261

4.6 based on 261 customer reviews

187
53
13
5
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Have had some impressive results so far!

DSC-RX10M4 07 January 2019 by NNB23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas as one of the main features my previous Cybershot didn't have was the continuous auto focussing, which I wanted for wildlife photography. I'm still experimenting, which is why I haven't given it five stars yet as I need to be convinced that it's worth the large investment. Have had some impressive results so far but they're inconsistent and I haven't mastered the slo mo videos either, which appear to struggle to focus but are fine when taken on my Sony phone. It could be operator trouble so will continue to practise with all of the functions of the camera as a whole. The quality of the photos when it does focus properly far exceeds the ones taken with my previous HX400v camera!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lots of nice features, not very reliable.

DSC-RX10M4 30 August 2019 by MontanaMartin (USA)

I've had mine for a year and half. I love a lot of the features but unfortunately mine has not been reliable. I had to send mine in for repair because it powered on and I could take pictures but none of the buttons or dials or rings worked so I couldn't change settings - not even in Auto mode. Since I got it back from the repair, it has failed twice more in exactly the same way. I got it to work last time by powering up without an SD card and it worked for another month or so. It just failed the third time and nothing I do can fix it and tech support says I have to send it in again. Since I'm not fond of spending $400 every 10 months to have my camera cleaned and adjusted I'll be switching to another brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

282 Customer Reviews

0

New owner

DSC-RX10M4 22 September 2020 by New owner (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera only a couple of weeks ago and it too soon to comment

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 17 September 2020 by Jontydt (United Kingdom)

only had the camera for a week, a great piece of kit with great features. If your a amateur or a professional or somewhere in between you will get great stills and excellent video from this camera 5*

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Gorgeous

DSC-RX10M4 12 September 2020 by Cordy8 (United Kingdom)

My birthday present...absolutely gorgeous and perfect for me. Neat and lovely finish. I have small hands but this is lovely to hold and on/off/focus and switches are easy to reach. Only had for a week or so and still getting used to it with lots to learn about it. Used on auto for first proper outing so could just practise handling etc. Took some great pictures. I’m chuffed to bits with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EARLY REVIEW

DSC-RX10M4 11 September 2020 by JCBEE (United Kingdom)

I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA 1 MONTH AGO AND CURRENT CIRCUMSTANCES HAVE LIMITED ITS USE. I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL BRIDGE CAMERAS ANDTHERE IS NO DOUBT THAT THE RX 10 IX RANKS ABOVE THESE RE SPECIFICATION, DESIGN, BUILD QUALITY AND PICTURE QUALITY - IT IS EASILY APPARENT WHY THE CAMERA IS AT THE HIGH COST END OF THE BRIDGE CAMERA CATEGARY. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING TO GRIPS WITH THE MANY FACILITIES AVAILABLE ON THE CAMERA. THIS IS MY FIRST SONY CAMERA BUT OWN SONY HIFI EQUIPMENT WHICH ALWAYS IMPRESSED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Up to expectations.

DSC-RX10M4 06 September 2020 by Cken (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased as alternative to lugging a big telephoto & DSLR around. Had some doubts but took the plunge & so far glad that I did. Have taken some good shots but up to now only as testers. Yet to put it to the test for actual situations. Will mainly hope to use this camera for wildlife, particularly birds. Here’s hoping.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 August 2020 by Archie79 (USA)

I bought this camera about a month ago, and I am glad that I did. Photography is a hobby of mine, and this camera has made my hobby more enjoyable. I have been learning to shoot hummingbirds and birds in flight and this camera does a remarkable job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Looking forward to using my RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2020 by Kevin2157 (United Kingdom)

I had been happy with my RX10 III, accept the time to focus on telephoto. Since the camera was damaged when it was accidently dropped I changed to the RX10 IV with the improved focusing . I've yet to 'fully' test it but I am pleased with some of the additional/new features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not disappointed

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2020 by DavidWBeverley (United Kingdom)

On the whole extremely pleased with the camera having been recommended it by a friend. The lens is superb and very rapid to achieve point of focus. Many features and the ability to programme buttons is great. A couple of issue which are annoying. Firstly why have a touch screen which you can only use for focussing? Many cameras now have a full touch screen allowing access to the menus. Secondly having an in camera battery charger is a nuisance, it would have been much better to have had an out of camera charger allowing charging of a spare battery whilst using a spare one Becuase of these niggles only 4 and not 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not as good as claimed

DSC-RX10M4 E32 13 August 2020 by Sneo (Singapore)

I find the auto focusing slow and final pictures not as crisp as long lenses.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 August 2020 by Snoop dog (United Kingdom)

Brought about a month ago Still learning However have got some super shots I love the camera and will have lots of enjoyment with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best bridge buy!

