502

4.2 based on 502 customer reviews

305
95
36
23
43
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture quality but Dolby Vision needs work!

UBP-X700 26 September 2018 by nabeelsheikh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago with the updated firmware that supports Dolby Vision. Overall great image quality. The set is a bit basic in bulid and much smaller that the UBP-X800 with no digital display or screen on the set. However one huge advatange is that with a firmware update it supports Dolby Vision. This is, however SEVERELY hampered - unfortunately, the unit does not auto-switch when you play a Dolby Vision disc which means that a) the switching has to be done manually from the menu and b) if you don’t know a disc has Dolby Vision and you don't therefore activate it in the menu, you miss out on the benefits (it can be quite difficult to see on Blu Ray discs whether a Dolby Vision signal is included) Sony - this could be an excellent product... please come up with a firmware update that auto-switches Dolby Vision on when it detects a Dolby Vision signal!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

1st Return

UBPX700 11 November 2020 by Stinrey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it on 9-24-2020 after 8 days the player went all black as if it had no power yet the green power light was on. I was not able to access any of the menu's or setting screens.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

503 Customer Reviews

0

Auto switching

UBPX700 17 January 2021 by Handor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality. The only gripe I have is that it won’t automatically switch between 4K, HD and Blu ray modes like I’m assuming it’s supposed to.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Freezes Up

UBPX700 13 January 2021 by PlzNotImpressed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Freezes up frequently and has to be unplugged and restarted.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Blu-Ray all region player

UBPX700 07 January 2021 by mrjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works great, no problems, picture & sound are exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Can't get both audio & video at the same time.

UBPX700 07 January 2021 by PTM41 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can not get both audio & video at the same time, please advise.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great product,features and picture

UBPX700 06 January 2021 by Spencer1610 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product a month ago.Very easy to set up!! It has worked flawless with a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Everything I hoped for!

UBPX700 06 January 2021 by Oldgriz1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this player to replace a non-Blu Ray player. We use it only for DVD movies, and so far it is truly amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great and easy to use

UBPX700 06 January 2021 by Beaglegirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one of these last month to replace a far less expensive Sony Blu Ray player that stopped working properly, this connected to my current system very easily and quickly, plays well, the picture is incredible...I liked the unit so much that I purchased this one yesterday. I'm looking forward to several years use from the two..Very very happy with the purchases so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

UBPX700 06 January 2021 by 2112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and I’m happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Great!

UBPX700 04 January 2021 by Tuvia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this product a week now, and it is very good! I am able see all my favorite channels: YouTube, Netflix, Hulu and Amazon Prime! I am so pleased I bought this product, and I recommend it to everyone. The price I bought it for from "Best Buy" was economical too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great DVD

UBPX700 01 January 2021 by Ed43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month. Very easy to use. Great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working

UBPX700 01 January 2021 by Daveram (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 6 months ago and no longer works. Had other Sony products and am happy with them.

0

0

0

Good with potential for more

UBP-X700/BM SP6 01 January 2021 by 1CO1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Met the expectation of a bluray player. Hoped to use this to replace my previous Sony 3D bluray player, however, it does not have the 3D features, given the higher price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A bit buggy

UBP-X700 30 December 2020 by Spireite78 (United Kingdom)

Haven’t managed to play a film all the way through without it freezing. Looks as though this as been a problem since 2018 and no solution to getting this fixed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Streaming Issues

UBP-X700 30 December 2020 by Chad home theater (USA)

I’m not one to complain or for that matter write a review, but have been frustrated with the product since I began using it 3 weeks ago. Most of our viewing is streaming Netflix, Amazon, or You tube and find that most of the time it will fail going into the app due to the WIFi. My WiFi is downloading at 70mbps and have no issues with any other WiFi enabled devices in our house. In fact, my much less expensive Samsung BR player streams much better than the Sony UBP700. I had called Sony to help resolve this issue and went through basic troubleshooting steps that I had already done. I’m very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

DVD/CD Player

UBPX700 28 December 2020 by hank1492 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to operate, takes up less space do to the small size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It

UBPX700 28 December 2020 by SHS20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife wanted a Blu-ray player for the TV in the bedroom. She wanted a simple to use device. There is a Sony TV in the bedroom. I looked for a unit that would be easy set up and use. This is the one. I had to purchase a HDMI switch. The remote will switch the TV on/off. Just switch from cable to player and use the player remote. Simple. Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works as expected

