19

3.4 based on 19 customer reviews

6
5
2
3
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Mike's Sound System

MEX-N4200BT 02 October 2017 by Mike 55 (United Kingdom)

The system is just what I needed, it is easy to operate and the bonus is the hands free capability. The only problem is the connection to the iphone. It does not always connect automatically. I am advised through 'music center' to turn on Wi-Fi or Bluetooth when it is already on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

bluetooth problems

MEX-N4200BT 29 December 2018 by zach27 (USA)

Will connect to my iphone just fine but when it tries to play music it play's one or two words every 5 seconds or so, but everything else works great, just wish the bluetooth works better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

19 Customer Reviews

0

product update

MEX-N4200BT 27 May 2019 by bill1954 (United Kingdom)

after updating my Apple Mac computer hence phone as well, my phone and Sony car radio would not talk to each other properly. I went to the original supplier to be told that I would need to update my car device using an external memory stick. this proved very difficult for me as the two devices uses different formats. this problem was resolved by Apple as Sony helpline could not help. a situation I found very unhelpful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great feature

MEX-N4200BT 17 May 2019 by Enguia (United Kingdom)

I bought this product this month and I fix in my car setup everything and the sound Bluetooth works great,very easy to setup. I'm happy purchase this audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound.

MEXN4200BT 11 March 2019 by Deviltaz (USA)

Need to be able to change the color. That part stinks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

bluetooth problems

MEX-N4200BT 29 December 2018 by zach27 (USA)

Will connect to my iphone just fine but when it tries to play music it play's one or two words every 5 seconds or so, but everything else works great, just wish the bluetooth works better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

0

Disappointed

MEX-N4200BT 26 October 2018 by Carachuca (USA)

I got Bluetooth connection problems to iPhone. But my iPhone conect perfect with other units

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent CD/radio

MEX-N4200BT 22 October 2018 by Pastel (United Kingdom)

Bought this radio for our campervan about a fortnight ago and am really pleased with it. It was fitted professionally at Halfords and actually came with a user manual..! The USB, Aux & CD player worked perfectly and the tuning of the radio was easy as was the link to two mobiles. I was amazed by the clarity of the test phone calls and the ease of dialing out using the directory on each phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it like all my Sony products

MEX-N4200BT 07 August 2018 by Longshanks (United Kingdom)

Purchased some 3 weeks ago great product, user friendly - looks and sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Works well with Google sound

MEX-N4200BT 07 August 2018 by Helijock (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace another sony that was eighteen years old, the volume control ceased to work and in the two weeks I have had the new radio I am more than happy with its performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not sure

MEX-N4200BT 26 July 2018 by grumpyold woman (United Kingdom)

Call button is on the wrong side of the radio - need to really search for it. Not good if driving. Set up is a bit of a chore. Have had better radios

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Not worth it.

MEX-N4200BT 22 July 2018 by Sony is Trash 2000 (USA)

Bought this thinking it would be great but the bluetooth connection is horrible. Waste of money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Terrific radio

MEX-N4200BT 27 June 2018 by Quirky (USA)

I just bought and installed this stereo cd radio to replace an old one. It was very easy to install and the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. It works great and has a lot of useful and easy to use features. The sound is amazing. I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor bluetooth quality

MEX-N4200BT 03 May 2018 by Ali HK (USA)

I bought it mostly because it support bluetooth connectivity but I have too many problem specially when one if my friend want to connect with bluetooth... u need pair it again even the phones that already paired. Sometime it works good but most the time it doesn't connect... it really bad.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

4

0

Really bD

MEX-N4200BT 17 April 2018 by Kevinj (United Kingdom)

I won't buy another another one it's shocking it's not what it says on the box

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

Good features but not so good Bluetooth

MEX-N4200BT 16 January 2018 by EixiD (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my wife’s car Sound is great and with the multiple sources However the Bluetooth fails to reconnect on both my iPhone and my wife’s (Iphone6 IOS 11). Usually having to run pairing again The app is also quite good but annoyingly asks to be allowed to communicate with the unit every time the ignition is switch off In summary the unit requires a lot of phone intervention which is dangerous whilst driving. You will end up having to stop to set up your music.. not ideal So please Sony sort out the connection and make the app automatically connect to the unit. Make everything accessible on the unit so that I don’t have to touch my phone Make it less dangerous

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

poor blue tooth quality

MEX-N4200BT 01 December 2017 by disappointed 2017 (USA)

Blue tooth I can hear just fine- but if I call you you can not hear me, Cd difficult to change track, annoying light show that can not be turned off, can not dial in radio as it auto scans, mat be fine if you live in town but worthless if you travel.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

A Lot for your money !!

MEX-N4200BT 25 November 2017 by GeoffB057 (United Kingdom)

It's a very long time since I have need to purchase a new stereo head unit, I was absolutely amazed by all the features, a good radio and CD player but hey.... it will even answer my phone calls automatically. Well pleased indeed meets all my needs. I have it in my VW campervan, it looks good there and not out of place.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Mike's Sound System

MEX-N4200BT 02 October 2017 by Mike 55 (United Kingdom)

The system is just what I needed, it is easy to operate and the bonus is the hands free capability. The only problem is the connection to the iphone. It does not always connect automatically. I am advised through 'music center' to turn on Wi-Fi or Bluetooth when it is already on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Looks and sounds good

MEX-N4200BT 17 August 2017 by Fermanagh1 (United Kingdom)

Easy to install and instructions are easy to follow. One star taken off because I would have expected a microphone for the Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic value for money

MEX-N4200BT 31 May 2017 by Craig17 (United Kingdom)

I bought this stereo about 2 weeks ago and it is so easy to install and use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1