631

4.6 based on 631 customer reviews

486
78
31
17
19
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great, out of box, but masterful after minor tweak

A90J Series 05 April 2021 by Giggy BC (USA)

Bought this TV two weeks ago, and out of the box I was blown away but it's elegance and design. Start up was such a breeze with the Google TV sign up, wish more TVs had this. After firing it up, and setting up apps, testing it on different content (Netflix, Disney+, YouTube, HULU) to get a feel of the picture quality on 4K, HDR, Dolby vision, and SDR content. Without any tinkering, the TV looked awesome, though just didn't have that "wow" factor yet. After a few tweaks to the peak luminance, switching the HDR tone mapping to "Prefer Brightness, and some motion adjusted, it has more than the "wow" factor. What this TV does, when fully unleashed, is incredible. Coupled with my PS5, it's also a solid gaming beast. Destiny 2's Crucible at 120fps is pretty darn cool! Looking forward to the eventual VRR update, but not salty it wasn't ready at launch. I'm a patient person. Sound quality is also great! The speaker system really does wonders for watching content without switching on the Bose system. The only gripe, though it's miniscule, is the cable management could have been cleaner but now I'm just looking for a fault. I love this TV and the new technology is exciting to see. Easy to recommend and worth 3K, easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Faulty after 5 months

164 cm (65") 11 October 2022 by David 921974 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 5 months ago and it broke down last week, currently in the shop getting fixed, not happy.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

631 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Picture is Outstanding

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 January 2023 by Nam6869 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE IT,LOVE IT, & LOVE IT Picture quality is Great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

83" class (82.7" diag) 25 January 2023 by Mlamanna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic looking TV, have it in a dim to dark theater like environment, I couldn't be happier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV that contiunues to amaze

139 cm (55") 19 January 2023 by Floydy (United Kingdom)

I have used this TV now for just over a week It took a period of careful research to decide whether to purchase the Sony A90J. I was torn between the A90J and A80J. After comparing the two side by side, I could appreciate the extra level of brightness, image quality, glossy screen with bezel free design and louder audio of the A90J compared to the A80J. The sleek design of the A90J won me over as well as the additional extra USB port (3 vs 2 on A80J). I also liked that the A90J had a ‘kill switch’ at the rear in case you want to disable the featured built in microphone. I had never owned a high-end TV before so the A90J was always going to impress (previous was a 5 year old budget 55" LED TV). My non-techy friends could immediately tell that this TV was something out of the ordinary. Even without my explaining the ‘surface’ audio system they all commented how good it sounded with the volume on low levels (5-20 vol). Everyone so far, have mentioned how good the TV looked when viewed from the side and that at times the ‘black’ was so good that the A90J appeared as though it had been switched off during movie cut-scenes. Removing the TV from the carton single handed was a lot easier than I expected as was getting it onto a TV stand such is the light weight compared to older LED TV’s of the same screen size. Setup took me less than 15 minutes. I simply plugged in an ethernet cable into the A90J from my router and was connected to the internet right away. I later purchased a USB 3 to ethernet adapter (branded Cable Matters from Amazon) that raised the A90J’s connection speed from the standard 100MBPs theoretical maximum to over 800MBPs so as to guarantee no buffering when streaming. I selected ‘Custom’ as the picture mode, turned down the brightness to around 40 and have been satisfied with the results whether in daylight or darkness. The addition of the Bravia Core app was very welcome as there are a few IMAX enhanced movies available to show off the A90J’s image quality. I purchased this TV in its second year of availability so all the updates had been applied and it wasn’t missing any features. Lastly my favourite feature is the remote which handily has illuminated keys in the dark when it is moved or picked up. I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for a great OLED TV.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tv

139 cm (55") 18 January 2023 by Boothy1 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant TV amazing sound and picture would recommend highly

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb clear picture

164 cm (65") 16 January 2023 by Del boy Somerset (United Kingdom)

I purchased 2weeks ago and was easy to set up and provided all the Sony features I expected

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 15 January 2023 by Marchie (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and the product is just great, easy to use and the sound and picture is pure quality

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture Android features working well.

