583

4.2 based on 583 customer reviews

359
109
43
25
47
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love it

UBP-X700 09 February 2021 by Rich23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have just replaced a 8 year old sony bluray player. This one is silent, fast and responsive. I like that you can get rid of all the smart features. I dont want that on a bluray player. Really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

NEEDS HDR AUTO SWITCHING

UBP-X700 28 November 2018 by Isaac112345678 (USA)

I love my x700 player. The picture quality on Dolby Vision titles is AMAZING; however, the Dolby Vision feature must be manually switched off for non Dolby Vison titles (HDR 10 or non HDR video), and back on for the Dolby Vision titles. If turned on the Dolby Vision feature with a non Dolby Vision movie, the picture does not look its best. Some movies with Dolby Vision don't even show on the box if the movie is in Dolby Vision (so I don't know if I should turn the feature on or off). Sony NEEDS to in the future update its filmware so the x700 can detect when a blur ray is playing a non hdr image, an hdr 10 image, and a Dolby vision image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

583 Customer Reviews

0

Great video, very little apps

UBPX700 05 October 2021 by bill5863 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great Great video out, Currently has very few apps, if it had a good selection of apps it could out sell Roku. Would like to see an audio leveling feature in audio section

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New BluRay Very Good

UBPX700 28 September 2021 by Davyg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replace my old blu ray because discs would stop in middle of movies plus the remote would not change volume. So it was time for a new blu-ray dvd and I chose this one with 4k too. It has been playing dvds and blurays with no problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture, USB and network lacks functions

UBP-X700 26 September 2021 by BeePee (United Kingdom)

This was purchased to allow me to play my library (> 1TB) of 4K content on a USB HDD or via my networked PC. Most of the content is in MKV or MP4 format and much of the content exceeds 2 hours in duration. It plays them all and the picture quality is excellent, HOWEVER there appears to be no way to navigate chapters and no way to skip to a specific time. If you play any other content then the player forgets where you have reached. If I play the same content through the USB port of my LG TV it remembers where I have reached, (even if I switch off and disconnect) AND it allows me to skip forwards and backwards. This seems to be an omission for a unit that plays USB and networked sources.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Product works well and is high quality.

UBPX700 18 September 2021 by ButchC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, took a while to get it working properly, but I finally figured it ouit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love this excellent blu ray player

UBPX700 06 September 2021 by GabeB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are thinking about buying this 4K ultra HD blu ray player, don't hesitate any longer. Go for it! This is the best blu ray player I have ever bought. It does everything well, is fast and responsive, and the picture quality is absolutely incredible! I support Dolby Atmos audio so I get sound that is accurate and loud and clear. It makes movie watching so immersive. I watched Black Panther in 4K UHD it was as close to being in the movie theater as possible. The picture on my HDR tv was arguably better that what I experienced in theaters. Anyway, five stars! No complaints. Go for it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has many bells and whistles

UBPX700 03 September 2021 by cgsarge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used this item a great deal in the last month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could be even better

UBP-X700 31 August 2021 by Duncan01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The user interface could be significantly improved especially playing series with multiple disks such as Game of Thrones. The default should be to give the option of starting where you stopped (such as streaming services eg Netflix). If you haven't changed the disk in the machine why does it repeat all the copyright and stuff like that at the start - just don't do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

First impression is satisfactory

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 30 August 2021 by ng c y (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well playing DVDs and music CDs It felt too light for comfort and tray door a bit flimsy when open/close Can see only youtube and netflix in menu beside others that I do not use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super DVD

UBP-X700 28 August 2021 by KP79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good DVD player. It plays a huge variety of formats which is hard to find on other makes. A DVD player needs to be capable to process the picture in order to be able to fill a large TV screen - I have a 65" TV and therefore I need a capable DVD. I can certainly say that the processor on this DVD player is very good. There are better ones out there but this is no slouch. I have a Sony TV and a nice feature is that the remote for the TV is compatible with the DVD player. The build quality is very good and the design is very understated. The player is very thin and when switched off has a completely blank front.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Crashes every time. Terrible product

UBP-X700 14 August 2021 by Mr Blake (United Kingdom)

Had this over 6 months now and its terrible. Crashes on the menu screen EVERY TIME. I've done some research and its happening to them all. As usual no help from Sony. This is my final Sony purchase EVER. Good bye Sony you've been rubbish.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Sony has features the others dont.