DSC-RX10M4 12 August 2020 by Jakandra (United Kingdom)

This is the best bridge camera I've ever bought (and I've bought many!). It has yielded the best images I've ever captured. Outstanding autofocus in challenging situations. I'm so glad that I waited and saved to get this RX10, instead of making compromises for the sake of time and money. It has made my photography even more rewarding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality camera!

DSC-RX10M4 10 August 2020 by tcharvey97 (USA)

Bought this about a month ago and I am in love with this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really a camera/computer

DSC-RX10M4 06 August 2020 by rmsod (USA)

Bought his camera a few months ago. In no way do you want to buy this camera without also buying A. White's "Photographer's Guide to the Sony DSC-RX10IV." Camera dors everhthing, but complex to use and set up. Unfortunately, I have had some focus problems and I'm told by SONY help the only way to fix it is to go back to camera default settings which wipes out all the personal preferences I have already set up. Not a happy experience for a camera of this price - only as good as the workings of the internal computer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Impressive camera but...

DSC-RX10M4 06 August 2020 by Dranreb99 (United Kingdom)

This is a remarkably capable camera. It is also remarkably complicated with mind boggling menus and an on-line manual which reads like a telephone directory written by Marvin the Paranoid Android. I have owned lots of cameras but I have never had one which almost demands that I buy a book on how to use it. It is very expensive which reflects the shrinking market for cameras in the face of the smart phone onslaught. Manufacturers are having to make more profit from drastically reduced sales.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great features.

DSC-RX10M4 03 August 2020 by Philsie (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product three weeks ago because i needed a setup that was similar to my old dslr setup,long heavy lenses etc. It suits that purpose very well. It has some wonderful features, and above all, it is light enough to carry around all day long. It looks like my old dslr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great capability

DSC-RX10M4 31 July 2020 by JohnR55 (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for 6 weeks now and I am delighted with the capabilities I have found with the camera. I particularly like the fast lens and the zoom capability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feel!

DSC-RX10M4 28 July 2020 by Alles (United Kingdom)

I've had my RX10iv fo a month now and I love it. It's the first proper camera I've owned and after getting to grips with using settings for the first time ever, I love it. The build quality is great; it's sturdy and robust and feels lovely to handle. It's pretty easy to use and transfer your shots to a tablet or pc. I bought mine to take better shots of aircraft and it hasn't disappointed; the photos I'm able to take are far better than any camera I've ever owned. The reviews I read before I bought it were spot on; the Sony Rx10iv is a brilliant choice for anyone thinking of buying a 'bridge' camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 21 July 2020 by Sparrow Hawk (United Kingdom)

I bought my Sony just over six weeks ago. I find the menu Very confusing and difficult to navigate quickly. Also, to my horror, I have just discovered a flaw in the rubber eyepiece (I have attached a photo).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony RX10IV

DSC-RX10M4 E32 20 July 2020  (Singapore)

Great camera for birding with the bright F4 and 600mm Lens. Couldn’t be happier with it despite knowing that a new mark 5 may be on its way.

0

0

0

Converted already from my Digital SLR!

DSC-RX10M4 19 July 2020 by JAP6 (United Kingdom)

I've only had the camera for two weeks and have had some great results compared to my Non-Bridge camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 18 July 2020 by Iceman88 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as I didn't want to go down the " big bag of bits " route. I prefer one camera to do it all, I know this isn't always the case but the Sony dsc rx10 mk4 is as close as you'll get at the moment. It has good close up capability, a reasonable zoom and fast focusing for moving shots. Here are some recent pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

RX10 iv

DSC-RX10M4 18 July 2020 by ilsonbhoy (United Kingdom)

Had the camera a month ....first impressions are excellent a lot to learn. The ultimate bridge camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great pictures

DSC-RX10M4 16 July 2020 by kees 7434 (United Kingdom)

i have the camera for 2 weeks and if you can handle all the buttons ,you can make amazing pictures, find an youtube good instuctions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Well happy

DSC-RX10M4 12 July 2020 by jefro (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as I wanted to move to an advanced camera that would also be great for travel etc but didn't want the extra expense and weight of various lenses. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but promising so far.

