982

4.4 based on 982 customer reviews

682
162
50
38
50
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent

WH-1000XM3 01 December 2018 by Mmmgood2369 (USA)

Bought them a month ago they work very well but the problem seems to be that when in movement sound gets distored for example if moving your head to the left sound distorts from the right and sound goes on the left.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

986 Customer Reviews

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Mg45 (United Kingdom)

I’ve gone from Beats to these and the difference is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unstable sound on bus

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Data888 (United Kingdom)

Headphones are amazing excluding the fact that when I travel with bus/car as soon as vehicle drives over a bump on road sound "shakes". This happens only when noice cancelation is on. If this is fixed, it's perfect: great case, sound, base, design. I had it on 7 hours straight and didn't feel uncomfortable at all. There is also one more thing i have to mention: sometimes when I turn it on it tells me that battery is very low and i have to charge it but after 3-4 seconds it shows 70%(actual percentage).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, great noise cancellation.

WH-1000XM3 18 September 2019 by Mr S 23 (United Kingdom)

Just bought these and first used them on a two hour flight with a rather lively child seated in front of me. I was amazed at how peace and calm was restored through these wonderful headphones. It felt like I was in a movie with all the noise of the plane and child virtually cancelled out the moment I slipped them onto my ears, leaving me to listen to my music at a relatively low level volume considering the noise outside of them. Amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3 Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 18 September 2019 by 24981068 (USA)

These are the best headphones i have encountered in my life!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2019 by HitLad (United Kingdom)

This was a present from work colleagues Great headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall headphones!!!

WH-1000XM3 17 September 2019 by Tomoh (USA)

I have own several Bose noise cancelling headphones as well as Beats wireless as well. I was curious and listened to it at store and was impressed by the sound and the noise cancelling!!! I took this on a flight last weekend and it worked great. Give it a listen!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice looking headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2019 by Susie 2 (United Kingdom)

Bought for an overnight flight and they worked perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

First time buyer

WH-1000XM3 16 September 2019 by Sparkler (United Kingdom)

Well pleased with the value and sound and noise elimination especially when flying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2019 by Gmgmo (United Kingdom)

Perfect sound, good for making calls but could be louder for the person listening you talk on the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 15 September 2019 by Felixbishop (United Kingdom)

Nice and light weight .great on long haul flights noise cancelling is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Headphone

WH-1000XM3BME 15 September 2019 by escjer (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago and am very pleased with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cancels background noise really well

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2019 by Ams1234 (United Kingdom)

I’ve recebtly been diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder and realised how annoying I find background noise so bought these to cancel those sounds. The noise cancelling is excellent. You can still just about hear the conversation you’re in but the irritating noises disappear. Sound quality is excellent and I love that on the app you can change so many things e.g bass, concert mode, where the sound appears to come from. Great feature being able to cover one ear to hear ambient noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Balanced sound!

WH-1000XM3 14 September 2019 by OhMyDub (United Kingdom)

In the beginning I though that I feel lack of bass and need to boost it via EQ, but after several days of listening to them I understood that these headphones are so well balanced and no need to change anything in the EQ. If the song lacks of bass that means it was poorly mastered at studio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best sound I've ever heard.

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2019 by Nattay (USA)

I love these headphones. I've never heard such prestige sound quality, balanced with extreme customization and adequate features. They're comfortable, small, sexy and impressive. My one and only concern with these headphones would be the noise-cancelling. These things are amazing when it comes to sitting in a still moving environment, or walking around and staying tuned in. The most annoying thing is the noise-cancelling when it's on in a moving vehicle; a car. When I'm riding the car or on the bus, the noise-cancelling kinda craps out. I hear all these staticky sounds, they're actually quite painful to hear, completely ruining my music and quite all-together my seclusion. Ironic. All that I want fixed for a future version of this or another product would be the noise-cancelling. Fix the buggjness on moving vehicles, and I'll buy them. Overall, though, I still highly recommend them. I use the noise-cancelling earbuds in vehicles, but I much prefer these. Amazing product. -1 star for the occasional buggy noise-cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Super impressed