UBPX700 10 August 2021 by RomeyRome (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a present to myself and Im glad i did. Have always appreciated Sony's design and build and it doesn't disappoint. Hey Sony!. Update your USB external drive config so it can read from multiple partitions. The only shortcoming that I can recognize that should be on a new optical drive. Otherwise exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony UBP-X700

UBP-X700/BM SP6 04 August 2021 by Edwin2002 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very poor product, sometimes unable to boot up, must off & on a few times

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Good buy Excellent pictures

UBP-X700/BM SP6 25 July 2021 by ENG357 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player to replace my old Sony player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features!!!

UBPX700 19 July 2021 by LOVEWarrior77778 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SONY 3D Blu-ray with Dolby Vision & High Resolution Audio. It plays 3D/2D 4K 3D/2D Blu-ray Discs, HD Blu-ray Discs. It has several Apps, like YouTube, Youtube Kids, Amazon Video, HULU, Netflix, Pandora, and more Apps. You could watch Photos/Videos/Music on Discs, & on USB Flash Memories. It comes with Convenient Remote Control that permits you configure in Setup all the features & functions, including a programmable Favorite Button that you can set to select your Favorite Unit App. It comes with SONY Long Lasting Alkaline Batteries, that you can replace with SONY Batteries you buy or any Alkaline batteries you prefer. Alkaline Batteries are recommended. Other kind of batteries last NOT too much, & may degrade faster & damage your remote control. Alkaline batteries are the right ones that SONY recommends: any Alkaline Batteries Brand you prefer, or SONY. The unit is capable of playing very long mp4 files. Recently I converted a Non playable Video format to mp4, and I put it in a USB memory (formatted to play long files), and I'm listening to 24 hours VideoBook in mp4 of 1,001 Arabian Nights. I recommend this Blu-ray player to anyone. Better protect it with your store Protection Plan or better you can choose SONY Protect Plan, that's what I did. Any situation with your Units, SONY has an excellent Customer Support Team that is kind to help you. I hope this will helps you all!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture/ audio but…

UBPX700 19 July 2021 by TnPL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plugging directly to the soundbar causes the player to not power on. Plugging directly to the tv it won’t pass Dolby Atmos to the soundbar thru ARC. Good thing there’s audio only or it would be worthless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Its why I like Sony.

UBPX700 19 July 2021 by Uniblaab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You don't appreciate good design until you have used other brands. I have always held Sony in high regard, but have bought other designs for savings. Savings arent the only criteria that a consumer should consider. How it performs and the little additions like a remote that surprisingly controls volume not only on a the TV but also a soundbar. Showing the bit rate may be too much for some but it shows how pristine the video you are watching is. Easy to use and enhances videos through two custom settings to quickly enhance those older dvd's that need a lil assistance. All in all i'm back to choosing Sony first again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking, solid machine full of features

UBP-X700 17 July 2021 by PhilChad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to follow the handbook, great picture quality, software clashes with existing 48 inck 4K Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

8

0

Awesome Quality!

