33

4.8 based on 33 customer reviews

28
5
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

33 Customer Reviews

0

COMFY AND EXCELLENT SOUND QUALITY

WH-H800 08 April 2019 by Avidem 2008 (USA)

I had bought this 2 months ago and I had no complain regarding with the sound quality, connectivity and the look is so good. Its just that it comes along with a carrying pouch. Maybe it is better if you can provide a hard case for the price is not a joke.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good but build quality

WH-H800 30 March 2019 by HydraCatz (USA)

I bought this headphone like 1 months ago.I like it very much.It has rich natural bass and very good sound quality.But I don't like the build quality and material used.It seems very gentle and luxurious.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Amazing Product

WH-H800/LM E 25 February 2019 by Sk123 (Singapore)

It's Sony, amazing product. Great sound and design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really lovely

WH-H800 11 February 2019 by Cami04 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with the headphones. The sound quality and clarity is brilliant and the fit is really nice. Overall, a very good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product

WH-H800 05 February 2019 by T_maria88 (United Kingdom)

Got it as a birthday present, wasn't sure how good it would be. But I was pleasantly surprised. It so easy to use and connection to my phone is brilliant. Battery life is long too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

WH-H800 20 January 2019 by hannnahd24 (United Kingdom)

I bought this in October and they're loud and brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones, excellent battery life

WH-H800 09 January 2019 by Nattie (United Kingdom)

Bought these at Christmas and have been using them everyday since. They look great and not too clunky. Sound wise they are good though 4/5 stars as I thought they would be a lot better and clearer given the price. Definitely not noise cancelling or reducing so go for the WHH900 if that's what you're after. These are good everyday headphone though

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant product

WH-H800 19 December 2018 by jpb1968 (United Kingdom)

My first set of wireless headphones. I wear headphones quite a lot and I can’t believe it took me this long to go wireless. Comfiest set yet and amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wh 800 vs wh 1000mx2

WH-H800 28 November 2018 by AlexPxp (USA)

I have both and both of them are great but WH 800 mini no matter cheaper I find them better value for the money. Compact, excellent quality (I own them for a year now). Sound is perfect. Loud enough. Beside them I have SBH 70 for maybe 3 years and after intense use even under shower they still work great! BRAVO for Sony! Thanks guys ;-) PS plz suggest me something similar to SBH70 for the next buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Very good headphones!

WH-H800 27 November 2018 by gielem (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, I use it almost every day and Iìm happy of this purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light and comfortable, good sound, easy to use

WH-H800 24 November 2018 by No nicknames please (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to match the mp3 Walkman and standalone music centre that I recently purchased. They all work very wel together. I also use with online streaming and am very impressed busy the results.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-H800 08 November 2018 by ChewyStu (United Kingdom)

I bought these to go with a Sony NW-A45 DAP player. The sound quality is excellent, especially when playing Hi Res tracks. The battery life is excellent, and charges rapidly. I personally do not like On-Ear headphones (hence only 4 stars) as I find they tend to slip off my head quite easily, however, these are probably the most comfortable On-Ear ones I have tried and with a little adjustment, are relatively secure on my head, although I wouldnt want to do anything to energetic wearing them. I did buy them in the belief they were Over-Ear as they were advertised as such on the Sony website, however, as the quality was so good, I decided to keep them rather than return. The headphones do slightly amplify the sound, which is good, and you have a volume control and pause/play button on the right hand earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-H800 14 October 2018 by Martinah (United Kingdom)

They are perfect and very comfortable. You can custom the sound to suit I was looking more expensive ones glad I went on reviews and took a punt!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-H800 11 September 2018 by Broooose (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with them. They fit well, cancel out sound and have great quality to them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great mini headphones

WH-H800 04 September 2018 by Sandymc66 (United Kingdom)

Great headphones. Easy to set up. Compact. Come with a travel bag. Great headphones. I love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Best!

