288

4.2 based on 288 customer reviews

181
48
27
13
19
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound quality but poor call quality in noisy

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2020 by SMTan_21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall, I am very happy with the sound signature and quality, it has the best noise cancellation technology in the market now. The battery life is fantastic, I do not have to worry that it will run out of juice. Multiple devices connection is very important for work and play. Quick attention and Speak-to-Chat is very useful so I can talk to someone without removing my headphone. Adaptive Sound Control is very useful, it senses what you are doing and adjust the ambient sound accordingly. I did not give it a 5 stars because of the Call Quality. In a quiet environment, call quality is good. But in a noisy environment, my friends/colleague complain that they cannot hear me over Skype, Microsoft Team conference call. It is especially bad if you have a fan beside you. It is almost unusable. I hope Sony can fix the call quality with a firmware update. Then they will beat Bose in this area and becomes the King!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Device switching does not work properly.

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2021 by TSeattle (USA)

While the headphones sound great, the device switching feature does not work properly. While it will connect to both devices, there is no way to choose which device you want the headphones to connect to. Instead, the headphones try to figure out which device your listening on based on whether music/audio is playing on the device---this process does not work consistently and routinely results in the headphones not connecting to the device you want to be listening to. This is particularly an issue if you are using them for calls on your computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

293 Customer Reviews

0

A quiet life with detailed and semi-powerful music

WH-1000XM4 22 January 2021 by Lennydrums (USA)

I got my XM4s through an official Sony distributor and the service and logistics were great. The box arrived fully sealed and in perfect condition. The headphones are really beautiful and minimalistic. Mine are black ones, the case is really elegant and the charger and the 3.5mm cables are alright, although a bit short and flimsy. I own several pairs of headsets, but my purpose for these ones was to create a relaxing and comfortable reading environment wherever I decide to be in my noisy house or anywhere else. I was thinking that the bass was going to be overpowering but it's really engaging and balanced with the other frequencies. Definitely, they are not loud enough, requiring at least a 20% in volume to reach crazy party levels, but the reason for its existence is to have them for long hours on your ears as a detailed music companion and a disturbing noise cleanser. I'm also using them with a FiiO DAC/AMP Q5s and I can get the performance boost that I need. I haven't experienced any video lag with my tvs, tablet, laptop or phone, so I'm alright with the lack of AptX, although I would prefer to have that codec over many of the useless features. Overall, they are very pleasing to most ears and I definitely recommend them, but please, do not make them your only pair, because you'll need something more well-rounded and powerful for other music genres or for sweaty workouts. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

WH1000XM4/BME 21 January 2021 by Portabello (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Noise canceling capability with practical specification (useful features)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Punches well above the specs

WH1000XM4/SME 21 January 2021 by SnOOpy 168 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ANC, app interface & functions are well above expectation. however, it just felt plasticky to the feel at times. touch sensor on the headphones takes a while to get used to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love them!

WH1000XM4/B 18 January 2021 by Rette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got them for my birthday and they're worth all approximately 350 dollars! They're lightweight and comfortable and the battery life and quality are both outstanding. I loveeee them, 10/10 would recommend. They're good looking too, not bulky looking, they have a very clean, classy look to them. I wired them up to the headphone jack of my wireless xbox controller and had no trouble with them then. They come in a slick looking carrying case with space for the headphones and cord and charger/adapter for planes. I can not overstate how much I really love these headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty amazing to me. Makes focusing on studying muchhhh easier for me since I'm very sensitive to sound and noise distraction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and smart features

WH-1000XM4 17 January 2021 by enamarak (USA)

A smarter version of the previous model. Great sound and improved noise cancellation are complemented by upgraded features. 'Speak to chat' feature is especially handy, it automatically recognizes your voice and pauses noise cancellation and music whenever you speak. Also, it is great to be able to connect my headphones to two devices simultaneously. Battery life is impressive as ever. Great experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product!

