94

4.9 based on 94 customer reviews

86
6
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

After Two Weeks I Cannot Live Without It!

SRS-XB33 26 August 2020 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired this wireless speaker just over two weeks ago and I have not looked back since! First Impressions: After removing it from the stylish packaging and reading through all the simple to understand and straightforward user guides - taking a closer look at it while charging the battery, my first impressions of its design, manufacture and workmanship was that it looks and feels Sleek, Durable, Compact & Modern and that it speaks of Quality. It also has a good balanced weight to it (not too heavy/ not too light) which also further emphasised the quality. Features: -USB Type C Port for fast charging/ USB Charging Port for Smartphone: The battery only took roughly three hours to charge, making use of the supplied cable and one of my home's USB wall sockets. I think it is a brilliant idea to design this speaker with the added functionality of serving as a power source enabling Smartphone charging by means of a secondary USB Port. This could in fact come in very handy when being stranded somewhere remotely with a flat Smartphone battery. I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the Secondary USB Port (Smartphone charging) did not support USB Flash Drive MP3 playback but considering the product I understand why this was decided as part of the design. I needed reminding that this is a waterproof, dust proof & shockproof Bluetooth wireless speaker unit - having an exposed USB Port would defeat the purpose of making it waterproof & dust proof. The ports are located in an easily accessible compartment in the back panel tightly covered by a rubber lid. It is also very important to ensure this lid is always securely closed in place. -Up to 24 hours battery life: I have used this speaker unit moderately almost daily over the course of the last two weeks and the battery had not yet needed recharging. That is brilliant if you consider everywhere I have used it so far. Not only was I able to make this speaker part of my daily life by enjoying my music while exercising and training indoors & outside in the garden; shaving, bathing & taking showers in the bathroom; cooking and cleaning in the kitchen; doing chores in the house; washing my car and working in the garage; doing various bits of garden work and relaxing outdoors around the BBQ, but it is all still on the same initial charge! I am really impressed by this. -Waterproof, dust proof & shockproof: Having the confidence to use this speaker and not feeling overly protective over it was such a load off my shoulders knowing that it was designed with wireless use and an active lifestyle in mind. Yes, of course I do take care of it according to the guidelines in the user guide and by applying common sense but it is good to know that this speaker was designed as being Waterproof, Dust Proof and Shockproof covering all the possible risks in the areas where I have used it to date. -Stand up/ On its side: This design feature (being able to stand it up on its side which I was unaware of before) is brilliant for situations where space is limited. The ends of the speaker unit have been designed with this in mind which still allows the bass to be effectively emitted from the active side radiators when standing on its side. -Party Connect - Connect up to 100 units: This is a nice to have feature to use in the future where circumstances call for the need of more sound power! My friends have already shown much interest in this speaker unit and being able to meet up and connect multiple speaker units together in the future would be great. I can also see the benefit of having a couple of these units throughout the house all playing the same music when connected together or different music when used individually. I can also see the benefit of connecting this speaker to my two other huge Sony EXTRA BASS Party Speakers and leave it in another room (let's say the kitchen or toilet) enabling guests to still feel part of the party while getting food, a drink or freshening up... Brilliant feature! -X-Balanced Speaker Unit for clear, powerful sound: Now, to get to the most important features and the best according to my opinion! This speaker unit delivers incredible sound quality for its size. The sound clarity and available power is remarkable. I can only put this notable difference down to this new speaker design feature. -EXTRA BASS sound with LIVE SOUND & STAMINA modes: The default mode when switching this speaker unit on for the first time is as the name commands - EXTRA BASS! The sound is deep and rich with no shortage of bass in addition to the already mentioned sound qualities. I was struck at how good my music sounded when especially using the speaker unit in the bathroom and kitchen. I was smiling ear to ear! Then came the activation of the LIVE SOUND mode... 'as if the sound could not get any better', I thought to myself! This mode adds a magical three dimensional sound effect quality to music which fills the room. Something I have only experienced when playing the same music on my Sony Home Theatre System. The sound clarity is further emphasised and the available power exploded into the room to a whole different level. And all of this coming from a small wireless speaker? Impossible, right? A sure reality with this wireless speaker unit! At certain times and settings background music was required and I found that by switching off the LIVE SOUND mode and activating the STAMINA mode delivered this superbly. This mode also prolongs the battery life as it is claimed that by using this mode the 24 hour battery life is attained. -Boost your party with flashing lights: I have not yet had the need to use the flashing lights feature but to try it out I activated it at night in a darker room setting and it looks really great especially as it flashes to the beat of the music. The colours are great and the lit-up speakers are visible through the mesh and it looks phenomenal. The lighting patterns and colours can also be adjusted or customised using either of the Sony Music Center or Fiestable apps. -Music Center app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing playlists, songs, lighting patterns and sound modes. -Fiestable app: After a quick and simple download and installation to your Smartphone this Sony app also enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing lighting patterns etc. but with the added benefit of making use of Motion Control Gestures through your Smartphone. -Hands Free Calling: This was another feature I really enjoyed - making and receiving phone calls, making and receiving Watsapp calls and listening to Watsapp Voice Notes in between listening to my music. At the time the music playback is seamlessly and automatically paused and the audio of either the call or the voice note enabled. I really enjoyed this feature as it enhances the experience of your Smartphone. Imagine your Smartphone audio on steroids! This of course also opens up a whole new dimension and opportunity to Conference Calls from home or at work, Watsapp calls & Voice Notes as already mentioned, enhanced YouTube video and music playback, Spotify subscription etc. The application of this speaker unit is endless. So my verdict? After two week this wireless speaker unit has become so entwined with my daily life that I would not be able to live without it or in other words if it was taken away I would definitely miss it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not highly recommended