DSC-RX10M4 10 July 2020 by Woodpecker55 (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera 4 weeks now and due to the weather have only been out twice to try it out. So far the results have been very good but not "spectacular". I changed to a bridge camera as I was fed up with the hassle of changing lenses on my DSLR. I had done a lot of on-line research about the various bridge cameras available in my price range and having watched various video reviews & read the reviews in various camera magazines I felt the RX10 IV was my best option. As with all "multi-function" cameras the User Manual is extremely long (yes, I do sit and read them!) and I found it one of the least user friendly I have come across - some of the explanations are very difficult to follow and unless you are a professional photographer difficult to understand there relevance (I am a keen amateur - at best). It could have been because I have changed back to Sony from 25years of using Nikon camera's. I am very pleased with the quality of the photograph's I have taken so far, particularly when at full zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Astonishing lens and results

DSC-RX10M4 10 July 2020 by The G Man (United Kingdom)

I bought the RX10 IV to replace a Nikon D750 and multiple zoom and wide angle lenses, its was a tough decision as the Nikon is a great DSLR but i never seems to have quite the right lens to hand ad i didn't want to carry them all with me. I was prepared to have to compromise BUT so far i have been astonished at how good the lens and the great results i am getting from zoom, macro and street work. as an all round single lens camera i don't think you can better this camera. Not cheap but you get what you pay for, amazing versatility and brilliant image quality. the image quality versus sensor size is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 20 June 2020 by Markone (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my SLR and all the lenses etc as I never used it much as lugging it around was a pain. The Sony RX10M4 covers everything my old kit did and more with so many great features. I would highly recommend this camera for anyone who wants to take fantastic photos without the hassle of carrying loads of kit with you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Allrounder

DSC-RX10M4 15 June 2020 by Percival15 (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for 2 years and it is a brilliant "One Stop Camera ", from macro to telephoto and all between. You need to study the handbook to get the best out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 09 June 2020 by Onkicneman (United Kingdom)

Only just bought camera so will write review in a week or so

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in class

DSC-RX10M4 05 June 2020 by Watkins77 (United Kingdom)

Saw the results this camera produced compared to my Nikon P900 and was very impressed. The Nikon is a a fantastic camera for the price, -the RX10 IV is 3 times the price of the Nikon- but I wanted the picture quality of the Sony. Only had the Sony a week so still unfolding it's potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

So far so good

DSC-RX10M4 05 June 2020 by fralmade (United Kingdom)

Bought in the middle of a pandemic so haven't been able to get out much, few photos of our cats and a few outside by the river have given me pretty good results, want to get off auto settings but need guidance from more experienced friends when we can meetvuon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very good camera

DSC-RX10M4 01 June 2020 by Highland John (United Kingdom)

still learning how to use it, so far a Great ! wee camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M4 27 May 2020 by Marty Mitch (United Kingdom)

Great picture quality, light and simple to use. Fantastic options for a PRO photographer as well as the Novice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Weight saver - the PERFECT all round travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 May 2020 by Kiboko (United Kingdom)

