66

4.5 based on 66 customer reviews

42
17
4
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

69 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 21 January 2022 by Alex766 (United Kingdom)

Best camera for this year. It does everything for photos and videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall picture quality is good

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 21 January 2022 by Vishnu_photoplorer (United Kingdom)

Picture clarify and autofucs is good but Gear is over heating even for pictures. I am now in less then 10 degrees Celsius so not sure if go to trips to India where 40 degrees is normal. I Never faced thses problems with my nikon even though I clicked 1000 pics in a day for 6 to 7 hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First Sony Camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 21 January 2022 by Churchill378 (United Kingdom)

This is my first Sony camera so I’m still getting familiar with all it can do. Very pleased with it so far. Excellent build quality and customisation. Menus are a bit confusing at first but easy to customise and navigate. Auto focus is amazing compared to my previous non Sony body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 January 2022 by Newbiephotographer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to get a new hobby which is photography and videography (Youtube). As a newbie myself it's alot to learn for all the features of this camera! But when you start to get use to the feature, you will start to notice how amazing this hybrid camera is! Definitely recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow...what a difference!!

ilce-7m4-uc2 19 January 2022 by Huie D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am an owner of the A7III (Full frame) camera, as well as other manuf cameras (Nikon and Canon). After reading reviews from others, I have found, since having had it for approx. 3 weeks now, to be ABSOLUTELY an amazing camera. Focusing-amazing! Resolution on LCD and Viewfinder and digital images (30+ megapixels) are SOOOO fantastic! I would buy another if I could. Swivel LCD that can close with display protected facing the body of the camera is such a plus-helps keep it very well protected. The clicked or non-clicked extra (formally exposure compensation wheel) that I use for my ISO, just adds to the worth/value of my investment! Lastly, the FULL SIZED HDMI port....YEESSSSS!!!!! That helped seal the deal for my purchasing it! Thank you Sony for listening to us and giving us this wonderful camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing video and picture quality

ilce-7m4-uc2 16 January 2022 by TLY Rider (USA)

I bought it for my YouTube channel, I was always a fan of Sony A7III and I wished it had a flip out screen, a 10 bit color and 60fps for slow motion and walah... Sony A7IV was released with all my wishlist. I love this camera because of the new color science and updated autofocus for video and overall ease of use for Video and Photo right out of the box. I have dialed in my settings for SLOG3 for my youtube videos and I am thrilled with the videos coming out of this hybrid camera. I also use this to take thumbnail photos for my youtube videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Colours and 10bit are fantastic

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 16 January 2022 by If you get it (United Kingdom)

I had the A7sii from brand new upon release. The low light of course has a much better reach that the A7iv but that doesn’t concern me anymore. Having great video and photos are a must for me these days and this camera does just that. The crop on 4k60 doesn’t matter to me as I usually use slow motion for B roll so having a tighter angle is a good thing for getting those detailed shots. S&Q can be used without CF express cards but not in 4k resolution. Various videos have been calling these trade offs “deal breakers” get real, how many people are shoot for big corps where these matter? It’s a great piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 January 2022 by AstroMax (United Kingdom)

It’s one week that I am using it and I already love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing hybrid camera

Body Only 12 January 2022 by jinwei1012 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been used a7iv for a month, great focus speed, noiseless night shot, awesome body structure, totally worth the price!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Finest Entry level Full Frame Camera ever

Body Only 10 January 2022 by Joseph Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After owning 5 Alpha 7 cameras. This is the Best in class for - Noise Management - Fast & accurate Autofocusing - Accurate 'Bird eyes AF' - EVF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great camera with potential to be even better

Body Only 09 January 2022 by Ninja Scroll (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own a Sony AyM3 since it first came out so the Sony AyM4 is certainly long-awaited. I primarily use it for bird photography and portraiture. The big plus for me is the higher pixel count which helps to increase resolution quality of the bird when cropping. The AF is improved over the old A7M3. It now has animal and bird AF. With that said, one has to manually switch from bird AF to animal AF and vice-versa using the menu. This takes too much time when one has only a few seconds to capture a photo of the animal or bird. Canon R5/R6 can focus both animal and bird without going to the menu to switch. I think Sony can do this through a future firmware update. The improved AF also helps in getting sharper bird-in-flight photography. The body design is also improved but I feel the handgrip for A7M3 feels better in my hands compared to A7M4. My middle finger that rests deep in the finger grip of the A7M4 feels sore after a while because it seems this finger is carrying more of the camera's weight. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent image quality!

