play/pause/skip a track, but no audio was coming out of it. Earlier today, I went to Best Buy and was able to exchange for a new pair. I swear I love these headphones, but if they fail on me again, I'll update my review.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Comfortable fit great noise canceling

WFSP800N/B 26 August 2020 by Cashon308 (USA)

i love these ear buds. They come with multiple sized Cushions for a comfortable fit. They hooked up to my cell phone immediately I had no issues. I use these headphones for music and personal calls. When I have them in they cancel out most of the background noise so if somebody wants to talk to me while i have them in I have to turn the volume down this is a major plus. I have owned many different sets of ear buds and all have been super sensitive. If you accidentally bump your ear they seem to disconnect or shut off but not with the Sony set. I love that its not super sensitive. Overall i love these.

5

0

0

Fab sound quality and comfort fit

WFSP800N/B 21 August 2020 by Beverleybu (United Kingdom)

So I have tried these over the past few weeks and I’m impressed! The information in the box looks a lot but only because it covers so many different languages..... actually the instructions are easy to understand as is the app download needed on your linked devices. Not being used to wearing ‘in ear ‘ equipment for any length of time I was really pleased with the comfort of the soft ear pieces and you can genuinely forget they are there. Whilst there are no fiddly switches there is a need to remember how many taps on each earpiece activates which features which can be challenging to some folks ,me included, but it didn’t take too long to figure it out. The sound quality is really good as is the ability to change the overall sound reproduction. I’m not connoisseur but to me it was impressive. The charging case is neat and will easily fit into a pocket or handbag, the ear pieces click into their individual slots for charging , the only thing that is irritating is that you have to carry the charging cable separately so it would be a pain if you forget to take it with you especially if travelling. So overall, feels and sounds like a high quality piece of audio equipment that is a great tool for those on the go or like me want to listen to their own thing when sharing your space with others. Price wise not the cheapest in the marketplace but I suspect you get actually what you pay for in this instance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

0

Some good features especially noise cancelling.

WFSP800N/B 20 August 2020 by Gogs 1 (United Kingdom)

I received these just over a fortnight ago and I am very pleased with the quality , great features and also comfortable fitting , These lived up to the good reviews that have been quoted by various on other websites.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Long battery life

WF-SP800N/LME 19 August 2020 by William1206 (Singapore)

I bought my WF-SP800N in June and has been using it regularly in gym, outdoor walk and bedtime movie watching. I like it’s long battery life. However, ease of wearing and comfort need improvement. Sound quality average.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

comfortable sports earbuds, great sound quality

WFSP800N/B 18 August 2020 by egis (United Kingdom)

I was concerned that true wireless earbuds will feel weird or heavy and will fall out during runs. I needn’t have worried with Sony WF-SP800N true wireless earbuds. They are light and small, fit snugly in the ear without protruding too much and making me look like some kind of spaceman. Look and feel is great, but most importantly, they stayed comfortably in place during running, without so much as a hint of falling out or moving about. The charging case is compact, light and stylish. There are no unnecessary details and the earbuds look fairly discreet when wearing them. The earbuds were very easy and quick to set up, pairing at the first attempt. The usability is great too, adjusting the controls and the sound preferences via app was easy and intuitive. There are some presets available, so you can customise them as little as or as much as you want to. The touch sensors for volume control etc were responsive. Battery life is excellent and they are quick to charge. I’ve had these Sony earbuds for a couple of weeks now and so far have not been able to deplete them. As one would expect from Sony, the sound is clear, well balanced and immersive. Being noise cancelling, these earbuds have a good noise suppression too and do a decent job in cutting out environment noise. I would prefer a little more bass, but that’s just personal preference. All in all, stylish, great sound quality and comfortable sports earbuds with lengthy battery life from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

0

Sony WF-SP800N

WFSP800N/B 17 August 2020 by Brit (United Kingdom)