SRSXB33/B 29 January 2021 by Carmaine (USA)

Recently purchased this item and it arrived damaged (torn material and multiple scuff marks).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

94 Customer Reviews

0

Simple

SRS-XB33 15 May 2021 by Jupiter 456 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have two of these for stereo. Very good overall sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for the price

SRS-XB33 15 May 2021 by River Keeper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a superb Bluetooth speaker. Excellent sound quality and long battery life. Easy to set up and operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB33 15 May 2021 by Lupin5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good sound with punchy base...Good for out in the garden....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB33 12 May 2021 by Cyber0918 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Powerful, clear, real party speaker. I would buy it again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony xb33

SRS-XB33 09 May 2021  (United Kingdom)

The super sound sony good...the best bass powerful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice sound and long lasting battery

SRS-XB33 09 May 2021 by RikSchuijffel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the sound of this speaker. And the battery is seriously long lasting. I also like the app features you can download on your phone and adjust the sounds and effects of the speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great battery life

SRS-XB33 27 April 2021 by Surfersdad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great speaker I use it at home in the garden and when out it sounds really clear I use mine with Spotify and use Apple voice command to change tracks and playlist the battery life is excellent you can listen all day long on a single charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and compact easy to carry

SRS-XB33 27 April 2021 by Anne star (United Kingdom)

Only received today tried it and it sounds lovely, so far so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds like a good job

SRS-XB33 20 April 2021 by Bjm1711 (United Kingdom)

I bought this purely as an external speaker for the garden. It proved to be a winner for sound, light entertainment and build quality. It looks sleek and is nice to handle. I like the 3D versatility of it with standing it vertically or horizontally. It is a well designed concept and very good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great sound

SRS-XB33 13 April 2021 by maggiepie (USA)

I bought this sony xb33, and I absolute love it great bass sound, I recommend it highly. I love the lights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

better sound than the JBL

SRS-XB33 11 April 2021 by Bluemale9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two so i can do stereo. Good sounds with orchestra piano classical music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Party lights?

