6

4.7 based on 6 customer reviews

5
0
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

my best

MEX-GS820BT 04 June 2019 by Rm11 (USA)

Hi GS820bt is best so please : add HPF for front and rear speakers show song tag(artist and title) with time together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Output error

MEX-GS820BT 20 July 2019 by Ar11 (USA)

When i increase volume higher than 45 on high bass songs stereo get Output error please give fix update

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Useless

MEX-GS820BT 28 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Do not buy, the unit restarts out of no were, on phone calls i can't hear them and they can't hear me, is only 1 year and a half old and now it shows ERROR OUTPUT, and only the rear speakers are working, and guess what, the warranty is only for 1 year. So now i got a non working car stereo that i paid £200 ( at that time i think it was the most expensive 1DIN stereo and being Sony i trusted them) really disappointed. Sony is not what it used to be. I have checked my speakers, all the wiring, etc. Everything is in good condition, this indicates the sony car stereo is faulty.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Separate HPF

MEX-GS820BT 19 September 2019 by INFINITY1 (USA)

Hi plz separate gs820 enternal amplifire HPF FROM external amplifires HPF need update tnx sony♥

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

12

0

0

Output error

MEX-GS820BT 20 July 2019 by Ar11 (USA)

When i increase volume higher than 45 on high bass songs stereo get Output error please give fix update

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Best of the best

MEXGS820BT 13 June 2019 by Brantleep (USA)

I bought this expecting to upgrade in the future but I probally wont ever upgrade. It's the best feature in my car

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

my best

MEX-GS820BT 04 June 2019 by Rm11 (USA)

Hi GS820bt is best so please : add HPF for front and rear speakers show song tag(artist and title) with time together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

0

0

Great Features

MEXGS820BT 14 May 2019 by Norm56 (USA)

One of the best was the hands free for my phone, it is a Jeep Wrangler, and the folks at the other end said that it sound good... It has lots of other features which is good, but my only disappointment is that although it says that it is SiriusXM ready with a connector on the back, I can't seem to be able to get the cable from either SiriusXM or Sony... So I had to use the AUX connector up front which is fine, just I cannot use the radio's feature...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Add option

MEX-GS820BT 09 October 2018 by Armin ra (USA)

Plz add this new option to sony MEX-N5200BT: allow the user to set the maximum volume to any level from 30 to 50

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4