Received the package just over a week ago and was delighted. The packaging was very good. On opening the first thing was that they were larger than I thought. At that moment I thought that I would have difficulty with the fit as I have small ears and I have always had trouble finding in ear products to fit. This was not the case as there were four different sizes of rubber earbuds. These were very easy to change and to my delight the SS size was a perfect fit. I put them on charge for 3 hrs as recommended. I particularly love the way they fit into the case, you know that they are going to be safe. The case is a nice size and easy to fit in my handbag. Set up to my Samsung phone was very easy they paired first time. On placing in the ear they announce the battery level and tell you that they are paired with your device. I love the sound bass is not too deep and the treble has a nice crisp sound, they do not sound tinny as some previous ones I have had. They are very clear even at low volume. I found the earbuds very comfortable to wear, even for several hours at a time. Adjusting volume and skipping tracks was easy once you got used to them. The noise cancelling is adequate but it did not cancel out all background noise. For me this was not a problem particularly when I am driving as I dont want all background noise to be cancelled out. Receiving phone calls was easy and the clarity was superb. So easy to receive and end calls. I found this to be great and very useful as my car does not have hands free. (It does now). Overall I was extremely pleased with these earbuds. The quality is very good comfortable to wear, easy to set up, easy to control and very easy to store in your bag or pocket when not in use. I have not used the free trial with the Sony 360 Reality Audio as I have Spotify so I cannot comment on this. Thank you Sony for another great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Very good sound excellent fitting earbuds

WFSP800N/B 16 August 2020 by mart1 (United Kingdom)

I have tried these earbuds as an alternative to my Bose soundsport wireless earbuds.These earbuds are truly wireless no connecting wires,the fit is excellent and I found it easy to get them fitting comfortably. Also they do not come loose whilst you are exercising which I have found problematic with some others. The sound is excellent with punchy base and clear vocals, I usually listen via Deezer on my iphone11 now with these earbuds you can access deezer 360 for a more immersive 360 degree effect wonderful. The earbuds are reasonably compact and relatively unobtrusive compared to some other wireless earbuds see photo. The charging case is good protection and has the added benefit of topping up your earbuds after use see photo. The earbuds slot in to the case easily will only fit one way so no chance of misfits.see photo. The ear fitting is taken care of by four different size inner and outer ear rubber fittings so should take care of most ear sizes without problem. I found them excellent in this respect Anyone looking for top quality sports type earbuds look no further these are excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

0

Perfect for use everyday & every event imaginable!

WFSP800N/B 16 August 2020 by crump5911 (United Kingdom)

The headphones were well packed in quality branded and clearly labelled packaging, which also included simple to follow three step instructions to enable me to start pairing the headphones as soon as i had opened them (no reading through pages of instructions!). There is a paper instruction booklet included within the box (i am yet to go to the trouble of opening it as i am confident i dont need it) To use the headphones i downloaded the app to my phone (not a Sony phone) and straigtaway it connected with ease to the headphones so from unboxing to playing my first song it was all done in a matter of minutes thanks to clear & concise instructions.yes there is the option to scan the QR code but to be honest i didnt at first and it didnt impact my start up, i only scanned it to view the content out of curiosity afterwards - it provides the link to the headphones app as well as simple 4 steps to getting you started. The headphones themselves are comfortable to wear, they fit snugly with the option of different fitting earbud and arc support sizing options therefore allowing a perfect fit. I have used them walking, jogging, gardening, cycling and completing household / diy tasks and i have found that within all of these multiple but everday scenarios that they sat well and secure within my ear - i found only two negative points with them. They make your ears warm and sweaty after prolonged use especially on a warm day. and when taking a call using the headphones i could hear the conversation perfectly fine, yet the other call complained of not hearing me due to my voice being lost in the noise of the wind and this was commented on a few times by different callers. Just to add, i did also use them in the shower and goofing about in the kids paddling pool and true their word they were completley water resistant, they remained fully functioning with no loss of base or quality of sound and sat right in place. To operate the headphones the app allows you to preset your prefernce for the touch sensor function of each ear piece - you can tap control volume or play options, or to activate google or alexa assistance. The only negative here for me was that i could not mute or cancel an incoming phone call using the headphones. The tapping to activate the controls is simple to understand & follow, whilst getting use to this i did on occassions tap incorrectly but for me it was no major drawback - time is what is needed to become accustomed to use this feature effectivley. The sound quality was for me fantatsic, the headphones completley cancelled out the background noise - i used them whilst mowing my lawn and i was oblivious to the world around me (perfect!), the depth and base of the music was excellent and of a high proffesional quality - as i have previously said third partys have commented on wind / noise interence when on a call but i personally did not hear any intererence. I found that from 100% battery i got over 9 hours of play time, i then was able to charge using the charging case for another 9+ hours usage - this for me was more than adequate playtime as i certainly cannot forsee the need for me to need 18 hours of continuous play time without the opportunity to charge (may be an issue for some more heavy users though). The charging case was a comfortable size, not the smallest of cases but for me this was great as it wasnt fiddly, it was a manageable size to hold and to use. Its not too big to fit in trouser pockets and is also a great size for a handbag / backpack. The headphones app is a great support to the use of the headphones, it shows clearly the battery power of each headphone and the charging case. And is easy and clear to navigate to customise the settings to personal preference. To summarise - the negatives are that they do make your ears warm and sweaty after prolonged use on a warm day and allow wind noise to transfer through on calls to the third party which effects their call quality. The positives are simple and straightforward setup and useage, great battery life, noise cancelation and deep base quality that made playing my music an enjoyable experience. I definitley recommend these as suitable for everday usage and due to the sizing options i believe that most people would find them comfortable and pleasurable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