I own both comprehensive Canon & Nikon SLR outfits, but I've found carrying heavy gear over three days at the Goodwood Revival or taking an outfit on safari abroad getting harder as I get older! Hence rather than buy the recently available 500mm f4 lens from Nikon, or continue using my 100-400mm f4.5-5.6 Canon zoom, I decided to buy Sony's RX10 with 24-600mm f4 equivalent range, which appeared to offer everything in one compact package. I've now been using it for about a month, not for what I really bought it for because lock-down has put an end to that - but for photographing a few landscapes, birtds in the garden, flowers, etc. I don't feel I've yet got to grips with it, but the images are fine, I can barely tell the difference in quality from my EOS 7D MkII with 100-400mm zoom attached, which is great. Its the user friendliness which I feel needs addressing. For example, the menu's take a lot of getting to know. They're not awful, just not brilliant, for example, I've created my own custom Menu. Theoretically when I select Menu it should open on it, but it opens on another menu page and I then have to find My Menu. The Menu provides an option to turn off the rear screen. It's something I rarely ever use for composition, I by far prefer using a viewfinder, (an optical viewfinder being something I had to sacrifice in buying a mIrrorless camera). The camera allows for some of the control buttons to be customised, to be used for one of a number of specific purposes. I've selected one particular button to turn the rear screen on and off. Every time I turn the camera on, the rear screen is operative, and I have t turn it off. If I use the Menu, or look at an image, when I come out of the Menu or images, I find the rear screen is operative again, and I again have to turn it off! I just want it to REMAIN off. That shouldn't interfere with me looking at images or accessing the Menu! The other problem I've experienced, is the central focusing point seemingly moving of its own accord from time to time. I ONLY want the central focusing point. Touching the rear screen activates the focal points so I've inadvertedly moved it by touching the screen, I've then had to try and return it to the centre, which means turning the screen on again in order to do so. There doesn't seem to be any other way to move the focusing points around by way of the dials, that I can determine at any rate. On a positive note I've fund that if I use the green mode or P mode whilst the focus point is central, I now have a much wider field of focus points available, so there is at least a variation in the focusing even if all the other settings appear to remain the same as set in A Priority, (the aperture varies, but the frame rate set remains the same for example). So, those are some of the aspects of this camera which have made an impression on me. Criticisms aside, build quality is high, I find no great problem with the speed of the zoom, (would prefer manual, it's what I'm used to), image quality is very good, the zoom range is amazing, and the frame rate with high, medium & slow settings available, quite incredible. I like the dial for exposure compensation too. Will it replace my SLR's for motor-sport and wildlife safaris? Yes, I think so. I perhaps wont be selling them just yet for portraiture, landscapes and specialised macro subjects, although this camera can do all of those admirably, up to a point beyond which you perhaps need a more subject specific lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Overall a good buy apart from wifi connectivity.

DSC-RX10M4 20 May 2020 by Ivan2247 (United Kingdom)

Great product with excellent features and good qaulity images. It does all what it said it should apart from connectivity! The only niggle I have is, dispite many tries, not being able to connect to computer and TV via Wifi. Just wish someone could come up with a solution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

So far so goo.

DSCRX10M4/B 15 May 2020 by Yalee (USA)

Just opened the box and tested with a few photos. Love it.

0

1

0

Remarkable camera

DSC-RX10M4 03 May 2020 by Ramsay (United Kingdom)

4.5 stars. I replaced good dslr kit with the RX10 as it seemed to tick lots of boxes. Yes you can still be creative either in auto or manual settings. The placement of the focus point is excellent and the close up abilities of the camera are very good. I’ve used in macro type situations, doing bird photography and landscape so far and have been pleased by the output. Had the rear screen been able to be swing out in portrait orientation it would have been 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great piece of kit

DSC-RX10M4 01 May 2020 by American_Steel (United Kingdom)

I have had this a couple of weeks and am already getting some great shots. The quality of the photo and moving is excellent and very easy to use with plenty of bells and whistles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent "Do-it-All" Camera

DSC-RX10M4 21 April 2020 by Old_but_serviceable (United Kingdom)

As a long term user of a CSC with a bagful of lenses, I wanted a quality bridge camera for everyday out & about use. The Sony RX10 iv fits the bill perfectly,is a quality product and delivers top results for a 1 inch sensor. The Sony menu lives up to it's reputation. It is comprehensive & only reveals it's worth after much study & reference to third party explanations.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

"Go to" camera

DSC-RX10M4 07 April 2020 by Bashee (United Kingdom)

My main subject of photography is wild life and whilst I have another DSLR with a long lens, my Sony RX10 iv has become my "go to" camera for everyday work. My only concern is that above 800 ISO the picture quality is quite grainy which makes using it in poor light or in winter a bit difficult.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding zoom

