250

4.4 based on 250 customer reviews

156
59
18
9
8
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sounds good

HT-SF150 01 July 2021 by Angryoap43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Obviously not a top of the range sound bar but for the price I think it gives very good value for money. Dead easy to set up, its even switched on and off by the TV remote (HDMI) I can certainly tell the difference in sound quality when I switch back to the TV speakers. A very good mid entry product backed by Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not enough Bass

HT-S100F//C SP1 24 January 2020 by Samcheo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not enough Bass but the treble not bad. I can only give this soundbar 3 star

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

250 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound lots of base

HT-SF150 14 January 2022 by stevie12 (United Kingdom)

I had this for Xmas great sound brings the sound out of the tv to life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Soundbar

HTS100F 29 December 2021 by jpossom77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my Son purchased this soundbar for me for Christmas, This is my first time owning one and i am so excited and pleased with the sound and quality of it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-SF150 20 December 2021 by Shem81 (United Kingdom)

I bought it nearly a month ago, the sound is great even without the subwoofer, really really awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Looks part of the tv

HT-SF150 16 December 2021 by Banxi (United Kingdom)

Good value soundbar, slots nicely beneath the tv. Decent sound for a budget level soundbar, great for an average sized room as the sound is not too loud even at top volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceeded my expectations!

HTS100F 16 December 2021 by Sip48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think this product is awesome will recommend it all my friends and family.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

HTS100F 07 December 2021 by Mandajo (USA)

I got this for my husband since he loves to "bump" music lol. He loves it! It give off a loud, clear beat. It fits nicely underneath our 55 inch TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

I love the sound

HTS100F 04 December 2021 by julz0802 (USA)

i got this soundbar about a month ago. I got it for my movie theater in the basement. Its long and thin and the sound does not disappoint. its exactly what i was looking for

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome product

HTS100F 02 December 2021 by J3xtra (USA)

I loved this sound bar! The size was perfect not to big or small, the bass in this was phenomenal, and is very easy to use. I loved watching my favorite scary movies and action movies and or just bumping my music. I definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

HTS100F 27 November 2021 by misskay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my husband birthday. last month and he loves it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

HTS100F 14 November 2021 by sam94 (USA)

This is a great product for beginner sound bar users. it really upped my voice quality from my TV. We used them the first time while watching a movie, and it felt like we were in the theater. for us this is amazing quality way better than our original tv. it was very easy to install and use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Great Soundbar

HTS100F 13 November 2021 by De100 (USA)

I got this to replace one I had that stopped working. This one is so much better than the old one. It was easy to install. If I can figure it out, anyone can. It comes with everything you need to use right out of the box. You can tell the difference between the settings, music, cinema, night, voice, ect... It easily hooked up through the Bluetooth with my phone and I listened to playlist through my music app and it sounded great. This soundbar is a definite improvement to my tv's internal speakers. I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Easy setup and great sound

HTS100F 09 November 2021 by Krystal10 (USA)

This Sony soundbar was extrmely easy to set up and very user friendly. It’s very easy to switch from one source to the next, the remote is convenient, and it’s the perfect size to fit below the TV. The sound is very nice too. You can hear the difference between all the different modes. Overall, great sound and extremely user friendly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Super Great Sound Bar

HTS100F 09 November 2021 by TheresaK (USA)

This sound bar is superb!! The sound quality is so amazing and its size is such a perfect size. Its loud and sounds like a theater. My family just loves it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!

HTS100F 08 November 2021 by Xsolngngoodnitex (USA)

I've been wanting a sound bar for a long time. The speaker on my TV just doesn't cut it. So I definitely needed something that gave a great experience whenever I watch TV. This sound bar from Sony is amazing! Right out of the box, it is very easy to set up and start using. It fit perfectly on my entertainment center and looks very sleek. You can tell it's definitely well made and I'm glad it's durable especially since I have small children. The sound is crisp and I can put it as loud as I like or at normal sound range. Either choice gives me great sound every time. I'm amazed with how much I've been missing from my movies or shows. I hear more things which gives me a way better experience than what I've been subjected to. I don't hear any muffling and it's very clear. I'm actually very impressed with this. I should've owned a sound bar from the start! Definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

HTS100F 07 November 2021 by CMaguire (USA)

The Sony 2 ch built-in tweeter Soundbar is a great addition to our tv experience. We have an older tv so we did have to get an adapter but once we did that set up was quick and easy. The sound is amazing it sits flat in front of our tv. We can also connect our phones or tablets via bluetooth for music which is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS100F 05 November 2021 by Trista (USA)

We have loved this soundbar it is loud and makes it where we don’t have to cut the tv up so loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Sound, Much Better Than The TV Speakers!