A personalised masterpiece! Indeed!

WFSP800N/B 16 August 2020 by Broadway (United Kingdom)

From the charging box (pictured) to the quality of the sound output, I can testify to the passion, comfort and personality built into it. It is personalised indeed. As soon as you register it, it becomes truly registered to your name and address until you choose to do otherwise. The surround sound is the BEST I have had: I was literally turning my head around looking for where the sound was coming from! It practically "moved" the sounds from hitting my ear drums directly and "SPREAD" (please permit my choice of words) all over you. It feels like the heavy, clear bass were coming from inside my roof, or the walls or my skull or my back. I felt like my entire head and body had become a sound bar!!!. During registration, it puts into consideration the shape of my ear (you will take a picture of your ear as directed), and then it tuned it to you. I was flattered by the stability of the connection too. I was listening to a podcast in my bedroom (lying in the bed) upstairs and then decided to go fry some eggs in the kitchen downstairs, there was no glitch or disconnection at all. I went further to use the bathroom, NO GLITCH! The left and right ear buds are like touchscreens. The noise cancellation is done by touching the left bud, cancelling the worst of noise you can ever imagine. And when you want to hear the noise from the ambient, you touch it again. It is the best I have ever used. It practically cancels the noise, leaving you feeling like you live alone in the whole world. The right bud changes tracks, pause or next or previous track. I completely recommend this product with the highest degree of confidence . Let me not forget the battery life, it is superb. You can view the battery level on the app installed to your phone or other devices during registration. The box carries power too, once it is charged. When I am not listening to music, I slot them back into the power box for a refill. You can also view the power level of the power box on your phone. It is simply a must-have. It is a masterpiece of sound engineering.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Great if you've got to Move It Move It!

WFSP800N/B 16 August 2020 by Growler (United Kingdom)

My 3 year-old Sony WH-1000XM2 over-ear noise-cancelling headphones have been fantastic for commuting on the train and are still going strong, but I wanted ear-buds for situations where I don't want to be encumbered by large headphones - so whether gardening, washing the car or exercising, the new SP800N seemed like a good solution. So far they have good battery-life and come with a selection of different-sized silicone ear buds. I quickly found that having the right-sized buds fitted is critical to both the noise-cancelling function and to sound quality. As you would expect from Sony, both are pretty good; but not excellent as on the WH-100XM's. However, perhaps that is comparing apples with pears! These earbuds feature "360 Reality Audio" which, on the basis of the demo, sounds incredible. It may even be a total game-changer in terms of headphone sound-staging, but is available only via third-party apps like Deezer and Tidal. If you do subscribe to one of those I would definitely recommend these earbuds. They also have a range of equalising options - all controlled via the App - to enhance speech, treble, bass and to "tune" the sound to your taste. Negative points for me are the touch-controls which are bit fiddly for those with larger fingers, and the buds are actually much bigger than I expected (bigger than Apple earbuds for example). The do work with Apple's Siri, Amazon's Alexa and the Google Assistant, though, so that made things easier for me. The noise-cancelling function is quite effective but, as before, this does depend to a great extent on the "fit" of the earbuds. Getting it right involved some trial-and-error as I tried out the differently-sized buds. The sleek and understated design of the charging-case, which also holds the buds securely in place, is a nice touch which enhances the feel of the SP800N's as quality product. Unlike some buds these have not worked their way out of my ears as I walk or run, which suggests they may be a good buy for users who might use them at the gym. Overall I would say these are a solid Sony product and, as such, represent value for money - especially for those who can take advantage of the "360 Reality Audio" functionality. However, I would also say that all noise-cancelling earbuds are still quite nascent so I am sure Sony will continue to develop and improve them as time goes on.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