DSC-RX10M4 06 April 2020 by Max270 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera, before heading for holidays. After 3 months, I very happy with this purchase. I used to have other Sony cameras, but this model is the best I've ever had. Making pictures is very easy. The best feature of this camera is an outstanding optical zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best camera ever

DSC-RX10M4 28 March 2020 by TTFMTRIPP (United Kingdom)

Used to have lots of gear. DSLR with various lenses. All gone and replaced by one camera. Check it out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

So far it has been great

DSC-RX10M4 27 March 2020 by Soukous (United Kingdom)

I have not really had much chance to use this camera as we are in a period of self isolation, but so far it has been excellent. One small gripe is the poor battery life.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 25 March 2020 by Martin46 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera about 8 weeks ago and took it to The Gambia on a birdwatching trip. Took 9600 photos and most of them are just awesome. This camera has allowed me to photos I couldn't have dreamed of as an amateur photographer. Its auto focus and tracking are fantastic. thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

great camera

DSC-RX10M4 07 March 2020 by joash5 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a month ago and pleased with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A Powerful all in one body

DSC-RX10M4 25 February 2020 by DigitalKen (United Kingdom)

I have used other bridge cameras in the past and DSLR's as well. But I am at an age now that doesn't want to carry lenses. So after looking at videos and talking to a friend that owns a RX10 Mk3 I decided to go for the Mk4. And I don't think that I made a mistake. It does everything that I want and better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

looks good quality camera with lots of features

DSC-RX10M4 25 February 2020 by mick 29 (United Kingdom)

haven't had time to try camera out to date, looking forward to getting out and taking some photos, seems to be well made and has plenty of features, I am only a novice, but hope to get some reasonable results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features, a very solid and well built camera

DSC-RX10M4 22 February 2020 by Alan the only one (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera two weeks ago and I’m very pleased that I did, the focus speed is amazing. Perfect for birding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good alternative to a dslr

DSC-RX10M4 22 February 2020  (United Kingdom)

I needed a lighter smaller camera to replace my dslr, but with dslr capabilities. This was the best reviewed bridge camera I could find. So far it is great. Except the Wi-fi connection procedure is hopeless as many reviewers have said, I can’t get and keep a connection to my iPhone and iPad at all. Very, very frustrating and it is spoiling my experience. Needs a software update now!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cash back claim

DSC-RX10M4 13 February 2020 by No Applicable (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product in January 2020. Up to now this product is as I expected however part of the deal was the promise of £150 cash back. I have sent all the relevant information. The web enquiry site says that teh documents are not suitable. I have resent the documents by email but had zero response....as such I am very unhappy with the situation.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Extraordinary results

DSC-RX10M4 13 February 2020 by 2Antarctica (United Kingdom)

I have now had this great little camera about 6 weeks and I am overwhelmed with the results. I have downsized from a heavy but comprehensive DSLR system. I took one of my first pictures of a friends hawk and 600mm handheld at 400th gave me pin sharp whiskers on his face you can barely see with the naked eye. The owner of the bird promptly went out and got the same camera. It doesn't disappoint on anything I have used it for . I have purchased a 3rd party guide as the Sony menus are very random and anything but intuitive but the camera is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very good travel camera but some niggles.

DSC-RX10M4 11 February 2020 by Manxie (United Kingdom)

Bought this to travel with,very good for that. But not as easy to set up or use as my Canon 7d mk2. Sony menu still lags behind Canon and Nikon.The area around the shutter button looks a bit cheap. Removing the SD card is not easy with big hands!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

So far so good ,,

DSC-RX10M4 08 February 2020 by Ginger Birder (United Kingdom)

Very happy with results and I’m a complete amateur

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Most versatile camera

DSC-RX10M4 03 February 2020 by Andrew657 (United Kingdom)

I spent months doing my homework before buying this camera and I have no regrets. One of the main features I wanted it for was the auto focus at long focal lengths. It works very well. It takes a while to learn settings, but worth practising with. Image quality is good considering the sensor size, but the dynamic range at low light is the main thing I would like to see improvement on with the next model if at all possible. It's still very good for what it is.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

the best camera I have ever owned.