SRS-XB33 08 April 2021 by Basher1045 (USA)

Is there a way to turn off the lights on it? Not really big on that function.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for Money

SRS-XB33 04 April 2021 by Vikiii (United Kingdom)

After using for few days I am satisfied with the sound from the speakers particularly the Bass is perfect for partys. It has a bit of connectivity problem. Sometimes it automatically get disconnected and connects. The fiestable features can be still enhanced for this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to set up, great sound quality

SRS-XB33 02 April 2021 by Laineyloo (United Kingdom)

I've had the product 3 weeks - really happy with it. I use it every day to listen to music whilst I'm working from home. For such a small device, the sound quality is great and fills our large living room no problem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round - better than expected

SRS-XB33 29 March 2021 by Pops72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Another great product from Sony .... nothing technical but needed a better sound my gym workouts ... wow this beast more than does the job and I love it !! It really is a quality device I buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear sound quality

SRS-XB33 23 March 2021 by Kpacbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 weeks ago and I am pretty happy with the quality of the sound. For such a small speaker it packs a punch. Crystal clear sound with a deep bass. Love it Totally worth it !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does everything

SRS-XB33 22 March 2021 by MJM2402 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this remote speaker. It does everything I want - bluetooth connection, good battery life, light and portable, great sound (with various options). Can't fault it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Always Sony!!

SRS-XB33 18 March 2021 by Boogie401 (USA)

I was fortunate enough to get a pair of Sony headphones (MX4) for Christmas. So I decided to get a Bluetooth speaker, the speaker is amazing are you still on a JBL don't miss it at all!! Just go with Sony!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Loud, looks good and sounds brilliant

SRS-XB33 17 March 2021 by Al K 2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this of amazon because of its cheaper price, and I picked the beige colour. When I ordered it, I thought I made a mistake.. When it arrived, I found out that it was such a brilliant mistake. It looks stunning, especially with the light feature. However, I do wish there could be a strap on it, but it makes it up with the amazing sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product, Great Price!

SRSXB33/B 12 March 2021 by kbdatdude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my research and felt this speaker was the one to purchase. I was disappointed with the videos I saw because once I cranked the volume up, I was floored by the rich bass sound and richness of the overall sound, which none of the videos really touched on that much. I'm about to purchase 3 more!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound great

SRS-XB33 11 March 2021 by RJJJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two of these for my boat although, due to Covid restrictions, I haven’t been able to test them on it yet. However I’ve used them at home, both individually and together in ’party mode’. Look good and sound great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ska

SRS-XB33 10 March 2021 by 1SKA1 (United Kingdom)

I brought this to to play my iPhone music ; absolutely brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB33 04 March 2021 by Dwarf2604 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife bought this as a present.....best bluetooth I have had....easy to use...Great quality...highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent speaker...

SRS-XB33 03 March 2021 by 152bobby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after I bought the XB-43. The XB-33 is for the garden. Dropped one star because the XB-33 does not have a 3.5mm headphone jack socket. The XB-43 has it !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB33 02 March 2021 by SuzeG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this speaker, great sound & stylish. Connects instantly to blue tooth, battery life quite good, will last all day - but I tend to leave the LED lights flashing when in use which will drain the battery quicker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XB33 27 February 2021 by Sana from the block (United Kingdom)

Just bought it and immediately downloaded the Music Centre App from Sony, it really sounds amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a surprise!

SRSXB33/B 27 February 2021 by Kalamazoo55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this speaker a week ago. I guiltily judged a book by its cover so to speak. It was a reputable brand and the right size and price range so I made the purchase only to be pleasantly surprised. The features and ability to use apps on my phone to get more features added to my surprise. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a portable Bluetooth speaker that is reasonably priced, has a great sound and is fun to play with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solidly built impressive sound

SRS-XB33 18 February 2021 by MC2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plenty positives to talk about and 99% happy with the product. I was disappointed that it didn't have a headphone port other than that value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB33 14 February 2021 by Rambo70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it. Recommend buy it for a pool area

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive sound, robust . Recommend

SRS-XB33 09 February 2021 by HT69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this set , my son wants the same now .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product!