HTS100F 04 November 2021 by Robin S. (USA)

I love this soundbar! I have an older flat-screen tv, so it doesn't work when just watching cable. But when I listen to music apps on the fire stick, I can use the soundbar. And it sounds amazing!! There are four different types of sounds to choose from: night, voice, music, and cinema. The music sounds great! We also watched a scary movie on Halloween, using one of the apps on the stick. And the movie sounded great too! There are just a couple of minor things I'm not crazy about: It looks a bit bulky sitting up on our tv stand. Also, when watching the movie on Halloween, we kept having to turn it down with the music, then couldn't hear the people talking. So we'd have to turn it way up. It got a bit annoying, although it sounded high quality with the music and much better than the tv speakers would have been. All in all, it's a great speaker! Much better than the tv speakers, and sounds great when playing music. Just a heads-up, if you have an older tv that doesn't have bluetooth, it most likely won't work (which was the case for us). It works when we have the Fire stick plugged in the back of the tv because the stick has a bluetooth feature. Not all the tv sticks have bluetooth though, which we also learned. Check before purchasing, if this speaker will work with your tv and accessories.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

HTS100F 03 November 2021 by Lucy (USA)

I have had this Sony Soundbar for a few weeks and I love it. It was very easy to set up and looks sleek on my tv stand. My mom is very hard of hearing and this helps keep the tv loud enough for her to hear. It has great sound quality and it is never muffled. I especially enjoy using it while watching movies, it gives a great sound experience. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound for the value

HTS100F 03 November 2021 by dbo17 (USA)

I was super excited to unbox this product, and it didn't disappoint. This device easily connects via Bluetooth or HDMI to your smart tv, non smart tv, or phone. Speaker quality has been great for music and movies alike, and it has the ability to get louder than I initially expected. Great product for the price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

WOW...Great Soundbar

HTS100F 03 November 2021 by MovieWatcherAr (USA)

So, it's been a week with my Sony Soundbar. I have watched sitcoms and movies with this soundbar and the sound has been great. So I gave this Sony soundbar the ultimate test by watching the Star Wars series and the soundbar adapted to sound needed at the right time, allowing you to hear the characters and the background sounds. The soundbar is easy to hook up, it's Bluetooth capable, and the remote lets you pick the right sound based on what you are listening to. The remote even has a night feature that allows you to hear the dialogue without bothering the wife. Also, the remote has a feature that allows you to just hear the voices clearer, which is a good feature for those with hearing impairments. I have my Sony in our bedroom connected to a 55' and it provides great sound in this space. I will be purchasing another for my son during the holiday, and I do recommend this soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Simply awesome

HTS100F 03 November 2021 by Melanie (USA)

I hadn’t ever used a soundbar prior to this one, but I recently bought a second TV for my home on sale that looks great but has terrible built-in speakers, so I was excited to try this soundbar with it. Saying it’s a huge upgrade would be an understatement. First of all, it was easy to connect to my TV with the optical cable, and it fits nicely on my (sort of crowded) entertainment center. It looks great, and it sounds even better. I love watching movies with great musical scores, and the great sound quality that this soundbar offers is a must. The Bluetooth functionality is a great bonus, too - I love being able to play music off my phone without having to bring a separate Bluetooth speaker into the room. I didn’t realize before how much this soundbar would improve my enjoyment of movies and music, but now that I’ve used it, I couldn’t be happier with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect!