UBP-X700 15 July 2021 by NKR69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Blu-ray player a while ago as part of my on-going mission to gradually replace all of my existing tech with a brand name I liked and trusted. I am delighted with it. At the time, I had a TV with 3D function and had bought a large number of 3D Blu-ray discs, so it was important to me to be able to buy a Blu-ray player which still included this function (most have now stopped providing this) as well as being 4K UHD. The setup was completed in minutes and was far superior in quality to my previous brand. 3D Blu-rays worked beautifully and the 4K picture when watching 4K content was stunning. Unfortunately, my TV broke down shortly afterwards, but this was the excuse I needed to go and buy a Sony TV to team with this player. Unfortunately, none of the current or even recent models of TV (of any brand) include the 3D function anymore (such a pity. I loved it and bought 3D Blu-rays regularly!). Nevertheless, watching a 4K UHD Blu-ray via this player on my new Sony TV is awesome. I guess it's time to upgrade the sound system next...!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Basic player.

UBP-X700/BM SP6 10 July 2021 by Ed63 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Affordable. Does not play most DVDs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, produces very sharp images

UBPX700 08 July 2021 by Sam65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I'm well pleased with it's features and picture sharpness, as well as ease of use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4k blue ray player

UBPX700 06 July 2021 by mike2021 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good player for the money, one thing is you don't want to move it or bump it as a disk is playing or it will stop and you have to re-start the movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a good one!

UBPX700 02 July 2021 by nguoigiaonline (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good one I buy from Amazon, everything good. Just except when she read dvd music or from USB with high quality&big capacity. Trouble in decryption a little bit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features!

UBPX700 29 June 2021 by LOVEWarrior7778 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago and I'm so happy I did. I could watch all my Blu-rays Disc Movies and BD-R, enjoy all my mp3's on a single BD-R. I could listen to my CDs, watch my DVDs, my Movies on DVD-R, stream YouTube, NetFlix, HULU, Amazon Prime, Pandora Music, and other Apps. It has 4 color buttons on its remote, for different functions while navigation, plus the usual remote buttons, for many other usual and featured functions. You can select one of the included Apps as your Favorite, so it will open when you press that button. I love that feature! It has High-Resolution Audio, Dolby Vision, a few other features like these ones. It's supposed to convert streaming to close to 4K, or perhaps it's exactly 4K. It can play 4K Blu-rays, to be viewed with a High-Speed Cable on a 4K TV. I plan to get one as soon as possible, the difference is astounding. More Video Definition for 4K movies, and the best resolution for 4K Streaming. I recommend it to anyone who can read this review. I recommend you to get SONY Protect Warranty, to ensure this product will be backed with the best SONY Warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good visual and audio quality but poor UI.

UBP-X700/BM2SP6 21 June 2021 by Wimok (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good visual and audio quality output, but in term of user experience still have many thins can be improved. Lack of the ability to auto detect Dolby Vision. I've experienced over heat issues also but that can fix by put some thing under the device to boost it higher. User interface looks very old in the year of 2021. Overall experience is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy to set up & use

UBP-X700/BM SP6 20 June 2021 by Albie_Jun2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player last month and watching movies and concerts is not the same anymore! It was easy to set up and use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Too little Apps, can't add Disney+

UBP-X700/BM SP6 18 June 2021 by James65 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kind of disappointed after buying this player. Netflix's having issues at earlier starts. Installed Apps not useful for most users.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

plays all the formats I care about.

UBPX700 06 June 2021 by Paullll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does a very good job of playing a wide range of formats. Seems to upscale DVDs to a watchable quality, when displays don a large screen. Easy to operate. Good price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far, so great!

UBPX700 06 June 2021 by Square eyes Rick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player was bought as a second unit for use in my Den. It has met or exceeded my expectations allowing me to enjoy my growing collection of 4k movies. The player also excels in use with lesser formats DVD and Blu-ray. I find it to be the equal of my 800 player and at a very reasonable cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality picture, difficult to connect to wifi

UBP-X700 27 May 2021 by Fifi5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this blu ray player in January and have tried numerous times to connect it to the WiFi. I bought new HDMI cables and upgraded the WiFi but still it will not connect. The picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

17

1

0

Good player

UBP-X700/BM SP6 25 May 2021 by lingluck (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Try a few brands 4k blu-ray player the Sony x700 is the best.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic all around