WH1000XM4/BME 17 January 2021 by om_kimochi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago and I am happy with the product and features. The ANC is awesome. After using it for 25 mins, my ear is a bit hot, it’s still okay, what I do is just take out from my ears for 1-2 mins to get some air. Overall is okay.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some annoying things but overall good headphones

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2021 by camman12 (USA)

First the good stuff: the audio quality is excellent. Further, more than any other headset I have ever purchased, these are incredibly durable. For someone who overuses headphones (even falling asleep in them, etc.), this is very important. Compared to something like Beats Studio3, which I used to own, these have lasted far longer. One thing that really bothers me is the voice notification system. Specifically, every time you connect or disconnect to the headphones, there is a beep and a loud robot voice interrupts to tell you about the connection or disconnection. It takes like 10 seconds during which the headphones are unusable. Ex: you are connected to your phone and your laptop, but you decide to go for a run, leaving your laptop at home. Once you get away from your house, the robot voice interrupts your podcast/song/audiobook to notify you that your second device was disconnected. Ex: you connect to your laptop to listen to a YouTube video. You start watching the video but the voice interrupts and you miss the beginning of the video, so you have to rewind. It is extremely annoying and unnecessary. And there is no way to turn this off in settings, I have tried. I know it seems very small but it is actually very frustrating, and for a product that is this expensive they should’ve removed such an obnoxious feature. I hope this is fixed in an update or in the next model, otherwise I will have to look around for other headphone options. If I’m paying 400 for headphones they should be devoid of poorly designed features like this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

replacement purchase

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2021 by Ashyboy (United Kingdom)

recent purchase, initial looks are very pleasing the proof of the pudding will only come with time as to sound quality and other features.i cant wait to get started.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not enough customization for the price

WH-1000XM4 16 January 2021 by ruboveiga (USA)

Sound and noise canceling is great. However, the software experience makes it confusing and annoying. You cannot customize the multifunction or the power button. You just can choose one of two configurations. Neither of them is useful. I would like to customize the use of every action (e.g. 1 click to switch noise cancelation, 2 clicks to change source, log press to activate google assistant). No way of manually changing the audio source with one of the buttons (sometimes does not work very well the automatic change). Please, le me customize the power off time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Beats Chiltern Railways infernal screeching tannoy

WH-1000XM4 14 January 2021 by Sturg666 (United Kingdom)

Anyone who commutes on Chiltern Railways needs the new Sony 1000XM4 headphones. The diabolical screeching tannoy announcements every few seconds on what could be a peaceful commute needs something extra ordinary to block out. I have used all the top headphone brands but Chiltern rail work tirelessly in turning the volume and frequency up, no headphones before have been able to truly cancel this diabolical experience. Now, with the new Sony headphones I stream music and watch netflix in true peace. I'm sure Chiltern will examine Sony's new hardware and find fixes to scupper my commute again but until then it is bliss. It is an expensive cure but well worth it. The controls take a bit of getting used to but are actually geniusly simple. Best purchase of 2020

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sound

WH1000XM4/BME 14 January 2021 by Kok kee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

No regret buy this headphone noice cancelling is the best i found in class

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WH-1000XM4

WH1000XM4/BME 13 January 2021 by Buzzlightyears (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought the wh1000xm4 recently, and the sound quality was impressive. But missing the APTX LL was quite a disappointment. Hopefully Sony can have an update to include APTX codec.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Device switching does not work properly.

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2021 by TSeattle (USA)

While the headphones sound great, the device switching feature does not work properly. While it will connect to both devices, there is no way to choose which device you want the headphones to connect to. Instead, the headphones try to figure out which device your listening on based on whether music/audio is playing on the device---this process does not work consistently and routinely results in the headphones not connecting to the device you want to be listening to. This is particularly an issue if you are using them for calls on your computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excelent

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2021 by DLaboy (United Kingdom)

Great Product, easy to use and friendly to handle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still a Killer choice

WH-1000XM4 12 January 2021 by Micboy (USA)

These are still the king of headphones, the noise cancelling is the best, sound is great, and fit and comfort are top notch. Design is basically the same as the Xm3 but the feel has improved, kinda hope the design changes and improves, would like to see the ear cups slimmer, and Love an easy quick design for swappable ear-pads. Appreciate the ability to connect to two devices at once now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling!