HTS100F 01 November 2021 by Mrscupcake05 (USA)

Perfect addition to my movie experience! Great size, not big and not small. Very easy to use and set up was a breeze. The sound is crisp and adjustable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good for Every Day Use

HTS100F 01 November 2021 by booVonne (USA)

I set this soundbar up in my living room, set up was easy. The sound is good for every day TV watching and some video games, but it produces very little bass if you're watching something like an action movie or heavy bass music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wouldn’t be my first choice

HTS100F 01 November 2021 by Bkell17 (USA)

I was excited to try this as an option to enhance the sound of my Sony TV. Since it’s a Sony sound bar, I figured it would work easily and quickly. Hard wrong. This sound bar was super hard to set up and a lot of troubleshooting. I have a $2500 Sony tv and this was not easy to figure out. Took about three resets for it to find my sound bar and I had to put it on a specific HDMI port to read. The sound also isn’t great. There’s literally no bass and it sounds so flat. My TV sounds better than this. I do still have it hooked up because it can provide a louder sound than my tv but it doesn’t do anything special at all. If you want a sound bar that offers better sound and a superior bass, don’t get this. It’s very mediocre and I’m not impressed at all.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very Good!

HTS100F 01 November 2021 by Siella01 (USA)

First, I love how securely this sound bar was packaged. Out of the box the sound bar is very light. The set up was fairly easy and the instructions were very easy to follow. Initially, I believed the sound bar was supposed to stand with the "Power, Bluetooth" symbols facing the front. So when I went to turn the system on, I did not understand why there was no light display. After turning the sound bar over, I realized the lights were underneath and that it was sitting the wrong way. It did not help that my manual showed the lights and the symbols on the same face of the sound bar. Next, I realized that the sound bar has a remote sensor that sits in the back of the console, which was also confusing. I was not sure if the remote would interact with the console properly, but somehow it does, which is good. And when the console was placed on the television stand, it was a little unstable. It did not sit flat for me. I'm not sure if that is because of the tension of the cords in the back, or if the console is off balance. If you tap the sound bar, it will rock slightly. The sound is amazing, but I noticed the sound was a lot better from behind the console. I found this very strange because one would think the sound would be more prominent from the front speakers. When I put my ears to the front speakers I could hear very well, but there is a cavity in the back of the sound bar where the sound is loud and much more crisp. I'm not sure why the sound bar is built this way. Maybe the cavity in the back is meant to amplify the sound? The Bluetooth feature worked perfectly for me. I wanted to listen to music while I cleaned up but did not want to use my phone. So I just pressed the input button on my remote and it instantly switched to Bluetooth mode. All I had to do was pair my phone to the new system. The sound was very nice and the bass was great and not too thunderous. I love this sound bar. The remote is also not too big or small. I would say it is the perfect size and all of the buttons are self-explanatory. Setting up the remote was very easy and there was no extra guess work involved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Pretty good sound bar

HTS100F 31 October 2021 by JennDTA (USA)

The Sony 2 ch Soundbar with built in tweeter is a decent soundbar. It was easy to set up and is also blue tooth capable. It's much slimmer than others which is a plus and can be installed on the wall if wanted. The remote is set up very user friendly with buttons for auto, standard, cinema, music, voice, and night settings. Sound capability for different reasons is great, however some of these settings do not seem to make much of a sound difference.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality product

HTS100F 30 October 2021 by jonilosmom (USA)

I love the Sony 2 channel built-in tweeter Soundbar. Excellent sound quality and simple to hook up to my TV. If you want a high quality soundbar that delivers a quality sound experience, then this is a product for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS100F 27 October 2021 by Awendaw (USA)

This Sony sound bar works great with a 50 inch tv. Super easy to connect. I used the optical cord option and has great sound. Also simple to connect to Bluetooth. Overall great quality sound at a very affordable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great

HTS100F 27 October 2021 by eddieboy67 (USA)

This speaker is great. It is not real heavy. It was super easy to set up/ install. It has a nice clear sound to it and goes pretty loud as well. Has a good surround sound to it. I am very glad I got this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crystal clear

HTS100F 25 October 2021 by Ashleeg253 (USA)

Wow!! I’m blown away at the quality of this. It was very easy to set up and follow the instructions. I enjoy that it has the holes on the back to attach it to a wall if your tv is mounted also. It’s pretty lightweight and super sleek. When we got it set up the sound was so much crisper then my actual tv. It goes up quite loud too making it optimal for a multitude of uses! Your able to connect your phone also and I just think that’s so cool!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

HTS100F 25 October 2021 by Owensbn (USA)

The sound quality of this is by far the best I have heard! It is crystal clear! Sometimes regular tv speakers have a bit of static but this sound bar completely cuts that out. It is almost like sitting inside of a theater watching a movie! I am highly impressed with this! I’m thinking about ordering another one to go in my bedroom!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!

