391

4.2 based on 391 customer reviews

208
119
18
22
24
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

love the autmatic focus and smile detector

DSCH300B 08 November 2016 by momahen87 (USA)

i got this for my birthday to take pictures of our new baby and i love it. the automatic smile detection is so neat but could use some work because the focus goes out when its in use. great camera for close ups

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor battery life

DSC-H300 10 September 2016 by notahappychappy (United Kingdom)

Very nice camera spoilt by poor battery life. Packaging on the box boasts of 350 pictures from the set of batteries supplied. I got 41 ! Even when using a fresh set of a well know brand I only got 52 shots. It went back for a refund

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

391 Customer Reviews

0

Not What I Expected

DSC-H300 08 June 2019 by willav 56 (United Kingdom)

battery door was always coming open.When did stay closed the camera hen stopped working halve way through taking a photo. I sent it back for a refund.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great product

DSC-H300 05 June 2019 by Badboy 46 (United Kingdom)

Birhday presant ican wait to use it when im on my days off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not so good

DSC-H300 08 May 2019 by Jacko1952 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera for use during my upcoming cruise, and was very disappointed. The camera looked good and felt fine when gripped for use, however, it would shut down whilst taking pictures, I thought this could be due to the batteries originally supplied being out of date. Therefore I purchased new batteries hoping to improve the usage. Sadly this did not happen, it still shuts down when in use. I will now consider changing for a more reliable camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple to Use

DSC-H300 10 March 2019 by jamesron (United Kingdom)

I brought this a year ago and am happy with the ease of use. but wish it had a chargeable battery sustem/

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An absolutely fantastic camera

DSC-H300 07 March 2019 by Hammy94 (United Kingdom)

I bought this the other week on a very good discount price and when i saw it at home i unboxed it and i instantly fell in love with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It does what it is supposed to do.

DSC-H300 04 March 2019 by me11953 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace water damaged camera. This fits my large hands very nicely and so far takes great pictures.Excellent value for money, SD card + case + camera bought together cheaper than camera alone (Currys).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product from Sony as always

DSC-H300 04 March 2019 by Ferdie (United Kingdom)

The only criticism I have is that the lens cover nor camera appears to have nowhere to attach the the supplied cord.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Camera

DSC-H300 03 March 2019 by Andy886 (United Kingdom)

Had this camera a few weeks now takes good pictures and is easy to use once you figure out the settings. Batteries that come with it though are no good recommend you get rechargeable ones.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Defective Camera

DSC-H300 18 February 2019 by Christa358 (USA)

I bought this and it only lasted a week! One week later, my camera wouldn't turn on, and when it did it was a white screen. I took it back and got an exchange of the exact same camera, and it did the same thing not even a day later! One of the biggest waste of my time and money. I will never be buying a Sony camera again. Please do yourself a big favor and never buy this camera!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing quality on pictures and fantastic zoom qua

DSC-H300 13 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and have been happy with it been doing photography of animals and landscapes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera BUT

DSC-H300 18 January 2019 by Mimi284 (United Kingdom)

Bought this and will need to send it to sony for repair ASAP as from the start there have been issues just turning it on. The few pictures I have managed to take have been good but a lot of hassle to even get to that and even more hassle to send it off for repairs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Value for money

DSC-H300 17 January 2019 by Carpy123 (United Kingdom)

Haven’t really used it yet but happy with the photos I’ve taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed with camera

DSC-H300 14 January 2019 by Philz1974 (United Kingdom)

Camera didn’t start up when my daughter opened it on Christmas Day , instructions poor , took it back to curry’s on Boxing Day for the store to replace it , the computer lead is wrong and needs to be changed , but I have yet to take it back to curry’s to change it over again

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-H300 12 January 2019 by Brian 21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for my wife it overall ease to use,and the brilliant features and of course the photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Easy to use and good value.

