7

5.0 based on 7 customer reviews

7
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

SONY FE400mm f/2.8: extraordinary !

SEL400F28GM SYX 10 September 2019 by JEAN670650 (Singapore)

Always wanted to invest in a PRO lens for my wildlife photography, and made the decision last month to go for this model. Not only is the quality of the built and quality of the photo extraordinary, I also love the fact I can carry this lens handheld for faster go to action scenes, as well as put it on tripod. And this wht 2x teleconverter, that extra reach and still mainting full control of the lens makes a big difference, still at f/5.6 Very hapy with it :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Makes me a better photographer...

SEL400F28GM 02 September 2019 by Satman_1234 (USA)

The auto focus paired with the A9 is "second to none". Best decision I've ever made was getting this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp and light weight

SEL400F28GM 12 July 2019 by harvs5 (United Kingdom)

An expensive lens but the quality justifies the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great colour and bokeh

SEL400F28GM SYX 06 July 2019  (Singapore)

Bought this lens for action on wildlife and bird. Using A6300 for test shot as waiting for new a9 ii. Colour, bokeh and sharpness is super!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So sharp, So quick and so light !!!

SEL400F28GM 07 May 2019 by MPics (United Kingdom)

I've owned a few big tele's ... This is by far the best, quick, accurate, super sharp and easy to hand hold - way, way better than anything I've ever used before !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent for wildlife photography

SEL400F28GM 18 March 2019 by Streets (USA)

Took this lens on safari in Sabi Sands, South Africa and it loved up to all of my expectations. Light, fast, sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great Lens!!!

SEL400F28GM 23 January 2019 by Seasir (USA)

Received my lens 2 weeks ago after waiting 6 months. Lens is amazing. Light, quick focus and the sharpness in incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

8