108

4.2 based on 108 customer reviews

60
28
8
4
8
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing and Impressive! Wow! Thx Sony.

HT-G700 09 January 2021 by CHIEF ret USCG (USA)

First, I purchased the HT-S350 sound bar to accommodate my KD-65X750 amazing TV on 04 Jan2021, of which my younger brother purchased the same setup as well. One day later my older brother purchased the same TV, but he purchased the HT-G700 sound bar to accommodate his Sony TV. All I can say is that...I move the HT-S350 to the bedroom ( which is still a great sound bar ). But once you here the HT-G700. Amazing, amazing and amazing!!! This sound bar just speaks MOVIES AND MORE MOVIES. Brings it on! This sound bar HT-G700 is on another level. It very impressive - crystal clear sound is movie theater in you home outstanding. Get the popcorn ready!!! The “Immersive Audio Enhancement”button when used, will take it too another beautiful level of room filling clear sound enjoyment. The BASS is of great quality at all volume level. I was truly impressed. The price is justified and once you get it home. You will understand why!!!! Recommendation: (1) Read the manuals. There is some good stuff to help enhance that sound quality alongside that 4K TV by using the correct HDMI cable. You will see in the fine print of the easy setup instructions. (2) Download the Sony support app. It will help a great deal. Notifications on update and more. (3) Because I downloaded the Sony support app, I was able to update my firmware. The Sony instructions was easy to accomplish. Make sure to FAT32 the USB. Side note: I wish the store had this setup so you can hear the difference and make your purchase. But no big deal. Glad my other brother did the work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sounds good when working

HT-G700 27 August 2020 by Zacht26 (USA)

I bought this several month ago to pair with my Sony 75” X950G because that is what I was recommended. We get it home and set it up super easy and no problems. Then a few days go buy and it will not pair to the TV and there is no sound being put out. It would switch to Tv and audio system and the would say that audio system is unavailable. We called Magnolia and they said to bring it back since it was only a week so we are now on our second system. We have still had trouble with the sound being put out to the system. It has trouble connecting off of any thing we use to watch Tv. I will have to turn the system off. Then unplug the hdmi from the sound bar then turn the tv back on and plug it back in then change it in the setting to the audio system and it only works sometimes. So I have no clue what to do but for the price it should not be messing up!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

108 Customer Reviews

0

Great Sound system

HT-G700//C SP1 31 October 2021 by MKOng (Singapore)

I bought this for 3months and still loving the sound projection. I think it’s reasonably priced.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and surround system. Design is very ni

HT-G700//C SP1 25 October 2021 by Maran (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought with the sound system with Sony XR65-X90J. Exactly a month. The soundbar warranty should have been 2 years instead of a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

HT-G700//C SP1 03 October 2021 by Weihao (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is great and it's easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Far So Good

HT-G700//Z SP1 02 October 2021 by Yuez (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for almost 1 month. So far So good. Please go to any shop to feel it yourself.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good stuff

HT-G700//Z SP1 01 October 2021 by dang0410 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds fine n sleek for sub woofer can designed it smaller

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound with movies but faulty

HT-G700 30 September 2021 by Ari07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds ok with movies but it developed a fault where one of the soundbar speakers had a rattling sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great value

HT-G700 20 September 2021 by TonyM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago and it is the first sound bar i have used to fit my Sony Bravia 49XH9505 (bought in March). I wanted to replace an old Hifi cabled system . The TV itself has a good listening sound but adding the soundbar improves spatial image and the wireless subwoofer adds a reasonable base. Some reviews say it is complicated to setup but i found it straight forward and virtually automatic. The only complication is deciding which settings to choose , so read the manual. The important thing you must do is to set the base level from the remote, i had played with it and had the base set to s high level(10 levels) and the base overpowered the the opera. I set the level to 4 . The level appearing on the TV when you use the vol control. You can change the preset from cinema , to music etc while watching . I have left it to autoselect and dont need to us the soundbar control. The system can be upgraded to 5.1 with wireless speakers. Or stream music to other rooms. It is good value for money and while the Atmos over head effect may not be good enough for the cinema effect for some people , it worked for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very satisfied