210 cm (83") 15 January 2023  (United Kingdom)

Great TV with excellent picture, some artifacts on motion but I have yet to tweak the standard settings. The TV has full UK catchup functionality (something I was unsure of prior to purchase) including ITVX. The android system is much quicker than my older AF8 65" Sony but still very limited built in storage....

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Buy !!

164 cm (65") 13 January 2023 by VamsiR (United Kingdom)

I have this for 3 weeks now and I am absolutely happy with my purchase. The picture clarity, sound effect is brilliant. Easy to navigate home and menu screen. Netflix series look amazing on this !! They should have made the Sony logo a bit more visible , helps me show it proudly to my friends ;)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best D... TV ever

83" class (82.7" diag) 12 January 2023 by PostalDon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my set less than a month, and absolutely love it. I have been trying to get back to a sony tv, for the last 4 years, and have settled for an LG, and a Vizio in the interim. Stayed away from this model because of the price. Got an alert that the price had dropped, though, not as much as I would have hoped for, and decided you only live once, Go For It! Though it took close to get it, I have been blown away with all aspects of The A90J. I made almost no adjustments, and the picture is absolutely fantastic. Full colors on most feeds, are indeed life like. I'm pretty sure that I will not stray away from Sony again. Well worth the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than Samsung

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 January 2023 by ATrash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am old enough to have evaluated many different manufacturers. So I am confident in stepping out of my comfort zone to try other products and vendors. I have always been a fan of Sony, but recently I ventured into the realm of Samsung QLED’s and purchased 3 units. I bought directly, added delivery and setup, and purchased the extended warranty. The primary 65” Q90T QLED 4K lasted 3 months and developed a line in the display screen. The 50” Q60T4K failed a few months later. The Frame QLED 4K is the only one still working. What is worse is that Samsung would not honor their warranty on 65” Q90T QLED 4K claiming the damage was done during installation and refusing to recognize that they delivered and set it up. So far, I am pleased with my Sony and continue to post about my experiences with Samsung. Keep your customers happy, and they will always return.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok but could be better

139 cm (55") 11 January 2023 by Sjb54 (United Kingdom)

Bought this about 3 weeks ago but seem to have picture problems,Great in uhd but not so with anything else it won't stop switching to vivid. Put it in standard picture mode and it will within a few minutes switch to vivid so figure that.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome piece of hardware!!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 10 January 2023 by Mac21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my XR55A90J for about a week. I’ve owned Sony’s all along. I’ve only one thing to say. Fricking awesome job Sony!!!! Thanks, Michael McCallum

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV Ever.

164 cm (65") 10 January 2023 by Troke37 (United Kingdom)

I have had a Panasonic Plasma for the last 9 years and couldn’t bring myself to change it because of the fantastic picture but having bought the 55 inch A90J for my “Den” I immediately ordered a 65 inch A90J for our lounge as a replacement for the Panasonic the Sony TV was that good. The picture is absolutely perfect, the sound system is great even without a sound bar. All together the best purchase I have made in a long time.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

An amazing television with every modern feature.

139 cm (55") 09 January 2023 by Mark Essex (United Kingdom)

We were advised by the expert in store that this television is the Rolls Royce of TV’s and he was right !

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The HDR Atmos experience is better than theaters

83" class (82.7" diag) 07 January 2023 by Chiu780 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this Sony A90J for over nine months. Used with 500mb wireless broadband with Apple TV 4K 2021 and recently 2022. The reception is flawless. The picture quality at default literally felt like 3D when HDR modes are active. Dolby bright works best IMO with Apple TV 4K or using the Sony Bravia built in selections. Netflix, Disney, Amazon prime, HBO Max, and Apple TV plus all look pristine in 4K with A90J. YouTube 4K and HDR programs are fantastic. Almost as great as paid streaming. If you can put up with the annoying commercials. I tried the Sony PS5 also and the lag is minimal. Waiting for more HDR games from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv let down by tv setting

210 cm (83") 04 January 2023 by Phil66666 (United Kingdom)

Tv let down with poor feature. Jumps from hdmi input for no reason. Poor layout for hdmi inputs on the tv menu

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A most excellent performer

139 cm (55") 04 January 2023 by Markoybhoy (United Kingdom)

Great choice of TV would pick the same model again given the opportunity or the need

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good display quality

139 cm (55") 02 January 2023 by stonekwok (United Kingdom)

Good TV but the OS does not allow download NOW and Sky Sport App ....