WH1000XM4/BME 11 January 2021 by KingofTheWorld87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife got me this headphones as a Christmas/birthday gift and its probably the most value for money gift she could have bought for me! Excellent noise cancellation and I get to customise the adaptive listening feature!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound system

WH1000XM4/BME 11 January 2021 by Roger or (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and I am very happy with the sound system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features, not the best functioning

WH-1000XM4 10 January 2021 by tavoargento (United Kingdom)

It offers awesome features, I'm very happy with it. Onbly a small issue detected when connecting to my Samsumg TV, sometimes, for some reason, the sounds starts to desynchronise with the images.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Amazed that it works with Linux' bluetooth!

WH1000XM4/B 10 January 2021 by NicolasR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son recommended me this headset because one can hear speak when using social connectivity software like Slack, MS Teams, Skype, etc... Since my computer runs linux, I was a bit apprehensive about how well this would work. Although it is a bit tricky to configure properly. On the other hand, the dual connection feature is really helpful to configure the headset from the mobile app so that the 2nd connection from linux' bluetooth works properly. For example, conference calls w/ Slack require turning off "Speak to Chat" and leaving on "Ambient Sound Control" to hear oneself in the headset. I was most pleasantly surprised that the headset's touchpad for music control (stop, forward, backward) works with music software on Linux -- e.g., Spotify! If only there were support for 360 reality audio on linux; this would be the perfect headset. The noise cancelling capability of this headset is fantastic. While listening to music at a moderate volume, I couldn't hear a person talking to me less than 3 feet away! I had to put my right hand to the headset to listen to ambient sounds to hear this person talk!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Warning! not wireless with laptop and not compatib

WH-1000XM4 09 January 2021 by Disgruntled Canada (USA)

I bought this and was so excited to have a high quality headphone specifically so I could be wireless with my laptop and use this with spotify. I told the staff (manager) at London Drugs I was using these for video meetings on my laptop and spotify was the platform I use for music streaming he said that would be fantastic. Now I have opened them (rendering them inelgible for return) and when I tried to pair them I can't switch them to be the primary audio source. I can use a JBL external speaker but not these specific Headphones. They say they are pairder but I am not given the option to use them wirelessly. I can plug in the cord...Really? A cord? I just bought a $500.00 (canada) pair of wireless headphones. I then tried to listen to Spotify and when I pull up the headphone options, there are only 5. Sony is not one of them. BOSE is. This is now a useless purchase for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Light and comfortable

WH-1000XM4 09 January 2021 by Faymous (United Kingdom)

Wonderful sound! Aesthetically good-looking. But I found it easily slipped off my head if I bent over. I now have on the end of a lanyard when I go to the beach!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

For Autistic People & Sensory Processing Issues

WH-1000XM4 09 January 2021 by MagdalenaS (USA)