HT-G700 14 September 2021 by Frankignolle (United Kingdom)

Every I have kino in my living-room... and I'm not joking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound for this range of modules

HT-G700//Z SP1 07 September 2021 by Naveen G Gowda (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Base and surround sound good for small hall (House ) effective

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Soundbar

HT-G700 29 August 2021 by couldwaj (United Kingdom)

I got a Denon from Richer Sounds that was useless for voice enhancement. This works really well recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good bass but lacks voice clarity

HT-G700//Z SP1 29 August 2021 by Mike_B (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used this for around 3 months, I feel the cinematic auditory experience for action/adventure movies even when played at home. However, the voices are being drowned out by the overwhelming bass, even when different audio modes are selected. The Sony Bravia TV's own audio system is much much clearer when watching documentaries, dramas etc.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Better sound

HTG700 16 August 2021 by Tpl4040 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the sound bar and Sony TV so I would be able to hear and understand the people speaking clearly It didn’t help The sound quality of the sound bar Is better then the Sony TV but unfortunately I still have trouble understanding what people are saying

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Good design but not without issues

HT-G700//C SP1 12 August 2021 by Gunzerker (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after reading some positive reviews. Overall good design and easy to set up, but the biggest letdown for me is poor vocal/dialogue clarity. Have to turn the volume up to 55-60, just to have dialogue adequately audible, even after turning DRC and Vocal boost on.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great sound and features

HT-G700 06 August 2021 by Gooner56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product with good sound quality and ease of use,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Solid Sound for the Price!

HT-G700//C SP1 28 July 2021 by laveen29 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to complement my X85J and PS5 - this sound system is another wonderful investment to complete my set up. And the functionality to connect my phone to play music without having to watch TV is also appreciated.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

GREAT FEATURE

HT-G700//Z SP1 26 July 2021 by royngms (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BROUGHT IT 1 MONTH AND HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT IT CAN BE CONNECTED WITH ALL THE BLUETOOTH

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sounds Amazing

HT-G700 23 July 2021 by ericthefrog (United Kingdom)

Just got this and the sound is amazing on all inputs - my Sony TV and Bluetooth from my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-G700 12 July 2021 by edeggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought with a Sony TV as I saw it had 200 pound off what a bargain

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Disappointed

HT-G700 25 June 2021 by Pen65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar after being persuaded by the sales rep for Sony that it was a better sound bar than the Bose Smart bar 300 . When I got home to set it up I found that the display panel on the front of the sound bar didn’t work , so I ended up taking it back . In the end I decided to buy the Bose Smart bar 300 the build quality on the Bose is far superior and easy to set up .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

12

0

Good movie sound effect but low dialogue volume

HT-G700//C SP1 17 June 2021 by Amber Gardens Resident (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar in the hope of better movie dialogue sound effect but the dialogue volume is still low resulting in me having to tune up the volume during dialogue and tuning it down during special effects.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound System

HT-G700//C SP1 13 June 2021 by DinoGringo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought together with Sony 65" TV and get it connected. The sound system is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average sound

HT-G700 09 June 2021 by Ozzy12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average sound. Randomly cuts sound off. Bar settings should be projected on tv screen for review and adjustments

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

18

37

0

Good sound

HT-G700 03 June 2021 by Blaggers 1956 (United Kingdom)