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A master piece

164 cm (65") 30 December 2022 by Obys (United Kingdom)

We bought the TV this month and it has been absolutely amazing! Worth every penny we paid for it. The picture quality and sound is amazing. I also enjoy the pictures that pops up when the tv is on pause mode after few mins.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful product

139 cm (55") 21 December 2022 by Moogwai73 (United Kingdom)

I have only owned the tv for a few weeks but have found it a wonderful product and it's really a huge improvement over my 37inch Panasonic plasma. It should be as that was purchased in 2005. The sound was always an issue on flat panel tv and I have to say this Sony matches and surpasses the Panasonics sound in most ways. The image quality when fed with a signal it deserves is hugely enjoyable , even with sport. Blacks are inky dark and great detail is pulled from all content ,it makes many scenes look outstanding. Colours pop and motion is the best I've seen on a TV this size. Fantastic product and if you can get a discount even better!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Fabulous TV

139 cm (55") 21 December 2022 by Spudie (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV last month after spending quite some time sorting through all the different makes & models and so far I am very pleased with my choice. Picture quality is stunning and the sound is a dramatic improvement on my previous Sony 48" led TV,

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Fantastic image for movies

210 cm (83") 20 December 2022 by Kab893 (United Kingdom)

We're very much enjoying the quality of the picture for watching our favourite movies!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great buy

210 cm (83") 19 December 2022 by Richtel (United Kingdom)

Bight 1month ago and so very happy, can’t believe the quality of picture, it’s everything you could want and more

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

My Review for A90J | BRAVIA XR |

139 cm (55") 19 December 2022 by Andyr11 (United Kingdom)

Would recommend, Hughley expensive, great picture. Worked pretty much out of the box. Reduced a lot of clutter, wires etc.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Stunning pictures

210 cm (83") 16 December 2022 by FA13SAL (United Kingdom)

An amazing Sony tv, that brings to life pictures in your living room. Bright, vibrant colors and a great processor that is lightening fast. Superb and intuitive navigation on screen. The best Sony I’ve had to date.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Fantastic picture and sound!

164 cm (65") 14 December 2022 by J Jamie Harbridge (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV at the beginning of December after a lot of research and comparison with competitors and the various TV's in the Sony range...and what a joy it is. The picture and sound is fantastic. With a lot of modern tv's, a soundbar or the like is required, however I have not needed to use mine at all such is the quality. The TV comes into its own when watching wildlife or space programmes; the blacks are actually black because of the OLED's ability to turn off individual LED's. Still early days but I am loving it and it is a big improvement on my previous 55" Samsung 4k TV. The menu's take a while to get used to but I soon got the hang of it. All in all, an outstanding TV and very happy that I chose it over other options.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Fantastic TV

164 cm (65") 14 December 2022 by Swalla64 (United Kingdom)

Never spent this much on a TV before, so glad that I did. It's worth every penny. The picture quality, brightness and motion is incredible

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Nice panel. Decent audio.