As a diagnosed Autistic Person (Aspergers) I gave these headphones a 5 Star review because even though they have some faults I do think they serve their purpose. These headphones are great for basic use like travel and at home / at work use. I personally use them to drown out the noise from a very noisy daycare I live next door to, or if i've had a long day of Sensory Processing and I'm drained and can't cope with background noises or volume control of other people's voices any more. I definitely recommend them for people who are ASD or with Sensory Processing issues. I enjoy wearing them when i'm working too as they help me concentrate on my tasks without having my attention diverted by auditory distractions. The things that aren't the greatest about them - * I do not recommend them for exercise such as Running. They are very sensitive and even when i go outside I turn down all noise canceling sensors on the app, just to stay quiet at the lowest level. * The Speak to Chat function is cool, but can be annoying when you just clear your throat and it activates. The headphones are so sensitive that sometimes when I try to return back to Noise Canceling it switches off the function all together. * Volume adjustment is not the greatest either. Having to slide your finger up and down one little bit at a time makes the whole function extremely slow. The skip or go back swipe function is cool but again, it's so sensitive that if you swipe accidentally or a little off angle it feels that. * I also don't really like the material they are made of. Be sure to give them a wipe every day as the material easily gathers natural occurring oils form your skin and hair. * It has this cool all surrounding music function, but you can't get that unless you purchase a specific music app for it. Spotify doesn't support that sadly. * It's great that it can pair with 2 devices at a time, but sometimes that causes one device's volume to not work and I have to switch off the other device and start all over again with pairing. * For some reason it constantly switches on itunes every time i connect it to my computer. But as I said, I do love to wear them a lot and they help me out immensely, especially around the house, everyday tasks and with concentration. I hope that with future products these things will be adjusted, but for now we're so lucky to have such cool technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best headphones I ever used

WH-1000XM4 08 January 2021 by Jj1999 (USA)

I bought these 3 months ago CASE FEELS PREMIUM headphones FEEL like cheap plastic but these handle extremely well I used these for GAMING if you want to chat you can just buy a aux with mic on it because these aren't gaming headphones but once you hook up a adapter you get all the amazing features these headphones have to offer plus you can game and chat with friends I watched movies listened to music and I have to say after trying premium limited edition crushers from skull candy beats solo 3s pros studios this is the best headphones I have ever used battery literally last forever and highs and lows are seriously forgiving especially once you hook up the sony headphones app I literally have no complaints A 1UP would be if it had water resistant or sweat resistant capabilities but you can have TOO MUCH PREMIUM but have it be sensitive I love these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ASN

WH1000XM4/B 08 January 2021 by GrumpyDaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a gift for Christmas. I wasn't sold on it initially, but that quickly changed after I had it setup and began using it. Granted, I haven't owned a pair of noise cancelling headphone or earbuds before, but I was pretty impressed with what I experienced. I have had a couple of issues with the connectivity to my tablet however. Sometimes, the headphones are out of sync with the Youtube video I'm watching (i.e., the lip movement doesn't match the sound from the headphones). This has happened multiple times. On one occasion, the headphone froze and wouldn't connect to the my phone or tablet. Thankfully, this was an isolated incident, and I've not experienced it since. Overall, I would recommend these headphones (though they are a little pricey).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible

WH-1000XM4 07 January 2021 by NjAj (USA)

After using them for two weeks the color and silver faded I open a ticket and they said is it working I said yes, but the color faded they said sorry cosmetic is not covered under warranty - dumb I spend $300 on it, and less than two weeks the colors faded. Sound-wise zoom calls people to keep here a lot of static noise - works great on phone apps but MAC, Windows lot of issues. does not have the option to mute the call silly I say

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM4 06 January 2021 by Mirage123456 (United Kingdom)

Excellent Noise Cancelling, highest sound quality I have ever seen. 360 Audio experience is unique. Really good product, very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best noise cancellation in the world

WH-1000XM4 05 January 2021 by Harsh Jhunjhunwala (United Kingdom)

Its too good ! Xm4 is successor Just go for it ! Its the best noise cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not Disappointed

WH-1000XM4 05 January 2021 by Edwart (United Kingdom)

Bought these for the noise cancelling function and am not disappointed. However, the comfort levels when worn over long periods, the sound quality and all the amazing built in features have super impressed me. Very pleased I made the decision to purchase these, worth every penny in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones with a major drawback.