UBPX700 28 December 2020 by Mtn Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was easy to set up, seems to work well it replaced an older Sony player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trouble everytime you turn it on

UBP-X700 28 December 2020 by TheDevilsWater (USA)

I bought this DVD player about a year ago, thinking it was a Sony so I let the brand make tge descion for me and never again. This thing has been nothing but a inconvenience almost evertime you turn it on. I had to factory reset my T.V because of it...TWICE! It doesn't automatically reconnect to your internet like it should, it doesn't keep you logged into Netflix or Hulu daily. At least everyother day I have to put in a pass word. I finally just left the apps alone on the screen because when I added apps they unadded themselves. Its like when you turned off tge DvD player the whole thing just reset itself randomly. Im surprised it has 4/5 stars. I will never waste money on a Sony again.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

NEVER WORKED

UBPX700 25 December 2020 by DEEJG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS DVD WITH THE EXPECTATIONS THAT IT WOULD BE OF HIGH QUALITY HOWEVER I COULDN'T GET IT TO RESPOND TO ANY COMMAND, NO PICTURE OR SOUND. I BOUGHT THIS AT BEST BUY AND TOOK THE ADDITIONAL WARRANTY SO I'LL BE BRINGING IT BACK TO THEM FOR REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT. I'M NOT BLAMING SONY BECAUSE IT MAY HAVE BEEN AN ITEM THAT WAS INITIALLY RETURNED, WE'LL HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k plus

UBPX700 24 December 2020 by RIKKA 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this 4k BD player is working with a total 4k system and is perfect.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality Blu-ray player

UBPX700 23 December 2020 by Rozebud2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 weeks ago and have used it about 3 times with excellent experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player

UBPX700 23 December 2020 by Cowboy GS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unhappy, you cannot add additional apps for more online streaming... Was not indicated before purchase even when I had asked...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Product Overall

UBPX700 22 December 2020 by Bowe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the product for a few weeks now and have watched DVDs and used some of the streaming apps too. The 4KUltra is purely outstanding to watch and this product delivers it very well on both DVDs and the streaming apps. When a DVD can be upscaled to near 4K it looks awesome. The sound quality is simply superb. You will love your purchase of this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to operate

UBPX700 20 December 2020 by Samurai22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a 5 days ago (Dec 16, 2020) and played every day. Simple operation!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sony 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player!

UBPX700 16 December 2020 by Grammy Angel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Blu-ray player is the best I've ever seen! The picture, sound, and colors are outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good value

UBPX700 16 December 2020 by Old dog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My PS3 died and this is a good replacement for what I needed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's a fine product, but ......

UBP-X700/BM SP6 09 December 2020 by Disappointmentx3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a fine product, but it does not deliver as stated in the web-site.. Ultimate disc drive Play all your CD, DVD and Blu-ray™ collections conveniently with one universal player... I own code 1 & 3 DVD.. why publish play all DVD???? only Code 3 DVD..what am I going to do with my Code 1 DVD?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Product With Great Features

UBPX700 08 December 2020 by Ataylor2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over the past month, we have been able to enjoy fully Ultra HD Blu-ray discs in a way we never imagined.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small, compact and worth it!

UBPX700 07 December 2020 by LOTR_BEAV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so impressed at the small size of this powerful player. Lord of the Rings was released on 4K, and I had to buy this player immediately! This is my first 4K player. I could not believe the quality! The flames on the Eye of Sauron and the Balrog were so crisp and clear! The Ghosts in the dead marshes water! I can't wait to watch the battle of Pelennor Fields tonight! Again, like how small this player is, not big or bulky. Sleek, black, easy to fit into a TV cabinet without any issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony - 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray™ Player | UBP-X700

UBP-X700/BM SP6 07 December 2020 by SK1958 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed as the product does not match the specification. Specification stated : Play all your CD, DVD and Blu-ray™ collections conveniently with one universal player. Actual fact it can only play : Code 3 for DVD; Code A for Blu-ray disk and All code for 4K Blu-ray disk. Informed by AV One (S) Pte Ltd .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Features & Sony makes a good product.