WH-H800 04 August 2018 by 2josh7 (USA)

I bought them from a while and they are awesome!! i listened to the same music as always and found several new details I've never heard..!! But the way, the bass is too heavy to say the headphones are super natural sound... too much bass in my opinion :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great headphones

WH-H800 27 July 2018 by Ginger2018 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and love them, they are really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quality and Quantity

WH-H800 23 July 2018 by J whiskey (United Kingdom)

I own the more expensive mdr 1000... And I bought these as a pair for travel. They did not disappoint!! Compact size and clear audio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Perfect fit.

WH-H800 21 July 2018 by Jackstar80 (United Kingdom)

I got these as my iPhone 8+ don’t have the jack plug anymore so wanted a Bluetooth pair that wasn’t too bulky and had long battery life. These fitted all my needs and the sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent product

WH-H800 07 July 2018 by Pil0t Pedr0 (United Kingdom)

I bought these as a gift for myself, looked at more expensive brands but didn’t choose them as they didn’t have what I wanted out of a headset, these do have everything I need from a headset, They are wireless, Bluetooth and easy to connect to any Bluetooth device. I can even use them with the built in microphone to make calls on my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Product

WH-H800 05 July 2018 by Bazza65 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a month ago and they are fantastic. The sound quality is excellent, they are light and small but above all it was so easy to connect them to other Bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and easy connection.

WH-H800 26 June 2018 by Stu61 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these earphones for 2weeks and found them very easy to connect to different devices and the sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-H800 22 June 2018 by Edwardc (United Kingdom)

Bought the headphones just over a week ago and am very happy with the product. Sound quality and comfort is great and they do all I want them to. They look great too, I chose the green colour option and am very happy. My only niggle would be that after longer periods of wear they can be a little sweaty! Easy to pair to iPhone and iPad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound quality and aesthetics

WH-H800 11 June 2018 by cameron_1234 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is crisp and clear and when listening to high-res audio files you feel like you're with the artist. Even streaming services sound well balanced and easy to listen to. Most of the colours are subtle and look good with any fashion choice, with a slightly reflective surface that makes it look metallic (it is plastic). The NFC touch pairing feature makes pairing with an NFC compatible smartphone much quicker and easier to do. I bought this product because I was looking for a pair of headphones that would be of good quality, aesthetics and would last a long time. I've had the pair of cans for about a month and nothing has gone wrong. The price pays and I am very pleased with the product. One thing to note when using NFC pairing is that on Android, the mobile has to be unlocked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great set of cans

WH-H800 10 May 2018 by Dadsy (United Kingdom)

Had these headphones for little under a month and have used them extensively. I travel to and from Central London every day on the Tube and these hit my ears as soon as the doors close. Pairing and connection is very simple, especially using the NFC feature. I Must add, I've exclusively use these with Xperia XZ2 mobile phone and they naturally go together, especially when used with the headphones App. Sound is great, nice deep tones with a reasonable bass. I tend to use these more for watching video as opposed to listening to music but love them. I halfheartedly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound from a very compact pair of headphones

WH-H800 30 April 2018 by brownp6623 (United Kingdom)

I've been using them a week with my Sony Xperia XZ2 Smartphone and I'm more than happy with the sound quality. Especially with the Clearaudio mode on my phone. They are lightweight and can be folded up which saves space when I'm out and about. The build quality is also very good, they don't feel flimsy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love these headphones. Easy to use and great sound

WH-H800 05 April 2018 by Trackie (United Kingdom)

I bought these mainly for the gym. They are comfortable, easy to use and great sound. Easy to set up with my phone and to download the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great piece of kit

WH-H800 30 March 2018 by Stancam (United Kingdom)

Love these headphones, exceptional sound and quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

no need for external amp, tight for long use

WH-H800 03 January 2018 by gabore (United Kingdom)

