146

4.4 based on 146 customer reviews

94
30
13
6
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

missing features

108 cm (43”) 15 September 2021 by woodusman (United Kingdom)

missing apps ie youview bbciplayer itv hub channel5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

152 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Sucks

85" class (84.6" diag) 27 November 2021 by Sucks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been on the phone with Sony tech support since October (purchased August 3) they’ve replaced the mother board (big deal!) it’s still locking up and shutting down I wouldn’t wish this peace of crap on anyone. Don’t buy this TV!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 27 November 2021 by Fly Low (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at the X85J and X90J in store. The picture was very similar but I liked the blacks and contrast better on the X85J and got the 75” version. The pictures were barely distinguishable from the OLED A90J’s. The full auto 120hz game play mode with the PS5 is also great; no manual switching the TV to game mode. I’m not a fan of the Google Android interface. I probably would’ve gone with the X90J had I known about the backlit remote that comes with that versus the unlit version on the X85J. Overall a great TV and great value for a 75” sized TV. YouTube is your friend in finding ways to easily limit the Google junk and best picture modes/settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great vibrant colors!

43" class (42.5" diag) 26 November 2021 by Fiorentina (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Three weeks and still love it. Movies and sports are amazing on this SONY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No catch up tv

126 cm (50") 26 November 2021 by Micr (United Kingdom)

I bought this on the understanding catch up tv was available. It is not. Only channel 5. No iplayer. No Itv hub. No all 4. Very disappointed. I have also found I cannot change the sound to Cinema etc. Would definitely have reconsidered my purchase had I known about catch up apps as they are NOT suitable for this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome

139 cm (55") 26 November 2021 by Jam2418 (United Kingdom)

Brought today great tv size screen sound all good great straight out the box. Links with the PlayStation four really well

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

215 cm (85'') 26 November 2021 by Horty (United Kingdom)

I bought my Samsung 85 inch this month and I am really pleased with it. The image is great, the sound is perfect. It was mounted on the wall. It is easy to manipulate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV value

75" class (74.5" diag) 26 November 2021 by TooJacks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the TV for a month now. It was purchased due to the Samsung Q8 QLED TV I purchased two years ago at a $3,000 price tag up an died and Samsung was jerking me around. With football season upon us I ran down to my Best Buy Store and after comparing purchased the Sony and what a picture the Sony has. For the price over Samsung you can’t get a better value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 November 2021 by vsyazzie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV and amazed with its picture quality. Great TV with many features. The only issue after 3 weeks of owning it was I turned it on the other day and it fail to produce a picture only came on with a black screen. I tried messing with the remote and it did not respond. So I unplugged the TV and tried again and it came on. Hopefully that was the last hiccup with this TV. Overall great picture quality and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features, video and audio

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 November 2021 by juan l (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great video and audio, and features for streaming apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Default channels

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 November 2021 by JJAP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has a beautiful picture the only problem I have is when you turn it on it goes to the setup screen and not to the last channel cannot figure out how to make the default the last channel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV for gaming and movies!!

50" class (49.5" diag) 21 November 2021 by Jeff the Happy Sony Owner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV over the X90J series because of the response times tested in comparison for gaming. I'm so glad I did! It is an amazing gaming TV! Bravo to Bravia!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Plenty of that and features easy to set up

43" class (42.5" diag) 21 November 2021 by 1Kenny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture and excellent picture clear Perfect Color Great Sound easy to use definitely recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use. Picture Quality is Fantastic

164 cm (65") 19 November 2021 by Mrs Lee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very happy and satisfy with our purchase. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Low brightness.

85" class (84.6" diag) 17 November 2021 by Hhgh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Low brightness makes it impossible to appreciate 4k and high resolution content.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 November 2021 by Ann M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I purchased this TV I was very impressed once we brought it home. Great picture with vibrant colors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 November 2021 by Wdchhnbyy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture depth! Looks almost “3D”. Great for playstation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv for the most part

50" class (49.5" diag) 16 November 2021 by Happy71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 3 weeks ago. Picture is pretty decent but not watching anything in Dolby Vision. Very dim picture no matter how you try and tweak it. Also, the user interface freezes and you have to wait for it to catch up. Bought a Polk audio soundbar and the sound drops out or switches to tv speakers randomly. Have to reset tv for it to work properly again. Also, I have to clear the cache each time I use YouTube. Now that I look at what I wrote, there is alot not going for this tv. Maybe your luck will be different.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

New Technology, Great features, Beautiful picture.

