245

3.7 based on 245 customer reviews

109
57
23
17
39
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

An excellent compact design

CFD-S70 25 July 2017 by Malcolm S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily as a radio to replace my previous ageing Sony 'Boombox' ( I did not know that it was called a 'Boombox'!) The radio is a lot smaller than my previous radio which surprised me. My only complaint so far is that with the controls and the body of the radio all being in black, it is sometimes difficult to see which button I am pressing. I presume that with use I will get used to their position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Meets the basic requirements

CFD-S70/BC SP5 31 January 2017 by TJ Chua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cassette output is not as good as in the past which was the main reason why this model was chosen. Would be great if it comes with feature such as output to external speaker at such pricing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

245 Customer Reviews

0

Just what I was looking for

CFD-S70 17 February 2021 by mumsmusic (United Kingdom)

Sound quality not great and controls take some getting used to. But at least i can play my tapes and CDs. Ideal for in the kitchen.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive boombox!

CFD-S70/BC SP5 22 January 2021 by Nizam78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It seemed to be the only boombox worth considering during the 2020 year-end sale. The features meet my expectations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

CFD-S70/BC SP5 03 January 2021 by Fong456 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Son bought this for me. Very Easy to use........

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

CFD-S70 02 January 2021 by jb10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to play dozens of cassette tapes accumulated over many years (existing systems had packed up!). It does this very well, and has a good FM radio. I haven't used CD playing facility yet as have a much bigger CD playing set up. In general a first class product at the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Excellent Cassette , CD and Radio player

CFD-S70 19 December 2020 by JimmyJim12 (USA)

I bought this radio player a couple years ago still working Great! I love it definitely satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

None of my cds working Faulty ?

CFD-S70 18 December 2020 by Gee 69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a present but never used till a month ago but CD compartment not working since cannot play any CD

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

junk

CFDS70BLK 14 December 2020 by get real (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second one in less than a year. The first one I failed to register and the cd player stopped working. Now the new one the cassette player is screwed up and the volume.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

good

CFDS70BLK 05 December 2020 by vik28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this product five days ago.....i 'm having problems with the cassette .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No CD error message

CFD-S70 01 December 2020 by JayEm (USA)

I suddenly get a No CD error message although all CDs I have tried are clean and unscratched. The disc will not even spin. Until today, it worked fine. On Sony site I saw help for serial numbers all over the world, but not USA serial numbers. YouTube recommends resetting to factory specifications, but neither the website, "support bot", nor YouTube says how to do this. I am surprised and disappointed in the lack of customer support offered for this product.

1

0

0

Disappointed in product.

CFDS70BLK 25 November 2020 by Weezer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product so I could play my tapes but they didn't play on this machine. Also sound is not very good when playing cd's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1