Sound is high quality both through Bluetooth and the good old jack. The connect app from Sony works great, but is not necessary after the initial pairing of the headphones. I tried the headphones with 3 different Android phones. The bluetooth codec actually used depends on what the phone supports too. With one of the phones APTX HD and aptx were both available, on the second SBC and AAC, on the 3rd only SBC (still good sound though). Bluetooth from my laptop worked fine too. Had no issues with stutter through Bluetooth until the sender was at the other end of my apartment. My only real complaint is that even though the speakers twist and turn on this headphone, they still become uncomfortable after an hour or so of listening. They sit simply too tight on my ears no matter how I adjust their position. Would be great to have tightness adjustments on the band.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound, incredible battery life

WH-H800 29 December 2017 by tami123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these heapdhones in the green colour about two weeks ago. I was initially skeptical as they are “mini”, however they fit my ears perfectly and they should be a great fit on yours as long as your ears arent bigger than average (i recommend trying them on in shop first), the sound quality is amazing, sound leak is quite minimal unless of course you are blasting the music on a high volume, and you can change what kind of vibe you want the music to have through the free app that comes with it (e.g. Relaxed, excited, extra bass, etc) which is a really cool feature. Battery life is insane, have only charged them once since getting them and i’ve been using them every single day. They look slick, also helpful since they are foldable and come with a pouch to hold them in. Overall, only complaint i would say is they get a little uncomfortable on my ears after a while, but i guess that happens with any headphone if you have them on for a long time!! Definitely a good buy if youre not into the bigger and bulkier looking headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Earcups

WH-H800 03 November 2017 by Allan26 (USA)

I definitely don't prefer the rounded earcups as they don't fit properly on the ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Comfortable and great sound

WH-H800 29 October 2017 by jeni69 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a week ago for an overseas trip and are thilled with them. I have a small head and small ears and these headphones fit snuggly without falling off and cover my ears well. The wireless option is amazing and the sound quality superb. They also fold up nicely for storage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

4

0

Review by a laymen

WH-H800 25 October 2017 by FireChimp (United Kingdom)

I am not an audiophile and I do not go round spending money on high end tech. However, I was jealous of my wife's Sony bluetooth headphones she uses for audiobooks. I have lost several descent wired headphones by breaking the wired connector when getting it caught on things so I thought I would spend abit extra and go wireless for the first time. So I had been drawn to these for 4 reasons: 1 - Their compactness 2 - The quoted battery life 3 - The option of a wired connection when needed 4 - OK I am also ashamed to say the good looks drew me in.... I have used these for about 10 days now and I can say that the for compactness they definitely meet my requirement. I love the size! I am sure they maybe too small for some but I am one of those people that likes the appeal of a compact and tidy lifestyle. The battery life has not been tested fully. They have not run out but I am also someone who never fully draws 100% before recharging. Sorry! The wired connection is great for me it is compact simple and can travel with the headphones as a constant back-up. The looks are as expected. I really like them. They have to sit on my misshapen head so any headphone that can still look vaguely good under these conditions passes my test. The materials are mainly plastic but it feels a descent quality plastic and keeps the weight super low. The metal band feels extremely robust and seems (so far) to keep it shape really well. Finally the ear cushions are my favourite bit unexpectedly. On ear headphones can become hot and uncomfortable after hours of use. I have not found this so far. So hats off! Maybe I should be expecting this for the price but again this is my first time in the market. The sound is very good I have no complaints and sounds as good as or better anything I have used in the past. However I have used mostly cheaper headphones in the past. I have listened to metal, punk, dance and rock and they sound great, not much energy or special character but feel very accurate and make me smile [Sorry to anyone who knows how to describe audio properly]. Podcasts sound accurate too. They can easily reach sufficient volume for me at the 80% level and my wife tells me the noise bleed isn't too bad either. The negatives for me are that you have to listen to the lady say "earphones on/off" before you can tell whether they are on. The case is only a canvass bag although I am starting to nit pick here as I quite like the bag. It uses USB B to recharge. This is petty but I would love USB C as I have become pampered by the reversible nature. Overall after 10 days I love the product and say 5*. However for ask me in a year and it will be interesting to understand if I have the same view. For me when you spend this much you need to expect a suitable life on the product and 2 years seams appropriate to make it a value piece. We will see what future me has to say...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

6