0

Brilliant earbuds, impressive features

WFSP800N/B 16 August 2020 by DentalMental (United Kingdom)

As a runner I love truly wireless earbuds and I previously had the WF-SP700, and on immediately opening the packaging of the WF-SP800s the charging case felt so much more solid and durable, the earbuds fit very comfortably and are so simple to set up and connect to Bluetooth - the headphones connect app did initially not seem to find them, although directly connecting via Bluetooth settings on my iPhone overcame that, and once connected they did appear on the app anyway. My favourite feature has to be the touch sensitive controls which can be utilised for volume control, playback, ambient sound or Alexa/Google assistant, makes life so easy while on the move! Removing one earbud pauses playback which allows you to easily chat to someone, then it automatically restarts when the bud is reinserted. Using them to make calls is very simple too, and does give clear sound quality on the call in both directions. The music sound quality I found to be very crisp, with excellent range and strong bass, no distortion was noted during even high volume listening, the noise reduction feature is also excellent, I wear the earbuds while mowing my lawn and I was surprised at how dramatically the mower noise is quietened to ! For running the earbuds feel very secure and the water resistant is extremely reassuring even getting very sweaty in the current heat. Battery life is excellent and so far I’ve not had them run out of power during use. All round high quality, feature packed earbuds, and I’m very happy with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

16

0

0

Lightweight and comfortable to use, good features

WFSP800N/B 15 August 2020 by Speysider (United Kingdom)

Got these headphones to use when outside when it’s a bit warmer,rather than use my over ear ones. They are lightweight and comfy once you get the correct jelly ear mounts and buds. They fit in your outer ear, which is unusual but works really well. However, if you were doing vigorous sport, I think they might be a bit loose feeling, even if they weren’t going to fall out. I was sceptical about the noise cancelling capabilities of inner ear headphones but these seem to work quite well. They do , however,”learn” your environment and in doing so, the sound can fluctuate in your left ear only. This happens less and less the more you use them. The features are controlled by a downloadable app which is intuitive to use so no problems there. I use them mostly for streaming sport on my phone, sound quality is excellent and the connection is solid so far. All in all they are a good , dependable headphone full of ways to play around with the sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Very comfortable, great features

WF-SP800N 15 August 2020 by Speedrider68 (United Kingdom)

Got these headphones just over a week ago and have been very pleased that I did. They are an excellent fit with multiple different combinations of mouldings and jelly buds to fit most ears. The charging box is light, easy to carry , bigger than an Apple EarPods one, but more robust. It also lasts ages. I got 4 complete recharges out of it. The headphones themselves are light meaning it’s easy to forget you are wearing them. Sound quality is very good(they will never be like over ear ones) I use them for listening to live streams of sport and occasional music, sound is excellent in both cases. You need an app to control the finer details of the sound. But that’s easy to get and intuitive to use. One thing to notes is that the headphones “learn” your environment, so you get a small change in sound as it adapts using the noise cancelling feature. This happens less and less the more you use them so don’t think anything is wrong if this happens. All in all, these are really well thought out headphones that offer good features. They are pricey, but what good tech isn’t these days

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Tech at its best

WFSP800N/B 15 August 2020 by Gadget it 42 (United Kingdom)

I've had these for a couple of weeks now and I've been so impressed by these little gems sound is great they fit great in my ears.yhe app for my phone gives you even more options to get the sound you want by tweaking whatever suits you depending on your music but I must say they sounded great out the box but these even detected what I was doing whether it was running or in transport and adjusted the sound accordingly the noise cancellation is superb I'm in a very squeeky truck and when I'm the passenger I can't hear any of it so if you're looking for a good set of buds with good battery life great little case for recharging then I would recommend you have a look at these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Great Ear buds

WFSP800N/B 15 August 2020 by Brick1981 (United Kingdom)