Great product would recommend to anyone easy install

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

18

0

Cinema Sound at Home

HT-G700 01 June 2021 by PaulW75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound bar. Bought to go with my Sony TV and Dolby Atmos compatibility. So much better than sound from TV. Big sound nice rumble from the subwoofer from movies. The virtual surround effects work well. Atmos would be more effective if it had upward firing speakers but you do still get a sense of height. Could be better/clearer for music but that is not what I bought it for. The only thing that could be better is the clarity of voices, sometimes they are a bit quiet, 1 Star off for that (would only be a half star if that was possible). Maybe an update could improve this and make it 5 stars Sony? Using the Dolby speaker virtualiser effect with voice on seems to be the best balance. Sony's own virtual surround seems to place objects the best and have a more full bodied sound if that is your thing. Navigating the menu can be a bit fiddly at first but easy when you know how. All in all I would recommend this product is you are looking for an Atmos compatible soundbar that is great for movies. (One caveat is that I cannot get the update file to unzip on Mac)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

G700

HT-G700 31 May 2021 by Darshi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product based on the features as my drawing room is small. The sound and bass is really good but for atmos u needs to have volume but high. And it not always feels ready all are okay for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

25

0

Regrets the purchase

HT-G700//C SP1 16 May 2021 by SunilG (Singapore)

There is a shift is input from TV to other parameters while connected to TV. Still struggling to get the problem rectify as Sony customer support is worse

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Sound Bar HT-700

HT-G700 14 May 2021 by Ianlee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a Sony tv from John Lewis and was pleased that it came with a free offer of the Sony Soundbar System HT-700. I thought this offer would be a cheap sub £100 unit, but was amazed when I read the price of £385. It was well worth the money as it has transformed the quality of sound from the tv. Absolutely delighted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

Great sound

HT-G700 01 May 2021 by Gingersprockit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to reduce wires as had a 5.1 speaker system before, trying to make a simpler set up. Sound is great while playing the PS5 and kids love it on the switch. We watched Starwars last night and only had it over half way on volume and was worried the neighbours might say something as it was like being in the cinema, sub was moving me during some storm trooper battles! So if you like your set up to look minimalistic, but have a quality sound and at a reasonable price, I would recommend this product, it’s a great addition to my new Sony Bravia T.V, just make sure you know where the sub is going as it was bigger than I expected compared to my last sub, but that’s not a bad thing when your submersed in a movie or a game, it really adds to the experience!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Great sound at reasonable price

HT-G700//C SP1 20 April 2021 by Darren016 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product a month ago and no complains so far. Good sound effects for all sorts of movies or drama series. Will be even better if it comes with a stand

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, features and style

HT-G700 16 April 2021 by Rus1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this now for a few weeks and very happy. Easy to set up and use. Sounds great and expansive. Really picks out the dialogue well, even on older films/TV. Looks nice but wide so only advisable for 55” and above TVs. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

13

0

Great and crisp sound!

HT-G700//C SP1 08 April 2021 by sandblast (Singapore)

Bought it in December 2020 and delivered to me on January 2021. So far we enjoy its clear and crisp sound when watching movies and it. Gets even better for those HD movie format. Downside is that we need to set its volume at more than 50 to be able to hear the dialogues more clearwe

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent sound

HT-G700 07 April 2021 by wildone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a reasonable price soundbar and when I saw this on Amazon I immediately bought it,after I added the firmware update I have never looked back.i watch Kong V Godizzla the other night the house rumbled with sub woofer pleasure.excellent stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

Cannot hear dialogue

HTG700 06 April 2021 by Fred3131 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 to 4 weeks ago. We have make all kinds of adjustments and still cannot hear dialogue in filmed shows with background music. Even hitting the Voice button doesn’t help. I end up turning off the sound bar and listening through the TV.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Not to great

HT-G700//C SP1 06 April 2021 by KC Wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is not that great .Clarity is not there :Not too happy with the function too.There is no way I can adjust my base and treble .Only can adjust the sub woofer volume

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sounds awesome...but

HT-G700 03 April 2021 by Tim78 (USA)

I bought this soundbar 3 months ago. Got it hooked up to my ps5 with the Sony 900e TV. 4k bluerays and video games sound awesome! But thiers one thing thats really annoying is that I get random auto cut outs. I even updated the latest firmware update. This needs to be fix.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Sound but lack depth

