CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

107

4.0 based on 107 customer reviews

50
33
9
9
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05 December 2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Are they kidding?

ICF-C1 21 March 2018 by Aakar (USA)

The 50 year old transistor radio tuner is absolute insanity on a 2018 radio. my 15 yr old Sony radio had a digital tuner. You need 3 hands to change the station, 1 to hold a magnifying glass, 1 to hold a flashlight, 1 to turn the tiny knurled wheel. The station you are listening to, does not correspond to the station indicated on the tuner(example- I listen to am890, but the tuner indicates am1100) The clock was always 2 minutes fast, but in 5 weeks the hours started readjusting themselves, keeping the incorrect time, no matter how many times it was corrected, then adjustments simply stopped working. I am a lifelong Sony customer, many times selecting products simply by brand name alone, The build quality on this radio is very alarming, and has forced me to reevaluate my trust in Sony quality, something that is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

107 Customer Reviews

0

Would be nice if it came with the battery backup

ICF-C1 22 July 2020 by JuneBug27 (USA)

I bought this product for my daughter to take to college. It was supposed to have a battery backup. Doesn't have one. Kohl's sent me a replacement and this one doesn't have it either.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple and elegant

ICF-C1/WC SP7 18 July 2020 by Stumpjumper (Singapore)

Good reception and works well. However, the lack of a 12hr clock is quite disappointing.

0

0

0

Nice looking. Poor timepiece.

ICF-C1 03 July 2020 by lilfoxx (USA)

A very nice looking cube. Dimmer feature is great. The display is big enough to see across the room. An alarm that gradually gets louder. That's the good. However, it doesn't keep proper time. It gains about 1 minute a month. I have to reset the time every month or two. The battery tested at 2.9 volts on my meter so I replaced it with a new one which tested at 3.3 volts. Didn't make a difference. Since TIME is the most important thing for a clock, all the other features don't mean much.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not Thrilled. Runs 12 minutes fast.

ICF-C1 31 May 2020 by EGGOL (USA)

Purchased in 2019 to replace a Sony Dream Machine that was well over 20 years old. I hate this new one. I hate the fact that I can't set the time manually. I am forced to rely on my setting of the time zone and date and then leave it to the clock to set the time. And it doesn't, at least not correctly. Doesn't Sony or anyone sell an AM/FM clock radio with a genuinely manuel time set?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Features OK ok

ICF-C1/WC SP7 12 May 2020 by Tohtt (Singapore)

Bought this radio 2 months ago. The reception is quite good .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simplistic at its best!

ICF-C1/WC SP7 29 April 2020 by Fanmeister (Singapore)

I bought 1 set a few months ago and it matches with my kitchen. It has clear sound and the reception was strong with me pulling out the antenna. What’s great is that I think it looks stylish for my bedroom and bought another 1 too. I recommended this to my mum and she loves it too so I bought 1 for now. She told me she wants me to buy another one for her own master bedroom too. Stylish and easy to match!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to operate

ICF-C1/WC SP7 29 April 2020  (Singapore)

Great value for a small portable radio with various functions like radio, alarm clock, easy to view LED clock. It's a cool & stylish radio which I will recommend to my friends!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Sony - Radio Alarm Clock

ICF-C1/WC SP7 29 April 2020 by Louisqwe (Singapore)

I bought both models and the 3 different colours. They are very decorative. Very easy to operate. Sound is very good. My whole family are please with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

contemporary design

ICF-C1/BC SP7 29 April 2020 by Jabez (Singapore)

value for money. wished I bought the digital tuning model

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good little clock

ICF-C1 14 April 2020 by Paulina49 (United Kingdom)

I was given this to replace an old broke clock radio. Nice looking clock, compact but time very visible. I especially like the way you can dim the clock face to be less obtrusive at night time. Another feature I like is the automatic GMT and daylight saving function, no more having to adjust the clock twice a year. Radio is good but a bit fiddly to get it on the right station. Alarm easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disapointing reception

ICFC1BLACK 05 April 2020 by Vern1 (USA)

The FM stations that do come in sound fine. Very few FM stations are received, I have another radio which this one was to replace and it receives many more stations.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

COMPACT

ICF-C1 13 February 2020 by JASPER12 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, compact and does everything you need a clock radio to do. Sound quality from such a small item is impressive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features

ICFC1BLACK 31 January 2020 by Little Marsha (USA)

Bought this for grandchild, great value and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great to wake up with !

ICF-C1 06 January 2020 by Speek22 (United Kingdom)

Good and easy to operate. Sounds great. Digital time can be seen clearly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent display

ICF-C1 30 December 2019 by Barbie Doll (United Kingdom)

Bought for me as a Xmas present from my daughter excellent gift

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worked great until it doesn't

ICF-C1 26 November 2019 by HuanT1234 (USA)

Had this for a year and then the push buttons stopped working. Couldn't set the clock so rendered it useless

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2