WH-1000XM3 13 September 2019 by Cobnut (United Kingdom)

My first pair of noises cancelling. Held off buying any due to the cost, but after a few various noisy journeys I caved in and thought of it as an investment. I can now arrive well rested as even with no music, it allows you to shut off from all the noise from people talking to travel noise. Battery lasts ages and its very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3BME 13 September 2019 by JJfrromSG (Singapore)

Just did a 7hr flight and used it all the way. No usual post flight headache!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2019 by Tatooine_Trooper77 (United Kingdom)

Only had these a couple of weeks, but have to say sound quality is outstanding. Deep bass and rich tones, noise cancelling is excellent too; I’ve worn them whilst mowing the lawn and on a couple of 4 hour flights, and feel cocooned in my own world of sound. Only minor niggle is the touch pad on the right ear - too easy to catch and pause music or skip tracks, especially if you’re adjusting their position on your head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but flawed

WH-1000XM3 12 September 2019 by mockneygeeza (United Kingdom)

Amazing but unfortunately I wasn't going to wait till the cold weather to see if my pair of MX3 would do phantom swipes on the touch ctrls. As this has been reported. I beleive these are the best on the market for ANC and sound also the bass is brilliant. I was 50/50 about returning them because I loved them so much but I couldn't handle that cold weather glitch, awaiting the MX4s with keen interest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 11 September 2019 by Piglets (United Kingdom)

I gave gas these for nearly a month and love them. I can listen to my books or music without hearing what is happening around me. Very good not being able to hear your husband.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound Quality But Was Short Lived

WH-1000XM3 11 September 2019 by SaucySquid (USA)

I bought these headphones around 6 months ago and up till now, they have been amazing with charge times, sound quality, and ambient functionality. Unfortunate the headphones, with less than 100 hours of use on them, constant low crumpling sound in the left ear that completely ruins the previously great sound quality. Although the ambient sound and charging capabilities are great, the high price tag meets no where the standards with already fading sound quality. I would highly recommend looking at another pair of high-end headphones instead of the WH-1000XM3's due to the short-lasting use.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019 by Costa3442 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones 3 weeks ago and have been using them 8h a day since. Sound is crystal clear, the noise cancelling feature is superb; I am pretty happy overall. The only little negative issue I can mention is: When I am going down the stairs with my headphones on, 90% of the times, the noise cancelling feature will change to “ambient sound” without me pressing the relevant button.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great new phones

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Great sound, good for traveling with., full feature set.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only 'Semi'- Bluetooth!

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019 by WeeeeDon (United Kingdom)

Purchased these in Sept 19 for use with my year old Sony 4k TV as well as my android phone. They do not pair with the TV, nor a Denon sound bar. When I contacted Sony they suggested I buy another set of wireless Sony headphones! Pros: Sound quality is good and the headphones are comfortable to wear on the positive side with good noise cancelling. Cons: Bluetooth limited so check before you buy, That was the mistake I made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

WOW WOW WOW

WH-1000XM3 10 September 2019 by Claire21 (United Kingdom)

I got these as a birthday presant i absolutely love my music and these headphones take it to the next level best by far put my beats to shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just The Best Wireless Headphones

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2019 by Jay Cee (United Kingdom)

Purchased to replace elderly Bose headphones and the difference is amazing, and still better in comparison with the latest models from Bose. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3BME 09 September 2019 by Colin27 (Singapore)

I have been using the Sony headphones for about a month and it has definitely been a convenient companion in my everyday life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling and great sound

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2019 by Bone Idle (United Kingdom)

Had these 2 weeks now and they already transformed my life. I can now shut out office noise without having to deafen myself with loud music. Sound is well balanced with a slight bass-forward sound, but not OTT bass by any means. Controls are easy to use. The comfort is exceptional, I can wear 6 or 7 hours without issue.. Even with glasses on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No complaints

WH-1000XM3 09 September 2019 by hnpe (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product, wear it all the time - would recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCEPTIONAL SOUND!