139 cm (55") 13 December 2022 by RatherRudeFrankly (United Kingdom)

It is fitting the bill nicely. The picture with 4K is out of this world. I’ve upgraded from a Sony bravia kdl40w4000 so I may be stoneage man going to aeroplane man but the picture is amazing. Slumberland on stream was so crisp and colourful. Not sure on the HDR yet as most content doesn’t seem to be doing it right but we shall see. Haven’t games on it as is primarily a cinema screen but we shall see how the vrr goes at some point. Audio is great with the screen being the speaker it is a different experience. I have my old amp hooked up via optical as amp is not 4K yet. But until then the screen speakers are great. Base is surprisingly good (coming from a subwoofer before this) for what it is. Just don’t expect to have a party from it although it is rather loud so there is a chance. No regrets on the purchase so far. I always get Sony Bravia so may be a little biased but it’s the little touches that do it for me, like mute staying mute until you press volume up. It is a small thing but it makes the difference in everyday use. Overall I am pleased with it and will inevitably buy sont again when the time comes. Good job!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony A90j 83"

210 cm (83") 13 December 2022 by Mallett (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv 3 weeks ago it has some good features I particularly like the sound performance and the ability to use the tv as a centre speaker using surround sound set up 7.1 .However I'm so disappointed and frustrated when watching dvds and Netflix ect as the aspect ratio setting is disabled so you get a dramatically reduced viewing on screen tho whole purpose of buying this expensive 83" screen was to watch movies on a large full screen instead you get 2 large black bars top and bottom on the screen called letter box affect. I'm now trying to return this tv and purchase another brand which allows you to watch movies full screen Sony really needs to update this set to enable aspect ratio no matter what ever you watch from any device Once again so disappointed

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply the best

164 cm (65") 07 December 2022 by Turtlepower (United Kingdom)

Well what can I say ,the A90J is absolutely fantastic , from sound quality to the picture quality . I am using the tv as my centre speaker in my 5.1 surround sound and this work very well . The Dolby vision is a step above all the rest when it comes to the quality of the picture amd sound . Netflix use this a lot . All in all I would highly recommend this Sony TV . You won’t be disappointed .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 05 December 2022 by Mark Higgs (United Kingdom)

Brought this tv after reading the reviews, I’m very pleased so far ! Excellent picture and sound quality without a sound bar . The only thing I would change is the stand , if your mounting it on a table make sure your table is larger as the legs attached at the very edge of the screen!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Everything I expected

83" class (82.7" diag) 04 December 2022 by George H (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a long time Sony devotee having owned their largest CRT TV before the world transitioned to flat screens. I own a Sony sound bar, portable radio, blu-ray player and now an 83" A90J which is fabulous. I am already planning to purchase a Playstation 5 if they ever become available. Anyway, buy this TV. You won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant new television

139 cm (55") 25 November 2022 by Carliol (United Kingdom)

I was persuaded by my husband to buy a new and larger screened television. So glad I did. The sound quality is brilliant, which , as someone who is hard of hearing , I much appreciate.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

XR-65A90J

164 cm (65") 24 November 2022 by Hmodavid (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed tv not even a year old and has a faulty screen and tv to be replaced as a fully certified as new , like for like as per Sony. Replacement tv delivered and set up but paid a lot of money for the master series which is still under a year old and doesn’t get replaced as brand new. Comon Sony guarantees and warranty!!!!

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 22 November 2022 by Dmanz (United Kingdom)

Brilliant tv by Sony, amazing picture quality with a very slim design. I have a 65” in my living room and now a 55” in my bedroom.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great fatures

210 cm (83") 17 November 2022 by Sev39 (United Kingdom)

The best tv i’m ever have me first oled this is Real wow :D

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent service and product

139 cm (55") 16 November 2022 by CarolineS (United Kingdom)

I love my tv. The sound and quality of picture are amazing and looks great on the wall. I love the wall paper that comes with the TV too

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 November 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a year after it came out. The price had been reduced about $1500 and I pulled the trigger. The out of the box image have been wonderful. Every single source looks so much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Would Have Been 5 Stars, Volume Lag Issue

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 November 2022 by grogu78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a few months now and overall it's an excellent TV with one annoying issue. If you have a soundbar connected to it, volume adjustments using the TV remote are very laggy. Good luck trying to bump the volume 1 notch up or down. Don't be in a hurry if a loud scene all of a sudden comes up. I went through all sorts of troubleshooting on my own before contacting customer support. Customer support wasn't able to fix it either. My theory is that it's some sort of issue or limitation with Android TV. Sony uses a background service to sync everything (it's a Sony HT-A7000 soundbar), to make everything as seamless as possible. I still highly recommend the TV. The picture is excellent, Google TV is awesome, tons of inputs, and the TV has some nice advanced features like VRR. Like the title says, would have been 5 stars if not for the apparently unfixable volume lag issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bravo Bravia !

