52

4.3 based on 52 customer reviews

31
13
3
2
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

great

SRS-XB01 26 November 2018 by dredog (USA)

cute size great sound great bass and very portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No battery status

SRS-XB01 13 February 2019  (USA)

I need battery status, and 1200 mha battery. I like the sound of this product. But it's short life. And i don't know battery status. I also have xb 30 , sound so deep, i don't like that. I like sound of xb01 more than xb 30, but battery life make me sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

55 Customer Reviews

0

Woudn't buy it again

SRS-XB01 01 November 2019 by AAJ108 (United Kingdom)

Just got it today. Nice design. Sound is okay, didn't expect more for the price. However, it is flawed, so need to file a complaint. Hopefully will get something funcional in return.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent value

SRS-XB01 08 October 2019 by BobLaing (United Kingdom)

I have been purchasing Sony for many years and have never been disappointed. The same applies to this little speaker excellent value

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sounds

SRS-XB01/BC E 08 October 2019 by KKnj (Singapore)

Very small and very good sound. I very like it a lot!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quit working after 2 months

SRS-XB01 24 September 2019 by curlerb (USA)

I loved this speaker for the golf cart and outside on the deck. But I was playing it connected to my Iphone 7 and I received a phone call at the same time. The speaker no longer plays music. It still connects to various devices but no music. I feel it is a fault of the play/pause button but Sony cannot help me. If I hold down the button, SIRI responds and I can talk to the speaker to SIRI only. If I try music, all I get is static. Sony couldn't help me - very disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Sounds great

SRS-XB01/WC E 13 September 2019 by Angelheart07 (Singapore)

I am using it at all time, I definitely enjoying it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB01 29 August 2019 by ROMS1 (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker and very loud. Perfect for travelling. Battery however doesnt last too long and speaker looses its base when needs charging.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Surprisingly SQ

SRS-XB01/WC E 16 August 2019 by Anyfi (Singapore)

Unusually balanced sound for the size. No treble shrill that plague others. Great for quiet late night listening.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sounds and easy to carry product

SRS-XB01 26 July 2019 by Molinera (United Kingdom)

Bought it to play some music on my tiny flat. Great sound, now I enjoy 10x more my baths and cleaning days. All for £20. Other speakers had similar prices but from unknown brands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1