38

3.2 based on 38 customer reviews

15
6
2
3
12
Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Comfy & Light Weight

WI-SP510/LZ E 27 July 2021 by Christopher259 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used it during jogging & gym session. Super comfy,

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Crappy construction

WI-SP510 22 February 2021 by Fed up consumer (USA)

Less than 2 months old, charged twice. And the protective covering has separated at the seam on both sides. Sony will not support their warranty. Lost an hour of my time in chat support to be told this is not a defect, it is cosmetic?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

22

0

38 Customer Reviews

0

Great for running! Fantastic design.

WI-SP510/LZ E 27 November 2021 by DDdn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first wireless sports earphones. Happy to have bought this product as it fits my requirements for jogging. Sound quality great for the price. Would be great if the battery indicator could be improved to show remaining battery charge levels i.e. there was once when the in-built voice audio said battery was fully charged but the earphones stopped working suddenly after 15min of running due to flat batteries.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

User friendly!!

WISP510/B 18 October 2021 by Michellec (USA)

This product sounds phenomenal! The easy to wear ear phones are compatible,soft and fit fantastic I definitely will buys these again and have already told my family and my husband bought a set already.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Good Earphones for Outdoor Run

WI-SP510/DZ E 10 October 2021 by AndrewHKS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice ear fit, very quick wireless connection to mobile phone, removes surrounding noise, lasting battery (1 full charge for 7 days 80 min jog); good sound clarity but can’t hear the powerful bass as featured

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love them

WISP510/B 28 September 2021 by londac (USA)

I love these wireless headphones. They have great sound quality and great noise reduction features. They setup of pairing to a device is very easy and the battery life is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Break down in 2 weeks

WI-SP510/DZ E 29 August 2021 by Tang72 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a few run with this earpiece, sharp static sound suddenly appear and it went dead. Cannot powerup after. Just sent it to service centre and was told to wait 1 to 2 weeks for them to revert. Let's see...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Ok product

WI-SP510/LZ E 25 August 2021 by Crabtreehawker (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features: can answer call, lightweight, batt level voice alert. Moderate bass For improvement: Cannot auto pair, need to press On and Hold for 7secs. Clicking sound heard on my left driver. Still reviewing its batt duration.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Bluetooth with iPhone 11 poor

WI-SP510/BZ E 22 August 2021 by Edwardtan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this early aug and since my bluetooth connection drop once a while. I guess bluetooth on iPhone dont work well The mic position is poor. When i am outside, my friends say they can hear the cars and bicycle louder than my voice

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great design!

WI-SP510/DZ E 08 August 2021 by CyclebengSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was introduced to this sports model and it works very well. I needed a strap to ensure my ear pieces don't fall away, so this is perfect; And I like the control to be separated and be in a fixed position which I do not have to go hunting for it when I needed to volume control, so again this design is perfect!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sound quality average

WI-SP510/WZ E 31 July 2021 by Fish33 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Price value and the sound quality are fair. But I prefer for a better quality in sport Bluetooth wired. Hope Sony can look into this direction

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great set!

WISP510/B 28 July 2021 by Weirdfish (USA)

I've been testing headphones for the sole purpose of the exercise, and I'm so glad I grabbed these wireless in-ear headphones to try. They connect easily to my iPhone, and they stay in my ears when running. Functionality is excellent, and usability is simple. Excellent product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Use for 2 weeks and now can't on it or charge it.

WI-SP510/LZ E 27 July 2021 by Amos 272 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it for 2 weeks and now I'm unable to on it or charge it. A bite disappointing with Sony QC control. This is the 2nd time w 2 different items that I need to travel down to service centre in 6mths

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Comfy & Light Weight

WI-SP510/LZ E 27 July 2021 by Christopher259 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used it during jogging & gym session. Super comfy,

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Don't buy a WI-SP510 . . . it falls apart!

WISP510/B 02 June 2021 by Frustrated with Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this product for a month while I exercise. While it sounds great, it is not water-resistant at ALL. Save yourselves a headache and buy an LG.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

4

0

Comfy!