HT-G700//C SP1 29 March 2021 by Bearing (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been trying out the sound bar paired with my Bravia TV. There seems to still be a lack of all round sound reproduction, although it's performance is without doubt.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very pleased, actually enjoy listening to tv now

HT-G700 22 March 2021 by cloudbase (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After having this for a week, I am pleased with the purchase. The TV (Oled £1600) could not decode DTS and several other formats being fed to it from a media player, so there was no sound when playing these. This unit can decode all off the formats I can feed into it. Listening to certain programs on the TV, the sound was grating and shrill, this is no longer the case with the sound bar. The only issue is that left/right image separation could be better, but then I have a separate full surround system, so this is not an issue. When watching films the sound track is engaging but do not expect to get the same sound positioning performance as a full separate speaker package, otherwise you will be disappointed. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

13

0

great sound and easy to install

HT-G700//C SP1 15 March 2021 by eric0927 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it for 2 weeks, the sound is clear and detail Base is just nice not to boomy. Easy to install and set up

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not Bad, but not Wonderful

HT-G700 02 March 2021 by John 2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the HT-X8500 (without the sub-woofer) and to be honest I thought this was a lot better sounding than this the G700. All in all I found this unit to a bit under whelming and a bit of a disappointment.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

11

0

Works well and don't need the remote

HT-G700 21 February 2021 by alplumtree (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as was tired of how bad my LG TV was at controlling sound volume on an existing amp using the optical out. This connects with a single HDMI ARC connection to the TV, auto powers on and off, and lets me control the volume with the existing TV remote. Sound wise, it's good. Though prefer the wider audio stage I get with a decent 2.1 setup.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

13

0

Like being at the movies!

HTG700 15 February 2021 by KarlWC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Makes watching 4K TV great!! Lots of ways to adjust the sound to my liking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds great to me!

HT-G700 11 February 2021 by RedDPaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m no expert but this purchase has improved the sound from my 11 year old Sony TV so much. Also it operates seamlessly via my tv - I switch the tv on and the soundbar comes on, turn it off and it goes off. Maybe a minor issue but important to me - I hate messing around with lots of remotes! Altogether a successful purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great Sound

HT-G700 10 February 2021 by Bruce2210 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Sky sound box as I was not impressed by the sound quality. The Sony soundbar has proved to be much better than the Sky product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Slim & compact

HT-G700//C SP1 05 February 2021 by FoongDavid (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because of the slim and compact. Tried out only the basic features and find it very good. Have yet to try out the various other features of the set.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Didn’t meet expectation

HT-G700//C SP1 03 February 2021 by Zai68 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this setup but somehow the base didn’t really reached its peak even at the highest. It sounded much better at the showroom. Not sure if I’m missing something.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Cable missing

HT-G700 02 February 2021 by No sodding nickname (United Kingdom)

Only just bought the sound bar seems very good but only time will tell. When I opened the box I found that Sony do not supply an HDMI cable, the sound bar will not work without an HDMI cable, I had to purchase one seperately I found this disappointing as I had just spent £300 buying the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

10

0

Great sound and lots of audio formats supported

HT-G700 01 February 2021 by Dondan86 (United Kingdom)

For a very good price this soundbar packs a punch and sounds like there are speakers all over the room when Atmos kicks in ,it's easy to set up via the hdmi Earc/arc connection and very easy to navigate around the control ,this has exceeded all my expectations in producing Dolby Atmos sound out of a 3.1 channel sound bar ,I would love to see Sony's 7.1.2 channel in action if this one is so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Don’t waste your money

HT-G700 26 January 2021 by PeteM83 (USA)

Bought it as I am a big fan with Sony sound system and how it deliver deep bass , but so disappointed with such over priced for only conversation sound bar and useless subwoofer

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Remote nor sound bar display work

HT-G700 19 January 2021 by barb5006 (USA)

I returned one sound bar because it did not work. My second one worked for about a week before the display and remote stopped working again. The sound is good, but I have no way to control it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1