DSC-RX10M4 31 January 2020 by Nikkoder1 (United Kingdom)

Magical dynamic range, wondrous zoom abilities, still a bit to learn - good clear manual - so many features to master. Robust construction .... so far so good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony RX10iv

DSC-RX10M4 26 January 2020 by Whombatt (United Kingdom)

I think this camera will produce the quality of image that I've wished for for some time. Whilst it is pretty complicated, the menu is helpful and the online full manual (pdf) is very good. A good quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best All-In-One Camera!

DSC-RX10M4 E32 10 January 2020  (Singapore)

I have tried many super zoom cameras in the past, but nothing close to my new Sony RX10IV! I loved the 24-600mm zoom range, the autofocus speed and the Zeiss image quality. This camera is features packed and I'm confident of getting good results from this camera even in the fully Auto/Program mode. When I wanted more control over my exposure I can easily switch between the A, S and M mode using the mode dial and exposure compensation dial. I also enjoyed the short video clips I made using the HFR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best camera ever, need one say more!

DSC-RX10M4 06 January 2020 by Nikkoder (United Kingdom)

A dream camera, takes just the best images. The 600mm zoom gives real scope to my creativity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Seriously Good

DSC-RX10M4 05 January 2020 by Trainerboy (United Kingdom)

I bought this 6 months ago as I was going on a trip and didn’t want to take a load of lenses for my DSLR. Read loads about bridge cams and this came out on top, easy now to see why. It’s simply brilliant, easy to use, can shoot close Up and oh that zoom!! Auto modes, there are two one kinda hdr, are really intuitive. I’m no pro, a good enthusiastic amateur but, it’s now my walkabout cam - pic quality is really, really good. If you mainly shoot your family and friends, want to pick up and shoot but still want to take your time to plan and shoot every now and then, this is it, best out there in my view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great little go anywhere camera.

DSC-RX10M4 30 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

I have been using the camera for a few weeks now and think it is a cracking product, great performance from a bridge camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

A replacement for the Nex5

DSC-RX10M4 30 December 2019 by Thomas 72 and a half (United Kingdom)

I have only just bought this because it looks like a great replacement for my Nex 5. It has both a screen and a viewfinder. The Nex 5 often could not be used in bright conditions. The view finder comes on automatically when it senses your eye near it. It is a bridge camera and does not need me to change lenses. Most of my photographs call for a telephoto lens. This is always available. The Nex 5 needs a flash attachment to be fitted. I always leave it on but it cannot be used properly when the telephoto lens is fitted. The RX10 iv has a pop up flash ready whenever I want to use it. The RX19 iv will focus through the glass on my back door while the Nex 5 would only focus on specks of dirt on the glass. Focusing is quicker than the Nex 5 and usually detects what I am looking at. The Nex 5 had a mind of its own. I was attracted by the ability to focus on the eyes of animals. I think that this is essential for my personal enjoyment. It is only available after updating the software. This was simple enough to achieve once I read the instructions properly on the computer screen. It should be possible to download new photographs wirelessly but I have not mastered this yet. The RX10 iv looks good and feels good but I have only taken a few test photographs so far. What has pleased me most is probably discovering that it uses the same battery as the Nex 5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All in one for everything

DSC-RX10M4 28 December 2019 by ASCPHOTO (United Kingdom)

After 4 months of using my RX10M4 I haven’t had my DSLR out it’s case in that time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Great as a grab and go camera

DSC-RX10M4 28 December 2019 by AlyG (United Kingdom)

I bought this after seeing the photos my husband gets with this camera. It is a good alternative to a mirrorless body with replaceable lenses when travelling or hiking with weight restrictions. Especially for wildlife photography in difficult environments.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

A lot of features for the money!

DSC-RX10M4 22 December 2019 by cheddarman (United Kingdom)

I am an 81 year old wildlife hobby photographer. I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago to down weight from my Fuji and Canon which were just getting too heavy for me with their large 100-400mm lenses on the front, and quite honestly I am struggling to get high quality, close-up images of the birds I love. Both the Canon and Fuji had spot, and I mean "spot" focussing, this doesn't, it has a small focus "box" so I find it hard to accurately focus on small birds in bushes! If it does have a spot I haven't found it yet! The menu is VAST as it is also sold as a video camera. It also has a touch screen, which so far I have disabled as it kept moving my focus area away from the centre where I want it. I also find the image stabilisation lacking, just doesn't seem to do much at full zoom? I'm only a couple of weeks down the line so hoping to improve as I get used to it. Also, to be fair I am comparing this with high end Canon and Fuji products so maybe not a fair comparison.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Professional Photographer Switched to SONY RX10 M4

dscrx10m4 12 December 2019 by THE GOOD DOCTOR (USA)