DSC-H300 12 January 2019 by Chelz (United Kingdom)

My 8yr old granddaughter bought herself this camaraderie with her xmas money and she lives it..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

autofocus is ridiculous

DSC-H300 08 January 2019 by AnonAnonAnon (USA)

The autofocus is ridiculously slow and makes photos blurry. Video (using a tripod) is slightly better, but it constantly readjusts unnecessarily, which makes the resultant video difficult to watch. The two stars is solely for the fact that it is better than the "nothing at all" I had before. I received this camera as a gift from someone who only looked at the total star rating.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Might be great - if it would stay on

DSC-H300 05 January 2019 by Lauren36759 (USA)

I’ve had several Sony Cyber-Shots over the years and I was so excited when I received this for Christmas. However, the excitement was short lived. It would randomly cut off while zooming and taking pictures. Randomly cut off and reset while adjusting settings. The screen even went white several times and wouldn’t come on without taking the batteries out. I followed the troubleshooting on the website, but it didn’t help for long...maybe 4-5 minutes. So, I took it back tonight and exchanged it. Well, this one doesn’t stay on for more than 5 minutes either!!! It hasn’t randomly cut off on me, but the BRAND NEW, OUT OF PACKAGE batteries go dead while zooming. I turn it back on and a full battery display pops up, but after 3 minutes and 5 pictures (not zoomed), it goes dead again! So I came here looking for ways to troubleshoot it, but I’m not the only one who has had these issues, so I’m just returning this one too and going with something else. Extremely disappointing because the few pictures I’ve been able to take were pretty good and I was really looking forward to using this with the all of the features it has.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Easy to use

DSC-H300 01 January 2019 by Me Andy (United Kingdom)

Only just got but we'll worth the money I paid. Will be using on my holidays

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing focus

DSC-H300 24 November 2018 by Jessity (United Kingdom)

I got this camera for my birthday and am absoloutly amazed at the quality of it. Im very pleased of how my photographs turned out!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My H300 camera

DSC-H300 31 October 2018 by KYHW (USA)

I was given this camera as a gift two years ago, we love it. It's easy to operate. The quality of the photos are great if you take your time and focus. I only wish it had WiFi connect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don't waste your money

DSC-H300 09 October 2018 by Jenl7575 (USA)

Bought this not quite 2 months ago. Pictures are awful. Camera will not autofocus nor can you manually focus. I have a 15 year old Panasonic that takes much better photos. Pictures come out with lines and a pink hue. Don't waste your money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great camera

DSC-H300 25 September 2018 by Barry61 (United Kingdom)

Great, easy to use camera with useful features at a good price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bad lLens

DSCH300B 18 September 2018  (USA)

Bought this camera in May for my 18 year old daughter and it stopped working in August. Was told it was the lens and to send it back. I receive it back 2 weeks later with a letter stating it was Unrepaired and didn't have the parts anymore. I'm still waiting for something to get done.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Value for money

DSC-H300 13 September 2018 by Stupot 123 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera on recommendation. Easy to set up and easy to use. Various settings again easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent quality pics but overheats alot

DSC-H300 12 September 2018 by Ciara (United Kingdom)

Fairly priced in comparison to similar cameras on the market. Good quality pictures but tends to freeze and overheat alot. Easy to use which is good if u are not a pro photographer (like myself).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bcoz I like Sony

DSC-H300 06 September 2018 by Faiyaj (United Kingdom)

I m happy I like & I m buying another Sony product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not bad

DSC-H300 05 September 2018 by Krogellruz (United Kingdom)

Great pictures but some issues on the power while using on a trip

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Exellent

DSC-H300 04 September 2018 by Vele (United Kingdom)

Exellent camera i recommended for everyone who like photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent product

DSC-H300 30 August 2018 by Margaret13 (United Kingdom)

I always buy sony products because of the quality and reliability. Great choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value

DSC-H300 27 August 2018 by Ursa minor (United Kingdom)

It has all the features that I want, plus many more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

H300

DSC-H300 24 August 2018 by Phil671 (United Kingdom)

Had H300 few months now still getting to grips with it, over all not bad for price as a point and shot. Found instructions a little confusing and had to go back to where I got to ask questions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Done no favours by the retailer