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 November 2022 by JackReacher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s aesthetically beautiful. Even the two options for using the stand was a well thought out aesthetic decision. Picture quality is beyond beautiful. I’ve owned Bravia tv’s for years, and this one was a huge leap technically and aesthetically. Well worth the cost. The picture quality will blow your mind, you’ve never truly experienced a movie; a tv show; or a video game until you’ve watched/played it on this tv. The color black in picture, alone is perfect, the most opaque-true black I’ve ever seen on a screen. Oh, and can’t forget to mention the remote control — it’s a huge improvement! The top is a nice smooth aluminum, and the buttons light-up, so no more turning on a lamp to find the button you’re looking for. Plus, the remote works well with Apple TV. The only qualm I have is with handling the tv— Moving it is a bit stressful, as it’s a bit challenging to lift, not because it’s heavy, but because it’s tough to avoid grabbing the screen. Sony warns that you shouldn’t lay the screen down, even when attaching a wall mount. As a remedy, I kept the cardboard and rubber sleeves, incase I have to move it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

King of TV above 65"

83" class (82.7" diag) 30 October 2022 by ITWWINGMAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dolby Vision TV LED with Higher peak brightness for impressive speculative highlights at 83" incredible immersion is still King of TV above 65"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but possibly too many features

164 cm (65") 26 October 2022 by Deanandshell (United Kingdom)

Brilliant tv and picture but possibly too many features and settings, if I had 24 hours per day for a couple of weeks free then I may get the best of the tv but sadly I don’t and find some things I watch are too dark or just not quite right but overall really happy with it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Perfect Picture

83" class (82.7" diag) 25 October 2022 by jimmgamm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony OLED what can i say worth every penny great addition to my home set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's worth the Hype

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 October 2022 by Chris Gotcha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dear Friends, I just purchased and have now gotten set up 65" Sony Bravia A90J TV and it Looks fine. No Matter what they say about the rest, this is really the best and worth paying extra for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SUPERIOR OVER OTHER CURRENT BRANDS

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 October 2022 by Pops 5X (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony A90J about six months ago. Expensive? YES! Nevertheless, I strongly believe the picture and sound quality is the best available in today’s market. I thought long and hard over paying the premium for the OLEM technology. I’m retired and watch much (perhaps too much) TV. So I have enjoyed countless hours experiencing the advantages of OLEM and sound coming from the glass panel instead of external speakers. It is money well spent and I highly recommend this TV for your enjoyment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased with TV

83" class (82.7" diag) 21 October 2022 by KLBK2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and I love this 83" OLED television as the centerpiece of our new home theatre system with accompanying 7.1 surround audio. Picture quality is excellent especially of course with 4K content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic tv and sound

139 cm (55") 21 October 2022  (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this product would recommend to anyone

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best tv I have seen

139 cm (55") 16 October 2022 by Mikney (United Kingdom)

I bought this about 3 months ago and i will say that it’s fantastic quality tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This is my 2nd one soon to be 3rd

83" class (82.7" diag) 15 October 2022 by Michael19751975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd a90 j my first one I bought from Best Buy after a month it had one big line that burned in the bottom end to end ,1st I’d like to say I’m not even sure it was a brand new set there were missing stickers on it after I opened the box but no damage and it looked good ,so I open a case with Sony sent some pictures to them and we were on the same page I had to send receipts pics and that was pretty much it sony was very good at getting the process started , only bad thing my 1st one was refurbished from Best Buy and my replacement was also refurbished,we will see what the 3rd one is soon .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