Read the instructions before starting with these awesome headphones as if they are not configured properly to fit your ear they sound awful and keep cutting out. So after the right ear tips are fitted with the right ear wings you’ll be sorted. Great for running and stay in your ear unlike others I’ve tried before. They work really well and easily configured using the Sony App. 9/10 for sound quality but I do feel the case was very big and ideal for putting in your front pocket but to be honest when I was out and about I didn’t need them as they seemed to last forever. Whilst working from home I used them with my iPhone and the voice calling experience was excellent. I loved the touch controls they make life so much easier to play pause or skip a song they also have google assistant but not really needed it, so not tried yet. They are a quality product but the only thing I would suggest to change is the material they are made from to make them a more of premium product I’d suggest making them with maybe ceramic or carbon fibre rather than plastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

Amazing sound

WFSP800N/B 14 August 2020 by Diddy (United Kingdom)

Impressed every time I pop these in to listen to music. This WF-SP800N comes with 4 different size ear buds. Finding the right ones is so important as the sound changes a great deal if the fit is not right. To find the right size ear bud I started with the smallest ones and worked my way up through all the sizes. The largest buds gave quite a big boost on the bass but I found them uncomfortable and went back down a size to the medium ones. To keep them secure in the ear I swapped over to the large Arc Supporters. As for comfort, my first session was listening to podcasts while decoration for 4 and a half hours. As my hands were not clean I did not touch the headphones once during this session. They did not work lose, fall out or become uncomfortable in any way. Over the next few days of decorating I got through 19 hours of podcasts on a single charge. For podcast use the claimed 9+9 hours is easily achieved. As for sound quality, I am still being amazed by these. I have more headphone than I should have and some cost twice the price of these things but these keep on impressing me with uncluttered sound. My usual volume setting for in ear phones is to turn up the music until its starts to distort and then back of a click or two. Not these. At first I thought they lacked volume as my instinct made me go straight to full volume and I was disappointed that they did not reach distortion. They do not distort, they just cope. Grab some extra bass from the Sony Connect app and they just cope. They cope so well that I am backing down the volume to realize that they are not lacking in volume at all, they are loud enough that you don’t need full volume. As clichéd as it sounds and I almost do not want to admit it but I have on more than one track, discovered guitar parts that I did not know existed. My usual go to sounds are rock, metal and blues and the bass on these do not struggle in any way. Solo performers on a piano become clear and open. Every time I need to change the album it becomes a challenge to find something that does not sound better using these. So far, I have not found one. The only negative on these would be that the charger case that holds them does not have a flat base on its back. If I could get it to stand up with its opening lid on the top, life would be wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Good sound, suboptimal comfort for me personally.

WF-SP800N 13 August 2020 by moderately happy customer (USA)

The sound quality is undeniably good. I've not had the same connection issues as some other reviewers on this site. I'll frame my only (minor) issue as a question: Does Sony have smaller rubber "arcs" for sale? I'm referring to the rubber piece that's supposed to give the earbuds support within your ear. The WF-SP800N comes with Medium and Large sizes. Is there any way to acquire a Small version of this piece?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Excellent once you get used to them

WFSP800N/B 12 August 2020 by cd01 (United Kingdom)

I have had these for a week now and I think they are great. To start off with I found finding the correct buds and wingtips a challenge as they fit very differently from previous wireless earphones as these fit further out of the ear. Another challenge was finding the right eq settings on the headphones app. However, once I got this sorted, I started to really enjoy these earphones. Although I would have liked to have had a few more preset eq settings for different genres of music. The bass is clear without taking full control and has the authority for electronic music. The vocals are the best part. They are clear and crisp especially with the 360 reality audio on tidal but not unfortunately supported on Spotify not to say that the vocals on Spotify aren't good as well. The playback control is pretty easy and also switching between ambient sound and noise cancelling is very easy. The touch controls for these are very responsive and quick. A feature that works really well is that when you hold a finger over the left earbud it makes the music very quiet and switches to ambient sound till the finger is lifted if you need to listen to something or someone quickly. The case however large it may be has a massive plus in having USB c for faster charging and no longer having to use flimsy micro USB cables. The only real problem I have had with these so far is that sometimes it feels like they may fall out and might need adjusting on runs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

0

0

Quality with Comfort.

WF-SP800N/BME 05 August 2020 by Donededing (Singapore)

Mainly used while working in a lab. The great fit doesn't impede focus needed for carrying out lab tests. The casing is however bulky, relative to other brands.

0

0

0

Great effect

WF-SP800N/BME 04 August 2020 by Mit800 (Singapore)

Last month i purchase wf-sp800n sony nice product,good sound quality very nice.