Body Only 09 January 2022 by RyuHua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for Christmas use, excellent picture and video quality, love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony A7iv

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 08 January 2022 by CJD1 (United Kingdom)

Love the camera. Great changes to menus and much easier to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony mirrorless at its best!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 January 2022 by rachit8304 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera a month back upgrading from dslr to mirrorless. I have used the body extensively in the field in last month and I am quite satisfied with the overall performance. For me the USP is bird eye focus and quick focus even though I am using a large lens due to wildlife photography I do. Low light performance is reasonably good as well. 2 things I wish were there are quiter shutter and inbuilt photo focus stacking (this is quite a hot feature missing which is their in Canon and Nikon)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

manual and control still need to improve

ilce-7m4k-uc2 07 January 2022 by gadsgfagfda (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite the touch screen is a good feature just like phone, but the screen is too small and the icon and selection bar is even smaller. There is a personal customize menu that is good, but it still not a one click to access. And from my experience, it seems like sony is waiting for customer to create their own setting rather than provide one which is quit awkward, like the AF-ON bottom is conflict with default setting of focus while holding shutter botton. Image edge app is unfinished product, 3 times connect to phone, there will be two-time failures. image edge desktop can't transfer file in Wifi which making the software totally useless, the editing also pointless since it is hard to use, with less function and everybody already has there own post work software. There is another awkward things that is the focus / tracking cancel, I don't know how it was there. I remember I'm doing the same thing since I just got the camera but now it always there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Improved Alpha 7 series layout & chunkier handgrip

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 06 January 2022 by Stoney Guy (United Kingdom)

I've only had this camera a week but because I've got a similar Sony 7Alpha model the improvements are noticeable. Because of some design changes it'll take a little while to get used to a few of the changes but overall first impressions are very positive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 05 January 2022 by Yanzi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. Super eye tracking. Never miss a shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great job

Body Only 03 January 2022 by chefmonkey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it recently. Not used to it with many button from my lover a6400 but I was happy with auto focus very fast and also happy to see bird’s eye too!

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Maybe it's just because of the default lens

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 03 January 2022 by js2345 (United Kingdom)

Overall focus speed is very good and performs in low light environment. But for the similar price to my old stolen D850, I think its advantage is only on the size and weight side. I found though with way way more claimed focus points, the focusing algo lags behind Nikon. And my old lens is a very nice F2.8 Tamron, the default Sony 24-70 f3.5-5.6 set lens in the deal totally underperforms, I say about 20%+ of my shot photos are not sharp nor well focused. And overal camera system menu takes time to get used to. Some option like switching off the focus sound I really need to google and watch youtube on topics of A7M3 menu selection.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Best Buy after A7 III

Body Only 03 January 2022 by sjsjason (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had been using the A7 IV for a few wedding projects and it was amazing! Love the flip out screen, 10bit 4:2:2, dial to switch between photo and video mode! Truly suit how i use the camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for stills, BIF tbc

Body Only 03 January 2022 by Scml1961 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to supplement my A9II. Overall satisfied with the performance thus far. The new menus system can be a bit confusing to navigate. Bird eye tracking is a great plus. Autofocusing with the 200-600mm + 1.4TC is a bit slow. Have recalibrated BIF settings to a) Release, b) Locked on (1) and (3) Focus Priority and hope to get better results in the future. Good option for those who don't want to splash $8+k on the A1. Has better low light / high ISO performance compared to the higher megapixel models from Sony and also better than the A9II in this area. Would have preferred the original EV compensation dial to show the +/- EV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Huge disappointment