Having used top of the line DSLR's and $30,000.00 worth of lenses and accessories, and having sold ALL of my DSLR's and my DSLR accessories to switch to the SONY RX10 Mark IV, and selling MORE of my work now with SONY than ever before... I can tell you I am VERY satisfied and my back doesn't hurt from schlepping 5 lenses, extended battery grips, flash units, etc... I carry ONE bag, 6 batteries, a few filters, a flash, my carbon fiber travel tripod and the wires and remote release system I sometimes use... WITH my notebook computer and wires, WITH the bag, weighs less than my two camera bodies, battery grips, only one of my lenses and batteries...COMBINED! My clients and all kinds of people commented on my work... "Although your work has always been tack sharp and compelling, something happened a year ago that impacted the over all quality and inspiration of your images... Keep it up, whatever it it!" Sales are UP! I am a SONY guy and many of my images have been viewed over four MILLION times, and I am always proud to answer the ubiquitous question.... "What camera and lens system do you use?" I am proud to say... SONY RX10 Mark IV! Fellow Professional photographers ask quizzically, "A POINT AND SHOOT?!?!?" Yep, but a point and shoot on steroids!! There are a few improvements I would make... 1. Add a card slot. 2. Bigger battery. 3. hit the 24mp mark. 4. Dedicated built in teleconverter button. 5. Built in ND Filter. 6. Flip around articulating rear screen. 7. Make charge battery in camera possible. I love my camera and I shoot thousands of images per week... Although I should be a salesman for SONY RX10 M4 because I've sold so many, I have not been compensated for this review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

BRILLIANT

DSC-RX10M4 12 December 2019 by Kimg (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 14 days ago in preparation for a trip to Kenya in January. I had hoped that the upgrade would have come out, but in the end I couldn’t wait any longer. From my experiences so far it’s the best camera that I’ve bought and complements my Nikon P 1000. My previous Sony camera had been on a 6000 with four lensesand I much prefer this as easier to operate and for what I’ve seen so far produces as good as if not better pictures. It’s an expensive item but you pay for quality and there’s nothing that I’ve seen so far that I don’t like. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Serious Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 December 2019  (USA)

I have many cameras with hefty lenses for wildlife photography. If you understand the limitations of this camera then learn to use the enormous array of features, this is the only camera you might ever need. Its virtually a pro machine in a bridge body. It really is as good as the reviews. If you don't get great results your equipment is faulty or you need some lessons. This thing is mind blowingly good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing image quality and zoom

DSC-RX10M4 10 December 2019 by Photographer Jo (United Kingdom)

After much research, I bought this RX10 iv bridge camera instead of a longer zoom for my DSLR. It’s amazing, I’m absolutely thrilled with it! Within the first week, I have got the most stunning image quality photo’s, that appear wonderfully sharp, with great dynamic range and with the most beautiful colours. I am relieved to find that it definitely rivals my Canon DSLR (if it hadn’t I would’ve been very disappointed)! Within the camera, you can tweak the creative style settings to complement the type of photography that you do. Because I do a lot of seascapes (where the land and sky can have big differences from dark to light), I’m also finding the exposure bracketing useful. The massive zoom range is allowing me to go from beautiful wide seascapes to close-ups of the sea birds within it. This is allowing me to achieve so much with one camera, without having to lug any other lenses around! It’s definitely improved my photographic capabilities and results. I’m also thrilled to be able to achieve a narrow depth of field easily, where required. It is in a higher price bracket than I was originally considering, but I’m now feeling that with the results it’s achieving, it’s definitely been the right decision. So much fun!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good sensor for a bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 10 December 2019 by shakybirder (United Kingdom)

I have only used in auto so far. Pictures good. Video good. Need to learn the manual settings to get the best out of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ideal balance between lightness and performance

DSC-RX10M4 09 December 2019 by shoeman (United Kingdom)

Bought it in May and have been been delighted by it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0