791

4.3 based on 791 customer reviews

482
202
38
30
39
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

791 Customer Reviews

0

not up to standard

WH-CH700N 13 September 2021 by fdsrvbefr hb (United Kingdom)

It's good use for 2 years now it's gone totally downhill!

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sounds

WH-CH700N 11 September 2021 by bubusiaka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy that I did. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Comfy

WH-CH700N 05 July 2021 by Drinks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not too heavy and external noise silencing is brilliant... happy with purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy and Brest product

WH-CH700N 02 June 2021 by Pascal3535 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m happy To buy this product and more sexy To use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-CH700N 30 May 2021 by Mickymouse (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth tricky, if you want to use them on non phone devices switch off bluetooth on your phone first then try pairing them. Sound is good expecially from a film on tv, very immersive

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent bit of kit

WH-CH700N 17 May 2021 by Trappertony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what it says on the box - quite bulky but I suppose that they are over the ear. I have enjoyed using them, they are far superior to my previous ones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH700N 12 May 2021 by angelita_1968 (United Kingdom)

I received this product as a Christmas gift from my family.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing value for Headphones

WH-CH700N 06 May 2021 by SNDSYST3M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i am extremely happy with this purchase. I have bought them a few weeks ago, and now i cannot watch series on my laptop without it. music sounds incredibly too! The only thing i haven’t really figured out is the noise cancellation - it doesn’t seem to do much for background noise like the tube. Overall that wouldn’t put me off of buying it again. excellent value for the features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light weight

WH-CH700N 23 April 2021 by Moose69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've never had any good headphones until now! I would recommend these sounds great and has plenty of setting's for most tastes!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones in their range

WH-CH700N 20 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones perform well within their price range and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a pair. These easily compare to similar spec headphones from other brands that cost significantly more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great quality product

WH-CH700N 19 April 2021 by Jorgeimb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive been using this headseat for work and to listen music. it is great. Only Bad thing, I need a button to mute the Microphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Had enough

WH-CH700N 13 April 2021 by Chuckh (USA)

I wish I could write a more favourable review on these headphones, but after preserving with them for a few years, and through two different iPhones I finally have felt compelled to write just how frustratingly annoying they are. Frustrating in as much as when they work they are very good, the sound is clear, the noise cancelling function blocks out a good bit of noise, including my lawnmower, and the controls are easy to use and intuitive. However, and it’s a big “however”, they constantly suffer from cutting out and chopping up whatever I’m listening to. I could understand if I was surrounded by other wi fi devices and interference, but when I’m out mowing my lawn, 20 metres from the nearest other wi fi device and they cut in and out it becomes excruciatingly frustrating, to the point where I finally felt compelled to hurl them across the lawn today. I can attest to their robust design, they survived the landing. I’ve used them on an airplane where I was surrounded by other passengers each using wi fi to power their headphones and not once did they falter, so to have them constantly cut in and out when there is no conceivable interference makes it even more confounding. Next pair of headphones will be another brand sorry to say.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Comfortable but lacking in sound quality.

WH-CH700N 09 April 2021 by TWHdesigns (USA)

I bought this expecting a lot for the price. after putting them on I was excited as they were very comfortable, but that is the only redeemable feature. Very sub-par sound quality and sounds very tinny, unfixable even in the app. I have found that my seven-year-old Beats sound fuller, and overall better than the WH-CH700n. Will be returning these headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Control panel on the headphone

WH-CH700N 08 April 2021 by Fishbeatbox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely satisfied with the sound and build quality...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Reasonable Product - WH-CH700N

WH-CH700N 07 April 2021 by IT_Guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These work fine with iOS. It's a massive let down they won't work with my MacBook Pro via standard blue tooth connection! Massive R&D oversight on SONY's side!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Sound and very conformable!

WH-CH700N 05 April 2021 by Dave4657 (USA)

I just got this not too long ago from Walmart and so far its a very good product.The over-ear design fits great and the battery life is insane.The sound quality is great and the noise canceling is pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great quality for the price!

WH-CH700N 03 April 2021 by Samuel Jorge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality and good fixtures for the price paid!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Uses all the time

WH-CH700N 01 April 2021 by Nishy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought these as a present and am very happy I can get on with doing bits and bobs without thinking about wires!! They sit very comfortably when I’m not wearing my glasses, but do dig in a little with my glasses on, also if you wear a hearing aid then it’ll need to be removed otherwise you get feedback for your hearing aid. Love the features and they are easy to use. Overall a brilliant product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excelente sonido y material

WH-CH700N 01 April 2021 by Tashico (USA)

Lo he tenido por más de dos años y aún siguen como nuevos, los uso casi todos los días a la hora de dormir y el material en las bocinas aún sigue estando sin romperse. La compatibilidad con la app para manejar el ecualizador es muy fácil de usar y asimismo deja la libertad de ser creativo para ecualizar manualmente. Sin duda estoy satisfecho.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Long time on battery ,light weight

WH-CH700N 29 March 2021 by Karol666 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Like IT very much, great work with google assistant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Lovely headphones

WH-CH700N 27 March 2021 by Yoyoyoyo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great product. Good sound, easy to use, comfy. Robust enough to stand my 3 year old messing around with them. NC works to an extent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH CH700

WH-CH700N 23 March 2021 by Balj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing headphones, great sound quality, not expensive either

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super casque

WH-CH700N 16 March 2021 by Loic496 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beau élégant confortable, son de bonne qualité et système anti bruit efficace

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect for my needs

WH-CH700N 13 March 2021 by Steph_C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I am really impressed. Easy to set up, comfy to wear, they feel robust and solid, and the sound quality is really good. Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound, very comfortable, nice Design.