Body Only 01 January 2022 by Lau HM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7IV overheated as I was prepping and changing the settings on the camera the day before shoot. I was at home in the evening under a fan when the high temperature power off sign came on. In my 22 years as a professional cameraman working for shows for Nat Geo, Discovery, BBC, CNN, ABC, VICE, Al Jazeera, History Channel etc, I have never encountered this situation while operating close to 30 different cameras before. The next 3 days of shoot, I encountered overheating on the camera on a regular basis. This is a huge disappointment & a major embarassment in front of high-end producers who hired me to work on professional paid jobs. All my camera assistants are equally perplexed at the performance of the camera and can only deem it at best a consumer, not even close to a prosumer level camera. I've heard issues with Canon R5 or R6 overheating issues but I'm caught unaware of this failure on the part of Sony. I'm swearing off Sony cameras for now until the engineers can reasonably make their product line work for professional applications.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

4

0

Too many features

Body Only 31 December 2021 by Leonn8850 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do not like the articulate screen as i do not do blogging. Find it a hindrance to my photo taking. Prefer horizontal/vertical flip screen. Do not require focus mapping. Too many additional features become confusing to the user. Good to have the shutter cover but the sensor still prone to attract dust. Do not have this problem with Fujifilm camera body which I also own. I still reach for the Alpha 7 III for photo taking. Do not have strong desire to use Alpha 7 IV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great auto focus

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 31 December 2021 by RafiSre (United Kingdom)

love it ! fast autofocus great dynamic range battery lasts forever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best gift for myself

Body Only 30 December 2021 by Erwin Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

0 regrets on buying my a7iv! It can do everything like how i imagined it. Recently bought it a month ago for my side/freelance job and it worked flawlessly. The new menu system, autofocus, skinton is so good. Can't wait for more projects so i can share more about this awesome camera with the world!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great features

Body Only 30 December 2021 by kiangwee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 2 weeks ago and am loving it with its great ergonomics and features such as real time human & animal eye-tracking and excellent autofocus!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great upgrade from a7ii

Body Only 30 December 2021 by Junqi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is so much better compared to a7ii. The 33 mp is fantastic when in apsc mode. Manual is so much easier to find n understand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony A7iv review

Body Only 30 December 2021 by Zylx25 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera this month on 9th December 2021. This camera is not too bad but here are some negative points: 1) camera overheats quite fast and burns battery power faster than it's predecessor A7iii 2) 4k60p mode is cropped and this mode can be shot only in 4:2:0 or 4:2:2, does not have 4k100p 4:2:2 which is a bummer. 3) both the audio hole and mic holes are located too close to the monitor hence unable to turn the monitor at 45 degrees. This is bad as I usually need to listen to the audio while filming. Other than these 3 points the rest of this camera is good, if sony can fix these 3 points all will be good. Would probably recommend A7Siii / FX3 to professional film makers. This camera is more of a hybrid for users that are not too into the details. Otherwise overall not too bad for this new upgrade.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

New A7M4

Body Only 30 December 2021 by CP11 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I preordered this as soon as the preorder event opens up and i am glad i did it. This camera had improved a lots in terms of photos quality(33mp), videos(4k60p, 10bit 4:2:2), newly improved AF with new chip, new quality of life improvements(new UI, new customizable dials) Overall, it is a worthy upgrade. Looking forward to capture tons of photos and videos with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'd loved the new AF algorithm in the a7iv!

Body Only 29 December 2021 by Jerry Woo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because it has the new AF real time tracking and the fully articulated screen i sought after, with the 33mp sensor to compliment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still learning as I am new to Sony

Body Only 29 December 2021 by Ben1812 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Eye AF don't seem to show on screen (the small green square). I am sure I did not do the required settings correctly. Sony should organise an orientation workshop for new users like me. 2. I experienced once: after a shot, my EVF froze and I could not do anything. Turning On/Off switch could not solve the problem. I had to remove and re-insert the battery to get out of the scenario.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A great camera

Body Only 29 December 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good auto focus and bird eye focus. Picture quality slidely better than 7c. Low light not good as 7c and slow fps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the improvements

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 December 2021 by JaiM (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the first A7 and A7 III and really enjoyed the new overall improvements. Love the larger image size

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big improvement on A7iii

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 28 December 2021 by Goef (United Kingdom)

I have upgraded from the A7iii. I also own a A7Riii. The A7iv is a big improvement for 3 main reasons. 1. Vastly improved auto focus and tracking. 2. Easier menu and ability to navigate it via touch screen. Bigger grip makes it easier to hold.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Wow. I sold all my gear and...