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 November 2021 by PistolPete33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased the 65 inch Sony a couple weeks ago. The picture quality is outsanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely happy!

55" class (54.6" diag) 15 November 2021 by Harbor666 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago. Wow didn't know what I was missing. Great picture, easy setup, just all around enjoyable!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great buy!

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 November 2021 by Steve1065 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did a ton of research and this model hit the mark. Our great room has tons of natural light and the previous LG was not performing well over time. Had to take advantage of a great deal.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very very nice TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 November 2021 by Nice tv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few weeks ago. It is very nicely working for cable tv, streaming, gaming and karaoke, coupling with a Sony speaker. Screen is perfectly beautiful. Only down side is a slow response sometimes in switching inputs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of connectivity

164 cm (65") 14 November 2021 by Pkhchua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although it is a bit too big for my living room but the vibrant colours is pleasing to have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

164 cm (65") 14 November 2021 by HappyPurchaser (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using it for a month, UI is fast and interactive. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

There’s a dark spot in the screen

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 November 2021 by Kcidnelle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In the lower middle of our screen there’s a dark spot. It’s distracting and disappointing because of that.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Outstanding Image

43" class (42.5" diag) 13 November 2021 by PepinoNOLA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this Sony to replace a failing old lcd panel. The difference was immediate and startling. It’s such a pleasure watching movies, sports, or any other programming. So glad we decided on a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 November 2021 by Jman777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the TV. The picture quality is great. I love the screen size. Not happy with the bluetooth audio feature. I like that I can use my bluetooth headphones to listen to the TV. I do not like that when the bluetooth is on, I keep getting annoying bluetooth connection request that Interrupt watching the TV. I had to turn off the bluetooth which disables the bluetooth remote microphone feature. Sony, please fix this. There should be a way to block these requests so you can leave bluetooth turned on. This issue detracts from your TV benefits. Sony has the best Android/Google TV but the bluetooth issue is a negative. I almost forgot about the sound sometimes takes between 1 to 3 minutes to start when you turn on the TV. I have the TV connected to a Sony surround sound system.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

One feature missing

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 November 2021 by Ben Dover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the best I've ever owned by far, the image quality is superb and crisp, sound quality is the best I've experienced all it's own without the soundbar. Game play is excellent with 120hz refresh rate. The controller is very convenient and easy to use as are the smart features. The only gripe I have about this TV is that you can't mirror unless you are using an Apple. I personally will never own an Apple again and only use Android phones and tablets, so that is not ideal for us Android users. But other than that one complaint, this TV is absolutely fantastic and I am blown away by the vivid image quality when viewing 4k content. It even came with mounting hardware for wall mounts which is a nice touch. Oh, if you do go wall mount don't make the mistake of installing the stands, they are near impossible to remove once installed, they are a nightmare and a weird/poor design choice unless intended to never be removed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TVs is the way to go

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 November 2021 by Fox willy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have stuck with Samsung for too long but when I bought Sony TV 2 months ago it changed my views and I believed I wanna be Sony guy instead of Samsung guy. It has great features compare to Samsung

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 November 2021 by David201952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago. Great picture and sound. Totally satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture....but.....

85" class (84.6" diag) 04 November 2021 by Rvitali23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased and have to say it is a very good TV. Only problem is there is a small grapefruit size area that is slightly brighter at all times.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 31 October 2021 by TV Watcher Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I break TV. I need TV, I buy TV - I watch TV, good TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great tv with hollow audio

55" class (54.6" diag) 31 October 2021 by AMArtau (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV yesterday, set it up and connected everything without any issue. Audio sound lacks bass and makes sound hollow regardless of settings or adjustments. Unsure if quality of sound is caused by damage or if that is the quality of sound produced by the TV as the TV is brand new.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great gaming tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 31 October 2021 by Shammy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago mainly for console gaming. But have used to stream shows and movies. Great picture could be a little less expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 28 October 2021 by Silver Birch (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV to replace my ageing LG TV and was advise by the salesman that this was the best on the market! After setting it up at home I realised that it was limited with what I had expected especially regarding apps like BBC iplayer and ITV Hub. They are not available! Also I find navigating the menu is not that easy and the TV control is not as user friendly as the LG model. I hope I will get used to it over time and not regret the very expensive purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