1

0

0

Overall Happy but with a Qualifier

WF-SP800N 29 July 2020 by ottza2012 (USA)

Overall, I have been really happy with the sound quality of the earbuds... when they stay connected. I have always had Bose products and went out on a limb to try Sony after seeing glowing reviewer commentary before release. My wife got me these for father's days and I appreciate the gift, but I often find these frustrating to use when just walking in my neighborhood. When sitting at home, the connection is often fine, but while walking the is often Bluetooth issues causing the left or right earbud to desync or periodically disconnect. This is often accompanied by a squelching noise. This makes listening to podcasts or music inconvenient and unenjoyable. I bought these for travel (I do around 35+ weeks a year on the road) and now I am worried how they will hold up when I am walking through an airport. As one last note, I wish you could listen on just the right earbud...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Nice automatic ambient sounds and good low end hum

WF-SP800N/LME 28 July 2020 by Subramanju (Singapore)

The high end notes are clear but not cristal clear finally The total sound is very superb with Strong bass

1

0

0

Poor

WF-SP800N/WME 28 July 2020 by chanti369 (Singapore)

I brought this a month ago, the connection was very poor.

0

0

0

Constant hiss + ANC makes no difference

WF-SP800N 27 July 2020 by Insanity (USA)

Bought these for the sport fit - and as I'm quite happy with the WH-1000xm3 I thought these might be a comparatively good product. But unfortunately, there is a constant hiss in the earbuds (ANC on/off makes no difference), which is constantly noticeable. Plus the ANC makes zero difference, when it's turned on the hiss is so bad that it's actually better to just not have ANC on and put the volume up.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Bass good.

WF-SP800N/LME 26 July 2020 by Peter9889 (Singapore)

So far so good. Only problem is maybe is about the size of my ears. Sometime it fix wonderful ,but sometime need refix again and again.

1

0

0

Average at best

WF-SP800N/LME 22 July 2020 by Harry_76 (Singapore)

I have had this for 2 weeks now and feel underwhelmed even though there are an array of features. Good - Battery life is as decent as proclaimed even with noise cancellation on for hours - Touch points for gestures are sensitive and respond well - Customisation available through the app for the equaliser, ambient setting based on where you are - Sound is clear including mid tones and Noise cancellation is decent - Bluetooth connectivity was good even with plenty of walls in place Bad - No matter how many buds i went through, it just doesn't fit well and definitely moves out of place when running - Bass is underwhelming to say the least and i find that the bass in the Creative Outlier Gold is better, eventhough there is no noise cancellation feature - You cant adjust the volume on the earpieces and have to use the voice assistant - You have to dial up the volume to the max on some devices

2

1

0

Worst earbuds I've ever bought!!!

WF-SP800N 21 July 2020 by JD2892 (USA)

ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!!! They drive me crazy! I paid the money thinking I would buy a nice good quality pair of earbuds, just to be so irritated by them! Yes they have good sound quality, and pretty decent bass for their size. But that's when you can get the dang things to actually connect to your Bluetooth! Only the left ear bud can be used if you only want one in. I put them in hear it say battery fully charged blue tooth connected and turn on my music on my phone...and wait and wait and wait... Sometimes they connect sometimes they don't, I'll open the app, (why do I need a dang app, just to connect to my Bluetooth on my phone?!?!) And press connect even tho it said it was already connected. Most of the time I have to put them back in the case and close it then try again. Or I've had this happen, I'll be listening to music, receive a phone call press answer and I can't hear anything, it's like they just decide to stop working and I had to just put them in the case and use my phone bc I couldn't get the dang things to work... NOT HAPPY I bought them at a Meijer Store and If memory serves I have 30 days to bring them back, and I will be bringing them back! They work half the time, the noise canceling I think is more of a gimmick then actual reality as I don't think they actually cancel anything! And I'm just annoyed that with tax I paid something like $215.00 right around that amount, and they are just horribly annoying to try and use!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

7

0

Right on the mark with everything but comfort

WF-SP800N 18 July 2020 by Tortuga228 (USA)

I've had these for over a month now and use them every day while running, doing a home workout, or just sitting in my office doing work. The features are a bit limited but I've grown used to them. For example, I wish there was a way to have volume controls while at the same time able to fast forward/rewind songs. My biggest complaint is the ear fatigue I feel after wearing them for long periods of time. The silicone ear tips aren't as comfortable as some competitors (like Bose) but they're fine for now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

nice bluetooth earphone

WF-SP800N/WME 16 July 2020 by ronataka (Singapore)

so far gd and nice bluetooth earphone!! product design also gd

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality and fit to ears

WF-SP800N/BME 14 July 2020 by BH2727 (Singapore)

Pre-Order this at Amazon. Very happy with the bright and clear sound quality. Also, fits very well in both ears. Sad that I did not receive the complimentary pouch as promised in the pre-order advert from SONY.