HTS100F 25 October 2021 by Cma920 (USA)

This sound bar is the best! It's very loud and has very clear sound. It's sleek and doesn't need a lot of room. Can be mounted on the wall. It is Bluetooth so you can connect it to many different things. It will elevate any movie experience. Great for music during a party! Love this so much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great features

HTS100F 25 October 2021 by Teresa L (USA)

Very easy to install and use, also very nice. After you plug the sound bar you can connect it to your tv via Bluetooth or HDMI cable. I chose Bluetooth and was easy and fast. It has six settings for the audio such as music, cinema, standard, voice and night. Is also great for listening to music through your phone or USB device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent product!

HTS100F 24 October 2021 by Cristyna30 (USA)

The difference between having the sound bar and not having it is very noticeable, I wouldn't change it for anything. The sound quality exceeds the built-in sound of my TV; it doesn't even compare. It was very easy and fast installation. It looks very modern. The top of the Soundbar consists of leather that makes it look elegant. The first portion of the video demonstrates the sound quality with the soundbar turned on. The second part (TV built-in speaker) begins when I turn off the soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Crisp, clear, and loud when you need it

HTS100F 24 October 2021 by LifeWithAnnaC (USA)

The audio is crisp, clear, and loud when you need it. I have been beyond impressed by this soundbar. I wall-mounted the soundbar just below a 50-inch tv and visually it looks perfect. The soundbar is enough to fill the master bedroom very clearly, the room is about 300 sqft bedroom. It’s perfect for what we like for movies, gaming, and music. It was easy to set up and pair with our all-in-one remote control. The soundbar is great and worth every penny in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Booming sound

HTS100F 23 October 2021 by ChelleRevs (USA)

I love this soundbar. The sounds that come out of this are loud, have major bass and it was so easy to assemble. It connected to my Bluetooth immediately. It does not tell you the volume in numbers of how loud it gets but I have it on halfway on the volume meter on the remote. Definitely would purchase this as a gift for someone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound, small footprint!

HTS100F 22 October 2021 by Shcclc (USA)

This sound bar is fantastic! Super easy to set up and mount, and is the perfect size. Setup was a simple one chord hookup. Though you will need to make sure you have a spare ARC or eARC hdmi port. If not you’ll need a digital audio out as well as a free hdmi port. Sound is fantastic. No more overly loud sound effects with silent dialogue! This thing is great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sound bar

HTS100F 21 October 2021 by Duggee (USA)

This is a nice sound bar. It is very easy to set up. It would be nice if it came with a HDMI cable, but not a huge deal. I like that is has easy built it wall mounts. The sounds is good quality. An added feature that I enjoy os the Bluetooth for music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing!

HTS100F 21 October 2021 by MzLynch (USA)

The Sony-2 ch built-in tweeter Soundbar is amazing. I received one for free in exchange for a honest review. It was easy to set up and it came with a template to make mounting it easy! The remote in decent size and easy to use. I was able to set it up on my main tv remote without any hassle. The sound is so clear! It sounds like a theater in my living room now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Nice

HTS100F 21 October 2021 by amym (USA)

This soundbar sounds great in my living room. I have it connected to my new smart TV and it was super easy to set up. It has an amazing sound and I really can tell a difference. It can easily be connected through usb, HDMI, bluetooth and audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good quality sound bar

HTS100F 12 October 2021 by jane4030 (USA)

This sound bar was very easy to assemble and put together. I hooked it up to a 47" TV in a small room, which this sound bar was perfect for. I'm not sure if the sound quality would be ideal for a large room with a large TV, but for a small apartment room it worked great for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love it

HT-SF150 03 October 2021 by birds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect and good sound. Wider than i realised compared to the TV, but don't mind that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0