UBPX700 05 December 2020 by William007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit is small and sits on a small black box hiding my wires. I like this. Sony also makes a good product good for older DVD's, Blu-ray, and 4K Ultra Movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great size

UBPX700 05 December 2020 by Mspea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to use in a second room plays great Was very easy to operate. A great investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K player with great features

UBP-X700/BM SP6 04 December 2020 by Sanfong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Updates to latest firmware for Dolby Vision. Excellent quality video and audio output. Fuss free installation. Connects and Bravia sync well with A8H and HT-Z9F. Love the modern design too. Buttons in the player can be improved though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great

UBPX700 02 December 2020 by Armika (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always happy with Sony products, quality. I always first look for Sony products before buying some other brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok product

UBP-X700/BM SP6 02 December 2020 by Jieun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a good product overall. Supports many formats, able to even watch netflix and youtube from here. Startup a little slower than expected but still ok. Expected loading of youtube/netflix be faster as well but.. reason i bought this player (other than 4k) is cos of easy access of netflix n youtube.. but in the end, im using another device for netflix/youtube. Bluray works fine n good.. but i think that i should have just gotten the cheaper bluray player since basically im only using the player when watching blu-ray.. a little waste of $ in my own opinion..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 4K Picture and Dolby ATMOS sound !

UBPX700 01 December 2020 by Bhupen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago. The connections are very simple and Sony did a great job with the manual by underlining the recommended settings for both Picture/display and sound. Cannot beat the quality of picture and sound from both 4K and Non-4K sources.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super satisfied

UBPX700 01 December 2020 by Tilebum (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and I am totally satisfied with this product. It is loaded with features that are very useful for watching movies, rather you are popping in a blue ray, or streaming it's awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has been working perfectly since we bought it.

UBPX700 01 December 2020 by Coyotekid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and Remote Control easy to use. Great Picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and sweet

UBPX700 22 November 2020 by Granpaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second x700. No 1 is with olid tv and this one is on Sony 950g tv. Both work without any problems. Very,very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Loses connections

UBPX700 18 November 2020 by Tree Farmer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 10 months ago and have constant problems of losing wifi connection and have to go through the whole set up again.

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Purchase

UBPX700 12 November 2020 by Cadams2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony Ultra HD Blu-ray/DVD Player that I brought on Nov, 9th is great. When I registered it, I had no problem finding the information needed. The apps displayed are those that I use. login was a breeze. All in all I am very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

1st Return

UBPX700 11 November 2020 by Stinrey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it on 9-24-2020 after 8 days the player went all black as if it had no power yet the green power light was on. I was not able to access any of the menu's or setting screens.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Player #3

UBPX700 10 November 2020 by Stinrey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1st Purchase 9-24-2020 lasted 8 days; 2nd exchange for same model on 10-2-2020 lasted 35 days; 3rd exchange for same model 11-6-2020 lasted 3 days. Main complaint is works part of the time, the other time get only sound no video, or it won't even go to main screen by pressing "home"; or it would just die completely, as if it had no power, except the green light is still "on". Working with Sony for options. This is my 1st Sony product that I have ever had to return. All of our Tv's are Sony, including, speakers, radio's, alarm clocks, voice recorders, Handycams etc.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great player

UBPX700 06 November 2020 by bruce 777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like to open/close and power buttons on the unit. looking forward to trying a 4K blue ray disc. easy setup and operation. did not need any help or instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabulous player with best picture and sound

UBPX700 02 November 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this at Best Buy with $100 off Black Friday sale price. Love the ease of use and beautiful picture-a game changer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Plays 4K , blue ray

UBPX700 31 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product, does everything that I wanted at an excellent price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It worked fine until it didn't.

UBP-X700 31 October 2020  (USA)

I bought this in December 2018 and it worked fine until yesterday. No I have a black screen with the Sony logo and nothing else.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

good

UBPX700 28 October 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

was very good price for 4k thanks would recommend ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

DVD PLAYER 4K

UBPX700 25 October 2020 by Jilee18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, since my other dvd player would not work anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great if you don't need a large one fits perfect

UBPX700 06 October 2020 by bugman rd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was easy set up i bought it to go with my new samsung tv and my new tcl alto 9+ soundbar it connected straight into soundbar produces great sound altmos produce great upscale picture and sound for Blu-ray dvd it was amazing ! Even standard dvd look good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Love the product

UBPX700 06 October 2020 by Frank DM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the DVD Player in September. Easy to set up and so lightweight I couldnt believe it. Features are amazing from Remote to CD sound and Netflix. Even have Spotify hooked in now from my phone. Quality is there and price was right. Also using Digital Coaxial for sound and HDMI for TV hook up. Great!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great purchase.