1

0

0

Great sound quality with noise cancellation!

WF-SP800N/DME 13 July 2020 by Froghop (Singapore)

Water resistance IP55 (i washed it , tested and proven) great noise cancellation and battery life! Great bass as well. If you think its bass is too much for you, it can be adjusted in headphones mobile application. Fits snugly in my ears without falling off even with HIIT and running!

1

0

0

Sony has no competition.

WFSP800N/B 10 July 2020 by cuyuji (USA)

All my life I bet on Sony, you have to take your hat off when talking about audio. this team has many positive things. good bass, ear comfort. Exceptional noise cancellation, good price compared to Apple. And much more !!!, for my 5 stars

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

This is why I stick with Sony

WF-SP800N 09 July 2020 by Jonas104 (USA)

Sony has done it again. This is why I stick with Sony and will continue into to do so. The sound is amazing compared to others in its price range. I immediately noticed a difference when I tried these compared to another very popular sport brand. The app is everything I could ask for and the ability to adjust and customize the controls is perfect. Sony always exceeds where others fall short. The interchangeable ear pieces allow for the best fit possible. Noise cancellation is great, of course you could pay more for top tier noise cancellation, but these are enough. Sony's products always speak for themselves but I thought I'd at least share my thought on these. I am extremely happy with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great but headphones keep disconnecting!!

WF-SP800N 30 June 2020 by Mdubb44 (USA)

First let me say I got these for Father's day and I have been testing them for a week. At first I loved them while sitting down listening to music. The buds produce nice bass and decent mids. One issue I have is that they are not very loud and the noise cancellation is decent at best. But the major issue I have is the music keeps dropping in and out! This problem mostly happens when I am jogging, but it recently started happening more frequently. Also I wish Sony would have included a lock feature on the touch controls or the ability to change the sensitivity in the touch controls. Anytime I wear an hoodie it bumps against the buds and changes the track or activates the Google assistant. Overall these buds have potential to be great a little two big but great battery life. Hopefully I can figure out what is going on with the loss of sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

2

0

Great Sound!

WF-SP800N 29 June 2020 by GastonV (USA)

Bought these a few weeks ago to replace my old Apple AirPods that no longer held a charge. 1st it took me a while to get used to the size of these compared to the AirPods but the "hook" that "grabs" your ear to keep them in place works amazing (you have to play with the different ear plugs to find the perfect fit). After a while I got used to the fit and great for my workouts. They sound amazing & the noise cancelling works great as well. Great battery life. I was also surprised how much customization there is with the downloadable app. I highly recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Big time performance!!!

WF-SP800N 28 June 2020 by rasjas212 (USA)

Got these to compliment my Beats Powerbeats Pro which were giving me connection problems with my Galaxy Note 10+. Once you customize the sound settings, they hit FREAKING HARD!!! Noise cancelation is not amazing but they're not supposed to. Should be priced a little cheaper to be more competitive and should definitely include more accessories and wireless charging. Blessings

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Great overall

WF-SP800N 25 June 2020 by Mickey85 (USA)

I purchased these today and I am blown away at the features for the price point. Sony never disappoints.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Good except IP rating

WFSP800N/B 21 June 2020 by ITpanda (USA)

At this price point I feel they should have better water Ingress protection. Also I have experienced a issue where if either my wife or I enter Bluetooth range while the other is using them it kicks off the other and the person using them has to pull out their phone and reconnect to the headphones. A confirmation to switch while already connected would have been nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Alright

WF-SP800N 20 June 2020 by dcreviewer34 (USA)