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 28 December 2021 by LesJ5794 (United Kingdom)

Just used my RX10 mkiV, which was a fantastic camera. My friend kept showing photos taken with an Alpha on Social media and I was blown away by the quality of his photos. So I Sold my RX and bought an Alpha 7 Mk iV. Wow what a camera. I have always been an Olympus fan and loved them for years. This camera's focus is soo quick the build quality and the feel of it oozes class. I am looking forward to taking photos again after years and have Joined the Sony Experience to learn more about the camera and about techniques. Sony camera's are a class above .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Amazing for weddings

Body Only 28 December 2021 by eugene_bottledgroovephoto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thank you Sony for making my job such a breeze now. It has been amazing so far - I have brought it out for 4 wedding shoots and the eye detection and sharpness is unreal. Did not regret switching brands at all. Now I just need to get my hands on a 2nd body T_T

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it so far

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 24 December 2021 by Shirley Li (United Kingdom)

pre-ordered A7 IV, the order processing is bit unhappy, as we got another camera from WEX earlier than the SONY official one, which dispatched very slow, but thanks for the help from LEEDS SONY CENTRE we have sorted this out and do not have to wait until next year. So far enjoyed using it on weddings and pre-wedding shoots, performed well even under bad light conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Perfect Hybrid

Body Only 23 December 2021 by rusher90 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was mainly targeting the 4k 60fps of this camera. I didn't feel the crop factor making any difference there since it gives amazing results video. I love the colors and the dynamic range of the photos and the autofocus is the best out of all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Handheld King

Body Only 22 December 2021 by 4EYEGUY (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a little sad with the cropping when we shoot high speed but the active handheld make up for it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It is not great

Body Only 21 December 2021 by Bob Lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disappointed as it is not a great camera. Focus point still need to improve as it is not not the spot

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Leaping forward

Body Only 21 December 2021 by CHOY3168 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the new design From the comfort of the grip, the convenience of the knobs, the flip out screen and the much improved Menu, the wait was worth it for a casual photographer who does not need the A1 sophistication.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 21 December 2021 by Tleung412 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the camera I would strongly recommend to hybrid photo and video shooter. The video codec is so good 7k down sample to 4k at 24/25/30p 4k and s cinetone and 422 10bit color is simply gorgeous! An outstanding product with features not found in higher end model. Go for it if you are looking to buy a sony full frame. You will not regret... did I not mention about its autofocus capability? It sticks like glue. Lol

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Everything is fabulous except for a small issue

Body Only 20 December 2021 by YeoEngHwee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this camera for a month and the color and sg speed is mind blowing. The only issue I have is the the fps, down sizing the speed if not using lossless compression is a big no no for kids photographer like me. A7 entry series is so attractive cos it give you a camera that can almost do anything for general use and this aspect I feel is not welcoming from someone coming from a73. Nevertheless the af speed compensate for the fps. I guess it is about balancing out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Awful I took it back

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 19 December 2021 by Sally2021 (United Kingdom)

Card slot turns out to be operated in a different way from rest of cameras in the works (I found out later), dioptuc button too hard to move . All in all it’s dreadful camera

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

25

0

So many options!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 19 December 2021 by LaLewa (United Kingdom)

I recently bought the camera and I love it! The quality of the pictures is amazing. The possibilities offered by the camera are fascinating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Best camera yet

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 18 December 2021 by Nando_King (United Kingdom)

This is the best camera I’ve ever owned! It’s perfect for my filmmaking needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

The perfect balance for me.