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2019 by N s m (United Kingdom)

The built quality is second to none and I tried all the major brands the market has to offer the only few that come close were Bose & Jabra. The materials have a premium feel with the black leather and copper tones really makes it look good. The Sony WH-1000X M3 lead the way for others to follow with punchy sound and clear vocals it’s absolutely close to perfection with the noise cancelling technology! However, the ear pads do make my ears heat up and after a while with the noise cancelling on gives me a slight headache. Apart from that I highly recommend them and you will not be disappointed sound, I have never experienced headphones this good. Sony have smashed it!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Great Listening Experience

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2019 by MikeC52 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago after trying a pair of cheap headphones. The difference is quality was amazing! I listened to a drama on the radio and thought someone was coming into my living room several times (It was a sound effect on the radio!) The tonal range is excellent (the cheaper headphones had too much bass and very little treble). I'm glad I paid the extra.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's good but

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2019 by Gylsen (United Kingdom)

It's good I do like them but when I put the noise cancelling on it feels like alot of pressure on my ears and if I keep them on for more then 20 mins I start getting a headache

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

THE BEST NOISE CANCELLING WIRELESS HEADPHONES!

WH-1000XM3 08 September 2019 by Jamestyros (United Kingdom)

SONY WH-1000XM3 I’ve had many wireless headphones, including Bose Soundlink, which are great but these Sony’s knock spots of all of them. On a regular train journey, with previous head phones, I could still hear announcements on intercom whilst trying to listen to my music or tv. The Sony cancelled all that out. Noise cancelling Pretty effective when activated. On train. Could vaguely hear voices and train running. I’d say 85% noise cancelling efficiency. When off, huge difference. Could hear train rumbling. Ambient sound on. When on watching movie, train and movie sound was heard. 50/50. In all fairness, this mode may well work better on a plane. For me, on a train I found it intrusive. Ambient off and Noise control off, resulting too noisy. overriding movie sound. Best result watching movies. Ambient sound off AND noise control on. VOLUME CONTROL Easy. One finger drag down/up. QUICK ATTENTION: Palm over right cup. Very impressive when activated. Clearly blocks out internal sound and external sound is exceptional. Must use palm, not fingers. MUSIC Same advice as listening for movies. Music quality: Exceptional, especially using the headphones connect app. Equaliser has some amazing effects. Superb base and high trebles. Music control: perfection Pause/play/next or previous track It’s a no brainier. You must have noise cancelling activated on all counts, otherwise you’ll get exposed to external sounds. Particularly noisy on public transport. Personally I see no point in having noise cancelling off, unless you really want to hear what’s around you. Outstanding battery performance. IN CONCLUSION 9/10 PRO’s Comfort 10/10 Noise control 9/10 Right cup control (activation) 9/10 Activated 10/10 Music app controls 10/10 Music overall sound 10/10 Tv/movies sound (noise control on)10/10 Ambient control 5/10 Volume control (*quick attention) 9/10 Volume control in general 10/10 Pause/change track 10/10 Use on transport 9/10 Use outside 9/10 Use indoors 10/10 Battery 10/10 Build Quality 10/10 Build style 10/10 Folding away 10/10 Case 10/10 Value 9/10 Cons Nominal but loses a point overall. *QUICK ATTENTION Loses a point out of ten. Needs improvement on reaction to right hand cup control for external listening. Right hand palm cover over round right side silences internal sound to hear/speak. Tricky to activate sometimes, needs a few attempts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM3BME 08 September 2019 by Mohanraj (Singapore)

Nice. I like it. Sound, but only drawback is iphone capabilities not fully integrated.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just do whet they say the will do

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2019 by hdsjhdhjdhjdh (United Kingdom)

Not much to say other than they do what they say on the tin.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2019 by Red mist (United Kingdom)

Had these for three weeks now, by far the best headphones I have ever had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Totally worth the money!

