46

4.3 based on 46 customer reviews

28
11
3
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very good size for traveling and huge rich bass

SRS-XB01 19 September 2018 by Freek382 (USA)

I buy this SONY Speaker few days ago and so happy, coast=quality!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Portable yet less than satisfactory

SRS-XB01/BC E 19 December 2018 by Karen AP (Singapore)

XB01 is good as it is portable. However, I am unable to track the (battery) power level of usage. Also, there is no indication as to whether the device is fully charged or not? Initially, I faced a problem one week after I bought it. But the sales person refused to let me replace the device for a new one. I was facing charging issue as it seemed like it never stop charging after 8 hours. Currently, I am still monitoring the charging feature of this device. Hope that the problem gets resolved within the warranty period. Overall, I am a little disappointed about the whole issue.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

47 Customer Reviews

0

For a small and affordable speaker, pretty good

SRS-XB01 14 July 2019 by Ragingkid55 (USA)

Now personally, I don’t love the speaker, I use it when I don’t have another speaker around, and it gets the job done! Im more used to more premium and good sounding speakers, and this one is pretty good for how small it is, it has some punchy bass, but not the best. To me, the sound quality is better than the Sony XBS12! Overall, if you’re on a very tight budget for a speaker, I do recommend this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad re-connection

SRS-XB01/WC E 01 July 2019 by machintose (Singapore)

I bought this roughly a month ago, it was easy to use, nice design and quite compact. However, if I don’t use it for a day (24 hours or more); it will still auto connect to my PC, but the sound playback is “as if” I reduce the playback to 0.25 rate. Example: on YouTube shows that Playback speed is Normal, but the output sound on Bluetooth speaker is like 0.25. When I switch to wired speaker, sounds play as per normal. So it means my audio card is working fine. Then I connect to my phone, it connect seamlessly ... but the playback speed also the same. The only solution to this, I have to remove device and add the Bluetooth speaker again and it works fine. I bought it during the Sony Day promo, yes it was cheaper than usual. But for this inconvenience, I would rather not to purchase it. Can I get an exchange? Or refund?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but mighty

SRS-XB01 01 July 2019 by dorian58 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago as a companion to an earlier version, and love it so far. Great sound, very easy to set up, and more powerful than I actually need. Follows me everywhere in my flat. Love the oval shape and the colours too -- I have the blue on blue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Okay not bad

SRS-XB01 24 June 2019 by StephZ2570 (USA)

I loved it when I first bought it the sound was great but a few months later it seemed like it wasn't charging or taking forever and even after it's charged when I put the volume all the way up after like 10 to 15 min the volume goes down and then says it needs to charge and it does it everytime after I recharge it for a long time even over night.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Average speaker

SRS-XB01/YC E 23 May 2019 by Ming1234 (Singapore)

I can hear the noise if on music, music quality is very soso

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent litle speaker

SRS-XB01 11 May 2019 by bloxie64 (USA)

Pros: Decent battery life, water resistant, hand-strap and charging cord included in box. Cons: no skip function, speaker does not get very loud. I did notice it has a passive bass radiator on the back, nice touch sony. Got this because I needed something small that is easy to travel with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality; easily portable

SRS-XB01 18 April 2019 by minnie37 (United Kingdom)

Bought to use with mini-iPad, mostly indoors. Strap for hanging / carrying fits around top of end of stair bannister, and signal strong enough for me to have iPad anywhere in the house. Only downside so far is that whilst playing music, it also "plays" every keyboard click when I'm using other apps like YouTube/ email.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0