2072

4.3 based on 2,072 customer reviews

1320
384
151
95
122
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very happy with the TV.

xbr75x900h 20 November 2021 by AA460 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love that I can send pictures and videos from my iPhone or iPad to my TV. No down side, everything works perfect, lots of options to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

This tv sucks

xbr55x900h 29 November 2020 by RMILL760 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is impossible to get a hold of , the tv turns off and on!!! And freezes picture it’s a 1000.00 lemon

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

2,035 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

KD-85XH9096 28 November 2021 by thoughton (United Kingdom)

Fantastic TV. Everything is superb. The 4k upscaling is particularly good. With a high bitrate 1080p source it's very hard to tell upscaled 4k from true 4k. The one downside of this TV is 120Hz mode which is in 2k not 4k but it's not really an issue. Tried 120Hz in Destiny 2 PVP and the extra FPS is not really very noticeable. What was extremely noticeable was the blurriness and the messed up controller speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Very happy with the TV.

xbr75x900h 20 November 2021 by AA460 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love that I can send pictures and videos from my iPhone or iPad to my TV. No down side, everything works perfect, lots of options to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Awesome TV

xbr65x900h 16 November 2021 by Dmill77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new 65”!! So clear and easy to use,great for gaming and movies. Love the smart features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Value!!

xbr65x900h 15 November 2021 by CosmicBear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV during the holiday shopping sales. Got a few hundred dollars off the retail price. Was between LG, Samsung, Sony for the best TV. However, since I mainly use it with my PS4 it made sense to get a TV that had features specifically for gaming. I've had this unit for a year now and have had no issues. Colors are crisp, 4K HDR is gorgeous. Low latency gaming mode works great. I use this setup with my home theater and having the ability to connect EArc and my PS4 together while being able to control all three at once using just the TV remote has been amazing. The downsides of this TV, and really most TVs at this price point are the local dimming features. This TV has 16 dimming zones. Other TVs in this price range do boast more dimming zones, which i would think is better. But this TV does have significant issues with blooming, especially wide screen movies with subtitles. These issues carry over to any image that has high contrast. I often find myself blinded by bright areas while dark areas remain foggy. This could be a settings issue on my part Idk. The only way i foresee getting around this issue would be to buy a TV with more local dimming zones/OLED. Otherwise its a great TV and would recommend to anyone running a Playstation gaming system. Otherwise, if you are purely a movie watcher, perhaps go for something like the Samsung QLED or OLED.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Nice

xbr55x900h 14 November 2021 by Dangler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features. COuld be better. Glitchy It was too IT wass too expensive

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Last Sony I will buy.

xbr55x900h 12 November 2021 by OhioMad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Sony Bravia for about twelve years and it finally died. I purchased a new one and to my chagrin I found that the TV was not compatible with the high end Sony Home Theater system that I have. The sound system was wonderful and now I cannot use it because of the planned obsolescence by the Sony company. I am not going to buy a new sound system because a corporation that I trusted wants to force me to spend more.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

Sony 75" X900H

xbr75x900h 11 November 2021 by RickyLA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't know what to say other than it's a great TV with a great picture. Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to adjust to your liking, realistic picture. Samsung has a good product but Sony has a better and more realistic picture. I am hard to please but this purchase made me a happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent Television

xbr55x900h 08 November 2021 by Stevezap (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my wife for Christmas a year ago. She absolutely loves it and everything about it. It does everything as advertised, no issues with anything. Definitely worth buying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

It’s my the best television I’ve ever purchased.

xbr65x900h 02 November 2021 by L30nard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I the picture and sound are incredible, it blows me away every time I watch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Shocking Tv

KD-55XH9296 30 October 2021 by Stretchy (United Kingdom)

TV kept rebooting, volume would not work. Colour would change. Shocking TV. Sent for repair at 3 month old. After a week a TV was returned. A REFURB not even my TV. Nobody said it would be replaced by a refurb. After spending £1100. On a Sony TV Sony feel this is acceptable. Eventually took it back to Curry’s ( where I originally purchased it ) for a full refund. Now have an LG TV and it is much better for less money. Should have just bought the LG in the first place instead of going with the Sony name.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

12

0

Great TV. But...

xbr75x900h 27 October 2021 by kw06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