WH-1000XM4 05 January 2021 by ilya yatsyshyn (USA)

These headphones provide excellent sound quality and comfortability level. Everybody knows that this product is great, therefore, I am going to tell you about a couple of points preventing me from calling these headphones "ideal". It is hard to use this product for online conferences and impossible for gaming. As far as I know, the Bluetooth bandwidth does not allow receive high-quality sound and use the microphone simultaneously. It means you can not talk to your friend and play the game with the sound turned on. I understand that this is a connectivity type limitation. However, I do not see any reasons why not to use a wired connection in order to use both stereo sound and a built-in microphone. However, a 3.5 mini-jack cable from the complect only has 3 pins. That means only sound can be delivered through this cable. I bought an additional 4-pin cable, but it seems headphones do not support this as well. This is a major inconvenience for my use case. I will need to buy an additional headset or an external microphone for my laptop. Also, the assembly quality does not seem to be good enough. After a couple of months with this headset, a creaking sound appeared in plastic parts of the band and cups. This issue is not so critical, however, this is not expected after paying $300+ for headphones. Moreover, sometimes the sound gets interrupted for a moment with a 20-30 seconds interval. It only happens when playing sound from my laptops (several ones to make sure the problem is not caused by the laptop itself). It usually happens when only one device is connected to headphones. I use the following steps to overcome this issue: - choose "Headset" as a playback device on my Windows laptop. - play any sound at least for a moment - choose "Headphones" as a playback device again. I tried playing with the "Priority on sound quality/stable connection" option in the application, but it does not help. Please let me know if you have other ways to get rid of this problem. Finally, I must say it is hard to change the playback device when using multiple connection feature. It is totally fine when somebody calls on your phone (the connection is changed instantly). However, audio-messages/videos from your phone need to be played for 10-20 seconds before headphones understand that the playback device must be changed. It implies that the audio on the previous device is paused (as the instruction says). I hope you will consider these points (especially the first one) in your following model. Looking forward to seeing wh-1000xm5. Regards

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best on-ear wireless headphones

WH1000XM4/BME 05 January 2021 by bruceallmity (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just last week and after owning a few NC headphones, I just want to say that these ticks all the boxes. No wonder this is considered to be best in class currently.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome built, solid state to the art features.

WH1000XM4/BME 04 January 2021 by AppleMania (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall purchase was fantastic, sound was good solid, features was awesome. Suggest to improve the Bluetooth connection once pair and sound transmission

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphone

WH1000XM4/BME 03 January 2021 by Tutukueh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphone has incredibly live up to its mark. Great sound and contril features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slight Improvement over my older model

WH1000XM4/BME 03 January 2021 by ranz05 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great improvement on looks and comfort, but I'm not sure if I have faulty product. I was expecting loads of improvement when it comes to noise cancelling coming from WH-1000XM2 to WH-1000XM4. but I can't seem to hear big improvement. I can still hear a bit of voices about the same levels with what I hear from previous version of the headphones. I'm using the headphones on my room and the voices coming from living room so it's a bit worrysome that I have a faulty product when it comes to noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH1000XM4/BME 02 January 2021 by Anthony Lian (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality and great product,value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Inexplicable warbling

WH-1000XM4 01 January 2021 by TreS23 (USA)

When these headphones are working properly, they've got the best sound quality of any modern, consumer headphones. Unfortunately, during every single use so far (each of the past 6 days since Christmas), out of nowhere, the sound either drops out or becomes distorted and this will last for several seconds or a couple of minutes. The problem will resolve itself only to return later. When I looked online for help, I saw that "wireless LAN" could cause interference, but at the same computer station, I have never had this problem with the Sony CH710 or the XB900N or their predecessors.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great noise cancellation and headphone

WH1000XM4/BME 31 December 2020 by JordanHoong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it that i bought my headphones a month ago and I had a great deal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

WH-1000XM4 30 December 2020 by njpassey (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is excellent and noise cancelling 5 star

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Best ANC Headphones In The Market

WH1000XM4/BME 30 December 2020 by Yezdi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these headphones a few weeks ago and am terribly pleased with their performance and ease of use. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic features, but....