DSC-H300 24 August 2018 by BevH (United Kingdom)

I have rated neutral because it has taken more effort to set up. The box seal was broken and the camera had clearly been used. I was told to demonstrate it to another customer. I did not get the same favour and still to take a photo with it. I would recommend it as I researched it thoroughly before, but have no basis.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Very good Camera

DSC-H300 21 August 2018 by ahagem (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera a month ago I am very happy with the Camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DSC-H300

DSC-H300 18 August 2018 by madcapsyd (United Kingdom)

Great camera. Budget price. Only let-down is lack of accessories

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My new camera

DSC-H300 14 August 2018 by jumblybird (United Kingdom)

This was a birthday present and although I'm still working out how to get the best from it most features seem to be fine. I would have liked a trimming feature to enable photos to be cropped and saved on the camera but apart from that it's great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good.

DSC-H300 10 August 2018 by Oidest (United Kingdom)

Worked once. Then stopped functioing correctly. Rubbish. Sent it back and bought a Canon instead.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first real camera!

DSC-H300 07 August 2018 by Esteban H (United Kingdom)

Having had two compact cameras I decided to go for something a bit bigger with a proper zoom lense and I am not disappointed with this relatively cheap Sony H300. Simple to use and great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Zoom & Takes High Quality Photos

DSC-H300 05 August 2018 by Jbutton (United Kingdom)

I Got this Camera for my birthday last year to take Pictures of Far away objects which it is able to do unless the objects are extremely far away and very fast moving .However the tripod hole on the bottom of the Camera does allow for more stability when taking pictures or videos of far away objects so I imagine this is possible and the built in the features for optimisation for taking pictures of certain things e.g. pets allows for crisp Photography to be preformed. However the Camera is not rechargable and Requires AA Batteries and eats through them fairly Quick unless you use DuraCell Batteries or Duracelll Ultra Power; they have lasted the longest on my camera allowing me to take around 100 20 mega pixel photos(Not continuously over a few weeks) and around 1 hour of 720 P Video (not continuous) mutiple videos which is very close to what is specified in the manual and requires 4 *AA Battaries and consumes 25% of the Ultra Power Duracell battaries Before the battareries need changing and the battaeries can then be used for lower power drained wireless non recharable devices such as a wireless mouse and keyboard; the powercheck on the battery allows you to check how much power is left in the batteries for the Ultra Batteries. Furthermore the camera has built in smart sense mode which you can select when taking photos and the camera will decide which is the best optimisation for the photos your taking e.g. if your taking a picture of a landscape. Also theres a button which brings out a light for a large flash if your taking a picturtures in the dark.Overall the camera takes high Quality Photos that Im satfied with as long as I focus the lense by holding down lightly the trigger button to focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Large screen, brill .

DSC-H300 03 August 2018 by Larry1 (United Kingdom)

My wife bought it 2 weeks ago a gift for my Birthday, it is an upgrade from the camera I have at present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Whit Screen & Turn Offs

DSC-H300 30 July 2018  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to go on a cruise last week. On day 2 the screen was white when the camera turned on. On coming home I read that you can push on the right hand of the screen whilst turning on to prevent this, or give it a tap where it say cybershot, and this could help also. This is supposed to be brand new! It caused undue stress on holiday and I had to revert back to my phone camera to feel confident I was going to get the snap I wanted. Also the battery went very quick, more so when you're turning it on and off every few seconds because of a white screen!!! However I'm not even sure that was the problem. It did give me a battery warning a couple of times but generally the camera would turn on and off straight, or turn off as I take a photo (which it hadn't taken). I have now read that the batteries you get with it, and the extra ones I bought (ensuring I bought the same type) generally aren't good enough and you need a higher quality rechargeable NiMH battery. I don't remember reading this in the very limited info you get with the camera. And even if/when I pay out for these I'm not sure this will sort the problem anyway, for the reasons just stated. I bought the camera via the internet, but from Curry's, so I'd still expect a genuine, problem-free product. And another thing, I was out at sea, so I couldn't get online to look up problems, why doesn't Sony include the basics in a little brochure? Or as you order, ask if a paper version is required? The one you can get online is just far too big to print off. So at the moment I feel like I've encountered problems I shouldn't, and right from the off. They will hopefully be resolved easily, but they left a negative impact on the cruise I bought the camera for (I only came back yesterday). So not (yet) impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great photos, poor battery life.