UBPX700 24 May 2021 by MovieCriticRob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player is a powerhouse workhorse of a machine that has been consistent and reliable. What more can you ask for?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great 3D 4K Blu-Ray Player

UBPX700 18 May 2021 by YankeeMike015 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for an older Sony 3D 4K Blu-Ray player which I thought had stopped working (the problem turned out to be a broken HDMI Cable). I am now using this unit because it has a lower profile than the older unit; and it works great! Among the Apps which come with it are YouTube, Hulu, VUDU, Netflix, and Amazon Prime Video. I only wish it also featured Peacock, Paramount+, and Disney+; but these platform are too new for a 3D Blu-Ray Player. Overall, I am extremely happy with the performance of this Sony unit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the remote control is two inches too short

UBPX700 15 May 2021 by Jim257 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good dvd player . the remote control provided is two inches too short. it is difficult to hit the play button with my thumb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great step up to 4k disc

UBPX700 02 May 2021 by danwill99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is a fantastic product. I thought about buying a 4k Ultra player but knew they were expensive. But after seeing this one and knowing it's a Sony , I had to take a chance. It took a little while for me to get use to it, but the picture is amazing and it controls are easy to use. I like the compact size and easy set up. I have had many Sony products over the years , and this one is a great buy indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Manual hard to navigate.

UBPX700 24 April 2021 by Cosmo Pants (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great player, manual is difficult.. picture and sound are great....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing

UBP-X700 24 April 2021 by LordReg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing player. Picture and sound are perfect. Dual HDMI ports are so useful as well. No noise at all when playing discs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

5

0

Sweet design

UBPX700 21 April 2021 by Mike 2165 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it the Picture is incredible. Ease of navigation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony - 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray™ Player

UBPX700 21 April 2021 by KenZelectric (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been a week of Watching DVDs and I Love the Quality of the Picture. I had an earlier version Blue Ray like probably the first edition Sony Blue Ray and this New Model is Great, I think Most people will like this one tremendously !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Decent Blu-ray Player

UBP-X700 19 April 2021 by Tannadice (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago, mostly for BluRay. It’s good for that, very good quality picture. It also has WiFi and access to internet via apps, including Netflix. The very limited number of apps, about 4, is disappointing and more so once you realise there is no way to add others, like Prime Video. If you want a decent BluRay player , this is a decent choice, but don’t rely on it for accessing streaming unless you stream only Netflix or Rakuten..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

22

25

0

Easy to use. Works great

UBPX700 19 April 2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to use. Easy to set up. I’ve had numerous Samsungs that have stopped working after a few years. Time will tell on this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It just a needs auto detect Dolby Vision

UBP-X700 19 April 2021 by BWS182 (USA)

Fantastic 4K player and does everything you need it to do! The only flaw I can see is it does not auto detect Dolby Vision. You must manually enable / disable it per the movie you put in... I hope this will be fixed in a future firmware update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love the APPS and features

UBPX700 17 April 2021 by Steve1969 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 18 March 2021 and I don't regret it. The quality of picture and equipment is very good. it can be a little slow reacting to commands but doesn't lockup like some electronics. It was quite easy to setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Video Quality

UBP-X700/BM SP6 13 April 2021 by JLim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great video and audio quality. However, I'm disappointed with the restriction to play only regionally allowed discs. Several of my discs bought overseas cannot be played on this player due to region code restrictions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy Use

UBPX700 07 April 2021 by Ed1961 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product to supplement my new 4K TV, and both are 4K, even old movies look better. And the price was excellent!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K Blue-ray player

UBPX700 06 April 2021 by Avon Lee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good piece of equipment. It works just as it should, I'm quite pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good introduction to 4K

UBP-X700 06 April 2021 by Diomkin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first 4K Blu-ray player but my third Sony disc player and, as with the previous models, I am very pleased with its performance. I purchased it at the same time as my new 4K projector and the two together have produced some excellent visuals and really most impressive sound (via an AV amp I bought previously).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

58

0

Clarity Good sound

UBP-X700/BM SP6 06 April 2021 by VictorVince (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too early to properly assessed functions Limited functions YouTube Netflix Spotify and a few others Can't add additional apps like Disney+

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great video!

