20

3.8 based on 20 customer reviews

8
6
2
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great product!

WI-XB400 09 December 2019 by Justin SuperCoach (United Kingdom)

Bought this today and have set up and used immediately. Initial feedback is brilliant. This is a replacement for another product and seems to be much bette quality, performance and design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not Made for Exercising

WI-XB400 07 January 2020 by The Dudester (United Kingdom)

Whilst the bluetooth connection to the i phone works well the ear buda are very uncomfortable - on both sizes. They also do not stay in the ear whilst exercising when you constantly jhave to put them back into the ear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

20 Customer Reviews

0

Great design, average sound quality

WI-XB400 12 February 2020 by raduam (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a couple of weeks ago for the bluetooth feature. I can say they have a great battery life cca 15 hours, an approximate 15 m range for the bluetooth connection, but unfortunately the sound quality is pretty average, in my opinion, when listening to music. The interlocutor's voice on hands-free calls is crystal-clear, but I wouldn't recommend them for listening to music more than a couple of hours one time. They fit properly into my years, I got three sets of rubber earbuds with the package: small, mid and large, and they don't fall off very quickly. I also don't recommend them for sports, because of those tiny pieces of plastic where the battery and the controller are - they bump into your collarbones when running/jumping. I personally have a small problem with that stuffed effect that they produce to cancel the outside noise, because I feel my ears clogged, but overall I like these headphones and I'll stick to them for a while.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WI-XB400/LZ E 06 February 2020 by bhlow (Singapore)

pro: the sound is excellent con: i thought the battery can last 15 hours? it doesnt seem to be the case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Left bud stopped working after 2 weeks

WI-XB400 28 January 2020 by JKast (USA)

After around 12 days after purchasing this device, it began to lose sound in the left bud, I have attempted to troubleshoot it using Sony's troubleshooting settings, but nothing has yet to work. Great while it lasted though, just didnt last as long as I wanted it to.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Stopped working after a week

WI-XB400 20 January 2020 by TCarkansas (USA)

Buyer beware- these stopped working in 6 days. Super frustrating and I feel like ive been had.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Falls out, tangles everywhere

WI-XB400 12 January 2020 by ontario_jack (USA)

I had several extra bass headphones by Sony and was very happy, but these are terrible. They have a long chord which catches on any and every item of winter of fall clothing. They also look dumb - two tiny earbuds with a long cable and two dangling rectagular battery components. If you are walking or doing anything active, they will fall out with every step as the two dangling parts weigh on the structure. Don't bother using the volume control to adjust the volume or it will fall out. I used these for a week & going to return them now - total trash. I don't know who tested these but they basically only can be useful if you are wearing a T shirt & sitting on a chair with no movement or else the fall out or snag on your clothes. Sony, who did you hire to make these, an intern?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

They are ok

WI-XB400 10 January 2020 by JanieB (United Kingdom)

Brought as a gift for me. They are OK headphones, volume a it fiddly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Long battery life and super bass

WI-XB400/LZ E 09 January 2020 by Jingxz (Singapore)

Love it!!!design..sound..and long battery life.. recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Made for Exercising

WI-XB400 07 January 2020 by The Dudester (United Kingdom)

Whilst the bluetooth connection to the i phone works well the ear buda are very uncomfortable - on both sizes. They also do not stay in the ear whilst exercising when you constantly jhave to put them back into the ear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Good quality for the price

WI-XB400 06 January 2020 by Popdufc (United Kingdom)

Using for gym. I have yet to find in ear headphones that stay in during exercise. These are better than most but still have occasional wiggle out issues. Sound neutral ( a positive point ) and Extra Bass not too big. I would recommend and buy again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Needs memory foam for Ear buds

WI-XB400 06 January 2020 by Dun4 (United Kingdom)

Have been using these while tidying up the garden for winter, washing the car & putting up/ removing house Xmas lights. Not at all like the advertising images of gym users & jogger's. The music reproduction is excellent but is let down by poor ear fitment which requires repeated adjustment as the buds dislodge slightly. Bluetooth V5 is good with very few blips when matched with a V5 device. When paired with my old phone V4.2 it had many more dropouts. Overall very pleased with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works Amazing, Bass is Amazing!!!

WIXB400/B 02 January 2020 by JDawg91 (USA)

I got a pair of these from my pa for XMAS this year, and was not disappointed at all, what so ever!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use, great sound quality

WIXB400/L 30 December 2019 by Jj6688 (USA)

Christmas present, came charged right out of the box, connected right to my phone as soon as I turned them on. Works great for music and phone calls, I’ve used them at work everyday since Christmas and my battery just died! Awesome battery life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony In-Ear Headphones

WI-XB400 29 December 2019 by Ramphal (United Kingdom)

Excellent sounds, clarity and just perfect deep Bass!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

less then expected

WI-XB400 29 December 2019 by marwell (United Kingdom)

very strange feeling when in ears - i dont like it at all, sound is not getting to the ear but the ears are kind of blocked. Also, very unpleasant and unexpected problem - i cannot use it with my iphone as on the app there is not such model available. Really wanted to return the product(((

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Great product!

WI-XB400 09 December 2019 by Justin SuperCoach (United Kingdom)

Bought this today and have set up and used immediately. Initial feedback is brilliant. This is a replacement for another product and seems to be much bette quality, performance and design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Wonderful sound

WI-XB400 05 December 2019 by Gibbo321red (United Kingdom)

Bought these to replace a pair of Sony WI-C200 which sadly I lost after only a few weeks. Pleased that I opted for the Extra Bass on this occasion as the sound is so much better and well worth the extra £20 or so. Battery life is very good too. My only criticism is that, as with my first pair, they can be easy to lose - the magnets which hold the earphones together around your neck, when not in use, are not very strong and easily come apart.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Super bass and crisp sound.....stylish earphones

WI-XB400 29 November 2019 by Mubbu (USA)

i bought this in amazon last week.....superb battery life and excellent sound quality so far

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long time user of JBL headphone,but let's see Sony

WI-XB400 15 November 2019 by Peppy223 (United Kingdom)

I bought it 2 days ago, from first sight, I can say that I am very happy with the product. I have exchanged -at the shop- the JBL Tune for this ones. From first sight I can say that they look interesting, the two main big parts (where are the buttons and where is the battery) is actually big two pieces, but not a major problem for me. Another - not a major problem - would be the look of the plastic on the headphones, looks kind of cheap, but at the same time, doesn't bother me so much. In regards to the sound of the headphones, IT'S AMAZING! . As it's advertised "EXTRA BASS" and super clear sound of voice! Love it! One small downside that actually bothers me is the fact that I can hear myself in the microphone, when for ex. I am talking on FB Messenger. In rest, I am looking forward to be the same headphones for the long run use, and I can just say, congratulation for the quality of sound that you succeed to take out from this nice headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Horrible Static Sound

WI-XB400 27 October 2019 by SicilianDragon (USA)

I bought this earlier this week. Sounds fine playing music but when it is quiet or no sound, you can easily hear a static sound. It is very annoying and disappointing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Easy setup. Great performance so far

WIXB400/L 25 October 2019 by ccwerner55 (USA)

I just bought these today to replace a set of Beatsx that sadly failed after less than 2 years. (No jogging or sweaty workout usage) I did love my Beatsx but honestly, the bass response in these Sony WI-XB400 Extra Bass are everything they advertise. Sound quality is superior to the Beatsx IMHO. I hope these last :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0