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2019 by Jim_2778 (United Kingdom)

This is a total value product with great features! Perfectly made

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 07 September 2019 by Hawklord (United Kingdom)

I have had many headphones and some Sony but these are just the best. Sound quality and build cannot be beaten. Noise cancelling is a dream when travelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You've found what you want with these.

WH-1000XM3 06 September 2019 by Chis (United Kingdom)

Bought two weeks ago - used almost immediately on 2 x 11 hour train journeys. Exceeded already high expectations and is a must pack for my next flight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-1000XM3 06 September 2019 by PottsyTSOB (United Kingdom)

The most comfortable and best sounding headphones I've ever used. I've purchased countless number of headphones over the years looking for something which I was starting to think didn't exist, comfort and performance. I decided to take a chance and spend that bit more on these Sony headphones and have not been disappointed. Just wish I had got them sooner as it would have saved me a lot of money spent on inferior headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad but defo room for improvement

WH-1000XM3 06 September 2019 by Vivz26 (United Kingdom)

I've been using these for the past few weeks, they are pretty decent but for the price I was expecting a bit more. Sometimes they're not fully noise cancelling and it cuts out at times. Sound quality could be improved a bit. The features and touch panel on the side are helpful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fails during travelling in bus

WH-1000XM3BME 05 September 2019 by Karikaalan (Singapore)

I like the sound quality but the digital noise cancelling becomes creepy when I travel in bus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and incredible sound quality

WH-1000XM3 05 September 2019 by Ralion (United Kingdom)

Best headphones on the market. Hands down. Price is a little high but well worth it! I bought via amazon who had a monthly 0% interest finance option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

WH-1000XM3 05 September 2019 by Camking (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality good features pore noise canselling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 05 September 2019 by RedComet4000 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had the headphones for a couple of weeks and think both the sound quality and noise cancelling are absolutely fantastic. I’d read in quite a number of reviews that the latest software had actually worsened the noise cancelling so I would be interested in hearing how the prior software performed if it’s better than what I’m hearing at the moment! One slight annoyance is the chiming notification you hear when the noise cancelling mode changes if you have the adaptive setting on; why I need to know it’s decided to change for me I don’t know but it interrupts what I’m listening to to tell me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Only Way To Truly Experience REAL Silence!

WH1000XM3/S 05 September 2019 by Realistic Reviewer (USA)

There are Noise Cancelling Headphones, Active Noise Cancelling Headphones, Hybrid Noise Cancelling Headphones etc. Bose used to be the only company that got it right. Even then it was always some trade off. You either got great Noise Cancelling & acceptable Audio, or you got passable Noise Cancelling & great Audio. The WH-1000XM3 blows away all expectations, in all areas! You have not really experienced, true silence until you have tried these! OMG! The world melts away into a complete void of nothing. By using either the Sony App or the button on the left side of the headphones, Sony's mind-blowing auto optimization takes place. This adapts the Active Noise Cancelling to your specific wearing style, as well as, the entire environment around you & automatically tunes the Noise Cancelling too block out everything. To be completely honest, the 1st time I put them on & was learning about the features, the serenity of the absolute silence caused me to fall asleep in less than 10 minutes! The Audio is unreal! Is so pure, clean, crisp & with no distortion of any kind. These things bring music alive in ways I didn't know was possible! Hook them up too an external DAC / Amp, like I'm using a xDuoo DSD XD-05 with the Burson Audio V5i Opamp chip upgrade, connected to my OnePlus 7 Pro via USB-C & it's like literally having easily a $1,500.00+ HiFi and/or Hi-Res setup. (If you're curious this setup cost: xDuoo DSD XD-05 (Black) $170 Amazon, Burson Audio V5i Dual Opamp Chip $54 (includes shipping) Burson Audio, Sony WH-1000XM3 (Silver) $298 Amazon (on sale) Total = $522 to get the equivalent of a $1,500+ setup). It's like literally having a concert in your head. That's sounds crazy, I know, but this is something you have too experience to understand. Bottom line: Sony nailed it in every possible way here! Extremely High Quality, Durable, Very Compact (into it's included hard shell case) & 25-30hrs battery life. This is an absolute game changer & a NO REGRET purchase! I absolutely LOVE these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent noise cancellation.