On balance, I'm very happy with the TV. And, I would easily recommend it to anyone. I *truly* wish I could give it 5 stars. HOWEVER, it is not without issues: a) Not NEARLY enough free space to load apps. I have to routinely clear the cache in order to get apps to update b) On rare occasions it loses wifi. It won't even let me activate/reactivate wifi from the settings menu. The only way to restore connectivity is to reboot. c) On rare occasions (3 times in 9 months) it will not turn on, ultimately requiring me to cold boot (unplug/plug-in) the TV. I'm aware that my free space issue might be fixed with an external USB drive or deleting the demo content. I've just not done either, yet. I just think for a TV of this cost/quality, it shouldn't be necessary under what I consider normal usage patterns. Also, I just updated the TV firmware a couple of weeks ago, it is possible my other two issues could be resolved by the new software. Time will tell..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

1

0

Broke in 7 months

xbr55x900h 27 October 2021 by Apiano66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was great until it died but it was under warranty and I am still waiting for the replacement one .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

14

0

constant issues

KD-75XH9005 23 October 2021 by alan123456789 (United Kingdom)

Had this for a year now. Constant issues. If it isn't rebooting randomly then its sound not working on the connected speakers. Every time there is an update it just gets worse. The latest issue, as of today. It was in restricted mode for my child's profile. It must have received an update. The update has removed the option to get out of restricted mode! Can't even hard reset it it as there is no option in restricted mode. So now I'm stuck with a TV that can only play Youtube kids! It doesn't just stop there, there are loads of issues that I can't even be bothered to include. Absolute joke of a product.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

12

0

Price/Quality excellent

KD-55XH9005 17 October 2021 by babyfeeder (United Kingdom)

Price/Quality excellent. Can't wait to test with ps5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

15

3

0

Great picture & sound although very disappointed T

KD-65XH9296 15 October 2021 by Wozza10 (United Kingdom)

Disappointed in sony wolverhampton for selling me a tv alledgedly with built in alexa and it hasn't!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

11

0

Great TV at this price point

XBR85X900H 13 October 2021 by hometech99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The room isn’t that big.. you would think 85” is too big.. not according to the charts for 4K resolution. It’s just right for our viewing distance. Daytime light might glare at some times, but the Mantlemount ( extra cost) let’s the TV come out and down. Very happy with Sony as usual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

terrible picture quality always lags and freezes

KE-75XH9005 13 October 2021 by indy95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i was given this tv by sony as a replacement because my previous tv was faulty, this one isnt any better, the build wuality of sony has just gone down hill and have fallen behind the likes of LG and Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

12

0

Nothing but issues

xbr65x900h 12 October 2021 by JtoThaMtoThaP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had nothing but issues with this TV from the beginning. Mostly dealing with sound. I've had to spend hours with customer service from both Sony and my soundbar manufacturer. Sony blamed it on my soundbar, I had the manufacturer send me a new soundbar since my soundbar is still under warranty. The sound issue still persisted, so more time on the phone with Sony customer support. I actually had to use a USB to download the latest software update from my personal computer, since the update wasn't released to the public yet. After this update and many hours of frustration, this latest update seemed to fixed the problem for now. What a headache.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Best TV I’ve owned

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2021 by Iainxxxx (United Kingdom)

Had the TV 10 months now - didn’t want to rush to a conclusion It’s fantastic, works out the box, screen is lovely and picture super sharp Apps and software works great Highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Excellent tv.

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2021 by Loki6969s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv with great picture. Goes well with my ps5. Although full disclosure the first one I got home had a manufacturing fault causing a 'rain drop ripple' effect during certain screens. Sony warranty however exchanged it with very little issue and now I'm more than happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

has great features, probly more then i know wth

xbr65x900h 11 October 2021 by highside18z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great pic cant complain an love all the features also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Picture

XBR85X900H 10 October 2021 by Eddie1266 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the colors and the size. Got at a great price…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great image quality and perfect for gamming

xbr65x900h 09 October 2021 by Krooksoma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv for video gaming and movie watching. The price is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

outstanding picture

xbr75x900h 08 October 2021 by tedfitz9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

since i have owned this product (10 months) it gets plenty of use. it has operated flawlessly and is probaly the best electronic product i have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent TV overall

xbr75x900h 07 October 2021 by Ikechuku16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for about a year. It has excellent picture quality and is great overall. He performs well during the day and in very dark rooms. There are some features still missing such as VRR support etc. that were promised in this TV and for that reason I’m docking it a point. I think Sony should not overpromise and under deliver when they have good products like this. If you do not care about some of these advanced gaming features; then this is the perfect TV for you.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunner

KE-55XH9005 06 October 2021 by Chairman_Moo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

superior quality

xbr65x900h 05 October 2021 by Wire Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No other 4K ultra HD smart tv under 3000$ can even compare to the Sony-65X900H. The den is 16x19 so We also purchased the Sony HT700 sound bar and subwoofer and mounted the sound bar on the wall and the subwoofer is on the opposite side of the room and was blown away. I did no think in a room that size the sound would be as awesome as it is. Only one problem, should of got the 85 inch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstanding Picture