WISP510/B 26 May 2021 by mrh222 (USA)

I was pleased with the comfort of these wireless in-ear headphones. I could use it easily when exercising. I used them while at home on my stationary bike, walking as well as running and dint run into any issues with any of these. I love that they are water resistant as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

extremely good headphones

WISP510/B 24 May 2021 by Jorts (USA)

This is my first pair of headphones with one of the neck bands. I had been avoiding them thinking it would be a burden or uncomfortable (I was wrong). These headphones sound amazing and are super easy to use with the button configuration on the inside left side. The controls are very intuitive. The only minor complaint I have is that I don't like the rounded in-ear arch piece -- it's cumbersome and I think unnecessary as long as the bud piece is correctly fitted into the ear canal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Awesome sound quality

WI-SP510/BZ E 19 May 2021 by Sandeepwipro (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this month ago, overall Happy with the product and enjoying music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best headphones

WISP510/B 14 May 2021 by Dark (USA)

I got these after my others took a dive into some water. I was throughly surprised at the quality as I’ve been using another since high school...so 12+ years. I feel that these are louder than my others, last longer and have a quicker charge time. Which is really good when you want to drown people out and not pay attention, or your walking and want to focus on something else than the chatter around you. It completely tunes the world around you out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Not worth the money

WI-SP510 31 March 2021 by ZhanSDU (USA)

I just bought it. The sound quality is not as good as I expected

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Easy to use

WI-SP510/DZ E 30 March 2021 by MS21 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far I’m happy with the product, and the battery is incredible lasting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great earphones until the died on me

WISP510/B 25 March 2021 by Moefren (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

They have been the best by far when it comes to staying in your ears during any type of workout. But they died on me all of a sudden for no reason at all (in my eyes).

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Value for money

WI-SP510/LZ E 23 March 2021 by BraiMo8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is good and the super fast USB C charging port is awesome.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good music, good battery life.

WI-SP510/LZ E 01 March 2021 by Apcl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money. It might not be the true wireless ear buds but it is really good. You don’t worry about losing it. You don’t have to carry a case to keep it ! Never regret buying it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crappy construction

WI-SP510 22 February 2021 by Fed up consumer (USA)

Less than 2 months old, charged twice. And the protective covering has separated at the seam on both sides. Sony will not support their warranty. Lost an hour of my time in chat support to be told this is not a defect, it is cosmetic?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

22

0

0

Stopped Working After 1st Time Use

WISP510/B 05 January 2021 by MoJo111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the amount of money I spent, these headphones are awful. They worked only once for me and completely shut off as if they needed to be charged. Thankfully i took them off when they started to make a terrible screeching static noise that I couldn’t turn off. After about 15 minutes the static stopped. I can’t turn them back on; if they even did turn on I would be afraid they’d impair my hearing with the piercing static noise.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

9

0

0

3rd earphone REPLACEMENT within 2 months

WI-SP510 21 December 2020  (USA)

LOVED the design, great for running. BUT it keeps BREAKING. 1st one BROKE within 2 weeks. 2nd one BROKE within 1.5 week. 3rd one - just got it, praying it lasts. Can't get a refund because they won't give me, only replacements. And each replacement takes about 1 to 3 weeks to process - VERY SLOW Process. Quite disappointed. I have been a loyal supported of all related Sony audio devices my whole life. Thinking it's time for a change.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Good South Quality and Good noise seal

WI-SP510/WZ E 08 December 2020 by Nicholas2020 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

However, only the BT connection is not stable. When a call coming in, it does not pick up the BT, but often goes to phone speaker. Which can be an interruption. And this issue is intermittent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

WI-SP510

WI-SP510 25 November 2020 by JackJACKjack (USA)

I bought it a few week and all water proof cover come out not even wet. useless paid over 80$. no more buying SONY product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

12

0

0

Great Battery Lift

WI-SP510/WZ E 02 November 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm pleased with it so far. The only main issue to me is the battery life balance always confuse me. It only got "fully charged", 75%, "50%" and then "low battery". Before it reach low battery I couldn't know what is the actual balance and can it last a day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Broke 100 ft from my home on my first run, SAD