WH-1000XM3 04 September 2019 by Dameek (USA)

I work in a very large and very noisy machine shop. These Sony headphones completely block out this noise but let me adjust them to hear voices. Before purchasing these Sony headphones I was suffering from noise exhaustion after my 12 hour shift. After wearing these for three twelve hour shifts I can say that the noise exhaustion I would feel after work is now a thing of the past. Build quality is excellent and they are very comfortable for long extended wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04 September 2019 by Dereck 99 (United Kingdom)

Happy that I finally bought this product after many reading several reviews and listening to the cans myself. The clarity and separation is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noice cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 03 September 2019 by Dadams (United Kingdom)

Best noice cancelling headphones available on the market only slight negativity is the noice pollution for others who are sat next to you. Anything that is past half way in the volume control can be heard clearly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones but

WH-1000XM3 03 September 2019 by A jay (United Kingdom)

Just had to get replacement pair as a tiny piece of plastic broke off my first pair at the point where the headphone cup mechanism slides outta top headband plus when sweating headphones slide off head extremely easily

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

V.Cool !

WH-1000XM3 03 September 2019 by MMc69 (United Kingdom)

I received a pair of these as a birthday present and I am so pleased !!! They are awesome. The design, fit, sound and even the carry case is cool ! The App is great with excellent features. Their noise cancellation is excellent. Love them !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love, love, love.

WH-1000XM3 02 September 2019 by Happy Granny (United Kingdom)

Best purchase ever. Absolutely love them. First class all round.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and Good

WH-1000XM3BME 02 September 2019 by JTJL (Singapore)

Bought the headphones in Aug’19. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience so far. Simplistic design and has good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic bit of kit !!

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2019 by Dave311 (United Kingdom)

Had these a couple of months now and absolutely love the, great sound quality & very comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2019 by Sony head (United Kingdom)

They work really well and the sound is fantastic so very very happy. My only gripe is that the re-charge cable is to short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Undeniable performance

WH-1000XM3 01 September 2019  (USA)

I wanted so bad to like some other headphones which had a better design but after listening to these, it was undeniable which headphones performed the best. I especially love the EQ which allows you to get the sound 'just right' and the feature where placing your hand over the right ear cup temporarily stops the noise cancellation, lowers the music volume and lets environment sounds come through so you can hear and chat to someone if they come by. A big game changer in an office environment when people come by to my desk at various times of the day. Sony really hit it out of the park!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor quality for a high end ANC headphone

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2019 by tmohr (USA)

I wanted to love this product but have to give it a 1 star because of its poor product quality. I was a Bose QC fan before reading reviews about The Sony WH-1000XM3. While I was happy with my wired Bose QC 25, I wanted a wireless ANC headphone and decided to buy this headphone 4 months ago. At first, I was impressed with its audio quality and ANC (Active Noise Cancellation). After two weeks of use, I started recommending this headphone to my friends and coworkers. Since I work for a high tech company where the engineers work in an open space environment, my coworkers are always looking for ways to mute the ambient noises so that they can concentrate. Three people bought this headphone based on my recommendation. After using this product for four months, I am now regretting my decision to buy this product and for recommending it to others. The headphone broke after 4 months of normal use, see photos. I pulled out this headphone at work and learned that the left cup broke away from the headband with no way of reattaching the parts. I find the hardware quality to be poor, especially for a high-end headphone that costs $350. I was very disappointed with the product quality and thought that Sony's customer service could remedy the situation. Similar to the product itself, the customer service experience is equally disappointing. The service person gave me a web link to upload images of the broken headphone, which I did, and the web site said that Sony will get back to me in 24 hours. I've not received any acknowledgement of my queries nor responses in 48 hours. I find the entire experience to be unacceptable for a premium product. I now need to replace this headphone with another premium wireless ANC headphone but I doubt I will replace it with another Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Sweet bit of kit

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2019 by MH_Ches (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately it doesn't matter what I write here, as you will not know how good there are until you experience the quality yourself. Given the opportunity to try them, take it, but make sure you have the cash ready, as you are going to buy a pair afterwards.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, comfort and noise cancellation, BUT.