DSC-H300 28 July 2018 by Authorginger (USA)

This is my first and last Sony camera. Brand new (correct) batteries and I can’t zoom in without it showing dead battery and shutting down. Tried switching batteries and the same thing happens. I bought this camera to take photos for books covers, after my old one of 6 years finally called it quits, and I really feel like I waste my money buying it. I had high hopes too. I have a video that I took trying to use the camera, but I’m pretty sure I swear in it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Product

DSC-H300 24 July 2018 by Maiseymoo (United Kingdom)

This Sony Bridge Camera was just what I needed. It does what it says on the tin. It's a good point and shoot camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great camera with awesome features!!!

DSC-H300 21 July 2018 by phillyred19 (USA)

I've had this camera for over 2yrs and it has worked excellent for me. Taken some awesome pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failure

DSC-H300 18 July 2018 by Jaba9794 (United Kingdom)

I bought a rx100 v6 but when I recorded it with Sony it comes up as a h300. I purchased it in the uk for a European trip and it failed within two days and won’t open. I have to wait two months to when I am back in the uk to replace it

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Features

DSCH300B 12 July 2018 by BGC1 (USA)

Purchased before going on a trip to Nevada. It took really good pictures. Not so heavy. A lot lighter in weight than the. 36mm

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good camera

DSC-H300 08 July 2018 by Taff1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 3weeks ago and have been impressed with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Beginner camera

DSC-H300 30 June 2018 by Ninjaukjz (United Kingdom)

very impressed with the camera. As an absolute beginner but very keen to improve the shots I currently take and learn more of non mobile phone photography! Indoors has taken some impressive shots and looks good on the tripod. Just need to get out and put it to the test more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use compact and versatile

DSC-H300 25 June 2018 by Spottydog02 (United Kingdom)

With the extended warranty gives me piece of mind against accidental damage great camera to use without the hassle of SLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It takes amazing close ups

DSC-H300 25 June 2018 by Jaynejayne (United Kingdom)

I got this as a birthday present so not used it properly yet but my friend says it's amazing first camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Cyber-Shot

DSCH300B 04 June 2018 by LAFatAR (USA)

This is an excellent camera that produces excellent pictures and videos. This is also a very reasonably priced item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

DSC-H300 30 May 2018 by Court32 (United Kingdom)

I love it! Takes some amazing photos and is very easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for the price

DSCH300B 25 May 2018 by Djtele (USA)

Bought this a month ago to take some pictures at a wedding. Pictures were good quality and screen was easy to see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-H300 22 May 2018 by Ikklemo (United Kingdom)

Needing a new camera, so got this one. Easy to use - just found opening the battery/sim card a bit hard to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good value to price.

DSC-H300 16 May 2018 by Blod (United Kingdom)

Still working out the menu options and how best to use them. For the price it has many features and overall seems to be a good camera. The only glaring drawback I can find is that it is power hungry and eats batteries. It's a pity there's no plug in recharge system. The rechargeable batteries I tried will not make it even switch on (yes, they're the correct ones, fully charged) so I can only use disposable alkaline batteries.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy Use

DSC-H300 08 May 2018 by Quilt lady (United Kingdom)

This camera is so easy to use and light to handle. Looking forward to a lot more photography.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolute dissatisfaction with the camera

DSC-H300 07 May 2018 by Andrej77777 (USA)

- display quickly scratched - bad and slow focus - sometimes you need to turn the camera off and on to prevent it from blurring - videos are blurry (any self-sharpening) - dead pixels on the display - Once the lens has snapped since then, the sound of the camera is much louder My camera was bought as a gift to me through a single nonprofit project. I'm handicapped. He has been complained but, as the seller and service have said, it works correctly.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Birders do not buy