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 17 December 2021 by iphotogriff (United Kingdom)

I recently upgraded from the A7iii and it was the right decision. A few of the key things that make a difference for me are a) the new and improved menus b) the upgraded autofocus c) slight bump in resolution d) the larger grip. Combined, these 4 things take it to the next level whilst keeping price in check. I also like having the option of closing the shutter when the camera is off which makes it far easier to change lens in the field without getting dust on the sensor. I know this isn't the flagship model but for what it is trying to be, an all rounder, it does a great job. Perfect for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great but let down by the FPS

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 17 December 2021 by Stevie Bruce (United Kingdom)

The a7iv is an improvement on the already great a7iii, however the available FPS when shooting uncompressed RAW is a serious disappointment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Great for hybrid shooting

Body Only 16 December 2021 by Tha33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been waiting for this upgrade for a while, love the photo shooting capabilities but yet to explore the video features. I found the crop zoom mode far more useful than i expected and really like the new menu system and all the customisations to all the buttons and dials so its setup the way you want it. Only wish was that Sony still offered GPS capabilities as they used to offer in some of their older models so pics are tagged to location, even gopro has gps, but happy for it to be an addon that connects to the hot-shoe that would make the camera perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Absolutely outstanding!!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 December 2021 by Super Er Mario (United Kingdom)

I was very lucky to be one of the first ones to get it from Jessops who was as expected incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I am so incredibly happy with it, I can't recommend it enough, it is just outstanding. I am not much of a photographer so there is loads to learn but even with my limited skills I am managing to produce outstanding photos. The only thing I am not entirely happy with is 4K 60p crop but I suppose I will have to live with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

This is the Swiss army knife of cameras

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 December 2021 by ICEFE07 (United Kingdom)

I have had this for 5 days, still in the process of exploring the many features. Love the quality of the images being produced with this camera. The focusing is fast and accurate, the grip is the right size to allow you to hold it comfortably for extended periods. The image stabilization is amazing allow me to use really slow shutter speeds and still getting acceptably sharp pictures. I am looking forward to creating images and memories with this great camera.

4

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 December 2021 by wwwwwwww (United Kingdom)

Brilliant . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Raw files unsupported

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 13 December 2021 by kjenner (United Kingdom)

I might give write a review when I don't have to waste so much time converting the raw files before impoting to Lightroom. The workflow is far from acceptable.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

7

0

many good features very good tracking and eye af

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 13 December 2021 by john 88 (United Kingdom)

early days but initial use is very positive i had good results with the a7iii but this is big step up,very pleased with the iv on many levels.one thing i like is the closed shutter on switch off shields the sensor when changing the lens so a well built camera feels good in the hand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing camera - shame about RAWs

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 13 December 2021 by Farmer1989 (United Kingdom)

Great camera, but poor form from Sony not sharing the RAW files with the likes of Adobe ahead of the general release. Sony clearly know their users will use 3rd party software to edit their photos and still to this day Adobe can’t support the RAW files… Sony and Adobe need to sort their heads out

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

11

0

Great Camera!

Body Only 13 December 2021 by Markymac (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing camera, performance and after-sales activities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7M4

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 12 December 2021 by Jaime Sebe (United Kingdom)

I want my Sony A7M4 just few days ago and amazed with the new specs and ergonomic of this camera.I came from the APS-C world keeping my A6300 for almost 4 years in January, to jump into this camera, is a life changer. I would strongly recommend it. I will be sharing pics and videos from this camera in my social media sites.Thanks Sony to listen to us!!THE CREATORS!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 12 December 2021 by ClickerStacy (United Kingdom)

I ordered this camera before it was released, and I have to say it was definitely worth the wait, wow what a camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing autofocus, great intro to full-frame

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 December 2021 by Ivor313 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from an APS-C camera and this is my first full-frame. It feels great to hold, as any camera that doesn't feel good in the hand will never be used. While it's not the best at everything, for the price it's very very good at most things making it the perfect allrounder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

90% of the features I’ve been waiting for.