WI-SP510 27 October 2020 by neilux (USA)

I loved my first pair of Sony sports in the ear bluetooth headsets MDR-XB50BS until they stopped working seven months later. I expected that I had a 1 year warranty as we are accustomed to and was SHOCKED that they came with a 90 day warranty instead. BestBuy said TOO Bad. I loved them, but yet they didn't work so I was scared to buy the same ones so I purchased the WI-Sp510 even though I didn't want the neck style. However, they were affordable and had water resistance that my older LG headsets did NOT have (although the LG still work, battery life not as good after 6 years). Back tothe SP510,. I purchased these from Best Buy and they were comfortable, sounded almost as nice as the broken Sony pair I was replacing with these. I charged them fully, then I went for an hour run. 100ft from my house DEAD. I figured maybe my phone picked-up on my Wi-Fi and paused the song. NOPE. Never worked again. I charged, recharged, tried to get any power to sync with my other devices. NO PAIRING options appeared. I returned to Best Buy the next day. I loved the sound, but the Sony quality FAILS. After three attempts (my son also has the 510 and his failed this week so I'm letting everyone know on Amazon reviews, Best Buy,and Sony's site.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

1

0

Fits well!

WI-SP510/WZ E 28 September 2020 by Jk33 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was surprised that the earphones sits well compared to others i have. Especially during jogging, very little movement of the neckband.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WI-SP510/LZ E 20 September 2020 by oakent (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality from Sony again! Convenient and comfortable wearing it out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good!!!!!!!

WI-SP510/BZ E 08 September 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good,my 1st wireless headphones,i love it Bass very good , go jogging very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not good WI-SP510

WI-SP510/BZ E 03 September 2020 by nguyenduy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After used 2weeks this headphones can not works any more. Chnage second one, see same thing...not sure this one can use for the sports and water resistant or not...easy spoiling... Not good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great headset!

WI-SP510 28 August 2020 by SteelDirty43 (USA)

First, these headphones sound great! Good bass, good mids and highs. They fit secure in my ear with the added silicone ear pieces and battery life is great. Neckband they finally got right, the solid plastic ones suck and the fully flexible ones slip off. All around I'm very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very short lifetime

WI-SP510 07 August 2020 by Mehbod (USA)

I bought this product 50 days ago. Sound quality was great, looks great, fairly comfortable. But it stopped functioning after 15 days. So, I managed to get a new one, and the new one also stopped working after 30 days. I have had headphones from sony in the past, still using them, but this one seems to have a very short life time. Maybe if one purchases anew battery it works. Apart from short lifetime, I had a nice (average) 20 days experience with the device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

0

Solid Product

WI-SP510 05 August 2020 by hardgumbo (USA)

The headphones are secure in my ears. The battery life is excellent. The bluetooth operation is effective. The neckband is comfortable and stays in place. All at a better price than the competitors. I am totally satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

White noise is ridiculously loud for earphones

WI-SP510 26 July 2020 by Notsatisfiedwithheadphone (USA)

For how much these cost, I wasn't expecting this bad of white noise. Will be returning and not purchasing earphones from Sony ever again. White noise turns on on startup, off, and then on again during listening.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

2

0

Excessive White Noise

WI-SP510 22 May 2020 by CPN2 (USA)

I bought these headphones yesterday from Target, and right after turning on (not even paired with my phone), I experienced excessive white noise. I paired with two different phones, and the issue still persisted. Followed Sony's CS reset instructions and continued to have the issue. The white noise is present for about 5 seconds when the headphones are first turned on, then it goes away, like the headphones went into an idle mode. When music or podcasts are started, the noise returns, and can be heard when the volume is low. After pausing the music, the white noise is heard for 5 seconds then goes idle. I would expect a little white noise from ANC headphones, but these are not ANC. GOing to return or do a warranty exchange. I would not expect this from an $80 pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

24

2