DSC-H300 01 May 2018 by Bird man Nicksville AZ (USA)

I was gifted this camera for my bird pictures I take yearly here at Nicksville, AZ. No matter what setting you use it takes to long to focus on birds which do not give you much time to capture a picture. Even if the birds do give you the time most of the pictures will still come out of focus. I have owned other cameras that produce much greater results. So if you are a birder like me do not buy this camera, you will be very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing Camera! Love it!

DSCH300/B 23 April 2018 by Nanii0117 (USA)

Such an amazing camera! Worth the buy! Takes amazing photos of my niece and my son!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This camera will be returned

DSCH300B 20 April 2018 by Voni (USA)

I sell antique jewelry and therefore needed precise photos of my items. I've only used or rather attempted to use this camera at the most on 3 different occasions. Picture quality is minimal. It didn't flash when prompted and the supplied (Sony) batteries died although I was careful to not leave it in an on position. There is no adapter to be able to charge it! Not a good purchase.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sony H300

DSC-H300 20 April 2018 by Ron267 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant little camera. Takes great pictures without any fuss and with excellent results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use.

DSC-H300 19 April 2018 by Brad Boy (United Kingdom)

Had the camera for a birthday present as a starter camera and so far so good qaulity of pictures seem good and is easy to use. Not properly used all it's features yet. Onwards and upwards very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Not compatable with my computer

DSC-H300 13 April 2018 by lapairclue (United Kingdom)

Keeps telling me to downgrade to windows 7 to use software

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good quality camera

DSC-H300 19 March 2018 by EmmaJane (United Kingdom)

My daughter loves it and finds the quality of pictures good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

ease of use

DSC-H300 13 March 2018 by dumdedum (United Kingdom)

its an ok camera there are others with better batterys for the same money

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love my new camera

DSC-H300 08 March 2018 by Heidi1976 (USA)

I bought my camera for the passion of photography and this camera delivers awesome photos and good/decent videos. I'm happy I bought it and cannot beat the price. Nice work SONY as always!!! Two thumbs up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony H300

DSC-H300 07 March 2018 by cshore58 (United Kingdom)

Nice easy to use camera great clear pictures quite impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice

DSCH300/B 04 March 2018 by Okie LARRY (USA)

Still learning to use this, but so far, I'm really impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Always Cold (Blue), More Zoom Than It Can Use

DSCH300/B 04 March 2018 by PTI2 (USA)

I'm trying to figure out how to get it fixed before I set fire to it. I had a Panasonic Lumix that was similar but FAR better. With the Lumix, I had full-featured menus and could use full Optical zoom and still have clear images. With this? Neither is the case. If I use full OPTICAL zoom, images are blurry and no matter what I do with menu adjustments, I have to correct the overwhelming "blueness" of images in Photoshop. I have a ton of film cameras from 110 to 8 X 10, my own darkroom, and have used a range of "Digicams". This one is the worst. I'm hoping it's a dud and that one of the warrantees (Sony and extended) will get it replaced/repaired.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features!

DSCH300B 22 February 2018 by Echo76 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I'm glad I purchased it! Great features for a low price. Buying rechargeable batteries a must. I liked the Sony camera so much that I also bought a DSC-HX300! I use them both and they make you feel like a pro, even if you're not.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

no adequate user instructions, battery access poor

DSC-H300 16 February 2018 by Zebdee (United Kingdom)

Unhappy user instructions inadequate, flimsily built ie battery access.for a point and shoot camera not easy to take good studio pictures.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

H300 is an excellent camera for the money

DSCH300/B 15 February 2018 by camman007 (USA)

Excellent camera for the money. I have other cameras but this can't be beat for the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good so far- bought it for up coming trip

DSCH300B 09 February 2018 by Linberk (USA)

Works as advertised in the description. Will know better in a month

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0