KD-75XH9296 05 October 2021 by Wooof (United Kingdom)

Blacks are just amazing, android os is an advantage. Compared to similar samsung q80t much better price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

GOOD TV

KD-65XH9005 05 October 2021 by ADDA67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had tv nearly a year , Grat picture and features. Easy to use and set up. BLUETOOTH has stopped working on a number of times had to asked help desk but I have to erase tv and reinstall the update to E~Arc have not been able to connect any soundbar properly, again help desk not much use just the basic DO THIS AND DO THAT, have tried all thing but no look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

xbr55x900h 03 October 2021 by Art01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV sometimes won’t turn on TV sometimes won’t connect to internet

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great tv

KE-75XH9005 03 October 2021 by Satansclaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv for the money .............................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect Picture

xbr65x900h 28 September 2021 by DM51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV I’ve ever owned. The sound is incredible. You don’t need a sound bar! The picture is so clear! I absolutely love this tv. I’m a Sony fan! The tv features are are easy to navigate. I love everything about this Sony tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome television

xbr65x900h 28 September 2021 by Hassart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Inky blacks and bright whites with vibrant colors that jump off the screen. Bought this as an open box for $500 and I love as much as my $2500 LG oled.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Below expectations

KE-55XH9005 27 September 2021 by JMBB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been a Sony customer since 1974. I rated Sony products as bench mark until my above purchase. This was a disappointment, picture quality and sound well below compared with my previous Sony TVs. This TV was advertised as having 3 USBs but only had 2. My previous Sony developed a fault 30 days out of warranty after a software update and Sony customer care was useless. I have jumped ship and am pleased with my new TV.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Quality tv

KE-55XH9005 27 September 2021 by Phean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv once get used to settings as each individual app etc has own settings..custom mode is fantastic picture leave as default except film mode off as will get motion issues..all in all great value tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good but some issues

KE-65XH9005 26 September 2021 by Burnie2487 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is fantastic. Connectivity has some issues: TV connected to STR-DN 1050 and Sky Q using HDMI 3 port (eArc) Need to use all 3 remotes on initial switching on to set volume, input etc. Once set up, sky q remote works as it should. After turning off TV, I have to repeat the process to switch on again. I never had this issue with my previous sony 49" bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great tv

KE-55XH9005 25 September 2021 by mkerton0120 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always purchased sony tv for the quality of build , picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb television

KE-65XH9005 24 September 2021 by Jim1976 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought online a few weeks ago after rubbish service from Curry's. Fabulous picture excellent sound and very easy to use. The android linking to your phone made adding accounts for streaming services so simple the cat could do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant tv

KE-65XH9005 24 September 2021 by Serks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv about 1 month ago. Absolutely brilliant tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality and features

KE-65XH9296 22 September 2021 by JD01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 3 weeks and I am very impressed with the picture quality considering such a big screen. Whilst watching HD or UHD programs, the picture is clear without motion blur. Also some great features such as sharing content from phone on the screen and all the apps you would expect from a TV. Very pleased with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

worst tv I have ever bought

KD-65XH9296 19 September 2021 by wcpcib911 (United Kingdom)

This is worst TV I have ever bought. From 3 weeks old it turned itself off if the screen went black ie during films or between adverts. Talked to Sony shop and engineer and had to regularly do full factory resets over the next 9 months. Watching a film and finding it necessary to restart the tv 8+times does ruin the experience.The Tv then also stopped working with Sony soundbar and the tv guide failed to updated being instead static at the last time it was accessed. Now hopefully fixed, but feel I have paid full retail for what is effectively a refurbished TV that has had issues from new. The sound both through the tv and soundbar is not good. Currently have 5 Sony tv's but this experience has put me off brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

A must have in every home.

KE-55XH9005 18 September 2021 by Schnookums (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with the TV, easy set up and the quality is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great picture but sound isn’t

xbr55x900h 14 September 2021 by Rob 615 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for a while Picture is great but have difficulty with sound not sure why

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great for PS5

xbr55x900h 12 September 2021 by Antman96 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV specifically for my PS5 when I got it. The picture and colors look amazing on games like Valhalla and GoT. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great TV But!

xbr55x900h 12 September 2021 by no nickname1000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice picture. love everything about this TV, except almost every time I turn on the TV there is no sound. I have to reboot it to get sound. Is that a big deal? Yes it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Amazing TV!

xbr65x900h 07 September 2021 by mump (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a gorgeous TV for movies, video gaming. PS5 games are amazing! So easy to use with built Google.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Pros and cons