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2019 by Heinen (United Kingdom)

It was almost as good as expected, the sound and comfort is impeccable, the noise cancellation is extremely good, though you do have a slight hiss / white noise as usual. Cons: Lacking easy hardware control. I mean the touch is a nice feature, but you only have 4 simple options. If you would like to adjust/turn off noise cancellation while having the google assistant activated, you HAVE to take up your phone, and nestle your way into the app and adjust the settings. Would it be so hard to include a circle movement on the touch-area to do this? A button maybe? So.. You really have to compromise if you would like to have the google assistant active. The volume controls aren't that smooth either. You simply can't use it while charging... Why? I mean, your'e on a plane, it has no battery left. You'll just have to wait 3 hours while it charges off your convenient portable power bank.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Complicated but proficient

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought a pair to go on a long haul flight. Pairing was easy and the app interesting to play with. The headphones have a tough system on one ear which at first I thought was a bit gimmiky but once you learn the commands (and there are more depending how long you hold the buttons on the other ear) they're useful. I had problems with the headphones randomly turning off noise cancelling and also randomly going to max volume. The first was fixed by turning off a setting in the app (had to google the solution) and the second hasn't been fixed. I think you just have to be careful not to try to adjust the volume too quickly. I have used the bose top of the range model before, and I think the bose are lighter on the head, and simpler. I think also slightly smaller too. This makes them better for long haul flights, but I think the Sonys probably sound a bit better. Ultimately they both do the same thing, but the bose don't have the gimmiks with touch controls on the earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2019 by Airport shopper (United Kingdom)

Bought these just before a long flight. I am very impressed by the quality of the sound, that they are comfortable to wear for an extended period and by how well the noise cancelling works. Highly recomended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2019 by Boabster67 (United Kingdom)

My first real expensive headphones. I travel a lot. Sitting in the plane with these on was just amazing, no sound except the crystal clear music I was playing. Delighted with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best NC headphones till date

WH-1000XM3 31 August 2019 by detroid89 (United Kingdom)

I bought these mostly for work as I find it quite difficult to concentrate when trying to read important documents and there's plenty of talking and background noise. And these do the job perfectly!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I am really pleased with this product

WH-1000XM3 30 August 2019 by SeniorCitizenSA (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up. Far better than the Bose alternative and much cheaper too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 30 August 2019 by jwkrugh15 (USA)

The best pair of headphones I have ever owned. Period.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than I expected.

WH-1000XM3BME 29 August 2019  (Singapore)

I was considering between this and another brand which I liked. However, based on reviews on various social media and I decided to try the Sony WH-1000XM3 because of it's noise cancelling performance, sound quality, great battery life and ease-of-use. After 4 weeks of usage, I'm glad I made the switch to Sony. The case can be improved though. The Bose 700 case seems much better designed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it! Superb!

WH-1000XM3 29 August 2019 by DontBeDaft (United Kingdom)

I wanted to wait a few months before I reviewed the product, to allow me to get used to it. I love it! It's superb in everyway.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds lovely - noise cancelling makes me feel ill

WH-1000XM3 29 August 2019 by LC14 (United Kingdom)

After months of deliberation I bought these on Amazon, and while the sound is lovely the noise cancelling feature makes me feel ill. This is reported by other users. It is strange as I use other brands of noise cancelling headsets every day I am at work, but this Sony one really upsets my inner ears. Am debating returning them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0