UBPX700 03 April 2021 by VictorD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to upgrade a Blu Ray player. Even older Blu Ray movies seem brighter and with more detail. My Blu Ray Ben Hur movie looks live live video! I'm glad I got it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Like a Charm

UBPX700 01 April 2021 by PMW1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player works very well with my smart tv. It is easy to set up and a breeze to operate. The only drawback is that there are no controls on the player--you can only use with the accompanying remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

UBP-X700 17 March 2021 by No nickname 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works as advertised happy with overall results . Picture great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

11

0

4K newbie

UBPX700 15 March 2021 by Blurayaddict (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picked up on sale since I haven’t been able to nab a ps5 to watch 4K on new tv. Been out for year before I grabbed and reviews were all positive, personally I like it. Does not have Bluetooth capability but I have a game headset that connects to the optical outlet to remedy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super picture, sound & speed

UBP-X700 13 March 2021 by Yam600 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent player. Both picture and sound are much improved from my old one. No optical out lead for sound. So used the coaxial. Feels a little plasticky and the draw feels cheap. But I guess that's how it's priced lower. Limited apps and tons of settings which are mainly Auto. So easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

8

0

Works great if you use ultra HD HDMI

UBPX700 12 March 2021 by Billy499 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product worked great after I connected it using 8K ultra HD cables. When I originally tried cables hooked to previous DVD player it only worked at low resolution. It would be great if product came with cables that you need even though the instructions say you need high quality cables. I think a lot of bad reviews are because people don't pay attention.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has some great features and easy set-up.

UBPX700 09 March 2021 by CST62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this DVD player to go with my new TV... around 6 weeks ago. It has been very good with no skips or glitches and seamless operation. Great features for a really good price. I've bought several Sony electronics and always had good luck with them!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Save Your Money

UBPX700 07 March 2021 by DiddyBop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product because of Sony’s name but since I got it every time I try to watch a movie it randomly freezes and I have to restart or wait until it catches up.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Outstanding video, great apps

UBPX700 05 March 2021 by JimmyPaul1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was holding off because I wanted to wait and see what else was coming out this year. I’m glad I waited, ease of hook up, great videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

4K is beautiful simple and elegant

UBPX700 05 March 2021 by MG2222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great and simple player. The only thing is the remote is very small

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good features

UBPX700 05 March 2021 by RRM1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Instruction book lacks info in updating apps. I had a problem with Netflix when I first tried it, until I found out how to update it. Plays 4K disc very well as does a good job on upscaling older discs. The screen froze the other day and the remote would not control it at all. I had to unplug it to reset it so far so good. Glitch I hope.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Limited apps available

UBPX700 28 February 2021 by BTDD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can only down load a small number of apps. This is a real handy cap if you need to stream though the player to use your other home theater devices, hue lights.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Soooooo Disappointed!!!!

UBPX700 26 February 2021 by Kcsnapp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after doing some research & reading some reviews. I normally don't pay this much for a DVD player but it looked like it would worth it... WRONG!!! It constantly either turns off by itself in the middle of a show or it says "no internet" or just freezes up. Every time it does any of these, I have to unplug, wait a few then plug it back in. Then I've got to "set up" the internet connection - every time!!!! This was WAY too expensive to have any of these problems, let alone ALL 3. I don't know if mine is just a lemon or if it's a common thing. I'm just soooooo mad at myself for spending this much money on something that turns out to be just an overpriced Blu-ray player.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Awesome deal with premium features at bargain pric

UBPX700 25 February 2021 by ayoneshon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Blu Ray a week and a half ago to pair with a newly purchased 65 in LG GX Television and the sound quality on my movies and picture is the best ever! Way to go Sony!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0