SRSXB33/B 03 February 2021 by Active Goals Fitness (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds amazing and stupid clear!! I use it for my garage gym studio!! And very easy to set up!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not highly recommended

SRSXB33/B 29 January 2021 by Carmaine (USA)

Recently purchased this item and it arrived damaged (torn material and multiple scuff marks).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Perfect Balance

SRSXB33/B 17 January 2021 by Luies1107 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been eyeballing this speaker for a while now and i am a huge sony guy. My opinion?, Amazing product! The "Extra Bass" on this unit is phenomenal! I recommend this product for general use!.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

awsome

SRSXB33/B 12 January 2021 by J C hellyflyer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was amazed at how pairing two of this speakers in stereo sounded so loud and proud, I recommend this product to anyone who is looking to a good quality bluetooth speaker, two sound even better in stereo paired mode, thank you Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound quality

SRS-XB33 10 January 2021 by Cjimmy (USA)

Got it for Christmas and I have been using for everything ever since. Long battery life, durability, and amazing quality are exactly what is expected of this speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT

SRS-XB33 07 January 2021 by TEDROCKS (United Kingdom)

l bought this after looking at a friends one and looking on you.tube

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic easy to use speaker

SRS-XB33 05 January 2021 by Jersey Red (United Kingdom)

Fantastic portable speaker , great sound and lights at a touch , easy to use , can’t wait to get into the garden when the weather is decent to give this decent run. Easy to add extra speakers for a stereo sound , just like being at a gig.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent device, very pleased

SRS-XB33 05 January 2021 by Bluenorw (United Kingdom)

Given this as a Christmas present and works very well with my Samsung phone and the music content on it. Also great with internet radio via the phone.

1

2

0

Unbelievable sound and bass for its size

SRS-XB33 28 December 2020 by Sportsguy1017 (USA)

I received this speaker for Christmas and I have never been more pleased in my life. This is by far the best sounding speaker I have ever had and the bass is so punchy that it makes it feel like my room is shaking. By far the best medium sized Bluetooth speaker you can get. The lights are amazing flashing to the best and I can customize them from the apps on my phone. Absolute power house or a speaker and it’s my favorite speaker I have ever had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Kicks butt

SRS-XB33 26 December 2020 by VIVID777 (United Kingdom)

What a great speaker I love it! 24hr battery life is absinthe too... A must buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB33 26 December 2020 by Sandra67 (United Kingdom)

This is my Christmas present and I love the tone of the music on this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

sound quality

SRS-XB33 21 December 2020 by milesy10 (United Kingdom)

My first blue tooth speaker for home use, very happy with the product design and sound quality

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best sounding speaker

SRS-XB33 29 November 2020 by MotorGTO (USA)

The minute I got this speaker I fell in love with the sound of it. This speaker makes everyone else put there little speakers away. I should go get one more just for back up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent sound quality for its size

SRS-XB33 25 November 2020 by _IKKI_ (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality for its size. Good as all other Sony products I have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best bluetooth speaker I've ever had

SRSXB33/B 24 November 2020 by D Tilley (USA)

This is, by far, the best bluetooth speaker I've ever had! Crystal clear sound, a rather impressive bass and a very strong bluetooth signal that can easily pass through an entire house plus 1 floor! I've had it for a few weeks now, typically use it a few hrs a day and I've only had to charge it twice so the battery life is quite long. I haven't played too much with the lights. When I first used it I kept them one and they were somewhat in sync with the music that was playing which was cool. But, I personally didnt like it too much and thought it was a bit distracting so I turned it off, probably also why the battery lasts as long as it does. It is a really cool feature though! The size was a bit shocking to me at first, but after using it for awhile, I can see why it's as big as it is, the main reason being the 2 small subwoofers on each side. The size no longer bothers me and it just kind of blends in with everything else now. This is an absolutely amazing speaker and if you've been thinking about getting one, do it. You won't regret it!! I love mine and have been contemplating on getting another one, in which case I'd be able to link them together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

This thing rocks.

SRSXB33/B 19 November 2020 by Mamacudney (USA)

This is one of the best speakers I have ever purchased. Not only is the sound amazing but the the colors are cute. Its like a disco dance party lol. This speaker was super easy to connect to. The volume is super loud. We can only use it at half when inside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

So much fun!

SRSXB33/B 18 November 2020 by LomaAmma (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is awesome! It’s a party in a speaker! The bass is awesome, especially for the size of the speaker. Easy blue tooth connection, highly recommended. My young daughter and I have dance parties with the lights flashing and blinking along with the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0