83" class (82.7" diag) 15 October 2022 by Andersson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased back in February. Love it although I wish it was less expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outside of the A95K, A90J is Still King

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 October 2022 by JRF2188 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best TV I have ever owned and pinnacle of WRGB OLED technology. LG G2 may get slightly brighter in small highlights but A90J has the higher overall APL and color richness/volume. Acoustic Audio is best you can get outside of an expensive sound bar or dedicated AVR with surround package. Cognitive XR Processing cannot be touched by another manufacturer. It upscales SD & HD content sharply, but naturally without any sign of over correction or unpleasant digital artifacting. If you can’t afford the A95K and/or want a bigger size, the A90J is still the best choice in 2022.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 October 2022 by APS4MAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this TV a couple of weeks ago and it has an excellent picture and sound quality. It was easy to set up and start watching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty after 5 months

164 cm (65") 11 October 2022 by David 921974 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 5 months ago and it broke down last week, currently in the shop getting fixed, not happy.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality of picture and sound is amazing.

139 cm (55") 09 October 2022 by Little J (United Kingdom)

We wanted a tv which would look good mounted on the wall as we have had a tv sat in the corner of our living room in the past and also wanted a Smart TV to cut out all the wiring that cluttered behind it (not a pretty sight and a potential fire hazzard). Our previous tv was a Sony and loved it so gravitated towards this brand again. No regrets whatsover, great sound and picture and pretty easy to navigate as well. Would recommend this tv to anyone.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

OLED MANIA

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 October 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a 50x90j and I thought it couldn't possibly get much better then this because that's a solid TV. Like so many OLED I was impressed by the picture quality of course, but the motion processing is what takes it for me with Sony. You can dial it in just right to achieve that cenamatic feel, but then it blends seamlessly with the new age of High Dynamic image quality built for the future. The A90J takes everything up to another level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No comment

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 October 2022 by Greg609 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with TV with the qualities and built.Better than I thought

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful

210 cm (83") 30 September 2022  (United Kingdom)

Bought last week and it’s beautiful first class picture and product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very good features

139 cm (55") 27 September 2022 by Sorry to hear more (United Kingdom)

Bought last week loving it so far it looks and performs well

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great tv

139 cm (55") 27 September 2022 by chef 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this from John Lewis Norwich was told it was one of the best TV's and it is

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv it would have been 5+ if not for the remo

83" class (82.7" diag) 26 September 2022 by Tndoc1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I put in a home theater and originally put in a 85inch 8K Samsung QN800b as my centerpiece tv. That was a big mistake and the subject for another review but luckily I got from Best Buy and able to keg them to replace it with a Sony A90j. It is an amazing set. The faces and skin tones are so perfect that the people look like they are actually in the room. The picture is perfect no matter the material source cable, Roku or DVDs. I am not going to talk about the perfect blacks because every one does that. What amazed was how they got faces right, I am not sure what electronic wizardry they use but boy did they get it right. The colors pop and are spot on right out of the box. The remote on the other hand is very 1990. It is not a universal remote and only works with the tv and my PS5. I I replaced it with a Logitech Harmony one and now it is perfect. This review would have been 5+ if not for the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great picture and sound, rubbish software

139 cm (55") 26 September 2022 by NickA90J (United Kingdom)

Just a 'heads up' if you are looking to buy a top of the range (and possibly lower) Sony OLED TV or possibly other tv types from their range, please be aware that the onboard media player is absolute garbage. We bought an A90J (£2500.00) last Christmas and it was all dire, eventually we got Sony to take some action and their third party repairers discovered that the 'motherboard' needed replacing (on a brand new set!) this seems to have cleared most, if not all the problems we had (too many to list here) but the media player was just as poor as it was prior to the 'fix' so if you're looking to play videos from (e.g.) a nasdrive be prepared for a less than adequate performance. The player will show the listed files (but no 'thumbnails' and even play a video (in my case music video clips), if you then leave that clip and go back to the start the player will shuffle the clips like a poor poker player into all sorts of listings, anything but actual alphabetical and will keep doing this until eventually just crashing out all together. At Sony's request we provided two video clips of all this taking place for their tech guys to look at, the final result from Sony's customer services centre was that they did not know why it was acting like this and did not know how to fix it!!! An eight year old tv that we had upto getting the Sony (a different brand) played them fine and was able to sort them alphabetically and play as many as we liked, all evening if we wanted! In the 21st century I think this is unbelievable from a 'so called' tech giant to supply such awful grade software in the first place, but to then admit that they don't know what is causing the issue, and admit that they don't know how to fix it is unforgivable, regardless of how much you pay for a tv set!!