WH-CH700N 11 March 2021 by Heyzapp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and liked it right after unpacking. Though white is very popuIar nowadays I chose a classical black device. Has a great sound which I adjusted to my taste with the equalizer App. The NC feature, however, is a little weak.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Decent value, good sound

WH-CH700N 11 March 2021 by BathBob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super comfortable - can wear all day. Work well for web calling. I'm no audiophile, but the sound is excellent and can be customised in the Sony app. That makes quite a difference. Noise cancelling not that noticeable TBH.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

its ok noise cancelling is below average

WH-CH700N 10 March 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

its ok noise cancelling is below average Sound quality is ok looks decent, feels qood quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and very comfortable

WH-CH700N 09 March 2021 by MazMaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and very comfortable. Perfect for walking around the house and still able to hear my favourite podcast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent Pair of Headphones

WH-CH700N 07 March 2021 by Jay2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a pair of these a week ago and couldn't be happier with what i got, very comfortable and the ANC is pretty cool.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-CH700N 07 March 2021 by Apsley47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After review several wireless headphones this model came out highly recommended and they have not let me down. The sound quality is great and noise cancellation excellent. The are comfortable to wear with easy to use sliding adjusters.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony headphones

WH-CH700N 01 March 2021 by Shortyshaz (United Kingdom)

I brought this sony noise callening headphone absolutely love them work very well and totally blocked out the sound from the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

WH-CH700N 28 February 2021 by Hemmink63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have it for a few weeks and it’s great for me. I use it to watch movies on my iPad

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-CH700N 27 February 2021 by Bluelol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had them for a couple of weeks now and they are brilliant, very comfy to wear and the sound quality is right up there. Easy to install and easy to connect Bluetooth. I'm very happy with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH-CH700N 26 February 2021 by Dogpatch06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use these mainly for running and walking to work. The sound quality is excellent and they sit nicely on my head when i am out running.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

WH-CH700N 26 February 2021 by LeeJB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a bit concerned about the quality of the build before buying as the reviews suggested the materials used were a bit cheap when compared to the model up. Personally, I think they look and feel great, nice and lightweight, and fairly robust. The sound is great, very easy to use, the app that connects to them from your phone is very useful as well. As most of the reviews suggest, the noise-cancelling is not up to much on this model, more like a decent attempt at noise reduction, for anything more you will need to treble your budget. My only gripe is a small one, my ears get a bit warm after long periods of wearing them, I would have prefered an option for fabric ear covers rather than leather, overall very happy and think they are easily worth the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Badly made

WH-CH700N 18 February 2021 by Tingsagwaan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These broke after a few months of use. The power button stopped turning the device on and it wouldn't charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Nice headphones

WH-CH700N 16 February 2021 by SonyPro (United Kingdom)

Ive had then for a minute now and they feel amazing with the sony app to control them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound proof

WH-CH700N 13 February 2021 by Raycey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought as a present for my Birthday so that I can watch Football and F1 without my wife having her ears blown out with the noise. The noise cancel is great and I can listen with a low volume even though I have a hearing problem. A really great buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Diappointed

WH-CH700N 08 February 2021 by ub4 9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The device is not repaired properly and the swich on/of button is stuck, is not working at all.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

For great sound, always trust SONY !

WH-CH700N 07 February 2021 by Sezzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have got a Sony sound bar for more than 10 years and only trust SONY for a good sound quality ... now that I have already sent a product review I wonder how the headphones would work when bathing and if water-resistant? That indeed, would be an additional great feature! The Bluetooth areal range is good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality!

WH-CH700N 02 February 2021 by Tank89 (USA)

Had this pair for almost 2 years now. They still work and feel like new. The only downfall to this product is... can you take a guess...? Losing the wire for wired listening. I have no clue as to what size it is and it has been really frustrating trying to find one that actually fits.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Okay headphones, overpriced

WH-CH700N 28 January 2021 by jtipton (USA)

Had these headphones for a year. The button selection is nice, being able to control volume, tracks, etc. However, the headphones were a bit flimsy. Battery life was pretty good, noise cancelling does not block much noise. Maybe the hum of the heating or something but you can still hear most noises. Not sure if anyone else had this issue, but i could not use the bluetooth with my pc. there was a major delay with these headphones that made videos unwatchable and games unplayable. these are the only headphones i ever had the issue with. worked perfect with my iphone. one day these fell off my bed, rendering the power button useless and so i upgraded to headphones that were half the price, and had better sound quality, bluetooth, and noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds Great

WHCH700N/H 25 January 2021 by Leti28 (USA)

I have been using these headphones daily for about a month now and I love how loud they are and that they're noise cancelling! It has a button for volume, to skip songs, to answer the phone, and you can turn on and off the noise cancelling. It's comfortable to wear so you don't have to worry about ears being sore.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound Cancellation

WH-CH700N 22 January 2021 by JP07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a Christmas gift. And it was really good and best quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0