5

0

Great video quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 28 October 2021 by Bokch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this from Sony online. The experience was excellent from start to finish. Continued with the support team during set up. Stayed on until I was completely satisfied. Very customer focused. Overall rating is definitely 5/5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4k Bravo TV 43"

43" class (42.5" diag) 27 October 2021 by Show (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and I love it! The picture quality is very good! I use it for gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a great TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 24 October 2021 by obeewan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV ever. Great picture, sound, and just the right size. Get one while supplies last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Perfect

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 October 2021 by Jim76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This new set replaces a 46" Bravia that I've had since 2008 and was flawless. It's retired to a guest room. The new 65" smart TV is amazing, great picture,sound and all I couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

43" class (42.5" diag) 23 October 2021 by Dog9er (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this thing. It looks like everything is 3d, but not in the annoying way to it just has... Depth. I love watching anything with water droplets, just awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 October 2021 by Szelag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

By far the BEST PICTURE quality in a TV I've ever seen. Went from a 76 Vizio to this 65 Sony and sports have never been so clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome color

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 October 2021 by Dyanne1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV a few weeks and it is worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

75" class (74.5" diag) 20 October 2021 by McKenzie 123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv great pictures great sound awesome E build my best tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 October 2021 by Deesign1966 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has a great picture and looks great in my master bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good entry level set.

43" class (42.5" diag) 19 October 2021 by DP555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After spending considerable time setting up the tv to my liking, It produced high quality lifelike images and good sound preproduction. The only thing that lacked high marks was the Google Tv application.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture but having issues

43" class (42.5" diag) 18 October 2021 by TheCrowing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing but I keep having to reset it, when I turn it one won't have any audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Now I have all the apps (internet)

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 October 2021 by Sony cuz 1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought 1 mo ago. !!!!!! !!!!!! !!!!!!!! !!!!! !!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 17 October 2021 by Michaelcr3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far no problems.I have an Xbox hooked up and has been a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv i've had!

126 cm (50") 17 October 2021 by Andy30 (United Kingdom)

Needed a good priced tv to go along with the xbox series x. It has all you need for next gen gaming, hdmi 2.1 and 120hz. You can tell the difference in picture quality when gaming.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

Decent Feature Set

108 cm (43”) 16 October 2021 by DeanT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. So far, no issues. The speakers are decent enough for daily use and the screen is good enough. The HDR isnt the greatest and neither is the black levels. the 120hz refresh rate is a nice bonus, however for £800+ price tag is steep considering it only does 5 - 10% more in my opinion than a TV priced around £500. This TV wont disapoint, but some may find the price to high for the feature set used.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Quite a step up

50" class (49.5" diag) 15 October 2021 by mins dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a problem with a relatively new Samsung so in replacing it I decided to change to Sony. Right out of the box we could see a difference in the clarity and intensity of the picture. Set up was a dream (unlike Samsung). The interface is easy to use (unlike Samsung). the only problem that I had was adding an off air antenna. I could not find the icon to start setting up the stations. After about fifteen minutes I found the way and after about another 5 or 10 minutes the set had found the thirty or so off air channels that we could receive. We live in the country so the antenna had problems with the distance to the stations. All in all, the set up procedure was great. We continue to appreciate the wonderful pictured. It is head and shoulders above the other TVs that we have. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for gaming especially for the new consoles.

43" class (42.5" diag) 13 October 2021 by Drublk49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well worth the price. Lucky to get one { new} before they sold out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Limited tv streaming apps

126 cm (50") 12 October 2021 by Lysh24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed to find out that you are unable to get ITVhub, BBCIPlayer and 4OD on the tv. We do not have sky or virgin so rely on these apps to watch a lot of programmes especially for the children. would not recommend on this basis if I knew you couldn’t get all tv streaming apps I would never have purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Good Product

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by Peppa Pig (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 50 inches television is really amazing! The features are great and sound is very very solid

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

so so

164 cm (65") 11 October 2021 by bllimalex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

for the store, picture and sound look impressive and solid to convince me to buy, but look average when bought it especially the sound, could not heard clearly of the voice or either to loud maybe i don,t know how to set up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound!!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by Manuel 1972 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is for sure the best television We have ever purchased my wife loves the picture and sound as much as i do. An awesome upgrade for us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0