UBPX700 05 October 2020 by TLee1950 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this device because my old Sony Blu-ray player no longer supported Netflix, Amazon, etc. This blu-ray player was connected to my a/v receiver, and signal sent to a projector. The device has met all of my expectations. It is a good product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

New Blu-Ray player 2020

UBPX700 02 October 2020 by Gibbstown (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it on 10/2/2020. I had to replace a much cheaper SONY Blu-Ray X3700 that failed after 2 years of very rare use. I hope this product is better. This item was very easy to set up out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great for playing 4K Blu Ray

UBP-X700/BM SP6 02 October 2020 by Qilun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was considering at first to get this player or not. But decided to go for it. Apart from having to select Dolby Vision before playing (as it is not auto). Everything is fine. Played my 4K blu ray and upscale normal blu ray nicely. Heard reviews saying Netflix is not Dolby Vision enable but I've yet to try as my A8G's Netflix app is Dolby Vision enabled. Disc loading is acceptable, relatively fast. No regrets buying this 4K Blu Ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Video and Sound

UBP-X700/BM SP6 30 September 2020 by seesin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The video picture is great even I play DVD video. The audio sound is also good. It is value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4K Blu-ray Player

UBPX700 30 September 2020 by Dickenson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this player because of all the features, the price, and Sony reputation for making and delivering smooth Blu-ray players and this player is no exception. Although I am happy with the player so far. I am very disappointed with the Netflix App interface. While in Netflix, the screen goes blank for five seconds when previewing movies. It's annoying and unacceptable and needs to be fixed. I would recommend this player but would have given it a five star if not for the mentioned issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great features but can be a little more substantia

UBPX700 27 September 2020 by Mr incredible (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2weeks ago still getting used to it and having fun !

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Works great, faster than some.

UBPX700 26 September 2020 by BigDawg11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned this a couple of months and it works great. Very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Player

UBPX700 23 September 2020 by Bassmanrich (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I decided to get this player, I had heard about issues such as freezing up, skipping, and screen blackouts. The day I purchased this unit, I did experience the 1-2 second screen blackouts and was concerned that I was going to have to exchange it. I checked the settings to make sure it had the latest software update, which it did, so I decided to do a factory reset and ever since, the blackout issue has disappeared...whew! I have played a number of Blu-Rays and DVD's (some I own and some rented) with no issues. I have yet to play a 4K disc (can't wait) so I'm hoping there will be no issues there either. The up conversion of the Blu-Ray and even regular DVD discs on this player is very good. I was concerned that DVD's might not look so good but they in fact do. It also passes all the current audio codecs, Dolby Atmos, DD+, DTS-X, etc. with ease through my Denon AVR. The one thing I wish this player had, which my older SONY Blu-Ray player has, is the remaining time. I'll explain. The X700 shows the length of the movie and how much of it has played. My older SONY shows how much time the movie has played and next to it, the time remaining in the movie and I liked that feature. It was quite handy at times. I use the older remote because one, it's larger and two, it has a 10 second rewind button and 15 second advance button that the X700 remote does not have. It would be nice if it was possible to add the remaining movie time in the display with a software update but that probably won't happen. I have all the equipment I need for 4K disc playback and I'm looking forward to the experience. Overall, I really like this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Features

UBPX700 23 September 2020 by dlgibb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase. I replaced my older Samsung 4K player with this unit. I especially like that you can fast forward with this unit and my old unit did not have this feature. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small footprint!

UBPX700 22 September 2020 by Santa66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony 4K blu ray player has such a small footprint. I love it’s size and it’s packs some power, too! The only thing that makes me give it a lower rating is it’s not compatible with Alexa, and my home components are. If I did not know that ahead of time, I might have gone with something else, hence my lower star rating

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Biggest junk, can't give no stars

UBP-X700 22 September 2020 by Happy16 (USA)

It plays whenever it wants which is hardly ever. Always some kind of an error. It tells me the files are to big but they are what came with the player. Just junk

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

love the Sony

UBPX700 22 September 2020 by DWsr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture and sound easay to use would buy a other

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works great.

UBPX700 20 September 2020 by String (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Blu-ray player does everything I want it to do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact player

UBPX700 08 September 2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Saw this in WalMart and decided to take the plunge. I have a 4K tv now, but the Yamaha amplifier is not 4K compatible, so this player is a great one. The separate out for sound only but still output the video to the TV is a great idea and is working amazingly well. 4K output in TV and surround sound...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

UBP-X700/BM SP6 08 September 2020 by Surapol (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feel satisfaction but just feel bit Uneasy only that there is no numerical buttons on this remote control. Especially when music/song tracks need to ON the tv to select.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0