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

Had the camera for a week or so now, but unable to fully realise its potential, until support for ARW RAW files is released. Having moved from Nikon some years ago, I have travelled the Sony path via A7R, A7III, A7RIII, finally settling for an A9 and the A7IV. The A7IV has the ideal megapixels for my photography outside of sports (A9). The variangle screen, phenomenal AF tracking, ergonomics and generous amount of customisable buttons are just a few of the features I’ve been waiting for, in an ‘all-rounder’ camera. Just need the firmware and Adobe updates to enable ARW file downloads and I’m good to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Amazing piece of technology

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 December 2021 by Roger108 (United Kingdom)

I sold all my Fujifilm gear (xt4 and lenses) to buy this camera and oh boy was it worthy it! The images are beautiful, so much detail and freedom to crop considerably. It feels really good in the hands, solid and very nice grip and yet not too bulky or heavy. Lowlight performance is amazing and the focus is super quick and snappy, really hard to miss a shot - I particularly love real-time tracking, impressive technology. I loved my XT4 but it sucked in lowlight and the focus was hit and miss which was frustrating. The Sony a7 IV is not cheap (especially when pairing it with good quality lenses) and with all that said it is a beautiful powerful piece of technology worth every penny. I hope to keep it for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

Love the camera but can’t really use yet

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 December 2021 by ALElmes (United Kingdom)

The camera is just amazing in every way but I wish Sony had given the RAW processing info to Adobe etc before release because I can’t remember edit my photos. Sony edit software is basically unusable as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome product

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 December 2021 by Chasom (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super happy with this!!!!! Can’t wait to use more of it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Worth the wait!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 10 December 2021 by Kunimimi (United Kingdom)

I have been a long time Sony camera user. I have used a350, a33, a99, A7ii and iii and rx100 series. I have been waiting for a camera like the a7iv forever. I am so glad it finally has a flip screen. I take a lot of shots using portrait orientation and the flip screen gives me more choice for compositions! I also love the addition of an extra customisable dial where the exposure compensation dial was. There are many customise buttons and dials which I can make the most of. The rear monitor’s colour is more accurate in sunny weather mode and the EVF is bigger and crisper. I also love the larger grip of this camera which is comfortable to hold but the camera is still compact and light weight. The new resolution of 33MP is the sweet spot for me, handy when I want to trim for bird photos but not too big to edit on my ageing computer. Speaking of which, the bird eye focus mode is a great addition to the already great Sony AF system. I think this camera has many practical improvements and changes. I like the handling and usability of this new a7 model. The handling, usability and general ‘feel’ of the camera is something you don’t find on the spec sheet but you do appreciate when you use it. I feel that Sony listened to my wish list and made this camera especially for me:-) I am very happy with this new camera and looking forward to taking many shots with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera but...

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 10 December 2021 by appledoog (United Kingdom)

Amazing camera but the raw ARW files are not currently supported with any software!.. Hopefully adobe / phase one catch up asap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

I love my A7 IV

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 09 December 2021 by jderyk (United Kingdom)

This is one fabulous camera I absolutely love it. It is just a level above the A7iii but its just such a level up. An outstanding bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Cut corners with this camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 09 December 2021 by Magnatude0 (United Kingdom)

The camera has no raw support and don't know when it will be release to Adobe. The screen is smaller than the other full frame Sony a7 cameras, no numbers on the exposure compensation dial. Feels cheap. Haven't use the camera yet as no DNG raw converter or the Adobe Raw support.. so I can't tell you about the running of the camera yet.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

9

0

Absolute Fantastic!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 02 December 2021 by Dougidoo (United Kingdom)

I have taken purchase of two Sony A7 IV's and having spent some time with the cameras all I can say is Wow! the auto focus system is amazing, and the features fit right into my schedule as a pro Wedding photographer. The hybrid camera gives me so many new possibilities toward producing such high quality work for my clients. So many things to love about this camera. The most important one for myself is the complete confidence in the auto focus, image quality and ability to set up the exactly how I wish to work with the personalisation. Love my Sony's and will be using them tomorrow in the real world shooting a wedding with complete confidence, love it, thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

All I need

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 30 November 2021 by AlinaAlina (United Kingdom)

The Camera offers all I was looking for. Had a7!!! Before and it’s a great update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4