34

4.6 based on 34 customer reviews

23
8
2
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

35 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound

SRS-XB13 19 January 2022 by The stranglers (United Kingdom)

I'm using this on my desk at work and it's great. For a small device the sound quality is great and loud if required.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything you want from a speaker

SRS-XB13 18 January 2022 by CriticalTip (United Kingdom)

there are very few faults to this speaker. i really like it and can take it anywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worked great till it didn't

SRSXB13/L 04 January 2022 by rljk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought near the end of november. worked fine. now it wont turn on or charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear sound. Good bass

SRS-XB13 04 January 2022 by LTT06 (United Kingdom)

Recently bought and no problems. Very clear sounds. Feels like you are at party and fills the room with bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It's alright.

SRS-XB13/LICE 01 January 2022 by Sky12345 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for christmas gift for my mum. Its hard to reconnect the speakers to the phone. It doesn't want to connect even after turning off and on again. It just keeps loading. She complains the sound is too soft at max volume.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love this speaker

SRS-XB13/CC E 31 December 2021 by jcyrao (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had another brand of wireless bluetooth speakers, even bought two for better sound coverage. However, the bluetooth connectivity worsened over time. This XB13 speaker has good battery life and doesn't get interfered by other users who tried to connect with my devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect!

SRS-XB13 10 December 2021 by Phoenix21 (United Kingdom)

This little product is exactly what I was looking for! The size and weight are ideal for use on the go. It has up to 16 hours use per charge, takes only 4.5 hours to recharge. It is easy to use, simple to connect even if you do not know much about technology. It has a decent sound quality and the best bit is that it is waterproof - brilliant for outdoor use and travelling. The adjustable strap that is included is also an added bonus. Love it so much I bought another one the next day!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptionally well made.

SRS-XB13 07 December 2021 by Ragga ragga ragga (United Kingdom)

I recently bought two of these as I felt like one would not have been enough. For their size, the sound output is exceptional. The sound fills out my room and I'm pleased with my purchase. Thanks SONY!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Little Speaker

SRS-XB13 01 December 2021 by Jaygeebee (United Kingdom)

I first bought a cheaper, known make, well-rated speaker which was OK but crackled every now and then so sent it back and exchanged it for the coral pink Sony one, about a month ago. For such a small, neat and portable speaker, I am very impressed with the sound quality. It was very simple to set up on Bluetooth and connects every time. Good to know that Sony haven’t lost their touch!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Just what I wanted

SRS-XB13 19 November 2021 by LJG53 (United Kingdom)

Only tried it out tonight, bought to take on holiday and I think it will be perfect!

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Waterproof, excellent bass

SRS-XB13 18 November 2021 by Halse (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and it's absolutely amazing. Although it's too quiet if more than 3 metres away. When you decrease the volume it doesn't sound clear enough. But overall it's fun for listening to music

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB13 12 November 2021 by Mital (United Kingdom)

I buy for someone present amazing speaker. V nice .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great bass output, great party centre piece.

SRS-XB13/LC E 10 November 2021 by AGKS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month and many friends were asking where to buy. They commented on the quality of the bass and clarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds

SRS-XB13 08 November 2021 by Dicky1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as was going away, easy to use great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound is not great

SRS-XB13/CC E 06 November 2021 by PS4PS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a month back, sound is not that great, not worth the price. Could try something better

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

XB13 Extra Bass Portable Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB13/LC E 07 October 2021 by Lawrence77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is clear and good. The bass is solid and power. Myself and my wife love it a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very good product

SRS-XB13/LC E 30 September 2021 by LVBSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product was brought to be used for calls during the WFH use. It does a good job of a speakerphone by picking-up the voice and helps me to be hands free during long calls. Long battery life, good bluetooth connectivity, USB type C port for charging all add to the ease of product use. Few improvements to consider. 1. The strap can come out of the plastic loop very easily. Needs a fix here. 2. I would prefer a front facing speaker instead of ceiling facing speaker (something like JBL GO 2 / 3). 3. The Sony name has been printed on the other side while all the, microphone, the LED lights, the USB connector are placed on the opposite side. If you are regularly increasing or decreasing the volume, then it feels like you have fiddling on the back side of the unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Just what I wanted.

SRS-XB13 10 September 2021 by Kathy17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have severe tinnitus and had been using mobile phone during the night to generate peaceful relaxing sounds. Having been told this was not a good idea to do this for 8hrs a night with my phone I purchased this and it was easy to set up. I open app on phone and sound comes out of this speaker The sound is great. It's very easy to use by

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

12

0

Sony SRS_XB13 Excellent quality.

SRSXB13/B 07 September 2021 by JG1986 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is actually my 2nd Sony SRS_XB13 Extra Bass speaker in the past 2yrs. I used my first one almost 2yrs ago. A lot on construction job sites, canoeing, swimming, socializing and having beverages this little speaker has lived up to its name. I think it's great actually when one of my friends has a "Full size pill speaker and thinks it's top notch" and I'm not one to boast but I'm like "... hey man, check out my little speaker for real. And if you place it evenly especially on a thin wood table surface it will even amplify the bass through the surface it is sitting on. And I'm always wanting to be the ""d.j."... I do not like that term I just love music and this speaker is worth every penny. I wouldn't hesitate purchasing another Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB13 06 September 2021 by RosiesSony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is much louder than my phone's volume & good bass..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great features

SRS-XB13 27 August 2021 by Dekker52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product all round . Just wish it lasted all day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Looks, Good Sound & Good Price (updated)

SRS-XB13 17 August 2021 by Mstansmith (United Kingdom)

My original review is below this updated comment, I just wanted to add that the bluetooth range of this thing is brilliant, I seem to disconnect wherever I am in the house! Again you won't be disappointed with this little beauty. Looks - Out of the box it feels well made, sturdy and looks like a premium product better than its £50 ish price tag. It's not heavy and along with the IP rating this makes it a great travelling companion. Battery - Coming with a good charge you can get going straight away. The unit boasts up to 16hr battery life and having had it a week or so I have yet to run out so this can't be far off the mark (although my listening hasn't been at full volume). Sound - You might forget this thing only cost you £50 at times as in the right conditions it sounds great. You need to have the right cavity to make use of the sound path but no matter where you put it (including hanging in free space) you will probably be pleasantly surprised. Don't get me wrong it won't blow you away but, at this price you wouldn't expect it to. I found that the sound was better from a standard good quality FLAC music file than any 360 music files and can only assume there is something with the structure that doesn't translate without LDAC or APTx HD. I own a few bluetooth speakers both high quality and small travel size and this thing occupies the space inbetween quite nicely. I only have one other speaker in this bracket and it was more expensive (albeit a couple of years ago) but can honestly say this performs better. Overall - I don't think anyone would be disappointed with the value for money and sound quality this offers and because it is a Sony you get build quality and reliability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0