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Perfect for me

164 cm (65") 26 September 2022 by Goudkevin (United Kingdom)

Great piece off kit so glad I up graded from my old Sony ! Love the google tv and features

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 25 September 2022 by NishF (United Kingdom)

Brilliant picture, good solid sound. In my opinion a nice natural picture and good at dealing with low bitrate video sources and broad-cast. Choose this TV after reading many reviews. Was very expensive though, but helped by the John Lewis flash sale promotion and Sony cashback offer. Just wish it was more inline with prices of other flagship TVs from brands like LG. The TV could have a bit more bling styling like those offered by Phillips and LG flagship ranges. For the asking price all the HDMI ports should have been the latest 1.2 and there should have been more than one eARC port. Love the backlit remote ! Also love the hands free google assistant feature via built in mic on TV itself. Would have been nice if it allowed installation of Alexa as well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 23 September 2022 by Magri (United Kingdom)

Great TV . super sound super picture expected nothing less

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

new tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 September 2022 by Raider coach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All is good. family is happy with it. Good value. Fits perfectly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Amazing!

83" class (82.7" diag) 18 September 2022 by Spofs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don’t splurge on myself for a lot of things, but a nice new top of the line tv every 5 years or so, sure! This thing is amazing, I can’t point to just one thing as there is so many great things about this tv! If you’re teetering on the extra money this model goes for, if you have it, I would definitely do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 September 2022 by Ex Samsung owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very pleased with this TV. My last Sony was a Trinitron 12 years ago. I would have bought a highly rated Samsung, but their remote was not intuitive. It seemed to be designed for streaming. It didn't have an input key or any numeric keys. The Sony remote is very intuitive and Sony's are known for their reliability. I actually control it primarily with a Tivo remote as these are used on all of our TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Looks great

164 cm (65") 14 September 2022 by Scutzy (United Kingdom)

Looks great so far, only thing is I had a problem when the whole screen locked on 2nd day (today) while in the middle of opening Bravia Core, I couldn’t switch off with remote at all so had to pull the plug out and re-plug back in, it’s been fine since, touch wood it stays this way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

New TV

83" class (82.7" diag) 14 September 2022 by Mooner22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV a couple months of go. Could not be more impressed with this product. Outstanding picture, very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

✔️ Just Do It.

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 September 2022 by Johnnymac1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a few weeks of watching this 65” A90J I can say that without a doubt it is the best TV I’ve ever owned. Picture is great out of the box but you can play around with it depending on your viewing area. Sports look great (almost as you are there) as well as movies. When it’s meant to be black the screen gets black without any light bleeding. For the price I don’t think it can be beat!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture, great sound

164 cm (65") 05 September 2022 by Beagle599 (United Kingdom)

Had the Bravia for. A couple of weeks and am still amazed by picture quality each time I turn tv on

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

FANTASTIC !!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 September 2022 by EdSk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned Sony products for 50+ years. I've NEVER been disappointed. When my wife and I went looking for a 4K TV (the last Sony 46" flat screen we got back in the mid 2000's still work and moved to a different room), This time we went for 55" in our small home. She was so impressed as was I. We went to the OLED in the store and bang! We loved the demo. Sony took that technology with fast refresh rates and opened up our world again ! (I promise I won't talk about the Sony boom box, portable CD player, the shortwave receiver, the Hi8 camera, and on and on that I still have and work fine.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1