WH-1000XM4 30 December 2020 by Libravirgo7895 (USA)

They are almost perfect, except for the fact that when I pair them to my 2018 and 2019 Samsung tvs, not only is there static, they lag pretty badly. This has continued even after I exchanged the first pair for a second pair and purchased a bluetooth transmitter, upon the Sony reps advice.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

A bit expensive but 100% worth it

WH1000XM4/B 30 December 2020 by DumbKrab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are extremely comfortable to wear. The sound is amazing, and the noise canceling is out of this world. My only complaints is that it is made of all plastic (which doesn't bother me too much but its a downside), And the touch controls will take you a minute to get used to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM4 30 December 2020 by Ali al Nemer (USA)

Nothing to say . It is best headphone I use it until now . I love it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great headphones.

WH-1000XM4 29 December 2020 by Majesticly (United Kingdom)

So comfortable and effective. Really Great. If there is one thing that could be improved it’s the app. Could Sony give us a volume control on the app for notifications, like email and messages?...it’s deafening without it when they arrive!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Glad I upgraded from the XM3

WH-1000XM4 29 December 2020 by HumbleRoJo (USA)

Pros: - Sound is more refined - Bluetooth 5 gives me the 8-12’ of extra distance from devices that I needed. - Connecting to the TV and iPhone at the same time is very useful. Whichever device is sending audio gets auto-selected. Better auto-connection to devices when first turned on. - Noise Cancelling is ~20-30% better with a side to side comparison. - Can be listening to TV and get a phone call from 2nd device. CONS: - Battery seems to fade faster (~10-15% faster than XM3) but probably due to the 2 added mics, extra bluetooth signal, bluetooth strength, and deeper, fuller sound quality. - Even with the new superior Bluetooth 5, some TVs (ex. 2015 Samsung LED) have continual audio glitches. (Not the headphones fault but rather a Samsung problem that may occur on other TVs as well). Love the updated XM4s and can’t wait to see the XM5s improve on the battery. Perhaps offer a second upgrade padding for we people with big heads and big ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones out there

WH1000XM4/B 28 December 2020 by Soni68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely fell in love with these and wanted to own one forever. I finally have a pair and this did not disappoint. Noise cancelling is on point and the sound is just amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect, Class ANC, Amazing Sound

WH-1000XM4 28 December 2020 by TZaman (United Kingdom)

I received and tested with various different music and it sounds amazing with a little tweaking of the equalizer. The ANC is extremely good I have used it outside for a run and could barely hear my surroundings. Overall best headphones I have bought to date.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones with missing useful feature

WH1000XM4/B 27 December 2020 by MaximusLegion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only give these headphones 4 stars because one very big annoyance for me. It doesn't save and restore last settings I used for Active noise cancellation, even when I use Sony he4adphones app. For example if I set ANC to level 12 (or even turn ANC off completely) and then turn headphones off, when I turn them back on it kicks full blown 0 level setting ANC from the start and doesn't restore last used settings even when I have these settings in Sony headphone app. For 350 USD headphones it must save last used settings, it just must! Now the good, sound is just amazing, any type of music sound great. ANC also is very good, but it is so annoying that custom ANC settings cannot be saved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Superb headphones

WH-1000XM4 27 December 2020 by SamBob (United Kingdom)

These headphones were bought for me as a Christmas present. The sound reproduction is fantastic as is the noise cancelling feature - the best I've experienced in all the headphones I've owned/used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Noise cancellation

WH1000XM4/BME 27 December 2020 by LC58 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. The noise cancellation is effective.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Acoustic Excellence

WH-1000XM4 25 December 2020 by Fellwanderer (United Kingdom)

These Headphones offer acoustic excellence and enhance any music listened to. Speakers are my usual audio but when I want to discover small nuances I use these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Constantly Exceeded Expectations