KE-65XH9005 07 September 2021 by woollyb (United Kingdom)

Great picture Poor stand, mains lead too short, annoying message about power consumption when changing brightness settings etc. No pdf user instructions guide.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great TV

xbr55x900h 07 September 2021 by CAntczak11791 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv. The only issue I've had so far is with the volume going out. I've been able to fix the problem, but it's happened multiple times and it's an inconvenience. Other than that, the tv is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My TV

KE-55XH9005 06 September 2021 by psrobnz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to complement PS5, updated to get 4K/120Hz (2 ports only - it does tell you which!). Supplied stand feet requires wide base for table top use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Go 55

xbr55x900h 05 September 2021 by Vancana (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a yr ago and I am pleased with all the features and screen clarity. Best purchase in a long time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

XBR85X900H 05 September 2021 by Geb123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the product i definitely recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Broke after 4 months

KE-65XH9296 05 September 2021 by Bex674 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in April and now keeps switching off. Engineers sent out after over a week to replace mother board to discover that is not the issue so have to wait another 11 days for another part to see if that works! So at least 3 weeks with no TV, not the service I would expect from sony. The TV itself when working was fantastic but I'm sure it should not have an internal break down within 4 months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The Best One I have ever Owned!!!!

XBR85X900H 04 September 2021 by Sanchee7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is amazing and I love the simplicity of the remote it is easy to use. I had always purchased LG and Samsung TV's in the past but because of the X900H I will only purchase Sony. You can't go wrong with Sony!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The sound constantly goes bad

xbr65x900h 04 September 2021 by Juanse926 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv less than a year ago and problems started to happen 2 months after the purchase. The sound gets distorted constantly and I have to restart it to fix it every time. At the beginning I thought it was the Android software so I bought an Apple TV, but the problem continued. I even change my internet plan to a better one and not even that worked.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Picture... flaky app performance

xbr65x900h 01 September 2021 by the_cactuar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is beautiful. I've had several issues with apps graphically freezing until I completely turn off and turn the unit back on or completely unplug the TV to get some apps to function properly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Sony tv

KE-85XH9096 01 September 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2week a go the great tv picture is great black are great to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great TV

xbr65x900h 31 August 2021 by Shadow1928 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this to go with my new home and PS5 and works great!! Uses the PS5 features perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great TV when it works

xbr65x900h 31 August 2021 by 20ali20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great tv for anyone who wants great OLED like quality and 120hz at 4k for their new PS5 experience. However that being said it has a lot of bugs. Soundbars have issues working with the tv, often resulting in loss of sound or static noise for a few seconds. TV at times refuses to turn on and you have unplug it from the power to get it working again. There are occasional disconnects from Wifi that is only resolved via restart. There is no proper browser app on the tv so you would have a hard time trying to use a website for streaming anything. Also the screen is very very reflective.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Sony

XBR85X900H 30 August 2021 by Bigpoppa216 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sift and sound love the tv. Wish I went bigger lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Super performance

xbr65x900h 28 August 2021 by junbei33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony TV owner for over 5 decades and that says it all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome visuals with a affordable price tag

xbr55x900h 27 August 2021 by Nick Gillz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a year ago and fell in love ever since. I was not much of a Sony fan till I got this bad boy. I also bought a PS5 and Sony surround sound system and have never been this happy with a purchase. highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not Very Impressed.

KD-55XH9296 27 August 2021 by Wharty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television 4 months ago. After 3 month the sound completely packed up. It was returned to Sony for repair via the retailer. It took about 10 days to repair with me doing all the chasing around and phoning to push the repair along. I have had it back about 2 weeks now and it seems to be ok at the moment. I was never given a an explanation of what the problem was and what caused it. My point is a reputable product such as a SONY television should not go wrong in such a short period of time you don't expect to have it repaired after 3 months. I think I should have been offered a full refund or a new television in its place. I would like to hear some comments back from SONY about my problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Good value

xbr65x900h 24 August 2021 by Sony12user (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had it for about a year, got it on a one day sale. Picture quality is amazing and the blacks are very deep. Love the Dolby Vision feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV Ever

xbr55x900h 23 August 2021 by Matt15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was big expensive for me when it comes to electronics but it was 100% worth the money. Best TV I could wish for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Tv AirPlay not working

KE-65XH9005 23 August 2021 by Whittickdiver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Tv I love it I’ve always had Sony and this one is great . I’m just a bit disappointed as AirPlay won’t work but everything else works fine as you would expect with Sony . I just hope it updates and sorts out AirPlay.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0