The SP800N’s are decent earbuds. The sound quality is okay, connection is great, but some features are fairly weak. For example, the fitment of the earbuds is too broad, and for most these will either be too loose or too tight, depending on chosen wingtip. Furthermore, I found that between 80% and 100% volume, all that changes with the sound is the bass getting heavier, and not necessarily in a good way. At higher volumes, the sound is somewhat overshadowed by the bass, and occasionally a rattling noise can be heard from within the earbuds. Overall not a terrible earbud by any means, but not an exceptional one either.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Good Sound but irritates my ear

WF-SP800N 20 June 2020 by jd2102 (USA)

I brought this a week ago and i like the sound but these ear-fins irritates my ear a lot. Why there is no small fins I see only M and L :( I hope find some alternate fins before retuning them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

10

1

0

Dissatisfied with the comfort

WF-SP800N 20 June 2020 by Mar18 (USA)

The ear wings hurt my ears and the ear tips also get uncomfortable too. I can't get a good seal because the ear tips are not big enough, I wish you guys had bigger sizes of ear tips and maybe foam ear tips. Also I can't use the right earbud individually but it says that you can use both earbuds individually, so I'm guessing my are defective. In conclusion, not comfortable and faulty right bud. I'm very disappointed and I'm going to return them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Perfect Gym Earbuds

WF-SP800N 19 June 2020 by Professor F (USA)

I love the earbuds. Perfect for Gym. Only reason not giving a full 5 stars after a few hours the tip starts to feel like a poke. But I understand I couldn’t do a back-flip and they stay in with out it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Overall great pair of true wireless headphones

WFSP800N/B 11 June 2020 by glap (USA)

Just received my Sony WF-SP800N True wireless headphones, and I am very impressed. Here's my list of requirements for headphones: 1. True wireless 2. Must stay snug while working out 3. Music playback should be awesome 4. Active Noise cancelling 5. Comfortable 6. Minimal profile the WF-SP800N headphones meet all of the above criteria. Better than any other true wireless headphones on the market. I'm impressed with the music playback, comfort of fit, and snugness while working out. I love the ANC, and Adaptive Ambient Sound features, but the Adaptive ambient sound needs to allow for a little louder ambient sounds when set to max. There's not a lot of difference between that and just turning off ANC/Ambient sound altogether. When I set ambient sound to max, I want to hear everything clearly in my surroundings, and still hear my music. Right now, I have to turn the music down to almost nothing in order to hear someone talking to me. Even with the Voice Focus enabled. I don't mind turning the music down a bit, but shouldn't have to turn it down all the way. I appreciate the app and the equalizer, and I really appreciate the bass boost! I've seen a few reviews saying the ANC is excellent, and I have to say, I got better performance from my Airpod Pros, but I am new to these headphones and it's possible I'm still needing to do a little adjusting (i.e. earplug size). The headphones do protrude from your head a little, but I'm willing to deal with that due to all the other great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

No Volume Control

WF-SP800N 09 June 2020 by rcesar22 (USA)

No volume control on the device yet. When Sony will learn...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

16

0

What I've been waiting for

WF-SP800N 05 June 2020 by Beaux (USA)

Easy to pair, fit great, no connectivity issues, water and dust resistant, buds with ANC that last up to 9 hours & 13 hours without!? I almost bought the 1st Sony true wireless earbuds with ANC but the battery life wasn't what I needed and there was no water resistance. So glad I waited!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Home Run workout buds with ONE fatal flaw

WF-SP800N 26 May 2020 by Legiticus (USA)

I really want these to be my workout headphones. I had high expectations. I own the 1000xm3s in over the ear and earbuds. I was unable to get the WF-SP800N to fit my ears with the supplied tips so I ordered Comply memory foam tips but I'm experiencing extremely intermittent choppy Bluetooth regardless of the device used. I tried them on two phones and my Peloton. I exchanged them for a second set and they are giving me the same trouble. Moving on I guess. Never once have I experienced these connectivity issues under the exact same conditions with either set of 1000xm3s.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

6

0

Sound quality is perfect.

WF-SP800N 24 May 2020 by Girch (USA)

Wow. Having apple AirPods and than these. Night and day. Sony blows it out of the water with the sound quality and the ability to make these stick in your ear. I use them to ride my mountain bike up and downhill and they have yet to fall out. The adjustable sound etc is amazing. Also the noise cancellation and ambient sound is a must!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Sounds amazing

WF-SP800N 13 May 2020 by Keyz (USA)

Just got them in the mail and they sound so incredibly good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

13