WH1000XM4/B 24 December 2020 by Cisco1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since the inception of Sony what haven’t they done to make a mark in Pop-Culture, Movies, Music, Photography and many more fields requiring top of the line innovations for all hobbies alike. I would absolutely love to be a tester of products for Sony. They produce one of the absolute best Smart Phones but largely Ignored because of Apple. I know I can change that and it does start with the PS5. Sony products prove time and time again their superiority over others, but “fan boys” feel a sense of being faithful. Let’s change that!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

The best headphones and impressive technology

WH-1000XM4 23 December 2020 by Tigro (United Kingdom)

My wife bought this headphones as a gift, and im impressive about the quality of the sound and technology, i like it very much when i take the headphones off is stop the music so is save the battery, also i can play in same time on 2 devices, and i like it so much when the volume is with touch on the headphone also can change the melody from there. Great sound, great technology, great brand. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Good bass

WH1000XM4/BME 23 December 2020 by Tzi Hwa (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought WH-1000XM4 a month ago, but the noise cancelling not really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM4 22 December 2020 by Leo S (USA)

I got this for my birthday, had been wanting mx3s for a while and saw that these dropped. They are way better than my Bose headphones, the sound quality is amazing, they fold great, awesome bass, and durable case. They can fold up, and with the amazing eq app you can make them sound however you want which is a GAMECHANGER. If you're debating buying these and have enough money... BUY THEM. I do feel that the multi device pairing could be slightly improved with some software tweaks, but only really have issues when I'm on a video call on one device and then it refuses to play audio on the first one, even tho my call output isn't through the headphones. This is a very minor issue and is only present if you are on a video call all day. It would be nice if through the app you could chose which device you were playing audio through or turn off connection to one temporarily without removing it. But overall you have to get these, I will definitely buy the next ones that come out, with Sony forever. The touch controls work way better than I thought they would too and so does assitant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Don’t regret it

WH1000XM4/BME 20 December 2020 by ccadence (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great except the sound quality is choppy and static-y when connected to my laptop using bluetooth :(

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphone.

WH1000XM4/SME 19 December 2020 by Simply Bo Chap (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it one month ago. Great sound, comfortable and light weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's great!

WH-1000XM4 18 December 2020 by HBJT (USA)

The noise cancelation and sound quality are amazing! It's also very comfortable. I'm still considering more expensive Sony headphones for better sound though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Excellent noise-cancelling!

WH1000XM4/SME 17 December 2020 by Biketrekker (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well-packaged. Perfect for noisy environments. Works well with iPhone, iPad but lacks aptX for Android users. High-quality sound. Not as comfortable as Bose QuietComfort for extended use. Inconsistent call quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome all around

WH1000XM4/B 16 December 2020 by Acidsounds (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was debating about either getting these or a more expensive fruit flavor ones I went with these and I am so glad I did sound is awesome fit is perfect and I could wear these all day and get tired of em being on my head just one thing the m5s could you make em with replaceable cups other than that its perfect!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Disappointing Noise cancelling headphone

WH-1000XM4 16 December 2020 by Lavanya P (USA)

I went with this headphone because they were highly rated noise cancelling and sound. Not Sound Canceling At All . Even small whispers can be heard. I am highly disappointed in this pair. When had call with the representatives they are mentioning it is not a 100% noise-cancelling model. Poor customer service

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

31

0

Quality kit

WH-1000XM4 16 December 2020 by Gan boy (United Kingdom)

New to wireless headphones, massive improvement, should have bought them months ago.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good but with annoying bugs

WH1000XM4/BME 15 December 2020 by Sammz_987 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is good. ANC is good. Multi-pairing is a good addition compared to the previous model. Features in the app are good though can be a bit buggy. However, the sound keep on stuttering most of the time, while playing music be it indoors or outdoors. I have updated it to the latest software version and it is still the same! Very annoying!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0